Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill

This item is offered on costco.com with delivery service included in the price. The item may also be available at your local warehouse at a non-delivered price. Grilling at its Best!  The all new KitchenAid® Deluxe Stainless Steel Gas Grill will heat things up this year for your family and friends.  Utilizing our exclusive Even-Heat™ Technology this impressive grill will help you prepare the finest foods with precision and ease.  Constructed with 304 Stainless Steel and other top quality materials, the KitchenAid ® Grill is extremely durable — Our 304 Stainless Steel Main Burners come with an industry leading 10 Year Warranty, so you will be grilling in style for many years to come.   Features: Seamlessly welded double layer 304 stainless steel hood   Exclusive Kitchen Aid® Even-Heat™ Technology will help you cook all your foods perfectly the first time Total 52,000 BTU’s 4 x 10,000 BTU 304 stainless steel main burners (10 year limited warranty on the stainless main burners)   12,000 BTU side burner   Continuous automatic electronic ignition, turn and ignite -- individual igniter for each burner   Porcelain coated firebox with 696.8 sq. inches (4494.4 sq. centimeters) of grilling surface   7mm (0.28 inch) diameter 304 stainless steel wrapped cooking grids Deluxe LitchenAid custom tailored grill cover - Heavy duty vinyl fabric. Deluxe temperature gauge   Dual use convertible valves for Liquid Propane or Natural Gas (Grill comes set up for use with LP liquid propane, orifice substitution and adjustments are required for use with natural gas — orifices included)   Natural Gas Hose and Regulator for connecting to a gas line sold separately -- Costco.com Item # 978277 Product dimensions:  52.25” w x 25.5” d x 49.25” h Weight:  130 lbs. For additional product related questions please call NexGrill / KitchenAid® at 1-877-373-2301
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
12 of 18(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Review 1 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014

Poor design

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality poor design
Model Number: 720-0745A
"KitchenAid has no business making BBQ grills. I bought one of their overpriced BBQ's and I am very disappointed after only 12.5 months I am going to throw it in the recycle bin. The cooking is very uneven and the unit will not cook properly unless you turn on at least two burners. The size of these units should also have a full drawer to collect cooking debris not a 3x5 card size cup. Really don't waste your money."
Review 2 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Armonk, NY
Date:April 4, 2014

3 out of 4 burners work. REALLY?

Pros: looks nice on my deck
Cons: dead burner
"Nearly broke my back hauling it home from Costco. Spent an hour and a half assembling it. Was all ready to fire up this bad boy...first grill of the season!
Then, only 3 burners light. One is dead. KitchenAid service was, ironically, of no aid. They said I would have to disassemble the entire grill to pre-factory condition! No thanks.
Returning the grill one week after purchase. Will try again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:April 2, 2014

Good Grill

Cons: natural gas conversion
"I bought this grill in May 2013. I used it at least once or twice a week through the Summer and Fall, then about two or three times per month through the Winter and early Spring. The grill is good. I found it a little tricky to convert to natural gas (even with the conversion kit, I ended up drilling out the holes myself to allow for sufficient gas). Other than the natural gas conversion, the grill is very good. When not in use, I have the cover they provide and have not noticed any rust. We’ll see how it holds up through the years, but I plan on keeping it for the long term with proper maintenance and cleaning."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tampa Florida
Date:March 22, 2014

Grills works but Poor quality Stainless Steel

Pros: works
Cons: poor quality stainles steel for an expensive grill
Model Number: 730-0733A
"I like the grill works pretty good although always has high temps regardless of dial setting. I cover the grill after use in 9 months it was covered in rust. Grill does not sit out in elements. I cleaned it with high quality polish RUSTED again within 30 days . Kitchen Aid said their warranty does not cover rust!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:February 17, 2014

Not completely stainless steel as claimed

Pros: well built mostly stainless
Cons: has non-stainless steel parts
"The only issue so far is that the side consoles of the grill are not stainless steel as advertised - meanwhile these are the parts that start getting rusty the soonest. Will see how long they would last until corrosion starts."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 2, 2013

