Customer Reviews for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. This luxurious extra-thick memory foam mattress offers the ultimate sleeping experience. Three layers work interactively for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. The plush top layer features our new, advanced formula of gel-infused memory foam that keeps cool throughout the night. The middle layer of air channel foam provides enhanced airflow and further adds to the perfectly cool comfort. Finally, the base layer of special support foam provides long-lasting durability and helps reduce tossing and turning. The mattress is finished with a luxurious, quilted cover that is beautifully tailored for a rich look and feel. Mattress: Mattress thickness: 14" Top layer: 3 inches of 3 lb. density gel memory foam for cool, cradling comfort Middle layer: 3 inches of 2 lb. density air channel foam for enhanced air flow Bottom layer: 8 inches of 2 lb. density base foam for long lasting support Box spring not included Features: Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633-Federal flammability (open flame) standards   Helps reduce tossing and turning for a restful night’s sleep Provides superior pressure point relief, evenly distributing body weight Holds its shape with no flipping or rotating needed Medium feel Quilted, plush cover is flame retardant and conforms to strict Federal standards Memory foam made in the USA 100% hypoallergenic foam 20-year limited warranty Compressed and packaged for easy transport and delivery with simple instructions for setup, use and care King Mattress dimensions: 76" W x 80" L x 14" H; Weight: 103.8 lbs The Novaform® mattress comes compressed and packed for delivery, with simple instructions for setup, use and care. If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Review 1 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014

It is firm and comfortable. I love it!

"I am happy that I bought this mattress. It is thick and firm and when I woke up I didn't have any back pain! It is awesome."
Review 2 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Date:August 4, 2014

Excellent

"This is the second time I have purchased this amazing mattress. The first one was excellent and comfortable. Zero issues with smells or discomfort. I bought the second one to go in my guest bedroom. My son came to visit and loved it as well.
Not sure why there are haters regarding reviewing this mattress... In fact, I also purchased a Novaform King Mattress at the same time! Now I have three of these great mattresses in my house! Delivery and setup was completely painless. I highly recommend ANYONE purchase these Novaform mattresses!
"
Review 3 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2014

WONDERFUL night's sleep!

Pros: not hot
Cons: none
"My back was really bothering me from my old mattress and I couldn't stand up straight without pain. One night on this, and I was almost 100% again!"
Review 4 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Iowa City, IA
Date:July 11, 2014

Very Firm

Pros: looks nice easy to bring into the house
Cons: heavy and tough to take out of the house, very firm
"This was our first memory foam mattress and we switched from a medium support pillow top. We were excited to try out the new mattress. Unboxed it and let it inflate... Which was kind of cool. We didn't notice any over bearing smell. Slight odor but was gone within a few hours. We laid on the bed after 8 hours of airing out. It is very firm. On a scale of 1-10 with 1 being firm, this is a 2. We do not like and are returning it to Costco. I called the Novaform company and they said this is the hardest mattress they sell. I wish they would have had a scale in the description. The bed does look nice and does not sag at corners. If you like firm mattresses, this is the bed for you. And the price, you can't beat. We are going to try the Serafina mattress as they said that was a 5 on the scale. FYI, they also said Primafina was a 6 on the scale too."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 26, 2014

I'm in love!

Pros: the price, not too hard or soft
Cons: can't think of one
"We switched over from a 10 yr. old sleep number and I have to say, we are not disappointed! I was a little skeptical on the price. How could something priced so low be comfortable but so far it is fantastic. We'll see how it holds up over time. The great thing about costco is; you can return it, if it doesn't hold up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2014

Excellent!

Pros: fantastic price for the quality
"Excellent. Comfortable. Not hot. Great price.
Picked this up at a local Costco and wheeled it right out the door ( box on wheels ) for the even better cash and carry price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton
Date:August 8, 2014

Love this mattress

"Now it is a month and I can say that it is awesome. My back pain is gone, and I sleep really good now. The first 2 3 days the smell was really bad, but after that was fine. After a week the mattress was medium firm, it is amazing how works. We bought because we trust the return policy of Costco but we are so happy that we plan to change all the mattresses in the house. My old mattress was warmer then this, so I'm really happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 4, 2014

Too firm

Pros: well built and easy to transport and set up
Cons: way too firm
"Good quality, but way too firm. The box it came in showed a woman on her side sleeping. Plus it's advertised as having memory foam which we think of as soft. It's not. This is not a mattress for side sleepers as it is too firm. We are taking it back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Anchorage,Ak
Date:July 12, 2014

Taco shell matress

Pros: warm good quality
Cons: to soft wake up with sore lower back
Model Number: queen size 14 inch
"Way to soft, we both wake up with lower back pain. We also roll toward the middle,it like being in a taco shell or hot dog bun. It is a warm mattress,looks like it made with quality but way to soft for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 7, 2014

Tempting value but it's an extremely firm mattress

Pros: no dipping or dents after 1.5 years, no motion transfer when one partner moves
Cons: too hard for most sleepers' comfort
"We have had this mattress for 1.5 years now. My husband and I got it as I was entering my third trimester of pregnancy because I really needed better sleep. After the extremely old box spring we'd been sleeping on, this mattress seemed like sweet relief at first. After about a week we both admitted that it was too firm for us. I'm small but I'm a side sleeper and it bottoms out on hard foam that pained my hip. My husband sleeps on his back but also found it too firm. We played with some toppers and did OK for the next year but in the last 6 months it has just seemed harder and harder (despite it being summer which can soften the foam up wth warmer temps). We recently returned this mattress, having saved the receipt just in case. The Novaform website rates their mattresses for softness/moldability and this is about the firmest, so we'll try a much softer model next."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:July 21, 2014

Love this mattress!!!!

Pros: super comfy and great price!
Cons: n/a
"We had purchased a queen 'bed in a box' memory foam mattress at our previous home because it was the only way we were able to fit a bed into our third floor loft-style bedroom (spiral stairs). We enjoyed it so much that we wanted to stick with a memory foam vs. spring mattress. This bed (also in a box -- which makes for much easier moving/delivering) has exceeded our expectations! And had an amazing price to boot!! This mattress allows your body to sink in and fall right asleep while still giving firm support. I do not find the mattress to be warm. Only thing to be aware of ***do not try to use a mattress pad with a memory foam mattress.*** It doesn't allow the heat from your body to soften the foam -- take off that mattress pad and sleep like a baby!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 8, 2014

Not firm around edge - you will roll out of bed

Pros: comfortable if you don't sleep near edge
Cons: if you sleep near the edge you will be on the floo
Model Number: Cal-King
"This bed is comfortable if you can stay away from the edge. If you like to sleep near the edge of this mattress you will roll right on the floor. The edge is not at all firm and will not support you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.