Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™

San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™

We work with the farmers to supply health care, housing, meal programs, and education to the workers and their families.  We visit each area regularly to ensure coffee quality and the continuance of the community aid programs.  A cup of coffee contains 345 individual flavor elements, and it is the roaster’s job to extract these flavors in perfect balance.  We have developed our own roasting system that meshes the art of coffee roasting with the science of producing perfection and consistency. After roasting, we package coffee still-warm coffee quickly into a bag, ensuring that oxygen does not damage the flavors. The Result?  Coffee perfectly roasted to its fullest flavor, absolutely fresh.  The very best, each and every time. This is a blend of the world’s best coffees, roasted to perfection.  All high-grown and hand- picked.  A sure way to clear your head.  A complex flavor experience with delicate flavor notes.  The liveliness and body of our regular roast combined with the smokiness from our French Roast.  A heavy full-bodied start with hints of cedar, vanilla and toasted almonds balanced with a delicate acidity finish with honey and milk chocolate flavors – a real eye-opener! 100% Arabica coffee Kosher Certified Dark Roast 160 OneCup™
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
(out of 98 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
91 of 98(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Review 1 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cumming, Ga
Date:September 7, 2014

Bang for Buck

"At 51.99 and free delivery, fantastic value. Coffee is very good. Not bitter. Wish they carried this in the local store, but free delivery makes that a minor issue. Per pod cost along with quality of coffee makes this one Costco's best kept secrets"
Review 2 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:August 19, 2014

Good cup of Coffee

Pros: good price per pod enviromentally friendly.
Cons: none
"While not you normal K-cup design, delivers a good cup of coffee for the price. I drink three different blends from this company and feel the Fog Chaser as my favorite. Being Biodegradable is great added touch. If you use the Brew your own K-Cup basket you get the same amount of sediment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus Ohio
Date:July 15, 2014

Love this coffee

"The packaging and freshness of the coffee makes me want to get up in the morning. I hope Costco never stops selling this brand."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:June 25, 2014

I finally found a coffee I can love

Pros: good smooth flavor; no bitterness
Cons: none
"I started out with the Breakfast Blend in SFB coffee, and it was okay - better than some; not as good as I'd hoped. Next I tried the Rainforest Organic. More flavor than the Breakfast Blend, but still not amazing. I am just now having my first cup of the Fog Chaser and this is the coffee for me. Great flavor, NO bitterness. If you prefer the French roast flavor, this won't satisfy you, but this is a lovely full-flavored coffee with a rich taste and no after-bite."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nj
Date:June 6, 2014

The Good Stuff

Pros: lots of flavor to go with the bold
"Not the very boldest but if you like lots of flavor to go with your BOLD, I think you will like this coffee. The French Roast that they make is pretty good also but I like this one a little more."
Review 6 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Okas, CA
Date:June 3, 2014

Great Coffee

Pros: bio-degradeable, affordable price, great taste, no bitter after taste
Cons: none
"Great bold coffee. No bitter after taste. Love that it bio-degradable and you cant beat the cost anywhere! Definitely would recommend and will buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lewistown MT
Date:June 3, 2014

Very tasty full bodied coffee.

Pros: good solid flavorful coffee.
Cons: could be a little stronger but not to worry.
"Is this better than I could get from my local coffee shop "no". However it is very good and the cost/convenience is so much cheaper.
I really like the pods using way less plastic. Yes I do keep them in a air tight container (old Cafe Bustello can) to maintain freshness when I open a new bag."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:June 2, 2014

Very tasty

Pros: bold flavor., sealed pacs for freshness
Cons: none
"The coffee is excellent, with a bold flavor. The only "downside" that I can think of is the pods, being porous, emit a very strong coffee aroma."
Review 9 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Angels Camp, ca.
Date:June 2, 2014

One of my favorites!

"This coffee is a nice medium full bodied blend and one of my favorites. I believe it is the coffee I keep coming back to after trying others that Costco puts on special. This buy was a real bargain and I am very satisfied. Bonus is Morning fog is can be recycled. I add the used coffee to my acid loving blueberry and azalea plants, they too are fans!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:June 2, 2014

GREAT coffee!!

Pros: great bold taste and price
Cons: none
"If you like bold coffee, in pod form, and at a great price, this can't be beat. And they are biodegradable which is good. I'll order it again."
Review 11 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Urich, MO
Date:May 21, 2014

Excellent Flavor

Cons: none
"We have purchased numerous brands of coffee K cups. This by far has the richest flavor and is reasonably priced. I would recommend this to everyone."
Review 12 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 19, 2014

Our Favorite Coffee

Pros: bold dark great price
Cons: none
"My wife and I tend to be coffee snobs. We drink a lot of it, and we like our coffee black bold and strong. This Fog Chaser is our number one favorite. We were so glad when Costco began offering it and the price is great. We highly recommend it."
Review 13 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:May 19, 2014

So good

Pros: bio-degradable; company's community aid program
Model Number: Fog Chaser
"These OneCup single serve pods make a very flavorful and smooth tasting coffee with a wonderful brewed aroma. Delicious!"
Review 14 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 16, 2014

Love this stuff!!

Pros: for medium to strong coffee lovers
Cons: can't think of a one
"Second purchase of Fog Chaser. Great tasting, no bitterness."
Review 15 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:May 16, 2014

Delicious Coffee

Pros: 97% compostable product, supports fair trade farmers
Cons: none
"We just made our first purchase of San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup and it will definitely not be our last. The coffee is absolutely delicious and we're supporting fair trade and the environment at the same time that we're enjoying our morning cups of coffee. Kudos to the San Francisco Coffee Company for providing an excellent product while supporting the farmers, their families and the environment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Date:May 9, 2014

GREAT STUFF! and only .32 cents a pod

Pros: good flavor, great price, green packaging
Cons: only by mail order not in the store
"Bought this which is bold and a medium blend "Rainforest" its perfect for my husband and I and will continue to order. Plus the products and packaging are all recycleable and "green" to the enbvionment"
Review 17 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kensington, MD
Date:May 7, 2014

Great Deal on Great Coffee

Pros: delicious coffee
"at less than 30 cents a cup, this a great deal. the pods work perfectly in my Kuerig and stay fresh in the small quantity pouches. Thanks!"
Review 18 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york, ny
Date:May 3, 2014

excellent coffee

Pros: good buy and good coffee
"This coffee is really full bodied and very satisfying. The price is great too!"
Review 19 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bradenton, FL
Date:April 28, 2014

Smells wonderful when Brewing!

Pros: eco friendly
Cons: none
"One of the best tasting coffees and best value for our Keurig. I love the fact it is eco friendly using cloth to create the k-cup. Just saw San Francisco now comes in decaf! Great for an evening cup of coffee!"
Review 20 for San Francisco Bay Fog Chaser 160 OneCup™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central North Carolina
Date:April 23, 2014

Truly a good cup of coffee

Pros: great coffee for a great price.
Cons: none
"I drink espresso's, and Keurig blends all day long and was pretty sold on Peet's Cafe Domingo, until I tried Fog Chaser. I like it a lot.Great cup of coffee."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>