Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
3.089 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
(out of 135 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
46
74 of 135(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:August 9, 2014

Bring Back Court Classic

Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: unwearable without great pain
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Men's Athletic Shoe
"I have worn the Court Classic for many years - actually bought extras when they were in stock so I always had a spare pair. An exceptionally comfortable shoe. The new "Men's Athletic Shoe" is unwearable for me without going two sizes larger. It is too narrow and pointed a toe. You may have a new shoe but have lost an old customer."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charleston SC
Date:August 9, 2014

Disappointing - What Happened to Court Classic?

Pros: none
Cons: inconsistant sizing. uncomfortable
"These shoes are nowhere near as good as the ones they replaced. My toes feel pinched and I gave them away.
Why in the world would Costco stop using Court Classics? I wore them for years and could count on them to fit. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 9, 2014

I HATE these shoes - (Bring back theCourt Classic)

Pros: good for narrow feet.
Cons: awful if you have normal or wider feet (size d+)
"These shoes are awful for my feet. I have slightly wider feet (size E) and usually wear 8 1/2. I have to wear a size 9 in these KS shoes and they are STILL too NARROW. They hurt my feet. I agree with so many others to bring back the Court Classic shoes (I have worn through 4 pairs in 5 years with pretty intense usage and I loved them)."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:July 31, 2014

two pairs in three weeks

Pros: comfortable
Cons: terrible inconsistent quality
"Two pairs of shoes in three weeks. First pair - inside of two weeks the sole separated from the upper part. Second pair - the stitching came out all over the place in two days. If you compare build quality of shoes in the store, no two will be the same."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bucks co, pa
Date:July 31, 2014

disappointed

Pros: look good
Cons: poor fit wears prematurely
"Used the old classic for years, admittedly they weren't the most stylish. So I was pleased when these came out. On the second pair in under a year. Sorry to say, they're junk. Both pairs have worn prematurely, leather suface pealed off, upper separated from sole. Lacks support, cushioning in sole is inadequate, u can feel the ground surface through it. Toes are cramped and foot too easily moves around inside the shoe. They look but that's about it. Compared to its predecessor, especially considering these cost more, they are not good value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Reston,Virginia
Date:July 29, 2014

DON'T CHANGE WHAT ISN'T BROKEN!

Pros: price
Cons: not as comfortable
"Wore the court shoes for YEARS! Always comfy and dependable. These new shoes are not scaled to fit as well. Price is right as it always is with Costco, but they missed the boat in changing them!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:lynnwood wa
Date:July 28, 2014

pointy toes

Cons: very unwearable due to toes
"these are uncomfortable, the shoes jam your toes into a point. had to return them. PLEASE BRING BACK COURT CLASSIC SHOES. they were comfortable, lasted a long time and were inexpensive."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014

Bring back court classic

Pros: looks good
Cons: not comfortable for more than an hour.
"Wore the court classic for years. They were always dependable. These are not. They make my feet sore after an hour or so. Not acceptable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:July 11, 2014

Pretty Nice Shoe

Pros: comfortable, well made.
Cons: tread traps small pebbles., had to get 1/2 size larger than court classic.
Model Number: 725821
"About equal to the Court Classic in quality. Had to exchange original pair for 1/2 size larger. The Court Classics were assembled from many small pieces thus were more prone to stitch failure. I find my new pair comfortable and holding together well after 10 months of hard use. The treads tend to capture and hold small, floor scratching pebbles."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:July 7, 2014

Bring back the other shoe that this replaced!

Pros: price
Cons: they are too narrow, not comfortable, not durable
"This shoe runs very narrow & is not very comfortable, it is in no way comparable to the Court Classic that it replaced. My hubby is on his feet all day and these shoes don't cut it. Please bring back the Court Classic men's shoe!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:July 3, 2014

Soles come unglued

Cons: soles come unglues after a couple of months
"I was disappointed when Costco went to this shoe because I loved the Court Classics so much. I tried theses shoes and within a month, on of the soles started to come unglued. I took it back and they gave me a new pair, but a couple of months later the same thing is happening. Not cool. I NEVER had this problem with the Court Classics."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Roswell, GA
Date:June 23, 2014

disappointed

Pros: they look nice
Cons: can't wear them - too small
"No new revelations - only backing what others said - very narrow fit"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:June 14, 2014

Costco Buyer: Please Reconsider!!

Cons: they don't fit right unlike the court classic
"My husband LOVED the Court Classic but this replacement shoe is way too narrow (as other reviewers have mentioned).
Too bad they probably got a better deal but don't care about he quality of the product!
PLEASE BRING BACK THE COURT CLASSIC!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 12, 2014

Agree, not what they used to be...

Pros: price
Cons: no support, not a lot of lateral support, laces too long
"I have worn Kirkland Athletic Shoes (Court Classic) since they first came out. I was a snob at first, but since going through so many pairs of shoes on the court, I quickly saw the quality and lateral support of the court classic. This change is not for the better. No support, although they feel comfortable. I developed plantar fasciitis after a couple of days. Stopped wearing them immediately and went back to Top Rated Tennis Court Shoes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:June 2, 2014

COMFORTABLE

Pros: memory foam insert
Cons: looks like they wear a bit faster than say new bal
"Cushion my feet on a hot tennis court. Good traction and lightweight."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:May 31, 2014

Not what they used to be.

Pros: price
Cons: cheaply made, tight fitting (very tight), don't breathe, feels like wearing hard plastic shoes, doesn't grip well slips on many surfaces
Model Number: 725831
"I've worn Court Classics for many, many years. It's the only shoes I ever buy. This new batch is way too narrow and seem much cheaper, but the price has increased.
The previous styles had a pretty short break in period and would feel pretty comfortable in about a week.
I've tried wearing the new ones for close to 3 weeks and these don't appear to be a very good deal any longer. Too bad.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:May 24, 2014

Did not last

Pros: low cost
Cons: don't last
"I just threw out a part where the soles came unglued from the fake leather uppers.
There was little to no wear on the soles.
I used to wear the old Court Classics until they soles wore out. I am trying another pair of the new shoes and will see how long they last.
"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:May 17, 2014

Bring back the Court Classic

Pros: costco allow you to retrun it whan you don't like!
Cons: it's 1/3 the show the loved court classsic was., everythign about this shoe
"The Court Classic was a much better shoe. It's Narrow workmanships his poor it has a cheep foam glued down innersole and you can't put in and orthodontic. You don't take away a loved shoe and replace it with this you have both and allow us to chose and keep the one that wins. In our store in Sale Lake these shoes sit and no one buys them like the Classic. Bring back the Classic please!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 14, 2014

Ouch

"These make my toes hurt. Can't wear them. Bring back the Court Classic!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 9, 2014

Extremely comfortable

Pros: excellent all around shoe
Cons: none
"Finally a shoe that is light weight, true to fit and comfortable. Excellent price, and have held up great. Anything with the Kirkland name is a "Must"."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>