Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
2.928 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
(out of 180 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
24
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 star
68
93 of 180(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:April 26, 2015

Virtually the same as Court Classics

Pros: comfy. low cost. nice material.
Cons: none
" I have to say I'm surprised by all the bad reviews for these shoes.
My one gripe with the blessed Court Classics was the dumb looking logo plastered on the front and back of the shoes.
These updated models are much nicer. They look sharp and expensive.
They feel great. Much preferred fit over the old CC's.
Another reviewer complained about perforated leather, guess what!? The old CC's had the same perforations.
I regularly burn through a set of Nike running shoes every 2 months and I only wear them after work.
The Kirkland Shoes are my day to day work shoe and each pair lasts me about 2 months but I'm very hard on them and I replace them a bit early due to the low cost. All my old pairs are sent to goodwill in reasonably good condition.
You can't go wrong with these. They've been updated to a modern style and I for one appreciate it.
Great job Costco, well done. Thanks for helping me avoid getting ripped off on shoes every other month.
Now if you guys could please update those 80's looking jeans you're selling I might actually buy a pair:)
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Date:December 14, 2014

They work terrific for me

Pros: good long distance walkers
Cons: shoelaces are a bit long
" We take an annual trip to Disney each year and I struggle to decide which pairs of shoes to pack for the inevitable, miles of walking we do each day. I bring three pair of sneakers from all different manufacturers, with the hope that my feet won't be too uncomfortable after a day of extensive walking. This year, I brought a pair of Adidas, a pair of Saucony's and hesitantly a pair of Kirkland Signatures shoes to compete with the much higher priced pairs of shoes that I brought. Surprisingly, I ended up wearing the Kirkland's eight out of the nine days with no real issues. This has never happened before; previously, I would wear a pair of shoes in the morning and a different pair in the evening, and alternate the next day to keep my feet somewhat happy. Prior to the trip, they felt pretty comfortable knocking around the house and typical wear, but I really didn't expect them to hold a candle to, not alone outperform the much higher priced shoes. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Riverside, ca
Date:March 7, 2015

Not as good as Court Classic

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: tracks grit laces too long sole too soft, doesn't feel protective to the foot
" I'm very disappointed. Not as durable as the Court Classic. Laces were too long. Soles too soft and thin. The tred has lots of slots that pick up pebbles so when you walk into the house it damages wood floors. I will not buy another pair and am thinking of taking them back. Please bring back the time tested Court Classic. If I had known they being discontinued, I would have bought a few dozen. You should have tried to improve on the CC, rather than throwing it out and using a whole new design. I was buying new CC every couple of months, not because they were bad, but because they were so good. I used them to work in as I felt the were very protective. I liked the thick, white leather, with no perforations that would let water in. I liked a durable sole that had reasonable grip and didn't pick up grit to be tracked in. Please, please, please, bring back something like the CC. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2013

Classic court no more

Pros: look nice
Cons: poor quality no arch support narrow cheap feel
" I have purchased many of the classic court shoes (4-6 pair per year for as long as I can remember, 10+ years). I use them at work (on concrete floors), I do sporting events in them and wear them out for casual dress events.
I picked up 3 pair of the new design shoes yesterday and they are going back.
YES they look nice, but these new shoes are poor quality, fit and finish.
There is no arch support, the soul feels like it is going to collapse and they fit at least 1 size smaller and narrower than the classic court.
They will not hold up they are inferior to what they had.
Two thumbs down Costco not a good choice, all looks but no substance.
I would rate them zero stars but that is not an option but they are 0 out of 5 "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Edison, NJ
Date:September 12, 2014

Worst product I ever bought at Costco!!!

Pros: none
Cons: all
" I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years
The old brand would always hold up for a year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 2 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot. Upper leather portion starts cracking and separates from soles in 6 weeks. Soles made from low density sponge drow water inside when you try to use shoes in rainy weather.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-10 weeks.
Never again.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:August 7, 2013

Recommended, but no longer for me!!!

Pros: looks great!!! seem to be made well!!!, hopefully costco is still the best and correcting, manufacturing and supply issues mid run.
Cons: will never know how they wear!!!, will never know if the last!!!, most importantly!!! as is currently stands, will never enjoy the value once provided!!!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
" I've been wearing Costco shoes for years, the fit and wear were fantastic, better than basic NIKE, REEBOK and NEW BALANCE offerings, UNTIL NOW!!! This is about the 4th (5th?) change in style, ALL previous were good value, fit and comfort. These shoes are narrower than any prior and while I was excited see the new offering, Unfortunately Disappointed, I must RETURN the 2 initial pair of the new style. Thankfully I had just purchase 2 pair of the previous style. But then I must go elsewhere. Please offer wider version or give this one the width of the last version of the Court Classic (which are on my feet right now). Thanks!!! "
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 14, 2013

