Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.942 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
(out of 172 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
65
90 of 172(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:orlando, fl
Date:February 28, 2015

value for money

Pros: great for my needs
Cons: shoe laces too long
" i walk 3+ miles per day. have tried many shoes-costly and economic- over the past 5 years. never purchased a pair of the saintly court classics, but have used 2 pairs of this product to date. i have found that walking about 23 miles per week, each pair has lasted about 6 months. i have encountered no problems described in other reviews. i do replace the shoe laces for shorter ones and install a foot odor template. for me,one of the great benefits of costco membership is the return policy. i try a product and it may or not work for me. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 24, 2015

For the Money

Cons: they don't hold up as well as the court classics.
" I like them, the half size fits well but wasn't available through the store.
They are lightweight and comfortable. I did prefer the COURT CLASSICS, but Costco discontinued those.
"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:White Rock, B.C.- Indio, CA
Date:February 18, 2015

Hoping they just had a bad batch.

Pros: good looking., good price.
Cons: stitching needs beefing up.
Model Number: 725825
" I'm on my 3rd pair. After one day of use the stitching started coming apart on the side of one shoe. Returned no problem.
After 3 days on the 2nd pair the stitching on the tongue on one shoe started to come apart. I've worn the 3rd pair for one day. I'm hoping they will hold up. I would gladly pay more for a heavier duty pair.
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Costco.com
Date:February 15, 2015

Shoe is too narrow to fit

Cons: too narrow even at larger sizes, did not get a chance to try pair like the other
" I do not know what they were trying to do...Perhaps saving material...because the shoes is too narrow to fit if you are anything above the Medium width. Surprisingly at sizes beyond 10 I don't believe men would have feet as narrow as medium. "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:95818
Date:February 5, 2015

Returned three pair

Pros: good looking shoe at a great price.
Cons: build quality cheap materials.
" Bought these for the gym. No heavy running or court play. Walked on carpet and gym padding for the most part. The soles peeled of of the first pair within a week. I figured maybe it was a fluke. i liked the look, fit, and the price is great. Second and third pair the shoe laces cut through the cheap vinyl eyelets. They should have used a tougher vinyl or leather. Horrible materials. Very disappointed. This shoe is not worthy of your branding. Replace it. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Healdsburg, Ca
Date:February 2, 2015

Not a Court Classic

Pros: none
Cons: returned the shoes
" I purchased one pair of Kirkland Signature shoes on February 1, 2015 and returned them February 2nd. The shoe is not comfortable like the discontinued Court Classic. If I was aware Costco was going to discontinue the Court Classic I would of purchase several pairs and placed them in storage. Currently I have one old pair of Court Classic that I will continue to clean and wear until it's time to discard the shoes. I've searched the internet looking to purchase the Court Classic but have been unsuccessful in locating a supplier. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Attalla, Alabama
Date:January 31, 2015

GREAT!

Pros: great shoes great price fast shipping
Cons: none
" This was the third time I've purchased these and love them! "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California Central Valley
Date:January 23, 2015

dissapointing replacement for "Court Classic"

Pros: comfortable well-priced
Cons: poor sequel to the far superior court classic...
" I play tennis 3 times a week. These shoes are wide enough to accommodate my feet {bunions, hammer toes, etc.} However they do not last as long as the Court Classics and lose their rigidity quicker. For me, they are adequate and well-priced for the level of quality, but I still wish Costco offered Court Classics, which were more comfortable, lasted longer and were actually a couple of bucks cheaper! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Date:January 17, 2015

Fair product for a fair price

Pros: well vented and ridged enough to feel secure, well worth the price
Cons: they only come in white. not long lasting shoe
" I bought a pair just because of the price and was pleasently surprised. They are light and comfortable with a level stance for those of us with achy knees. I doubt they would hold up under severe use but okay as knock around shoes. Sure footed for the price. "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Terrible shoe

Cons: poor quality, falls apart
" The sole came apart from the upper after just two weeks of wearing it. I will be complaining about this product to Costco immediately. DO NOT BUY. "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CO SPGS, CO
Date:January 3, 2015

