Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™

San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™

We work with the farmers to supply health care, housing, meal programs, and education to the workers and their families.  We visit each area regularly to ensure coffee quality and the continuance of the community aid programs.  A cup of coffee contains 345 individual flavor elements, and it is the roaster’s job to extract these flavors in perfect balance.  We have developed our own roasting system that meshes the art of coffee roasting with the science of producing perfection and consistency. After roasting, we package coffee still-warm coffee quickly into a bag, ensuring that oxygen does not damage the flavors. The Result?  Coffee perfectly roasted to its fullest flavor, absolutely fresh.  The very best, each and every time. This is a blend of the world’s best coffees, roasted to perfection.  All high-grown and hand- picked.  A sure way to clear your head.  A complex flavor experience with delicate flavor notes.  The liveliness and body of our regular roast combined with the smokiness from our French Roast.  A heavy full-bodied start with hints of cedar, vanilla and toasted almonds balanced with a delicate acidity finish with honey and milk chocolate flavors – a real eye-opener! 100% Arabica coffee Kosher Certified Dark Roast 160 OneCup™
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
99 of 106(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Review 1 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trenton, MI
Date:July 6, 2015

This Coffee is GREAT!

Pros: .36 a pod, the aroma is outstanding when u open the bag.
Cons: none that i can think of.
" This coffee has a kick and it is not bitter. Gonna to have to try the French Roast. "
Review 2 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:June 18, 2015

Love this coffee and its pod, however...

Pros: good flavor; non-plastic pod
Cons: doesn't fit the new keurig or does it?
" we were so disappointed when we found out that these more earth and health-friendly pods were not compatible with the 2.0 Keurig. Now there are conflicting messages on this listing and I don't know which to believe. The description still says "not" compatible with Keurig 2.0, but the little yellow thing on the front says "now" compatible with Keurig 2.0. Which is it? Can someone help me? Costco, can you update your listing?? Thanks! "
Review 3 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:May 13, 2015

Excellent Coffee

Pros: value/price
" For the price, you cannot beat this coffee. Very good flavor. "
Review 4 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, Mo.
Date:March 22, 2015

My very favorite!

Pros: biodegradable very flavorable and not bitter.
Cons: none
Model Number: San Frabcisco Bay Fog Chaser
" I have tried several other brands and flavors then tried this ... The search is over! I love it!! "
Review 5 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:February 19, 2015

Excellent Thought Out Product.

Pros: cost coffee and biodegradable k-cup.
Cons: can't buy at costco warehouse anymore.
Model Number: San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser
" Love the coffee never been disappointed. I make 1.5 cup per serving of brewed San Francisco Fog Chaser coffee which is perfect. I'm finishing my second order and will be ordering again. The first time I used the biodegradable coffee holder cups I wasn't sure if they would perform well but to my surprise, they did. I now question " Why aren't all K-cups made this way?" Thank you Tom Garber VP with the Rodgers Family Company for creating the biodegradable K-cup. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 30, 2014

Great bang for the buck

Pros: tastes great
Cons: none
Model Number: Keurig 2
" Have tried this along side of Newmans Own coffee and they are so close I dare you to tell the difference.
Only bought SF Bay Colombian to grind in the past and Fog Chaser seems like a clone.
Use the UTUBE work around and u can use this with the Keurig 2 coffee unit.
"
Review 7 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cumming, Ga
Date:September 7, 2014

Bang for Buck

" At 51.99 and free delivery, fantastic value. Coffee is very good. Not bitter. Wish they carried this in the local store, but free delivery makes that a minor issue. Per pod cost along with quality of coffee makes this one Costco's best kept secrets "
Review 8 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:August 19, 2014

Good cup of Coffee

Pros: good price per pod enviromentally friendly.
Cons: none
" While not you normal K-cup design, delivers a good cup of coffee for the price. I drink three different blends from this company and feel the Fog Chaser as my favorite. Being Biodegradable is great added touch. If you use the Brew your own K-Cup basket you get the same amount of sediment. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus Ohio
Date:July 15, 2014

Love this coffee

" The packaging and freshness of the coffee makes me want to get up in the morning. I hope Costco never stops selling this brand. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:June 25, 2014

I finally found a coffee I can love

Pros: good smooth flavor; no bitterness
Cons: none
" I started out with the Breakfast Blend in SFB coffee, and it was okay - better than some; not as good as I'd hoped. Next I tried the Rainforest Organic. More flavor than the Breakfast Blend, but still not amazing. I am just now having my first cup of the Fog Chaser and this is the coffee for me. Great flavor, NO bitterness. If you prefer the French roast flavor, this won't satisfy you, but this is a lovely full-flavored coffee with a rich taste and no after-bite. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nj
Date:June 6, 2014

The Good Stuff

Pros: lots of flavor to go with the bold
" Not the very boldest but if you like lots of flavor to go with your BOLD, I think you will like this coffee. The French Roast that they make is pretty good also but I like this one a little more. "
Review 12 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Okas, CA
Date:June 3, 2014

Great Coffee

Pros: bio-degradeable, affordable price, great taste, no bitter after taste
Cons: none
" Great bold coffee. No bitter after taste. Love that it bio-degradable and you cant beat the cost anywhere! Definitely would recommend and will buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lewistown MT
Date:June 3, 2014

Very tasty full bodied coffee.

Pros: good solid flavorful coffee.
Cons: could be a little stronger but not to worry.
" Is this better than I could get from my local coffee shop "no". However it is very good and the cost/convenience is so much cheaper.
I really like the pods using way less plastic. Yes I do keep them in a air tight container (old Cafe Bustello can) to maintain freshness when I open a new bag. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:June 2, 2014

Very tasty

Pros: bold flavor., sealed pacs for freshness
Cons: none
" The coffee is excellent, with a bold flavor. The only "downside" that I can think of is the pods, being porous, emit a very strong coffee aroma. "
Review 15 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Angels Camp, ca.
Date:June 2, 2014

One of my favorites!

" This coffee is a nice medium full bodied blend and one of my favorites. I believe it is the coffee I keep coming back to after trying others that Costco puts on special. This buy was a real bargain and I am very satisfied. Bonus is Morning fog is can be recycled. I add the used coffee to my acid loving blueberry and azalea plants, they too are fans! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 2, 2014

GREAT coffee!!

Pros: great bold taste and price
Cons: none
" If you like bold coffee, in pod form, and at a great price, this can't be beat. And they are biodegradable which is good. I'll order it again. "
Review 17 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Urich, MO
Date:May 21, 2014

Excellent Flavor

Cons: none
" We have purchased numerous brands of coffee K cups. This by far has the richest flavor and is reasonably priced. I would recommend this to everyone. "
Review 18 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 19, 2014

Our Favorite Coffee

Pros: bold dark great price
Cons: none
" My wife and I tend to be coffee snobs. We drink a lot of it, and we like our coffee black bold and strong. This Fog Chaser is our number one favorite. We were so glad when Costco began offering it and the price is great. We highly recommend it. "
Review 19 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:May 19, 2014

So good

Pros: bio-degradable; company's community aid program
Model Number: Fog Chaser
" These OneCup single serve pods make a very flavorful and smooth tasting coffee with a wonderful brewed aroma. Delicious! "
Review 20 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 16, 2014

Love this stuff!!

Pros: for medium to strong coffee lovers
Cons: can't think of a one
" Second purchase of Fog Chaser. Great tasting, no bitterness. "
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>