Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.963 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
(out of 161 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
61
84 of 161(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:December 17, 2014

i like them / i liked old court classic better

Pros: good value /
Cons: shoelaces are too long
"very good shoe for the money
I wish they stayed with the old court classic / I think they were better but new one is very good
I walk 5 miles every day
"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:December 14, 2014

They work terrific for me

Pros: good long distance walkers
Cons: shoelaces are a bit long
"We take an annual trip to Disney each year and I struggle to decide which pairs of shoes to pack for the inevitable, miles of walking we do each day. I bring three pair of sneakers from all different manufacturers, with the hope that my feet won't be too uncomfortable after a day of extensive walking. This year, I brought a pair of Adidas, a pair of Saucony's and hesitantly a pair of Kirkland Signatures shoes to compete with the much higher priced pairs of shoes that I brought. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the Kirkland's eight out of the nine days with no real issues. This has never happened before; previously, I would wear a pair of shoes in the morning and a different pair in the evening, and alternate the next day to keep my feet somewhat happy. Prior to the trip, they felt pretty comfortable knocking around the house and typical wear, but I really didn't expect them to hold a candle to, not alone outperform the much higher priced shoes."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:December 14, 2014

These are terrible--bring back Court Classics

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, no arch support, more expensive than court classics
"What a mistake these are, and a big letdown for Kirkland quality. I've had several pairs of Court Classics, great deal, lasted a long time. These don't come close. They don't fit well, have no arch support, soles seem thin, and aren't comfortable to walk in at all. AND they cost MORE than Court Classics. I took them back.
Why did Costco switch after what, 15 years? Bring back Court Classics, even if you have to raise the price a little. These just don't measure up."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014

Worst shoe ever

Pros: none
Cons: ridiculously poor quality
"Nice shoe when new, but completely shot in 3 months of normal wear. Bought 2 pair and both fell apart."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:December 8, 2014

Costco kirkland COURT CLASSIC Tennis Shoe

Pros: not a single pro-more money less shoe!
Cons: read review
"I use to buy the "origonal" court classic until they replaced them with an inferior product. Sizes were too small.... I had to go up to another size and they are still to tight. They have NO support and are degenerating after wearing them for a month and a half! Cheaply made! Please bring back the old Court Classic shoe!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Little Egg Harbor NJ
Date:December 6, 2014

not as good as court classics

Cons: quality
"Similar to court classics but soles separated after 4 months. Reading other posts I doubt whether I will purchase any more until the court classic comes back."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:November 27, 2014

Great Bang for Buck

Pros: comfort and price
Cons: design
"These shoes are very comfortable. They are soft inside but not so much that they feel like mush.
Actually, considering the price , I expected them to not really be so posh feeling. They are also light on my feet and the fit is good.
My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that though I love the colors, blue and white, the over all design of the shoe is not as ascetically pleasing as I would like. However this is purely subjective and certainly not a reason to avoid purchase."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 19, 2014

Not Court Classic, but is the next best thing

Pros: durable, comfortable, reasonably priced, easy to keep clean
Cons: really can't think of one
Model Number: Item #725854
"This is still a very comfortable fitting shoe, for not being an all white Court Classic. I can still walk around miles and miles with these shoes, and not hurt my feet. I use them for playing ball on hard court surfaces. They have very good grip on wet floors. My soles wear out, never had one break apart at the seams. Still a great deal."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:From the OC, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

Junk Shoes Blemish "Kirkland Signature" Brand

Pros: they are pretty when new
Cons: 3 pairs 3 months apart consistently low quality, the soles de-laminate after a few miles of walking, the uppers tear easily, after gluing soles on they wear thru very rapidly
"These shoes are not worth their low price. I used to get a pair of Court Classics from my children each Christmas and they would last until the next Christmas.
With these "NEW" shoes, I went through 3 pairs before the end of summer. So even at the slightly lower price, they cost more than triple the Court Classics.
Sadly I will now have to be very careful when considering "Kirkland Signature" items. The brand no longer means "quality at a great price." It now simply means "cheap."
PLEASE bring back Court Classics."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens, Washington
Date:October 26, 2014

Like Em

Cons: some tile floors soles wet they are slick as snot
"Have just started wearing my first pair, have been wearing the former Court Classics since they first arrived.
These shoes seem to be very well built, they are super lightweight and I like the two tone coloring. Fit is awesome and provides great support and shock absorption. Price is awesome and I think I will like these even better than the Court Classics.
"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:East Texas
Date:October 12, 2014

