Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.904 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
(out of 177 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 star
68
90 of 177(51%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:April 14, 2015

Please bring back the Court Classic shoes

Pros: none
Cons: tight fit to save a few pennies on material
" Court Classic athletic shoes were roomy, comfortable, and durable. I tried this new model on at the store. These new ones do not have much room either from side-to-side or from top-to-bottom. I would have kept buying Court Classic shoes for the rest of my life. I will not be buying any of this poor replacement shoe. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:April 13, 2015

Pooly made Very low-budget shoe

Pros: cheap enough to replace monthly
Cons: orthopedists love this shoe
" Fila never could produce a decent shoe. Seams unravel, insole compresses to an uncomfortable hard board, no arch support, unstable feeling while wearing. If you kids need a cheap disposable shoe that will last a month or 2 this works fine. "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hernando, Florida
Date:March 19, 2015

Court Classics were far superior

Pros: cheap
Cons: poorly made
Model Number: KS 100032144
" I wore Costco "Court Classics" for years. In 2013 Costco dropped them and they were replaced by these. I bought four pairs of them at the Costco in Nashua, NH.---all of them fell apart (soles coming loose in the front, on the sides, etc.) in less than six months of use. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:March 8, 2015

Not a good purchase.... even at the $16.00 price.

Pros: they are cheap
Cons: they only last a short time.
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - Item # 725851
" These are a good looking shoe and feel good on your feet for a very short time. They do not last but a few weeks before starting to crack, stretch, and deteriorate.
I bought a second pair thinking I just got a lemon but NO, this pair is just as bad.
"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Riverside, ca
Date:March 7, 2015

Not as good as Court Classic

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: tracks grit laces too long sole too soft, doesn't feel protective to the foot
" I'm very disappointed. Not as durable as the Court Classic. Laces were too long. Soles too soft and thin. The tred has lots of slots that pick up pebbles so when you walk into the house it damages wood floors. I will not buy another pair and am thinking of taking them back. Please bring back the time tested Court Classic. If I had known they being discontinued, I would have bought a few dozen. You should have tried to improve on the CC, rather than throwing it out and using a whole new design. I was buying new CC every couple of months, not because they were bad, but because they were so good. I used them to work in as I felt the were very protective. I liked the thick, white leather, with no perforations that would let water in. I liked a durable sole that had reasonable grip and didn't pick up grit to be tracked in. Please, please, please, bring back something like the CC. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:orlando, fl
Date:February 28, 2015

value for money

Pros: great for my needs
Cons: shoe laces too long
" i walk 3+ miles per day. have tried many shoes-costly and economic- over the past 5 years. never purchased a pair of the saintly court classics, but have used 2 pairs of this product to date. i have found that walking about 23 miles per week, each pair has lasted about 6 months. i have encountered no problems described in other reviews. i do replace the shoe laces for shorter ones and install a foot odor template. for me,one of the great benefits of costco membership is the return policy. i try a product and it may or not work for me. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 24, 2015

For the Money

Cons: they don't hold up as well as the court classics.
" I like them, the half size fits well but wasn't available through the store.
They are lightweight and comfortable. I did prefer the COURT CLASSICS, but Costco discontinued those.
"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:White Rock, B.C.- Indio, CA
Date:February 18, 2015

Hoping they just had a bad batch.

Pros: good looking., good price.
Cons: stitching needs beefing up.
Model Number: 725825
" I'm on my 3rd pair. After one day of use the stitching started coming apart on the side of one shoe. Returned no problem.
After 3 days on the 2nd pair the stitching on the tongue on one shoe started to come apart. I've worn the 3rd pair for one day. I'm hoping they will hold up. I would gladly pay more for a heavier duty pair.
"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Costco.com
Date:February 15, 2015

Shoe is too narrow to fit

Cons: too narrow even at larger sizes, did not get a chance to try pair like the other
" I do not know what they were trying to do...Perhaps saving material...because the shoes is too narrow to fit if you are anything above the Medium width. Surprisingly at sizes beyond 10 I don't believe men would have feet as narrow as medium. "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:95818
Date:February 5, 2015