If you are lucky

"We purchased this unit in June of 2013. During assembly, we found out one part was missing - the connector for the side burner. The rest of it worked just fine. We ordered the part from the seller which arrived in a couple of weeks. We attached the part and when we tried to ignite the side burner, the main grill was sparking. When we called customer service, they said they could guide us to reconnect the wiring. We were asked to take down the main unit (motherboard). After one hour of confusing and frustrating conversation, we quit. We called the online number and was told we could only return it via truck. We couldn't send it to a local store. It sounded like we were dealing with a shady business. We thought maybe we were just talking to someone who was not willing to help, so we called the local store and was told we could. So we took it back to a local Costco and returned it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oxnard, CA
Date:July 29, 2013

Quality and Priced Right.

Pros: well made and well priced.
Cons: grids are not solid ss...
Model Number: 720-0733A
"Well made grill... but there is an underlying issue that time and high heat will probably bring up to many: the cooking grids will peel the stainless steel plating off..! That's right, these are not solid SS grids, they are plated: if they get too hot, they will peel the plating off! AM trying to get them replaced by Grill Services now.. and have discovered the model ID and Serial# were never installed..?!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:July 28, 2013

Easiest Assembly ever

Pros: easiest assembly
"I have had several grills over the years and all but this one have come with a large bag of hardware and took hours to assemble. This grill is fully assembled except for the two side tables. The screws are in place and only need to be loosened and then re-tightened. As far as the stupid marketing stickers that everyone is complaining about, a little mineral spirits take them right off without leaving any sticky residue. The 304 stainless is really nice compared to the 400 series that most grills have like the Weber stainless models. Also a better grill than most costing hundreds more."
Review 9 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:West Springfield, MA
Date:June 9, 2013

Not For The Money

Pros: easy to assemble, looks good
Cons: provided vinyl cover cracks in cold weather, does not get hot enough with grill cover open, does not come with side-searing burner
"I have the prior model offered by Costco. Assembles easy and looks good. I never expected it, but side-searing burner really makes a difference cooking the perfect steak. We used to side-searing burner to boil water or pan fry.
For some meats it is best practice to grill with the cover open. However, this grill does not get hot enough with the cover open, so you are required to close it from time to time.
The all-weather vinyl cover cracks in the cold, so the corners of the grill are sticking out of the cover.
I don't recall any sticker issues, but then again I assembled it in the sun.
If improvements were made on the heat, the cracking vinyl and searing burner was added back, I'd recommend this grill for the price."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2013

Couldn't be happier

Pros: very solid construction, very easy to assemble, worked perfectly with no adjustments, high quality materials
Cons: none
Model Number: 730-0733A
"I should have reserved this review for after cooking, but I am excited to report that I just brought this beauty home and I have experienced none of the issues that a few others mention. Labels come right off if you use a hair dryer...not even any residue. Super easy to construct and everything worked perfectly! I had to laugh at myself, though, when I set everything up and got no electronic ignition. No tic, tic, tic. I thought "oh no!", just like one of the other reviewers experienced. Then I realized I hadn't installed the AA battery. Ha! Everything is now perfect. Can't wait to do some grilling. Replaced an 8 year old Weber Genesis Gold. From what I can see with this new one, it should be at least as wonderful at my old Weber."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Far Rockaway, NY
Date:May 28, 2013

Nice All Around Grill

Pros: very easy assembly, flames very even burning, high quality stainless steel, slide out gas tank
Cons: sticker removal, not hot enough
"Just purchased this grill from Costco to replace an older grill that was falling apart. Very easy to put together. 1 main problem is the sticker removal from the 2 side shelves. Used windex - scrubbed with a plastic scouring pad and then used Goo-Gone to remove the left over glue. Stickers should NOT be that hard to remove. Lost 1/2 star for that.
Lit very easy and uniform. Burgers and chicken came out great. Not hot enough for a good sear on the steaks. Probably need to warm up much longer.
All in all so far very nice grill.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:May 26, 2013