Fair Shoe for a Fair Price

Pros: fair construction price and fit.
Cons: materials cause unusually strong odor.
" The shoe appeared constructed of a reasonable quality on par with more expensive running shoes, but took on an odor that was unwelcome. It may reflect a cheaper material used in fabrication. But, adding an anti-bacterial material may do much to help. As a side note, I don't care for the color white as it doesn't take long for the shoe to look old and dirty. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:December 17, 2014

i like them / i liked old court classic better

Pros: good value /
Cons: shoelaces are too long
" very good shoe for the money
I wish they stayed with the old court classic / I think they were better but new one is very good
I walk 5 miles every day
"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:December 14, 2014

They work terrific for me

Pros: good long distance walkers
Cons: shoelaces are a bit long
" We take an annual trip to Disney each year and I struggle to decide which pairs of shoes to pack for the inevitable, miles of walking we do each day. I bring three pair of sneakers from all different manufacturers, with the hope that my feet won't be too uncomfortable after a day of extensive walking. This year, I brought a pair of Adidas, a pair of Saucony's and hesitantly a pair of Kirkland Signatures shoes to compete with the much higher priced pairs of shoes that I brought. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the Kirkland's eight out of the nine days with no real issues. This has never happened before; previously, I would wear a pair of shoes in the morning and a different pair in the evening, and alternate the next day to keep my feet somewhat happy. Prior to the trip, they felt pretty comfortable knocking around the house and typical wear, but I really didn't expect them to hold a candle to, not alone outperform the much higher priced shoes. "
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:December 14, 2014

These are terrible--bring back Court Classics

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, no arch support, more expensive than court classics
" What a mistake these are, and a big letdown for Kirkland quality. I've had several pairs of Court Classics, great deal, lasted a long time. These don't come close. They don't fit well, have no arch support, soles seem thin, and aren't comfortable to walk in at all. AND they cost MORE than Court Classics. I took them back.
Why did Costco switch after what, 15 years? Bring back Court Classics, even if you have to raise the price a little. These just don't measure up. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

Worst shoe ever

Pros: none
Cons: ridiculously poor quality
" Nice shoe when new, but completely shot in 3 months of normal wear. Bought 2 pair and both fell apart. "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:December 8, 2014

Costco kirkland COURT CLASSIC Tennis Shoe

Pros: not a single pro-more money less shoe!
Cons: read review
" I use to buy the "origonal" court classic until they replaced them with an inferior product. Sizes were too small.... I had to go up to another size and they are still to tight. They have NO support and are degenerating after wearing them for a month and a half! Cheaply made! Please bring back the old Court Classic shoe! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Little Egg Harbor NJ
Date:December 6, 2014

not as good as court classics

Cons: quality
" Similar to court classics but soles separated after 4 months. Reading other posts I doubt whether I will purchase any more until the court classic comes back. "
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:November 27, 2014

Great Bang for Buck

Pros: comfort and price
Cons: design
" These shoes are very comfortable. They are soft inside but not so much that they feel like mush.
Actually, considering the price , I expected them to not really be so posh feeling. They are also light on my feet and the fit is good.
My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that though I love the colors, blue and white, the over all design of the shoe is not as ascetically pleasing as I would like. However this is purely subjective and certainly not a reason to avoid purchase. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 19, 2014

Not Court Classic, but is the next best thing

Pros: durable, comfortable, reasonably priced, easy to keep clean
Cons: really can't think of one
Model Number: Item #725854
" This is still a very comfortable fitting shoe, for not being an all white Court Classic. I can still walk around miles and miles with these shoes, and not hurt my feet. I use them for playing ball on hard court surfaces. They have very good grip on wet floors. My soles wear out, never had one break apart at the seams. Still a great deal. "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:From the OC, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

Junk Shoes Blemish "Kirkland Signature" Brand

Pros: they are pretty when new
Cons: 3 pairs 3 months apart consistently low quality, the soles de-laminate after a few miles of walking, the uppers tear easily, after gluing soles on they wear thru very rapidly
" These shoes are not worth their low price. I used to get a pair of Court Classics from my children each Christmas and they would last until the next Christmas.
With these "NEW" shoes, I went through 3 pairs before the end of summer. So even at the slightly lower price, they cost more than triple the Court Classics.
Sadly I will now have to be very careful when considering "Kirkland Signature" items. The brand no longer means "quality at a great price." It now simply means "cheap."
PLEASE bring back Court Classics. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>