Customer Reviews for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack

Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack

This item may qualify for local utility rebates. Please click the link above for more info. This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase. 13W BR30 Dimmable LED Reflectors- Save energy and the environment with this 4 pack of 13 Watt BR30 LED bulbs. Dimmable LED bulbs use ocular lenses to harness the output of high power Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs).  The light output is comparable to incandescent and halogen products and can be used for both distance and close-range directional light.  What makes LEDs special is that they achieve their brightness with up to 83% less energy than the bulbs they replace, and they last up to 50,000 hours.  They are RoHS compliant and 100% mercury free.  Additional benefits include no UV or infrared emissions, relatively cool running performance, ability to withstand vibration (no filament), no warm-up time or waiting to turn on and no detrimental effects from rapid cycling on and off.  They can be use in motion lights. Features: Actual Wattage: 13 Replacement Wattage: 65 Life (Hours): 25,000 Lumens per Watt: 58 Brightness (Lumens): 750 Energy Saving %: 80% Color Temp: 2700K (soft white) Packaging: 1 Case (4 bulbs) Earth Friendly Attributes: Energy Saving, Long Lasting, Mercury Free, RoHS, Recycled Packaging Base Type: Standard Usage: Indoor, Dimmable Common Applications: Track and Recessed Lighting Energy Star: Yes RoHS: Yes MOL: 5” Life (Years)*: 22.8 Volts: 120 Beam Spread: 110 ̊ Estimated Yearly Energy Cost**: $1.57 *   Life is based on 3 hrs/day ** Estimated Yearly Energy Cost is based on 3 hrs/day, 11¢/kWh Cost depends on rate and use
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
12 of 24(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Review 1 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:October 9, 2013

1/4 FAILED

Pros: inexpensive, nice light, dimmable
Cons: poor qc
"I bought 4 of these from Costco. After 2 months, one of the 4 has failed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 8, 2013

Only last month and a half

Pros: instant on
Cons: won't last
Model Number: 13W BR30
"bought one on September 2013 and it fail last night 11/7. switch back to the cfl. it lasts longer."
Review 3 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2014

Didn't last

"Bought 5 of these bulbs for a recessed high hats. 1 failed after a few months, way too soon. Must be a defect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 4, 2014

TOO BRIGHT

Pros: good price package was easy to open imo
Cons: too bright
"Like someone else posted, these are closer to 75w in appearance. Waaaaayyy too bright for my kitchen. These are going back."
Review 5 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 8, 2013

Sure to save me money

"The bulbs are good and actually give off more light than my old 65 watt incandescent bulbs. The only negative is that they hum when dimmed to their lowest level."
Review 6 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:November 7, 2013

Happy for a few months

Pros: instant on worked well, very bright
Cons: died after 4 months of normal use
"I was very happy with this bulb at first, and was planning on using them throughout our house. That plan changed today, when the light wouldn't turn on after 4 months of normal to lite use."
Review 7 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2013

great while they lasted

Pros: costco's return policy, bright instant on
Cons: died within a few hundred hours.
"Instant on and bright are great features, as is Costco's return policy because they started failing within a few months. Should have lasted for 25,000 hours but lasted only a few hundred hours."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2013

Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector

Model Number: Item # 733531
"I am changing over to LED lighting in my home and Costco once again has the best price on the LED lights. The lighting is natural not to bright. I will be purchasing more as we continue to change over."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 15, 2013

Not "instant on"

Pros: look good
Cons: not instant on, overly packaged
"While the bulbs look great they are not "instant on" as the package says. They have an annoying lag between when you flip the switch and when they turn on. They are severely over packaged and require scissors or a knife to open."
Review 10 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 9, 2013

Bought 8, 1 died so far

Pros: better color than most led's
Cons: some die after a few months
"I bought 8 of these so far and I was planning on replacing all my can lights with them (32 of them). However one died after only a few months of normal use. A regular incandescent lasts longer and at led prices that just aint gonna work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 7, 2013

