Customer Reviews for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener

Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener

Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yucaipa, California
Date:September 24, 2014

Worth The Money Knife Sharpener

Pros: the instructions are well written.
Cons: have not found anything dissappointing as yet.
Model Number: MG-600
"I knew I needed a real knife sharpener that would restore the original edge on my knives, I just didn't realize how bad the knives were until I used the new sharpener. My knifes wouldn't cut hot butter, but a few minutes of following the usage directions to the letter and I had a new knife. After doing 3 kitchen knives, I sharpened my pocket knife and it too is like new again. I do recommend that you do use a steel after sharpening and whenever you just want to restore the edge before each use. The instructions cover this as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014

an excellent knife sharpener

Cons: none
"This makes cooking a pleasure, because the knives are always sharp. This is very easy to use and works well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington, NY
Date:September 23, 2014

Quality Sharpener

Pros: great kitchen aide.
Cons: can't think of one.
Model Number: Master Grade
"I could almost guarantee this will be an excellent product - Costco would never offer for sale anything but superior - no matter what I purchase. I expect to get many years using the appliance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prineville, OR
Date:September 23, 2014

SHARP Knives!

Pros: fast, easy to use
Model Number: MG-601
"Purchased this to replace an older vibrating sharpener with diamond grit abrasives. WOW, what a difference! This unit works extremely well and very quickly. Be sure to read the instructions or view the video to achieve the best results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, Ca.
Date:September 23, 2014

Works Like a Charm

Pros: fast, precise
Cons: noisy during operation
Model Number: Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
"I have tried a half a dozen knife sharpening tools, machines and methods but never could get a consistently sharp edge. After buying the Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener, I will NEVER be without it!! This machine sharpened my dullest knives in a few passes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014

Make all my knife razor sharp

Pros: this is the most efficiency tool i've ever owned
"It is a Christmas gift from a friend. It is working great for all my knives included re-curved blade and cleaver. I was a restaurant owner and have tried many different ways to sharpen knives. This is the most effective tool so far, I am very pleased with this machine. It is much better than Chefs Choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 24, 2014

Good product

"Glad I bought. Saves a lot of time and does a fine job."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Date:September 24, 2014

Tricky to learn, but works great

Pros: after reshaping the edge works great and fast, keeps knifes sharp very easily and fast
Cons: takes a few tries to learn, can be overly aggressive with the course wheel
"This knife sharpener sharpens to a fairly narrow angle..not the same as european or US knives, so using it for the first time on most knives requires reshaping the edge. However if you do, you are rewarded with an amazingly good edge. A couple of things to learn though...it takes a few tries to get the feel for it and to break in the wheels, so do not use a good knife at first (or second). Once you have and edge, it takes just a very, very light touch to keep it sharp...and that is difficult to learn. Best I have ever used"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:September 10, 2014

It worth the money!

Model Number: Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
"We have a lot of dull knifes and we decided to purchase Master Grade knife sharperner. We read the manual and it was very easy process to sharpened knifes. It worth the money! we never need to purchase a new knife again... I am a very happy customer!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:reno nv
Date:August 4, 2014

very useful and convenient

Pros: compact and convenience
Cons: a little more noice than i like
Model Number: premium model
"very useful and convenient . much better than other knife sharpeners, such as the chefs choice ,especially for the very reasonable price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2014

Awesome Product

Pros: efficient, quick, quality
Model Number: Premium
"Compared to other sharpners that require an excess number of passes to make a miniscule improvement, this sharpner made our knives almost brand new! I definitely recommend reading the directions because it calls for a little more attention on the consumer side than Chef's Choice.
It has a wide angle slot for a large range of knives- from paring all the way to heavier duty ones. This sharpner doesn't wear down the actual blade, keeping the shape and constitution in tip-top condition! Awesome, it will definitely be a holy grail household product!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:May 13, 2014

Works like a charm

"As soon as I received the sharpener, my husband tried it right away. Our dullest knife got sharpened & tested. It cut through everything so we proceeded through the rest of our knife set. This sharpener seems to work better than all other sharpeners we bought.
Make sure that you read the instructions before using.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redding CA
Date:January 1, 2014

Awsome product

Pros: easy to use and fast
Cons: none
"This is the first electric knife sharpener I have owned and will not sharpen a knife with anything else. Takes a little finesse with the angle of the knife as you are sharpening it but not difficult at all to do. The plus is the knife that comes with it. Holds an edge and was scary sharp new and thought that I would not get it that sharp again but the sharpener put it right back the way it was. Great product!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:July 6, 2013

Excellent Electric Knife Sharpener

Pros: excellence & fast
Model Number: Premium
"We have used some knife sharpeners,
but after we found this one,
we love it and never change it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 18, 2013

It works!

"I even sharpened my swords with this kitchen knife sharpener; it worked! Good stuff."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 4, 2013

Best knife sharpener

Pros: fast powerful coarse & fine grinding wheels
Cons: coarse wheel may be too agressive for some knives, not for serrated or single bevel blades (scissors)
Model Number: Premium
"It takes a bit of practice to apply the right pressure and move the knife at a steady pace, but this product will very quickly deliver an extremely sharp edge with the proper bevel. Butchers knives and boning knives with curved blade are trickier and require rotation of knife to sharpen the full blade length. Be careful about over sharpening; the coarse wheel may be too agressive for knives that are not too dull. The fine wheel may be all that is needed. This is the sharpener endorsed by Martin Yan on PBS."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit area
Date:August 28, 2013

Master Grade knife sharpener

Pros: works great
Cons: a little noisy
"Have used it for 6 months and it works flawlessly. It is a bit noisy but it gets the job done better than any sharpener I have ever used including the Chefs Choice. All my kids and friends bring their knives over to have me sharpen them. Worth every penny in my opinion. Puts a better than factory edge on all but serrated knives."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Master Grade Premium Multi-stage Electric Knife Sharpener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 3, 2013

Finally a knife sharpener that works

Pros: works, sharpens fast
Cons: can remove metal from your blades
"I've tried other electric sharpeners and even tried a few manual ones. Nothing put a really sharp edge on my knives. This one can be a bit agressive on my knives but, it sharpens them beautifully. I got tired of buying new knives and have so many that they'll still last me the rest of my life! I figured that I'd give this brand a try since Costco has such a great return policy. It's not going back, it's mine!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.