Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack

Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack

This item may qualify for local utility rebates. Please click the link above for more info. This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase. 13.5W Dimmable A19 LED Household Bulb- Save energy and the environment with this 4 pack of 13.5 Watt A19 LED bulbs. Dimmable LED bulbs use ocular lenses to harness the output of high power Light Emitting Diodes (LEDs).  The light output is comparable to incandescent and halogen products and can be used for both distance and close-range directional light.  What makes LEDs special is that they achieve their brightness with up to 83% less energy than the bulbs they replace, and they last up to 50,000 hours.  They are RoHS compliant and 100% mercury free.  Additional benefits include no UV or infrared emissions, relatively cool running performance, ability to withstand vibration (no filament), no warm-up time or waiting to turn on and no detrimental effects from rapid cycling on and off.  They can be used in motion lights. Features: Actual Wattage: 13.5 Replacement Wattage: 60 Life (Hours): 25,000 Lumens per Watt: 63 Brightness (Lumens): 850 Energy Saving %: 78% Color Temp: 3000K Packaging: 1 Case (4 bulbs) Earth Friendly Attributes: Energy Saving, Long Lasting, Mercury Free, RoHS, Recycled Packaging Base Type: Standard Usage: Indoor, Dimmable Common Applications: Indoor, Table Lamps, Hallways, Living Rooms Energy Star: Yes RoHS: Yes MOL: 4.5” Life (Years)*: 22.8 Volts: 120 Beam Spread: 305 ̊ Estimated Yearly Energy Cost**: $1.63 *   Life is based on 3 hrs/day ** Estimated Yearly Energy Cost is based on 3 hrs/day, 11¢/kWh Cost depends on rate and use"
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
7 of 14(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Review 1 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014

Died in three weeks

Pros: instant on bright white light
Cons: died in three weeks
"The first one I tried went out in three weeks, returned the rest. Too bad."
Review 2 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:March 16, 2014

big and bright

Pros: seems like daylight spectrum
Cons: bulb has a wide diameter might not fit all lamps
"These lightbulbs are very high quality. They are very bright, said to replace 60 watt non-green lightbulbs, but I would say the brightness is closer to 75 watt of the old type. Light is at full brightness instantly."
Review 3 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Placerville, CA
Date:November 22, 2013

Reduced My Electric Bill

Pros: 13.5 watts more than adequate for 60-100 watts., helped reduce electric bill!
Cons: initial cost is high but will pay off in 10 month.
"I have seen my electric bill reduced 22-24% by just replacing 90% of all my incandescents and cfl lightbulbs, This 13.5 watt led light bulb is good enough for reading and replacing 60 t0 100 watt lightbulbs. The 3000k range is suitable for bright light areas,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 20, 2013

Instant on, very bright on first use; goes downhil

Pros: bright and instant-on on initial install., easy to install as traditional twist on.
Cons: brightness degrades after initial year by half, delayed on after 1yr use. not so when installed., will not fit in 4" recessed w/baffle
Model Number: BPCEA 19/OM800 LED - 60W replacement; 13.5W/850 Lumen
"I bought a whole box of these when Costco offered discounts with the local electric company. I installed four bulbs and did not open the other packages immediately. Upon initial install, the lights appear great, very bright at the lumen advertised and lights up instantly when you turn on the switch. However, after one year, I went to replace the lights in adjacent rooms with the bulbs from the rest of my initial purchase (same bulbs) and noticed a stark contrast in quality. The new bulbs lit up right away and was very bright as compared with bulbs I installed a year earlier. The bulbs installed a year earlier were substantially darker, possibly by half; and, they do not come on right away. There is an 'on' delay of secs after you flip on the switch. If it were only one bulb doing this I would attribute it to just a defective bulb, but it is consistent with all initial four bulbs.
So, their claim of 22.8 years is still to be seen; but, I can attest that by the year 2, you will start to see degradation in the quality and light output that is advertised for this product. I will be trying another brand that is better tested. I do not recommend based on my experience."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:October 24, 2013

Not Compatable with Lutron Diva Dimmers

Pros: easy removal from clamshell packaging
Cons: not compatible with lutron's diva dimmers, feit's compatibility list not reliable.
Model Number: A19/OM800/LED
"Incandescent bulbs are standardized, LEDs not so much. So manufacturers have compatibility lists for dimmers and bulbs.
According to FEIT's compatibility list this bulb is supposed to be compatible with Lutron's DVCL-153P dimmer. Incandescents, CFLs and CREE bulbs all work with this dimmer. But all the FEIT bulb does is blink over the entire dimming range.
Needless to say Costco's getting this back...
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2013