Bought 8, 2 Dead

"Quality control is obviously low --> it is very unlikely these bulbs will see the 22.8 years* @ 3 hours per day of life, as advertised. This being the case, the value from an economic and carbon emission perspective must be carefully evaluated."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SFO
Date:March 11, 2014

Good LED - horrendous packaging to open

Pros: bright light, presummably lower bills
Cons: packaging is way too tough for opening safely
Model Number: BR30
"The LED lights are bright and good. They do come on instantly.
However FEIT packaging should provide a band aid box with each unit. The plastic could run into a military tank. A box cutter and strong arms might just not be enough. You will need a lot of luck too opening these things.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:August 11, 2013

Only dims to a preset level

"For 100% on or off applications, these work fine. Dimming is a different story, as they only dim to a certain preset level which, I suppose, is a design limitation of the light. This is a problem if you want to use them for 'mood' lighting since, at the lowest level, they may still be too bright."
Review 14 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 20, 2013

Great product

Pros: excellent product
Cons: none
Model Number: BR30 LED Reflector light bulb
"Wow what a difference. Never realized how poor the lighting was until we replaced our old bulbs with these LED's.
Our manager had purchased these for our office, and was raving about the quality of the product. He was right will have to purchase more. Saving money and energy what more can you ask.
"
Review 15 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Love these LEDs

Pros: light output, color, dimming, low wattage/energy efficient
Cons: expensive
"I swapped out 12 of our 65 watt incandescent ceiling lights today...Boy am I pleased with the result. The LED lights are a little brighter and more white than I had before for a fraction of the electrical usage. I had no issues at all with our dimmers either. I like everything about this light and definitely recommend it to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014

Poorly Labeled

"Product description states 65w replacement. These lights are 7500 lumens, which while researching I found out is more like 75w bulbs. My family room feels like a supermarket. Would be great if I could get my garage that bright but way too bright for humans. Costco will take them back but still would prefer to get the 65w that I needed in the first place."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:November 25, 2013

Lasted 6 months

Pros: better light than cfls
Cons: expensive especially when they fail so quickly
"I bought 8 of these to replace halogen lights. The have about a quarter to half second lag from flipping the switch to producing light, not really a problem. However, I had one fail today after 6 months, slightly less than the 22.8 years of average life they list. Unclear if this is average or just poor quality control - country of manufacture is not listed on the bulb."
Review 18 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 30, 2013

Good light spread but dims less

Pros: wide angle light spread, brightness
Cons: light color, does not dim enough
"Bought these few months ago in the store. Price in store was lot less than online.
I have not had any fail yet like other reviewers have mentioned.
These have 120 degree beam angle and so they spread the light better and they are brighter than incandescent.
The light is a bit different and has a pinkish hue to it.
They probably dim down to 30% of their brightness and then stop. So that is an issue.
Wish they had higher lumens - 1200 to 1600 range - instead of just 730.
"
Review 19 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:April 13, 2013

Great choice in LED lighting

Pros: great performance at a good value
Cons: none. only wished they were available sooner.
Model Number: Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector
"About three months ago converted all 28 recessed lighting fixtures to the Feit Electric BR30 dimmable 13 watt LED reflectors. The 2700k color temperature is virtually identical to the temperature color of original incandescent 45 watt bulbs they replaced. I really like the LED color temperature and instant on characteristic much better than the compact fluorescents I have previously installed. Costco has the best price and they really live up to the claims on power savings as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rural Western PA (north of Pittsburgh)
Date:November 3, 2013

Good value

Pros: lower energy consumption, expensive but cheaper than in big box stores
Cons: more expensive than incandescent
Model Number: Feit Electric Dimmable 13W BR30 LED Reflector Light Bulbs 4-pack
"I have replaced 32 of my flood lights (a few more to go). The light is a warm color. There is a slight delay but for the energy savings it is worth it. Gives out more light than incandescent of the same wattage. Dimming is not to "off" but it is quite dim. I installed LED dimmer switches to avoid the "hum" that some have complained about (it is caused by the switch). I am sold on LED. It lowers nergy consumption by about 75% (based on data I kept on our Christmas yard lighting when I converted to LED Christmas lights)."
1 2 next>>