Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.993 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
(out of 153 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
57
81 of 153(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 19, 2014

Not Court Classic, but is the next best thing

Pros: durable, comfortable, reasonably priced, easy to keep clean
Cons: really can't think of one
Model Number: Item #725854
"This is still a very comfortable fitting shoe, for not being an all white Court Classic. I can still walk around miles and miles with these shoes, and not hurt my feet. I use them for playing ball on hard court surfaces. They have very good grip on wet floors. My soles wear out, never had one break apart at the seams. Still a great deal."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:From the OC, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

Junk Shoes Blemish "Kirkland Signature" Brand

Pros: they are pretty when new
Cons: 3 pairs 3 months apart consistently low quality, the soles de-laminate after a few miles of walking, the uppers tear easily, after gluing soles on they wear thru very rapidly
"These shoes are not worth their low price. I used to get a pair of Court Classics from my children each Christmas and they would last until the next Christmas.
With these "NEW" shoes, I went through 3 pairs before the end of summer. So even at the slightly lower price, they cost more than triple the Court Classics.
Sadly I will now have to be very careful when considering "Kirkland Signature" items. The brand no longer means "quality at a great price." It now simply means "cheap."
PLEASE bring back Court Classics."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens, Washington
Date:October 26, 2014

Like Em

Cons: some tile floors soles wet they are slick as snot
"Have just started wearing my first pair, have been wearing the former Court Classics since they first arrived.
These shoes seem to be very well built, they are super lightweight and I like the two tone coloring. Fit is awesome and provides great support and shock absorption. Price is awesome and I think I will like these even better than the Court Classics.
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:East Texas
Date:October 12, 2014

Please bring back the the Court Classics

Pros: they are pretty comfortable
Cons: they are mud traps.
"I hate these new athletic shoes. The sole has a tread design that captures mud and deposits it in your house. I'm constantly having to run the vacuum to clean up after myself. I never had to do this with the Court Classics. I've probably gone through 8 or more pairs of those. This is my first and last pair of this design."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 5, 2014

Terrible: Please Bring Back Court Classic

Pros: makes a good chew toy for the dog.
Cons: terrible construction., soles come unglued in just a couple weeks., not a good fit.
"For years I have bought the Court Classic as an outdoor work shoe for my business. Used to get 4 to 6 months of wear out of a pair, which is good since I go through work shoes rather quickly. These new shoes are destroyed in a month. The soles start becoming unglued after only 2 weeks. Tried 2 pair and won't be buying them again, ever."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:October 1, 2014

Sinful to sell a shoe with such a bad sole!

Pros: somewhat comfortable
Cons: poor construction - falls apart quickly
Model Number: none indicated
"The shoe is comfortable enough (though not enough shock-absorbing support) - but, within a month, the tread was detaching from the sole and the sole was detatching from the upper! Very poorly constructed! I can't even say "you get what you pay for" - it wasn't even worth the cheap price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenwich Ct
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: poor design and quality
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe
"Please bring back the original model. These shoes are terrible. They leak while walking on wet grass.My toes pierced the "leather". The second pair is consistent with the first. All in just three months."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kitty Hawk, NC
Date:October 1, 2014

REALLY bad shoe...Don't buy

Pros: look nice, inexpensive
Cons: too tight, cause blisters, poor quality materials
"I previously reviewed this shoe and gave it 2 stars after wearing out the first pair after moderate use. I took a second pair after some local wearing in on a cruise and walked all over the ship and land in them. BLISTERS on the bottom of my feet. These shoes are NOT the old Court Classics which where great shoes. These are TOO TIGHT and sized for the Chinese feet where they are made. Buy them only if you like to torture yourself and hurt your feet.
The 3 star rating for this shoe is inaccurate and inflated
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014

Terrible Replacement for Original Court Classic

Pros: none
Cons: tight toe regardless of size
Model Number: Signature Mens Athletic Shoe
"This is a terrible replacement for the Kirkland Court Classic. It will create a lot of business for a podiatrist. Very narrow in the toe and construction is inferior to the Original Court Classic that I have been buying for many years, The Court Classic fit so well, I am heart broke. Bring back the Kirkland Court Classic. Do not not throw your money away here. I returned mine. Bring back Item Number 911535, please."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bluffton South Carokina
Date:September 24, 2014