Returned three pair

Pros: good looking shoe at a great price.
Cons: build quality cheap materials.
" Bought these for the gym. No heavy running or court play. Walked on carpet and gym padding for the most part. The soles peeled of of the first pair within a week. I figured maybe it was a fluke. i liked the look, fit, and the price is great. Second and third pair the shoe laces cut through the cheap vinyl eyelets. They should have used a tougher vinyl or leather. Horrible materials. Very disappointed. This shoe is not worthy of your branding. Replace it. "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Healdsburg, Ca
Date:February 2, 2015

Not a Court Classic

Pros: none
Cons: returned the shoes
" I purchased one pair of Kirkland Signature shoes on February 1, 2015 and returned them February 2nd. The shoe is not comfortable like the discontinued Court Classic. If I was aware Costco was going to discontinue the Court Classic I would of purchase several pairs and placed them in storage. Currently I have one old pair of Court Classic that I will continue to clean and wear until it's time to discard the shoes. I've searched the internet looking to purchase the Court Classic but have been unsuccessful in locating a supplier. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Attalla, Alabama
Date:January 31, 2015

GREAT!

Pros: great shoes great price fast shipping
Cons: none
" This was the third time I've purchased these and love them! "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California Central Valley
Date:January 23, 2015

dissapointing replacement for "Court Classic"

Pros: comfortable well-priced
Cons: poor sequel to the far superior court classic...
" I play tennis 3 times a week. These shoes are wide enough to accommodate my feet {bunions, hammer toes, etc.} However they do not last as long as the Court Classics and lose their rigidity quicker. For me, they are adequate and well-priced for the level of quality, but I still wish Costco offered Court Classics, which were more comfortable, lasted longer and were actually a couple of bucks cheaper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Date:January 17, 2015

Fair product for a fair price

Pros: well vented and ridged enough to feel secure, well worth the price
Cons: they only come in white. not long lasting shoe
" I bought a pair just because of the price and was pleasently surprised. They are light and comfortable with a level stance for those of us with achy knees. I doubt they would hold up under severe use but okay as knock around shoes. Sure footed for the price. "
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Terrible shoe

Cons: poor quality, falls apart
" The sole came apart from the upper after just two weeks of wearing it. I will be complaining about this product to Costco immediately. DO NOT BUY. "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CO SPGS, CO
Date:January 3, 2015

Fair Shoe for a Fair Price

Pros: fair construction price and fit.
Cons: materials cause unusually strong odor.
" The shoe appeared constructed of a reasonable quality on par with more expensive running shoes, but took on an odor that was unwelcome. It may reflect a cheaper material used in fabrication. But, adding an anti-bacterial material may do much to help. As a side note, I don't care for the color white as it doesn't take long for the shoe to look old and dirty. "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:December 17, 2014

i like them / i liked old court classic better

Pros: good value /
Cons: shoelaces are too long
" very good shoe for the money
I wish they stayed with the old court classic / I think they were better but new one is very good
I walk 5 miles every day
"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:December 14, 2014

They work terrific for me

Pros: good long distance walkers
Cons: shoelaces are a bit long
" We take an annual trip to Disney each year and I struggle to decide which pairs of shoes to pack for the inevitable, miles of walking we do each day. I bring three pair of sneakers from all different manufacturers, with the hope that my feet won't be too uncomfortable after a day of extensive walking. This year, I brought a pair of Adidas, a pair of Saucony's and hesitantly a pair of Kirkland Signatures shoes to compete with the much higher priced pairs of shoes that I brought. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the Kirkland's eight out of the nine days with no real issues. This has never happened before; previously, I would wear a pair of shoes in the morning and a different pair in the evening, and alternate the next day to keep my feet somewhat happy. Prior to the trip, they felt pretty comfortable knocking around the house and typical wear, but I really didn't expect them to hold a candle to, not alone outperform the much higher priced shoes. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:December 14, 2014

These are terrible--bring back Court Classics

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, no arch support, more expensive than court classics
" What a mistake these are, and a big letdown for Kirkland quality. I've had several pairs of Court Classics, great deal, lasted a long time. These don't come close. They don't fit well, have no arch support, soles seem thin, and aren't comfortable to walk in at all. AND they cost MORE than Court Classics. I took them back.
Why did Costco switch after what, 15 years? Bring back Court Classics, even if you have to raise the price a little. These just don't measure up. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

Worst shoe ever

Pros: none
Cons: ridiculously poor quality
" Nice shoe when new, but completely shot in 3 months of normal wear. Bought 2 pair and both fell apart. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>