Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.963 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
(out of 161 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
61
84 of 161(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:December 14, 2014

They work terrific for me

Pros: good long distance walkers
Cons: shoelaces are a bit long
"We take an annual trip to Disney each year and I struggle to decide which pairs of shoes to pack for the inevitable, miles of walking we do each day. I bring three pair of sneakers from all different manufacturers, with the hope that my feet won't be too uncomfortable after a day of extensive walking. This year, I brought a pair of Adidas, a pair of Saucony's and hesitantly a pair of Kirkland Signatures shoes to compete with the much higher priced pairs of shoes that I brought. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the Kirkland's eight out of the nine days with no real issues. This has never happened before; previously, I would wear a pair of shoes in the morning and a different pair in the evening, and alternate the next day to keep my feet somewhat happy. Prior to the trip, they felt pretty comfortable knocking around the house and typical wear, but I really didn't expect them to hold a candle to, not alone outperform the much higher priced shoes."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013

Classic court no more

Pros: look nice
Cons: poor quality no arch support narrow cheap feel
"I have purchased many of the classic court shoes (4-6 pair per year for as long as I can remember, 10+ years). I use them at work (on concrete floors), I do sporting events in them and wear them out for casual dress events.
I picked up 3 pair of the new design shoes yesterday and they are going back.
YES they look nice, but these new shoes are poor quality, fit and finish.
There is no arch support, the soul feels like it is going to collapse and they fit at least 1 size smaller and narrower than the classic court.
They will not hold up they are inferior to what they had.
Two thumbs down Costco not a good choice, all looks but no substance.
I would rate them zero stars but that is not an option but they are 0 out of 5"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:September 12, 2014

Worst product I ever bought at Costco!!!

Pros: none
Cons: all
"I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years
The old brand would always hold up for a year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 2 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot. Upper leather portion starts cracking and separates from soles in 6 weeks. Soles made from low density sponge drow water inside when you try to use shoes in rainy weather.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-10 weeks.
Never again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:August 7, 2013

Recommended, but no longer for me!!!

Pros: looks great!!! seem to be made well!!!, hopefully costco is still the best and correcting, manufacturing and supply issues mid run.
Cons: will never know how they wear!!!, will never know if the last!!!, most importantly!!! as is currently stands, will never enjoy the value once provided!!!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
"I've been wearing Costco shoes for years, the fit and wear were fantastic, better than basic NIKE, REEBOK and NEW BALANCE offerings, UNTIL NOW!!! This is about the 4th (5th?) change in style, ALL previous were good value, fit and comfort. These shoes are narrower than any prior and while I was excited see the new offering, Unfortunately Disappointed, I must RETURN the 2 initial pair of the new style. Thankfully I had just purchase 2 pair of the previous style. But then I must go elsewhere. Please offer wider version or give this one the width of the last version of the Court Classic (which are on my feet right now). Thanks!!!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 14, 2013

Great upgrade with one minor oversight

Pros: updated look, quality of onstruction, price
Cons: cannot remove insole to make room for an orthotic
Model Number: 725825
"I've been a fan of the old Costco Court Classic for years - simply a great shoe at an unheard of price. This redesign follows that tradition with an attractive, well build shoe at an unheard of price - with one exception:
For those of us that use foot orthotics the insole is now permanently bonded to the shoe and cannot be removed to make room for an orthotic, at least sufficient room to retain the full comfort of the shoe.
I would have given a 5-star review and for those that do not require an orthtic you shoud still consider this to be a 5-star rating but I had to mark off points for this design oversight."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 10, 2014

These are awful

"I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years, for taking my morning walks (usually 5-6 miles).
The old brand would always hold up for a good year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 3 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-12 weeks.
Never again.
Another "staple" from Costco that I can no longer count on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Date:March 4, 2014

Get rid of this shoe and bring back to court class

"I am a disabled veterans and for years I would buy the white court classic shoes. Then thru someone's wisdom at Costco they decided to stop those shoes and start selling these shoes. I have tried these shoes and they are garbage. I wear braces on my legs and with the court classics they worked great with them and were a great price. While this current pair is a great price, they don't work with my braces. What a shame that Costco stop selling a great product and disappoint their customers. Hopefully someone will come to their senses and return the court classics and get rid of this current replacement."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Althetic Shoes

Pros: comfortable inexpensive label-free
Cons: not in stores
"My buddy wears Court Classic's all the time (from Costco) and loves them, so I figured I'd get a pair too.
I couldn't find them in the warehouse, and when i tried to order them on line, all there was were these generic athletic shoes. The price was right, so I figured, why not - I can always return them.
As it turns out, I really like them. Nice clean lines, comfortable, and they look like pretty much every other shoe of this class. The best part is that they have no label, so i don't feel I'm walking around advertising a mega-shoe empire. I hate that."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bucks co, pa
Date:July 31, 2014

disappointed

Pros: look good
Cons: poor fit wears prematurely
"Used the old classic for years, admittedly they weren't the most stylish. So I was pleased when these came out. On the second pair in under a year. Sorry to say, they're junk. Both pairs have worn prematurely, leather suface pealed off, upper separated from sole. Lacks support, cushioning in sole is inadequate, u can feel the ground surface through it. Toes are cramped and foot too easily moves around inside the shoe. They look but that's about it. Compared to its predecessor, especially considering these cost more, they are not good value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:From the OC, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

