Customer Reviews for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack

Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack

Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
(out of 30 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
8
16 of 30(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Review 1 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 9, 2015

Not Dimmable

Model Number: 144785
" Despite the packaging claim these are not dimmable. "
Review 2 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:October 9, 2013

1/4 FAILED

Pros: inexpensive, nice light, dimmable
Cons: poor qc
" I bought 4 of these from Costco. After 2 months, one of the 4 has failed. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio ,Texas
Date:March 7, 2015

LED flood lights

Pros: great price point
Cons: none
" Very satisfied with this product. They come packaged very well. I plan to buy more in the future. "
Review 4 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Bright and turns on right away!

Pros: bright immediately and energy saving
Cons: very expensive!
" I really like that these turn on bright right away compared to flourescent bulbs which slowly brighten. It's bright too, but a warm bright. "
Review 5 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 8, 2013

Sure to save me money

" The bulbs are good and actually give off more light than my old 65 watt incandescent bulbs. The only negative is that they hum when dimmed to their lowest level. "
Review 6 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Feit BR30 LEDs: Thumbs up!

Pros: great value and they work great
Cons: inner protective plastic a little hard to open
Model Number: BR30 LED
" Purchased two four packs. Arrived in a sturdy box which contained two smaller boxes containing four bulbs each. The bulbs were easily installed and work great. Can't beat the price! "
Review 7 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013

Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector

Model Number: Item # 733531
" I am changing over to LED lighting in my home and Costco once again has the best price on the LED lights. The lighting is natural not to bright. I will be purchasing more as we continue to change over. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 24, 2014

upgraded the whole house

Pros: costco pricing is the lowest
Cons: must use low voltage dimmers for cl/led
Model Number: Feit BR30 LED
" Replaced 16 65W floods w/ these. No failures work great actual light brightness is better than originals. I have them all on dimmers. Make sure you have low wattage dimmers for CL/LED or they will blink. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 25, 2015

Four failures

" Replaced Four CFL's with these 22 year bulbs. After six months they started flickering and going off and then back on. Put the CFL's back in and have no problems. These bulbs don't appear to be a quality product. "
Review 10 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 15, 2013

Not "instant on"

Pros: look good
Cons: not instant on, overly packaged
" While the bulbs look great they are not "instant on" as the package says. They have an annoying lag between when you flip the switch and when they turn on. They are severely over packaged and require scissors or a knife to open. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 9, 2013

Bought 8, 1 died so far

Pros: better color than most led's
Cons: some die after a few months
" I bought 8 of these so far and I was planning on replacing all my can lights with them (32 of them). However one died after only a few months of normal use. A regular incandescent lasts longer and at led prices that just aint gonna work. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 29, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: efficient.
Cons: unacceptable green color cast.
Model Number: FEIT Dimmable BR30 Flood
" This lamp is a newer version of the Feit Dimmable BR30 65 watt bulb formerly available in Costco Stores in the yellow packaging. Unlike the previous bulb, this lamp has a decidedly GREEN color cast. I bought 20 bulbs and intend to return them all. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, California
Date:July 2, 2015

NOT DIMMABLE

Cons: unreliable
Model Number: as shown
" If you want to dim them, forget about it. My ceiling floodlights are on a cathedral ceiling and one faces outward and cannot be dimmed. Replaced by an old bulb. The replacement ones with the ring were even worse. Large labor bill and back to the old stuff. "
Review 14 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:August 11, 2013

Only dims to a preset level

" For 100% on or off applications, these work fine. Dimming is a different story, as they only dim to a certain preset level which, I suppose, is a design limitation of the light. This is a problem if you want to use them for 'mood' lighting since, at the lowest level, they may still be too bright. "
Review 15 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 20, 2013

Great product

Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
Model Number: BR30 LED Reflector light bulb
" Wow what a difference. Never realized how poor the lighting was until we replaced our old bulbs with these LED's.
Our manager had purchased these for our office, and was raving about the quality of the product. He was right will have to purchase more. Saving money and energy what more can you ask.
"
Review 16 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Love these LEDs

Pros: light output, color, dimming, low wattage/energy efficient
Cons: expensive
" I swapped out 12 of our 65 watt incandescent ceiling lights today...Boy am I pleased with the result. The LED lights are a little brighter and more white than I had before for a fraction of the electrical usage. I had no issues at all with our dimmers either. I like everything about this light and definitely recommend it to others. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014

Poorly Labeled

" Product description states 65w replacement. These lights are 7500 lumens, which while researching I found out is more like 75w bulbs. My family room feels like a supermarket. Would be great if I could get my garage that bright but way too bright for humans. Costco will take them back but still would prefer to get the 65w that I needed in the first place. "
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:November 25, 2013

Lasted 6 months

Pros: better light than cfls
Cons: expensive especially when they fail so quickly
" I bought 8 of these to replace halogen lights. The have about a quarter to half second lag from flipping the switch to producing light, not really a problem. However, I had one fail today after 6 months, slightly less than the 22.8 years of average life they list. Unclear if this is average or just poor quality control - country of manufacture is not listed on the bulb. "
Review 19 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:socal
Date:August 19, 2015

Interference

Pros: cheap
Cons: made cheaply
Model Number: BR30
" I'm surprised that nobody else has commented on the interference from these bulbs. After installing 5 of these in my kitchen, I can no longer listen to the radio when they are switched on. The higher cable stations will tile from time to time when these lights are on and forget trying to use the rolling code garage opener when they are switched on. I haven't returned them because I recycled the old CFL's before I noticed interference. "
Review 20 for Feit BR30 LEDG2 Reflector | 65W Replacement | Uses 10.5W | 750 Lumens | 2,700K Soft White | 25,000 Hours | 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 30, 2013

Good light spread but dims less

Pros: wide angle light spread, brightness
Cons: light color, does not dim enough
" Bought these few months ago in the store. Price in store was lot less than online.
I have not had any fail yet like other reviewers have mentioned.
These have 120 degree beam angle and so they spread the light better and they are brighter than incandescent.
The light is a bit different and has a pinkish hue to it.
They probably dim down to 30% of their brightness and then stop. So that is an issue.
Wish they had higher lumens - 1200 to 1600 range - instead of just 730.
"
1 2 next>>