Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
(out of 116 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
36
68 of 116(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013

Classic court no more

Pros: look nice
Cons: poor quality no arch support narrow cheap feel
"I have purchased many of the classic court shoes (4-6 pair per year for as long as I can remember, 10+ years). I use them at work (on concrete floors), I do sporting events in them and wear them out for casual dress events.
I picked up 3 pair of the new design shoes yesterday and they are going back.
YES they look nice, but these new shoes are poor quality, fit and finish.
There is no arch support, the soul feels like it is going to collapse and they fit at least 1 size smaller and narrower than the classic court.
They will not hold up they are inferior to what they had.
Two thumbs down Costco not a good choice, all looks but no substance.
I would rate them zero stars but that is not an option but they are 0 out of 5"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:August 7, 2013

Recommended, but no longer for me!!!

Pros: looks great!!! seem to be made well!!!, hopefully costco is still the best and correcting, manufacturing and supply issues mid run.
Cons: will never know how they wear!!!, will never know if the last!!!, most importantly!!! as is currently stands, will never enjoy the value once provided!!!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
"I've been wearing Costco shoes for years, the fit and wear were fantastic, better than basic NIKE, REEBOK and NEW BALANCE offerings, UNTIL NOW!!! This is about the 4th (5th?) change in style, ALL previous were good value, fit and comfort. These shoes are narrower than any prior and while I was excited see the new offering, Unfortunately Disappointed, I must RETURN the 2 initial pair of the new style. Thankfully I had just purchase 2 pair of the previous style. But then I must go elsewhere. Please offer wider version or give this one the width of the last version of the Court Classic (which are on my feet right now). Thanks!!!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 14, 2013

Great upgrade with one minor oversight

Pros: updated look, quality of onstruction, price
Cons: cannot remove insole to make room for an orthotic
Model Number: 725825
"I've been a fan of the old Costco Court Classic for years - simply a great shoe at an unheard of price. This redesign follows that tradition with an attractive, well build shoe at an unheard of price - with one exception:
For those of us that use foot orthotics the insole is now permanently bonded to the shoe and cannot be removed to make room for an orthotic, at least sufficient room to retain the full comfort of the shoe.
I would have given a 5-star review and for those that do not require an orthtic you shoud still consider this to be a 5-star rating but I had to mark off points for this design oversight."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 10, 2014

These are awful

"I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years, for taking my morning walks (usually 5-6 miles).
The old brand would always hold up for a good year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 3 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-12 weeks.
Never again.
Another "staple" from Costco that I can no longer count on.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Date:March 4, 2014

Get rid of this shoe and bring back to court class

"I am a disabled veterans and for years I would buy the white court classic shoes. Then thru someone's wisdom at Costco they decided to stop those shoes and start selling these shoes. I have tried these shoes and they are garbage. I wear braces on my legs and with the court classics they worked great with them and were a great price. While this current pair is a great price, they don't work with my braces. What a shame that Costco stop selling a great product and disappoint their customers. Hopefully someone will come to their senses and return the court classics and get rid of this current replacement."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Althetic Shoes

Pros: comfortable inexpensive label-free
Cons: not in stores
"My buddy wears Court Classic's all the time (from Costco) and loves them, so I figured I'd get a pair too.
I couldn't find them in the warehouse, and when i tried to order them on line, all there was were these generic athletic shoes. The price was right, so I figured, why not - I can always return them.
As it turns out, I really like them. Nice clean lines, comfortable, and they look like pretty much every other shoe of this class. The best part is that they have no label, so i don't feel I'm walking around advertising a mega-shoe empire. I hate that."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: pointed toe very bad design on toes period!!!!
"Court Classic most comfortable tennis shoe ever . Rounded broad toe did not pinch toes together like these . Terrible replacement guys bought 2 pair gave them away.. got my old court classics out of garage wearing now...What bad move guys . very new tens shoe with pinched toe design bad....uncomfortable shoes period can't wear them hurt too much ...bring back court classic design please...!!!!!Costco usually listens to its customers been with you guys since 82 quality has never been an issue till now...!!!"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:November 4, 2013

Bring back the leather Court Classic!!!

Pros: not a bad shoe, light-weight, excellent value, not horrible
Cons: they are synthetic leather and do not breath, they are not the all-leather court classic, they are not an attractive casual shoe
"I, personally, cannot stand these synthetic leather athletic shoes; I've tried them, and I don't like them. I wore the all-leather Court Classic version of this sneaker...until then were discontinued earlier this year. I would have purchased a lifetime supply had I know this Kirkland Signature product would be replaced with an inferior version. Okay, it's not a horrible shoe...but they are pale in comparison compared to the Court Classic. Please bring back the Court Classic!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:September 8, 2013

Too small

"This is a Fila shoe product which is a great shoe! Butt as previous reviewers have stated that the shoe is too small. Indeed it is , I ordered a 10.5 ...the box said 10.5 the tag on the shoe says 10.5 but clearly printed on the sole of the shoe is 9.5.
I have had excellent wear out of the almost identical Fila product and the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Hopefully they can get the shoe sizes straightened out so I can reorder after taking my shoe back to the store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:September 25, 2013