Junk Shoes Blemish "Kirkland Signature" Brand

Pros: they are pretty when new
Cons: 3 pairs 3 months apart consistently low quality, the soles de-laminate after a few miles of walking, the uppers tear easily, after gluing soles on they wear thru very rapidly
"These shoes are not worth their low price. I used to get a pair of Court Classics from my children each Christmas and they would last until the next Christmas.
With these "NEW" shoes, I went through 3 pairs before the end of summer. So even at the slightly lower price, they cost more than triple the Court Classics.
Sadly I will now have to be very careful when considering "Kirkland Signature" items. The brand no longer means "quality at a great price." It now simply means "cheap."
PLEASE bring back Court Classics."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kitty Hawk, NC
Date:October 1, 2014

REALLY bad shoe...Don't buy

Pros: look nice, inexpensive
Cons: too tight, cause blisters, poor quality materials
"I previously reviewed this shoe and gave it 2 stars after wearing out the first pair after moderate use. I took a second pair after some local wearing in on a cruise and walked all over the ship and land in them. BLISTERS on the bottom of my feet. These shoes are NOT the old Court Classics which where great shoes. These are TOO TIGHT and sized for the Chinese feet where they are made. Buy them only if you like to torture yourself and hurt your feet.
The 3 star rating for this shoe is inaccurate and inflated
"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: pointed toe very bad design on toes period!!!!
"Court Classic most comfortable tennis shoe ever . Rounded broad toe did not pinch toes together like these . Terrible replacement guys bought 2 pair gave them away.. got my old court classics out of garage wearing now...What bad move guys . very new tens shoe with pinched toe design bad....uncomfortable shoes period can't wear them hurt too much ...bring back court classic design please...!!!!!Costco usually listens to its customers been with you guys since 82 quality has never been an issue till now...!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:November 4, 2013

Bring back the leather Court Classic!!!

Pros: not a bad shoe, light-weight, excellent value, not horrible
Cons: they are synthetic leather and do not breath, they are not the all-leather court classic, they are not an attractive casual shoe
"I, personally, cannot stand these synthetic leather athletic shoes; I've tried them, and I don't like them. I wore the all-leather Court Classic version of this sneaker...until then were discontinued earlier this year. I would have purchased a lifetime supply had I know this Kirkland Signature product would be replaced with an inferior version. Okay, it's not a horrible shoe...but they are pale in comparison compared to the Court Classic. Please bring back the Court Classic!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:November 27, 2014

Great Bang for Buck

Pros: comfort and price
Cons: design
"These shoes are very comfortable. They are soft inside but not so much that they feel like mush.
Actually, considering the price , I expected them to not really be so posh feeling. They are also light on my feet and the fit is good.
My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that though I love the colors, blue and white, the over all design of the shoe is not as ascetically pleasing as I would like. However this is purely subjective and certainly not a reason to avoid purchase."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:September 8, 2013

Too small

"This is a Fila shoe product which is a great shoe! Butt as previous reviewers have stated that the shoe is too small. Indeed it is , I ordered a 10.5 ...the box said 10.5 the tag on the shoe says 10.5 but clearly printed on the sole of the shoe is 9.5.
I have had excellent wear out of the almost identical Fila product and the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Hopefully they can get the shoe sizes straightened out so I can reorder after taking my shoe back to the store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:December 14, 2014

These are terrible--bring back Court Classics

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, no arch support, more expensive than court classics
"What a mistake these are, and a big letdown for Kirkland quality. I've had several pairs of Court Classics, great deal, lasted a long time. These don't come close. They don't fit well, have no arch support, soles seem thin, and aren't comfortable to walk in at all. AND they cost MORE than Court Classics. I took them back.
Why did Costco switch after what, 15 years? Bring back Court Classics, even if you have to raise the price a little. These just don't measure up."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:September 25, 2013

Great comfort/Better price

Pros: comfort price
Cons: i didnt know about them sooner
"I walk my dog every morning and burn through shoes pretty quickly. Have been buying the $175 fancy pant running shoes as they have been the most comfortable - but don't last 6 months.
Thought I would try these from Kirkland, and it is unbelievable how comfortable they are! Only been walking with them two weeks, but appears they will be at least as durable as the high priced shoes. And comfort with a great price is why we all shop at Costco, isn't it?!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:El Cajon CA
Date:September 6, 2013

good value but bland-looking

Pros: well-made, quality materials, terrifice price
Cons: plain and bland-looking, needs stronger coloration
Model Number: #725854
"The 16.99 price for this Kirkland Athletic shoe, including shipping) is a deal. The shoe is well-constructed of quality materials and has a soft innersole. However, the mostly-white color with few color accents is sort of senior citiizen-looking and perhaps, dorky. (I am a near- senior) A black color with some colored trim would help the looks. This is a step up from the previous "Court" shoes in appearance, but, it needs another fashion makeover."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:June 12, 2014

Agree, not what they used to be...

Pros: price
Cons: no support, not a lot of lateral support, laces too long
"I have worn Kirkland Athletic Shoes (Court Classic) since they first came out. I was a snob at first, but since going through so many pairs of shoes on the court, I quickly saw the quality and lateral support of the court classic. This change is not for the better. No support, although they feel comfortable. I developed plantar fasciitis after a couple of days. Stopped wearing them immediately and went back to Top Rated Tennis Court Shoes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:September 18, 2014

Bring back Court Classic

"I guess these shoes have been available for more than a year. Wouldn't have known since I purchased maybe 6 pair of Court Classic. I finally put on the last pair and went to Costco to replenish my supply. Purchased just 1 of this item since I was unfamiliar with it. At home its too tight in the front third.
This pair will be returned. I'm very sad about this because I don't like shopping for shoes and buying Court Classics was so easy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>