Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
3.263 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
(out of 114 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
35
68 of 114(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 10, 2014

These are awful

"I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years, for taking my morning walks (usually 5-6 miles).
The old brand would always hold up for a good year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 3 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-12 weeks.
Never again.
Another "staple" from Costco that I can no longer count on.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Date:March 4, 2014

Get rid of this shoe and bring back to court class

"I am a disabled veterans and for years I would buy the white court classic shoes. Then thru someone's wisdom at Costco they decided to stop those shoes and start selling these shoes. I have tried these shoes and they are garbage. I wear braces on my legs and with the court classics they worked great with them and were a great price. While this current pair is a great price, they don't work with my braces. What a shame that Costco stop selling a great product and disappoint their customers. Hopefully someone will come to their senses and return the court classics and get rid of this current replacement."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:california
Date:December 15, 2013

Bring Back The Court Classic

Pros: looks great
Cons: not comfortable
Model Number: Men's Athletic Shoe
"i use to wear the court classic for 12 to 16 hours and felt no pain in my feet .i have purchase 3 of the new Men's Athletic Shoe and used one for 2 weeks and it is already brooking down feels like if i am walking in a cheep slippers and i am going to return the other two back.i pulled out an old one that i use to wear for the yard and it is much more comfortable. please bring the court clasic back"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:April 15, 2014

Good but Not Great

Pros: comfortable, inexpensive
Cons: does not have removable insoles
Model Number: unknown
"First time buying a Kirkland brand shoe. Liked the price and the memory foam and gel heel is nice. I have a narrow foot and so it fits nice and snug where most shoes are loose for me. I power-walk in the mornings (knees can't take running anymore) and they do okay, but calves and knees feel some strain. Don't know if that is shoe related or not."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:September 20, 2013

Bring Back The Court Classic

"Please Please Please bring back the court classic. It is by far a more comfortable sneaker. If Iknew it was going away I'd have bought 10 pairs."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:January 6, 2014

Poor Substitute for Court Classic

"These shoes are of less quality and a more expensive price than the Court Classic shoes. Court Classic was extremely comfortable and reliable, while these do not compare. Please Costco, bring back the original shoes!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Awful

Pros: none
Cons: narrow, bad sizing
"These shoes were awful! They were much narrower than the other Court Classic Shoes! Bring back the old Court Classic Shoes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:August 7, 2013

Recommended, but no longer for me!!!

Pros: looks great!!! seem to be made well!!!, hopefully costco is still the best and correcting, manufacturing and supply issues mid run.
Cons: will never know how they wear!!!, will never know if the last!!!, most importantly!!! as is currently stands, will never enjoy the value once provided!!!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
"I've been wearing Costco shoes for years, the fit and wear were fantastic, better than basic NIKE, REEBOK and NEW BALANCE offerings, UNTIL NOW!!! This is about the 4th (5th?) change in style, ALL previous were good value, fit and comfort. These shoes are narrower than any prior and while I was excited see the new offering, Unfortunately Disappointed, I must RETURN the 2 initial pair of the new style. Thankfully I had just purchase 2 pair of the previous style. But then I must go elsewhere. Please offer wider version or give this one the width of the last version of the Court Classic (which are on my feet right now). Thanks!!!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:March 7, 2014

Waste of Money

Pros: lighter than court classic
Cons: very poor quality not comfortable
"My son only wore it for 6 weeks when the sole separated from the upper part. Looked like the glue did not hold or was not applied adequately. I am very disappointed with the purchase. Costco should drop this line and bring Court Classic back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:March 25, 2014

Comfortable and Well Made

Pros: very well padded
Model Number: n/a
"After breaking my ankle, I needed to find comfortable, well balanced shoes to wear while I rehabilitate. The Kirkland men's shoes I purchased fit the bill. They are well padded, wide and are much more comfortable than any of the women's shoes I tried on. My husband and I now wear the same shoe, same size."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gwinnett, Georgia, and La Habra, CA
Date:January 25, 2014

not nearly as good as the old model

Pros: none
Cons: poorly made don't last
"I played with Costco court shoes for years. I once paid about $90 for name brand racquetball shoes but then found Costco's and paid $14.99, for years. I loved them and they lasted forever. Now, Costco replaced those I used to wear with this new model. They are horrible. Not nearly as comfortable AND THEY DON'T LAST 1/4 AS LONG. Now I must look for another place to buy shoes. I am really disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cindinnati, OH
Date:March 6, 2014

they're OK but not the Court Classic

Pros: price
Cons: not the court classic
Model Number: size 10
"for price they are OK. Yet as many others they pale to the old Court Classic. I'd seen a slight couple hints of changes to the old Court Classics not to the better but even so they still the best court shoes one could find and for the price anywhere on earth. I do hope the Costco buyer watches and reads these comments. Do bring back the old Court Classic."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:March 7, 2014

Not as many size choices as the old Court Classic!

"I have always been extremely happy with the size 7 1/2 Wide of the old model shoes - perfect fit for me. These new shoes start at size 8, a tad too loose at the heel - had to return them. Please bring back the old size ranges, I'm ready with my money."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Taiwan
Date:March 8, 2014

Worst shoes ever

Model Number: 12
"I have bought this shoes (size12) and wear about 3 days, 8hrs a day. It hurt my thenar. The footbed around thumb are too narrow. My thumb keep rubbing against the leather. I refund it before calluses."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013

OK simple shoe, but no Arch Support

Cons: no arch support
"I previously had the Court Classic shoe several years back and I was very pleased with them, but they wore out. I was disappointed to find that in this new "Athletic" (not court and with black bottom) shoe there was no arch support (they are flat inside) and I had to go out and find supplementary arch support. It is a very basic shoe and somewhat lesser than the previous court classic."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 28, 2014

Average for the price, not the quality.

Pros: low price, quality material
Cons: not well put together weak seams., takes some breaking in before comfortable.
"On my 2nd pair. They take time to break in. The gel sole is comfortable, but may not be centered and will take a week or so to adjust to fit your foot correctly. The quality of the leather is good and the sole is good, but it is not well put together. My first pair split at the seams in only 7 months. On the bright side you will have clean kicks for under $40 per year."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: pointed toe very bad design on toes period!!!!
"Court Classic most comfortable tennis shoe ever . Rounded broad toe did not pinch toes together like these . Terrible replacement guys bought 2 pair gave them away.. got my old court classics out of garage wearing now...What bad move guys . very new tens shoe with pinched toe design bad....uncomfortable shoes period can't wear them hurt too much ...bring back court classic design please...!!!!!Costco usually listens to its customers been with you guys since 82 quality has never been an issue till now...!!!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:March 5, 2014

Great Sneakers

"These are the only sneakers I buy. The price is right."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alpine, Utah
Date:August 31, 2013

great, but too narrow

Pros: great quality good looks and price
Cons: way too tight even with shoe laces loosened.
"Previous men's athletic shoe, Court Classics, were a perfect fit ... most men I know, had several pairs and loved them. The new Kirkland athletic shoe hurts, way too narrow for average men's feet. Hopefully the new Kirkland athletic shoe will become available in wide. Better still, Court Classics will return."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:online store
Date:February 22, 2014

Bad Quality

Pros: look nice
Cons: fell apart within first couple wearings
Model Number: 725851
"I purchased 2 pair for my son Jan 6 . The first pair came apart in the toe area after wearing once. So I told him we'd return them but go ahead and use the second pair. I was going to order 2 more pair online but Would you believe the second pair also came apart within a couple wearings. Both pairs will be returned when I drive 75 miles to Costo. Very disappointed! in the quality of these shoes."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>