Customer Reviews for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. This luxurious extra-thick memory foam mattress offers the ultimate sleeping experience. Three layers work interactively for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. The plush top layer features our new, advanced formula of gel-infused memory foam that keeps cool throughout the night. The middle layer of air channel foam provides enhanced airflow and further adds to the perfectly cool comfort. Finally, the base layer of special support foam provides long-lasting durability and helps reduce tossing and turning. The mattress is finished with a luxurious, quilted cover that is beautifully tailored for a rich look and feel. Mattress: Mattress thickness: 14" Top layer: 3 inches of 3 lb. density gel memory foam for cool, cradling comfort Middle layer: 3 inches of 2 lb. density air channel foam for enhanced air flow Bottom layer: 8 inches of 2 lb. density base foam for long lasting support Box spring not included Features: Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633-Federal flammability (open flame) standards   Helps reduce tossing and turning for a restful night’s sleep Provides superior pressure point relief, evenly distributing body weight Holds its shape with no flipping or rotating needed Medium feel Quilted, plush cover is flame retardant and conforms to strict Federal standards Memory foam made in the USA 100% hypoallergenic foam 20-year limited warranty Compressed and packaged for easy transport and delivery with simple instructions for setup, use and care King Mattress dimensions: 76" W x 80" L x 14" H; Weight: 103.8 lbs The Novaform® mattress comes compressed and packed for delivery, with simple instructions for setup, use and care. If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Review 1 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:October 20, 2014

amazing deal

Model Number: Gel memory foam 14 " king size mattress
"we bought this mattress 3 weeks ago from Costco knowing their excellent return policy if problems. The mattress box is cumbersome but has wheels. husband and son moved it upstairs. Mattress installed at 11 am, after reading the reviews we decided to give a full 24 hours before using it. We opened the windows.By evening, the overall smell was minimal, mattress was fully extended and we decided to sleep on it. First night was an adjustment, I was too hot, my hubby was too cold. But since then, we just can't believe how good it feels. No more hip or back pain when getting up. Best decision made at a fraction of what a similar mattress would have cost elsewhere."
Review 2 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:October 4, 2014

Great bed purchase

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: limited flexibility once opened, very heavy and non-flexible for moving later
"The box comes with wheels at the bottom so that made it easier to transport home from the store. There was no chemical smell at opening and we slept on it the first night. Writing this review at the 3 week point and the bed is excellent in every respect. No hot spots and no lumps. Not the standard mattress depth so you will need bedding sheets that fit/14 inches from top to bottom. Extremely heavy mattress and the thickness makes it seem difficult to bend for moving, so when we move to our next location, moving this mattress will not be easy. We did not research the return policy before purchasing (and we will not be returning it because we like the mattress) but that may be a problem for those that don't like it. Moving this mattress once it is down is not an easy task."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:October 12, 2014

Great price for a great mattress

Pros: great price comfortable
Cons: heavy
"This was delivered to our door in the middle of winter. We had already removed our old mattress and were worried how we would sleep that night. It was very heavy, but we got it onto the bed and cut off all of the plastic. It made a giant "W". Over the next few hours, it exploded to life. By the time we were ready to go to bed, it was lying flat.
This mattress is so comfortable...we just love it! It is very heavy, so making the bed with fitted sheets is a bit of a struggle, but we do it together.
If there was a chemical smell, we were not offended by it.
I would definately recommend this mattress if a good night's sleep is important to you."
Review 4 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 11, 2014

Worst purchase ever

Pros: does not smell after removing from the box.
Cons: not 14". only 11 and 12". uneven and deformed., deformed corners. defective sides, poor cover quality, poor customer service from the manufacturer.
Model Number: Novaform 705717
"Not 14" but is only 12" after 72 hours.
Very poor quality cover like a usable grocery bag material.
Uneven and deformed, defective corners and sides.
Looks and feels like 20 years old mattress. Mfr. doe snot stand by the warranty and has no contact information except online form, which they never reply back.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:October 5, 2014

Great value

Pros: ideal for back sleepers
Cons: firmer than expected
"I purchased this product about a month ago and am sleeping the best I've slept in years. Good deep sleep. However, the mattress is firmer than I expected and it took some getting used to."
Review 6 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SSF
Date:October 4, 2014

Good, but not for us.

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: to hot
Model Number: Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam Queen Mattress
"Very comfortable. Not too hard and not to soft. We would have kept it if it didn't get so hot. We recommended to our friends that sleep cold."
Review 7 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Date:September 4, 2014

Totally Satisfied

"This mattress may be the best purchase I've ever made, considering I bought online. Consumer Reports gave it a high rating and I now know why. Very firm but not hard. Came quickly and well packaged. No smell. Full size within 24 hours."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 23, 2014

Low quality, bad odor

Pros: costco delivery and warranty price
Cons: quality manufacturer quality control odor.
"I do not understand why there are reviews for King and separate for CAL-King size of the same mattress. However, after a week and having to tow it back to the warehouse, here are my two cents:
Quality; is low. No label on the side or anywhere, no handle to move although pretty heavy. On mine, one corner was missing some interlayer material cause it never expended. The cover material is cheap and threads are coming out of it from the manufacturer(no QC?). The surface got never flat, even after two days of "breathing".
Support; I would rate it to 7 firm, although the top memory foam is deceiving. You lay on it, and slowly sinking. Try moving at night; take some effort. I am sure this would be nice for under 150 lb pounds person, but I am 200, so the top layer gets all the way down to the much supportive layer underneath, and that's giving the impression of being firm. I tried sleeping on it; I felt it warm and my neck hurts in the morning(it might be my too high pillow I used with my old mattress). All in all, I was not impressed.
Odor; this alone made me decide to return it. After leaving it breathe for two days we tried sleeping on it. If it would be proven pleasant, I would be asking the manufacturer for a replacement anyway for the defects it came with. But at night, the room filled with that chemical odor to the point I got up and woke up my wife just to remove it as I could not stand it anymore. It is bad, some kind of chemical that turn your stomach upside down. I never ever experienced any odors with mattresses before. Something is wrong with this material. If you sleep on your stomach and put your nose into it, is even worse. My wife slept ok and for her the odor was not that strong. Some are saying that they got used to it, but I can not imagine leaving with that odor in my bedroom.
So if you're a heavy person, if you like plush mattresses or ultra-firm mattresses, or if you know you are sensitive to odors and like fresh air in your room, this mattress is not for you.
I would not recommend it to anybody, and actually I am wondering why Costco keep selling it. At this price I had much better quality by SEALY.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.