Please bring back the the Court Classics

Pros: they are pretty comfortable
Cons: they are mud traps.
"I hate these new athletic shoes. The sole has a tread design that captures mud and deposits it in your house. I'm constantly having to run the vacuum to clean up after myself. I never had to do this with the Court Classics. I've probably gone through 8 or more pairs of those. This is my first and last pair of this design."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:October 5, 2014

Terrible: Please Bring Back Court Classic

Pros: makes a good chew toy for the dog.
Cons: terrible construction., soles come unglued in just a couple weeks., not a good fit.
"For years I have bought the Court Classic as an outdoor work shoe for my business. Used to get 4 to 6 months of wear out of a pair, which is good since I go through work shoes rather quickly. These new shoes are destroyed in a month. The soles start becoming unglued after only 2 weeks. Tried 2 pair and won't be buying them again, ever."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:October 1, 2014

Sinful to sell a shoe with such a bad sole!

Pros: somewhat comfortable
Cons: poor construction - falls apart quickly
Model Number: none indicated
"The shoe is comfortable enough (though not enough shock-absorbing support) - but, within a month, the tread was detaching from the sole and the sole was detatching from the upper! Very poorly constructed! I can't even say "you get what you pay for" - it wasn't even worth the cheap price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Greenwich Ct
Date:October 1, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: poor design and quality
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe
"Please bring back the original model. These shoes are terrible. They leak while walking on wet grass.My toes pierced the "leather". The second pair is consistent with the first. All in just three months."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kitty Hawk, NC
Date:October 1, 2014

REALLY bad shoe...Don't buy

Pros: look nice, inexpensive
Cons: too tight, cause blisters, poor quality materials
"I previously reviewed this shoe and gave it 2 stars after wearing out the first pair after moderate use. I took a second pair after some local wearing in on a cruise and walked all over the ship and land in them. BLISTERS on the bottom of my feet. These shoes are NOT the old Court Classics which where great shoes. These are TOO TIGHT and sized for the Chinese feet where they are made. Buy them only if you like to torture yourself and hurt your feet.
The 3 star rating for this shoe is inaccurate and inflated
"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014

Terrible Replacement for Original Court Classic

Pros: none
Cons: tight toe regardless of size
Model Number: Signature Mens Athletic Shoe
"This is a terrible replacement for the Kirkland Court Classic. It will create a lot of business for a podiatrist. Very narrow in the toe and construction is inferior to the Original Court Classic that I have been buying for many years, The Court Classic fit so well, I am heart broke. Bring back the Kirkland Court Classic. Do not not throw your money away here. I returned mine. Bring back Item Number 911535, please."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bluffton South Carokina
Date:September 24, 2014

Great Value & Good Quality

Pros: comfort, price, appearance, durability
Cons: none i have found
"These shoes are fantastic for walking in or a day at work. I like them as well as a Nike or New Balance & especially enjoy the price difference. I try to buy 2 pairs at a time & after going thru one pair I replace. My walks are 10-12 miles per day so I do go thru the shoes."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Date:September 20, 2014

New Shoes From Cosco

Pros: shipped quickly
Cons: everything.
"While I see they are still made in China, it seems that the Chinese have changed the fit of the "old" Court Classic shoes in this new model. Shoes do not fit as expected, are of a cheaper design and seems to wear poorly. Cosco. Please bring back what worked and sold before. Dont change."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:September 18, 2014

Wears fine for about 6 months

Pros: inexpensive, reasonably comfortable
Cons: sole peels from the front after about 6 month
"I've adopted these shoes as my standard tennis shoe for the last few years. Wearing my 4th pair. Reasonably comfortable.
However, in about 6 months the sole will begin peeling off from the front. About that point they need to be replaced anyway, and for the price it's not a big deal"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 18, 2014

Bring back Court Classic

"I guess these shoes have been available for more than a year. Wouldn't have known since I purchased maybe 6 pair of Court Classic. I finally put on the last pair and went to Costco to replenish my supply. Purchased just 1 of this item since I was unfamiliar with it. At home its too tight in the front third.
This pair will be returned. I'm very sad about this because I don't like shopping for shoes and buying Court Classics was so easy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>