Great Value & Good Quality

Pros: comfort, price, appearance, durability
Cons: none i have found
"These shoes are fantastic for walking in or a day at work. I like them as well as a Nike or New Balance & especially enjoy the price difference. I try to buy 2 pairs at a time & after going thru one pair I replace. My walks are 10-12 miles per day so I do go thru the shoes."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:September 18, 2014

Wears fine for about 6 months

Pros: inexpensive, reasonably comfortable
Cons: sole peels from the front after about 6 month
"I've adopted these shoes as my standard tennis shoe for the last few years. Wearing my 4th pair. Reasonably comfortable.
However, in about 6 months the sole will begin peeling off from the front. About that point they need to be replaced anyway, and for the price it's not a big deal"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 18, 2014

Bring back Court Classic

"I guess these shoes have been available for more than a year. Wouldn't have known since I purchased maybe 6 pair of Court Classic. I finally put on the last pair and went to Costco to replenish my supply. Purchased just 1 of this item since I was unfamiliar with it. At home its too tight in the front third.
This pair will be returned. I'm very sad about this because I don't like shopping for shoes and buying Court Classics was so easy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:September 12, 2014

Worst product I ever bought at Costco!!!

Pros: none
Cons: all
"I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years
The old brand would always hold up for a year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 2 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot. Upper leather portion starts cracking and separates from soles in 6 weeks. Soles made from low density sponge drow water inside when you try to use shoes in rainy weather.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-10 weeks.
Never again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:September 7, 2014

Good value and comfortable

Pros: price
Cons: "old man shoes" per my wife
"I'm pleased with the shoe. My wife doesn't like the look, says it makes me look like an old duffer (I'm in my 40s). Holding up well with yard work, daily walks, casual exercise."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hoover, AL
Date:September 2, 2014

good shoe thet has potential to be great!

Pros: great walking shoe average runing shoe.
Cons: memory foam has a limited memory.
"Great shoe if you buy a quality orthotic
insert. Just bought my 3rd pair. Reason for the orthotic is that the memory foam looses it's memory after 4-6 weeks. Flat no cushioning after that. So I move the orthotic back & forth. Better than any $100+ walking shoe if you do that.
"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tinley park, IL
Date:August 28, 2014

No arch support-needs extra padding

Pros: long shoelaces
Cons: uncomfortable
"I developed Plantar Fasciitis after wearing these shoes, so I had to get some Dr. Scholl's pads for them. Soles became separated but i was able to exchange for another pair which have held up better. They do not clean up as nice as the Court Classics when washed. I hope Costco considers bringing back the old style."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:August 9, 2014

Bring Back Court Classic

Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: unwearable without great pain
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Men's Athletic Shoe
"I have worn the Court Classic for many years - actually bought extras when they were in stock so I always had a spare pair. An exceptionally comfortable shoe. The new "Men's Athletic Shoe" is unwearable for me without going two sizes larger. It is too narrow and pointed a toe. You may have a new shoe but have lost an old customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC
Date:August 9, 2014

Disappointing - What Happened to Court Classic?

Pros: none
Cons: inconsistant sizing. uncomfortable
"These shoes are nowhere near as good as the ones they replaced. My toes feel pinched and I gave them away.
Why in the world would Costco stop using Court Classics? I wore them for years and could count on them to fit. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 9, 2014

I HATE these shoes - (Bring back theCourt Classic)

Pros: good for narrow feet.
Cons: awful if you have normal or wider feet (size d+)
"These shoes are awful for my feet. I have slightly wider feet (size E) and usually wear 8 1/2. I have to wear a size 9 in these KS shoes and they are STILL too NARROW. They hurt my feet. I agree with so many others to bring back the Court Classic shoes (I have worn through 4 pairs in 5 years with pretty intense usage and I loved them)."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:July 31, 2014

two pairs in three weeks

Pros: comfortable
Cons: terrible inconsistent quality
"Two pairs of shoes in three weeks. First pair - inside of two weeks the sole separated from the upper part. Second pair - the stitching came out all over the place in two days. If you compare build quality of shoes in the store, no two will be the same."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>