Cottage Griller

Pros: super easy assembly
Cons: stickers
"So, last year I purchased a Weber Genesis for my home. It was a forever project assembling. The Kitchenaid we purchased for our cottage and I could assemble in 15 minutes. It took me much longer to pull the stuff out of the boxes than it did to assemble. Yes, I also had issues with the stickers. Based on the other comments, I wish I had tried using a hair dryer before peeling. While I took the cardboard down the street for recycling, my wife peeled the stickers, so it didn't seem too bad :). The price is better than the Weber, so I am a fan. The engineers who designed this need a hand. Seems to be very well made. In a couple of years, I will know for sure it the Weber or the Kitchenaid is better, but out of the box, the Kitchenaid wins."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:May 3, 2013

I've got a sinking feeling about this grill

Pros: looks good even if useless
Cons: does not ignite electrically
Model Number: 720-0733A
"Assembly was not bad, and yes, the stickers did, finally, come off. However, when it came time to light the grill to test the flame/heat/controls - nothing happened. No tic,tic,tic of the ignition, just the smell of the gas flowing. Not one of the five burners would light. Followed the Troubleshooting techniques - no change - no ignition. Then I tried manually lighting the grill (with the included accessory)- success! It appears that the manufacturer knows there is a problem with their electric ignition but sells the product anyway! I called Kitchen Aid customer service within their stated hours but no one was there -hmmm."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 3, 2013

Excellent grill for the price

Pros: solidy built qualilty grill
Cons: unnecessary sticker glue
"Well constructed, easy to assemble, even heat. This grill should be considered by anyone seeking a new unit this summer. That said, the comments about the stickers are right on the mark. It's a disappointment to have this beautiful grill on my balcony, and the seemingly impossible to remove glue residue on the shelves. There are plenty of adhesive options out there that won't create this problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:April 11, 2013

Great product!

Pros: cooks evenly & consistently, easy to assemble
Cons: stickers can be tough to remove
Model Number: 720-0733A
"I purchased this grill to replace an older gas grill about 10 years old. And is there a difference!!! Assembly is a breeze, I did have one small issue with the starter to the side burner. The rubber seal wasn't making contact with the control valve, a simple trimming was all it took. We've used it a couple of times now, and the temperature is consistently even, no flare-ups easy to clean & use. I do agree about the stickers, they are a pain. But I also agree with another review, getting them warm in the sun is the key, they peel right off. When it's cold out, they tear & don't come off as good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Champaign, IL
Date:April 7, 2013

Awesome Addition To Our Patio

"Of all the grills over the years and the hours spent putting them together, this was by far the easiest at just over an hour. As for the stickers, here is the key, I was in the sun while assembling and the surfaces were getting hot which heated the glue on the stickers and they just peeled right off."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, WA
Date:March 21, 2013

Great Grill for the Price

Pros: removing the stickers!
"Like the attached review I had the same problem with trying to get the stickers off the tables but othewise is very well made, produces very even heat and seems well built (quality Stainless Steel components)."
Review 18 for KitchenAid® Deluxe 304 Stainless Steel 5 Burner Gas Grill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:pa
Date:March 18, 2013

Great Grill, crazy stickers

Pros: great grill, easy to assemble
Cons: stickers do not come off the grill without residue
Model Number: 730-0733A
"I bought my grill from Costco after seeing it in the Costco magazine. It is made by the same manufacturer as my last grill that lasted four years before the burners and burner dispersers fell apart. These burners are much better and look to be great quality. I tried the grill last night and it was great. Heats up fast and does a great job. All in all it is a well constructed grill that should last a long time. The reason for the rating is that after I got the whole grill assembled, which was easier than any other grill, I went to take the stickers off the two side panels and they left paper and glue residue. I worked longer trying to get the stickers off than to assemble the grill and I still cannot get the paper and glue off despite scrubbing them and using "goo be gone." Now I have a beautiful stainless steel grill with a picture of a steak on the side panel and part of a sticker on the other. I am sure that with several more hours of work I will get them all off, but come on, there are plenty of adhesives that do not leave residue."
15 of 30 people found this review helpful.