I love these bulbs

Pros: slightly brighter than a standard 60 watt, low power usage, no mercury
Cons: some may not like the whiter color, keep an eye on the lenght of the screw in part
Model Number: ART: 645592
"I have purchased this bulb at my local Costco and I just love them. I like the whiter color because the yellow can seem darker during the winter months. I decided to review because of a problem I just had with one of them. I am pretty sure I have purchased over 20 and have been completely satisfied up till now. I want LED because I really don't want to add mercury to the dump from even more fluorescent bulbs risking ground water contamination. Anyway, I decided to replace my garage door opener lights. One of the bulbs didn't light. I took it in and decided to replace the same type in a lamp. It lit up just fine. I then compared the bulbs and without actually trying to measure, the base looked about 1/8 to 1/4 inch shorter than the older bulb. The other bulb lit just fine in my garage door opener. I am not returning it as it works fine in the lamp fixture, but I do wonder if quality control is suffering as they produce more of these bulbs to meet demand.
It is slightly brighter than a standard 60 watt and with its all around lighting, worked exceptionally well in my store room and the laundry closet under my stairs.
It is much heavier than a standard bulb so I was a bit worried about my ceiling fixtures as the small metal piece supporting the bulb socket seems a bit flimsy, but the top of the bulb touched the glass cover which then provides additional support and since it is cool on the top won't heat the cover up. The metal sides can get hot to the touch, but no where near the searing temperature of a standard bulb.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:September 14, 2013

Noisey

Pros: the slightly whiter light with a hint of pink, nice illumination
Cons: high frequency noise that you may not identify
Model Number: BPCEA19/OM800/LED
"Out of the box these seemed like a great deal. After using them for a day my wife and I both had ringing in our ears. We were able to identify the light as the source. If we can, we will return them. Otherwise they will be tossed or given away."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:July 19, 2013

Burned out in 2 months

Pros: light quality
Cons: bulb quality
"I give this two stars because the light produced isn't bad for an LED replacement. The problem is it died in a couple of months and is only used a couple of hours a week at most. Very disappointing after spending obviously big $$ for a light bulb. Fortunately I'm sure Costco will take it back but first time I've ever "returned a broken lightbulb"
I did have one more and will see how that lasts. Hopefully it's only one bad one out of thousands but not so sure...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 7, 2013

Bright White, not soft white

Pros: energy savings
Cons: stark bright white
"I want so badly to switch to LED lights, but the color of light emitted is so much like a dentist office - it's a cold, sickly white color. I feel like I'm living in a stark government building or a garage with flourescent bulbs - it's too hard to get used to. They're too icky so I'll return them. Bummer!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Date:April 13, 2013

Great 3000K LED replacement for incandescent bulbs

Pros: great value. efficient uniform lighting
Cons: 3000k is slightly more blue than other feit 2700k
Model Number: Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19
"Very efficient and bright for 13.5 watt dimmable LED bulb. An unusual design, but appears to work well even with lamp shades that attach with the wire loops to the bulb. Color is a little more blue than the other 2700K Led lights that Feit sells, but still much better than CFL."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Value

Pros: very bright and durible
Cons: appearance
"I’m an LED fanatic and have researched and bought several LEDs now and love them!
I bought this A few months ago for my bedroom lamp it is very bright and very white.
If you are looking for the yellowish light produced by incandescents this is not the bulb for you. You would want a 2700k light not 3000k light.
But if you are looking for a long lasting bulb that is more affordable than most and has a great warranty this is the one.
My power cost 0.08 cents per KW. So for this bulb to pay itself off using it 12 hours a day it would take about 1 year to do so.
To find how much it would cost you use this equation. Y = light bulb wattage, X = Hours of use per day. Z = cost per KW from you electric company
Z(YX /1000) = ?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 13, 2013

Works Great! Awesome Quality, Color Temp, & Bright

Pros: bright, dimmable, right color temperature, great quality, omni-directional
Cons: can't put into a totally enclosed light fixture
Model Number: Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulb
"I bought 11 of these to use throughout the house (Hallways, stair way, Garage, bedroom lamp, range exhaust fan (above stove light/fan), & Bathroom Globe style pendant lights (where you have a chain hanging a glass globe light).
These LED Lights dim very well with no flicker (even with non-CFL/LED dimmers).
Color Temperature: It is a bright "soft white" no blue-ish tint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bothell, WA
Date:March 13, 2013

I love these!

Pros: almost-instant on, energy savings, brighter than an old incandescent
Cons: won't look good in a fixture where the bulb shows
"I've replaced 10+ 60W regular (A19) bulbs with these and I love them so much I've sworn to never use anther CFL bulb again! They are as bright as a new incandescent bulb, as efficient as a CFL but come on almost instantly and at full brightness."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Feit Electric 13.5W Dimmable A19 Household LED Light Bulbs 4-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NY NY
Date:March 5, 2013

Not as warm as represented

Pros: bright output
Cons: cold
"The lamps are in ceiling fixtures and the lumen output is better than one would expect from 850. However, there is a definite blue tinge to the appearance, not nearly as warm as one might like in a reading lamp. They are quite cold and I question the 3000k temp."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.