Customer Reviews for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack

Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack

Average Customer Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
16 of 26(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Review 1 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:October 9, 2013

1/4 FAILED

Pros: inexpensive, nice light, dimmable
Cons: poor qc
" I bought 4 of these from Costco. After 2 months, one of the 4 has failed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio ,Texas
Date:March 7, 2015

LED flood lights

Pros: great price point
Cons: none
" Very satisfied with this product. They come packaged very well. I plan to buy more in the future. "
Review 3 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Bright and turns on right away!

Pros: bright immediately and energy saving
Cons: very expensive!
" I really like that these turn on bright right away compared to flourescent bulbs which slowly brighten. It's bright too, but a warm bright. "
Review 4 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 8, 2013

Sure to save me money

" The bulbs are good and actually give off more light than my old 65 watt incandescent bulbs. The only negative is that they hum when dimmed to their lowest level. "
Review 5 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Feit BR30 LEDs: Thumbs up!

Pros: great value and they work great
Cons: inner protective plastic a little hard to open
Model Number: BR30 LED
" Purchased two four packs. Arrived in a sturdy box which contained two smaller boxes containing four bulbs each. The bulbs were easily installed and work great. Can't beat the price! "
Review 6 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013

Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector

Model Number: Item # 733531
" I am changing over to LED lighting in my home and Costco once again has the best price on the LED lights. The lighting is natural not to bright. I will be purchasing more as we continue to change over. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 24, 2014

upgraded the whole house

Pros: costco pricing is the lowest
Cons: must use low voltage dimmers for cl/led
Model Number: Feit BR30 LED
" Replaced 16 65W floods w/ these. No failures work great actual light brightness is better than originals. I have them all on dimmers. Make sure you have low wattage dimmers for CL/LED or they will blink. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 15, 2013

Not "instant on"

Pros: look good
Cons: not instant on, overly packaged
" While the bulbs look great they are not "instant on" as the package says. They have an annoying lag between when you flip the switch and when they turn on. They are severely over packaged and require scissors or a knife to open. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 9, 2013

Bought 8, 1 died so far

Pros: better color than most led's
Cons: some die after a few months
" I bought 8 of these so far and I was planning on replacing all my can lights with them (32 of them). However one died after only a few months of normal use. A regular incandescent lasts longer and at led prices that just aint gonna work. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:socal
Date:April 27, 2015

You Get What You Pay For

" These cheap bulbs interfere with FM radio signals and remotes. Think twice if you like to listen to the radio or open the garage door when the lights are on.
On the 'bright side' they do have a nice color spectrum and they work on our dimmers.
"
Review 11 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 29, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: efficient.
Cons: unacceptable green color cast.
Model Number: FEIT Dimmable BR30 Flood
" This lamp is a newer version of the Feit Dimmable BR30 65 watt bulb formerly available in Costco Stores in the yellow packaging. Unlike the previous bulb, this lamp has a decidedly GREEN color cast. I bought 20 bulbs and intend to return them all. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:August 11, 2013

Only dims to a preset level

" For 100% on or off applications, these work fine. Dimming is a different story, as they only dim to a certain preset level which, I suppose, is a design limitation of the light. This is a problem if you want to use them for 'mood' lighting since, at the lowest level, they may still be too bright. "
Review 13 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 20, 2013

Great product

Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
Model Number: BR30 LED Reflector light bulb
" Wow what a difference. Never realized how poor the lighting was until we replaced our old bulbs with these LED's.
Our manager had purchased these for our office, and was raving about the quality of the product. He was right will have to purchase more. Saving money and energy what more can you ask.
"
Review 14 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Love these LEDs

Pros: light output, color, dimming, low wattage/energy efficient
Cons: expensive
" I swapped out 12 of our 65 watt incandescent ceiling lights today...Boy am I pleased with the result. The LED lights are a little brighter and more white than I had before for a fraction of the electrical usage. I had no issues at all with our dimmers either. I like everything about this light and definitely recommend it to others. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014

Poorly Labeled

" Product description states 65w replacement. These lights are 7500 lumens, which while researching I found out is more like 75w bulbs. My family room feels like a supermarket. Would be great if I could get my garage that bright but way too bright for humans. Costco will take them back but still would prefer to get the 65w that I needed in the first place. "
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:November 25, 2013

Lasted 6 months

Pros: better light than cfls
Cons: expensive especially when they fail so quickly
" I bought 8 of these to replace halogen lights. The have about a quarter to half second lag from flipping the switch to producing light, not really a problem. However, I had one fail today after 6 months, slightly less than the 22.8 years of average life they list. Unclear if this is average or just poor quality control - country of manufacture is not listed on the bulb. "
Review 17 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:April 29, 2015

Don't buy if you have a TV antenna or radio

Pros: they light up
Cons: can kill tv and radio reception if antenna used.
Model Number: Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector
" OK light color and illumination level, but the radio frequency electrical noise that these bulbs generate eliminate my ability to pick up at least two TV stations. This is a problem with poorly designed LED lights. Google it and you'll see what I mean. I have other non-Feit lights that do not have this problem. I am a Senior Member of IEEE, so I know what I'm talking about. Like the other person said, you get what you pay for..... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 30, 2013

Good light spread but dims less

Pros: wide angle light spread, brightness
Cons: light color, does not dim enough
" Bought these few months ago in the store. Price in store was lot less than online.
I have not had any fail yet like other reviewers have mentioned.
These have 120 degree beam angle and so they spread the light better and they are brighter than incandescent.
The light is a bit different and has a pinkish hue to it.
They probably dim down to 30% of their brightness and then stop. So that is an issue.
Wish they had higher lumens - 1200 to 1600 range - instead of just 730.
"
Review 19 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:April 13, 2013

Great choice in LED lighting

Pros: great performance at a good value
Cons: none. only wished they were available sooner.
Model Number: Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector
" About three months ago converted all 28 recessed lighting fixtures to the Feit Electric BR30 dimmable 13 watt LED reflectors. The 2700k color temperature is virtually identical to the temperature color of original incandescent 45 watt bulbs they replaced. I really like the LED color temperature and instant on characteristic much better than the compact fluorescents I have previously installed. Costco has the best price and they really live up to the claims on power savings as well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rural Western PA (north of Pittsburgh)
Date:November 3, 2013

Good value

Pros: lower energy consumption, expensive but cheaper than in big box stores
Cons: more expensive than incandescent
Model Number: Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
" I have replaced 32 of my flood lights (a few more to go). The light is a warm color. There is a slight delay but for the energy savings it is worth it. Gives out more light than incandescent of the same wattage. Dimming is not to "off" but it is quite dim. I installed LED dimmer switches to avoid the "hum" that some have complained about (it is caused by the switch). I am sold on LED. It lowers nergy consumption by about 75% (based on data I kept on our Christmas yard lighting when I converted to LED Christmas lights). "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>