Great comfort/Better price

Pros: comfort price
Cons: i didnt know about them sooner
"I walk my dog every morning and burn through shoes pretty quickly. Have been buying the $175 fancy pant running shoes as they have been the most comfortable - but don't last 6 months.
Thought I would try these from Kirkland, and it is unbelievable how comfortable they are! Only been walking with them two weeks, but appears they will be at least as durable as the high priced shoes. And comfort with a great price is why we all shop at Costco, isn't it?!"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:El Cajon CA
Date:September 6, 2013

good value but bland-looking

Pros: well-made, quality materials, terrifice price
Cons: plain and bland-looking, needs stronger coloration
Model Number: #725854
"The 16.99 price for this Kirkland Athletic shoe, including shipping) is a deal. The shoe is well-constructed of quality materials and has a soft innersole. However, the mostly-white color with few color accents is sort of senior citiizen-looking and perhaps, dorky. (I am a near- senior) A black color with some colored trim would help the looks. This is a step up from the previous "Court" shoes in appearance, but, it needs another fashion makeover."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Farmington Hills, MI
Date:October 19, 2013

I loved the last model

Pros: they may look a little better
Cons: they don't fit the way the old one did
"I tried a pair of these shoes before they were updated and feel in love with them. They just felt so good on my feet that I just stopped buying any other brands. The new model might be a little more stylish looking but the feel I fell in love with just isn't there. I wish the old model were still being offered. I REALLY like Costco but when they have a product that is a big hit I wish they would just leave it alone and let us enjoy it."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:September 1, 2013

New KS tennis shoes

Pros: much better look than the old court classic
Cons: they run one size too small.
"I really tried to like the old Court Classic shoes, but they just didn't feel or look right. This new rendition is a huge improvement so far and I hope that doesn't change. I could do without the memory foam insoles, but so far I've been able to live with that. If these hold up over time, they would certainly deserve a five-star rating. Note: these shoes run one size too small, which may explain some of the less-than-positive reviews."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

A real surprise for the price

Cons: costco will sometimes discontinue an item.
Model Number: No model #
"I've been using the same high quality tennis shoe for over 25 years. I read in a Costco catalog about this Kirkland Men's Athletic Shoe, with memory foam insole, that cought my eye. I bought one pair and tried them and it has to be the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn for tennis. I have subsequently bought three more pair to have on hand in case Costco discontinues offering them. The price for this shoe is great."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2013

Much better than the last itteration

Pros: very comfortable, gel insole is awesome
Cons: slightly thinner
"I do have wide-ish feet and these are thinner than the last versions. However, the last versions were much stiffer and required several weeks for me to get them worn in to "comfortable".
These new ones have a gel insole and are very, very comfortable right from the box. The leather uppers and much more pliant and required no break in at all. I really find them very comfortable even though they are a little thinner."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:August 12, 2013

Great Looking, and unbeatable value

Pros: good looks nice and soft unbeatable price
Cons: not available at all stores.
"I have always enjoyed the Kirkland court shoes, but they were always very plain and "old man looking". I was excited to see the new style, and love it. Wore them all day at the beach, yesterday, and they got more comfortable as the day was long. We'll see what the long term produces, but they fit perfect, and the style is awesome, and the price is unbeatable, I'll probably buy several more just to have "in stock"."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:November 16, 2013

Time to look for another source of shoes

Pros: price
Cons: too narrow, workmanship not up to costco standard
"After being a Court Classic user for over 10 years (I would always ask for a pair for Christmas), my supply ran out and I purchased these. Unfortunately, they were too tight (narrow) and not the Costco quality not I expect. I returned them and will look elsewhere for another cross-trainer shoe similar to the Court Classic. I would like to see Costco bring them back and would gladly pay more to purchase them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Pasadena, CA
Date:August 31, 2013

Cheap shoes

Pros: lightweight
Cons: stitches unraveled in three weeks - piece of junk.
"I was thrilled to see these shoes on sale and immediately bought two pairs. The are light, the memory foam is great etc. But in three weeks some of the stitching unraveled in both pairs at different places and the thread used to stitch unraveled further into the cotton from which they were made. I am returning them to Costco. I am surprised Costco, which always has quality stuff, selling such cheap junk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2013

Great Shoes!

Pros: comfortable and lightweight, stylish look, great price.
"I've been a fan of Costco's athletic shoes for a long time, and this new version is even better than the original. As advertised, they are much more comfortable and extremely lightweight, and provide considerably better traction than before. All this, and they even look more stylish! I highly recommend these shoes, and by the way Costco, my wife would really appreciate having a women's version available."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gwinnett, Georgia, and La Habra, CA
Date:January 25, 2014

not nearly as good as the old model

Pros: none
Cons: poorly made don't last
"I played with Costco court shoes for years. I once paid about $90 for name brand racquetball shoes but then found Costco's and paid $14.99, for years. I loved them and they lasted forever. Now, Costco replaced those I used to wear with this new model. They are horrible. Not nearly as comfortable AND THEY DON'T LAST 1/4 AS LONG. Now I must look for another place to buy shoes. I am really disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>