Great upgrade with one minor oversight

Pros: updated look, quality of onstruction, price
Cons: cannot remove insole to make room for an orthotic
Model Number: 725825
" I've been a fan of the old Costco Court Classic for years - simply a great shoe at an unheard of price. This redesign follows that tradition with an attractive, well build shoe at an unheard of price - with one exception:
For those of us that use foot orthotics the insole is now permanently bonded to the shoe and cannot be removed to make room for an orthotic, at least sufficient room to retain the full comfort of the shoe.
I would have given a 5-star review and for those that do not require an orthtic you shoud still consider this to be a 5-star rating but I had to mark off points for this design oversight. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 10, 2014

These are awful

" I've been buying the old Costco "Court Classic" for years, for taking my morning walks (usually 5-6 miles).
The old brand would always hold up for a good year, and would always look really worn before it was actually worn out.
This replacement budget brand not only costs more, but the interior soles completely wore out in under 3 months, with 3" holes wearing completely through the cushion and padding at the ball of the foot.
Granted...it's a budget brand...but there's nothing budget about having to buy a new pair every 8-12 weeks.
Never again.
Another "staple" from Costco that I can no longer count on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Date:March 4, 2014

Get rid of this shoe and bring back to court class

" I am a disabled veterans and for years I would buy the white court classic shoes. Then thru someone's wisdom at Costco they decided to stop those shoes and start selling these shoes. I have tried these shoes and they are garbage. I wear braces on my legs and with the court classics they worked great with them and were a great price. While this current pair is a great price, they don't work with my braces. What a shame that Costco stop selling a great product and disappoint their customers. Hopefully someone will come to their senses and return the court classics and get rid of this current replacement. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Althetic Shoes

Pros: comfortable inexpensive label-free
Cons: not in stores
" My buddy wears Court Classic's all the time (from Costco) and loves them, so I figured I'd get a pair too.
I couldn't find them in the warehouse, and when i tried to order them on line, all there was were these generic athletic shoes. The price was right, so I figured, why not - I can always return them.
As it turns out, I really like them. Nice clean lines, comfortable, and they look like pretty much every other shoe of this class. The best part is that they have no label, so i don't feel I'm walking around advertising a mega-shoe empire. I hate that. "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:bucks co, pa
Date:July 31, 2014

disappointed

Pros: look good
Cons: poor fit wears prematurely
" Used the old classic for years, admittedly they weren't the most stylish. So I was pleased when these came out. On the second pair in under a year. Sorry to say, they're junk. Both pairs have worn prematurely, leather suface pealed off, upper separated from sole. Lacks support, cushioning in sole is inadequate, u can feel the ground surface through it. Toes are cramped and foot too easily moves around inside the shoe. They look but that's about it. Compared to its predecessor, especially considering these cost more, they are not good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:orlando, fl
Date:February 28, 2015

value for money

Pros: great for my needs
Cons: shoe laces too long
" i walk 3+ miles per day. have tried many shoes-costly and economic- over the past 5 years. never purchased a pair of the saintly court classics, but have used 2 pairs of this product to date. i have found that walking about 23 miles per week, each pair has lasted about 6 months. i have encountered no problems described in other reviews. i do replace the shoe laces for shorter ones and install a foot odor template. for me,one of the great benefits of costco membership is the return policy. i try a product and it may or not work for me. "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Healdsburg, Ca
Date:February 2, 2015

Not a Court Classic

Pros: none
Cons: returned the shoes
" I purchased one pair of Kirkland Signature shoes on February 1, 2015 and returned them February 2nd. The shoe is not comfortable like the discontinued Court Classic. If I was aware Costco was going to discontinue the Court Classic I would of purchase several pairs and placed them in storage. Currently I have one old pair of Court Classic that I will continue to clean and wear until it's time to discard the shoes. I've searched the internet looking to purchase the Court Classic but have been unsuccessful in locating a supplier. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:From the OC, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

Junk Shoes Blemish "Kirkland Signature" Brand

Pros: they are pretty when new
Cons: 3 pairs 3 months apart consistently low quality, the soles de-laminate after a few miles of walking, the uppers tear easily, after gluing soles on they wear thru very rapidly
" These shoes are not worth their low price. I used to get a pair of Court Classics from my children each Christmas and they would last until the next Christmas.
With these "NEW" shoes, I went through 3 pairs before the end of summer. So even at the slightly lower price, they cost more than triple the Court Classics.
Sadly I will now have to be very careful when considering "Kirkland Signature" items. The brand no longer means "quality at a great price." It now simply means "cheap."
PLEASE bring back Court Classics. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:md
Date:May 16, 2015

good shoe for the money

Pros: good value, tough so far
" I bought my first pair this year. Not a very pretty shoe, shows dirt, but I use it to work around the house/yard and they've been great. My yard has poor drainage in places creating soft spots, mud and soaked soil. Classic tennis shoes sink in above the sole and then leak water all over my feet. These shoes haven't been leaking in the same yard locations. I've found them comfortable too. I've only worn them a couple months so I can't speak to longevity, but so far they are holding up well under demanding conditions. "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kitty Hawk, NC
Date:October 1, 2014

REALLY bad shoe...Don't buy

Pros: look nice, inexpensive
Cons: too tight, cause blisters, poor quality materials
" I previously reviewed this shoe and gave it 2 stars after wearing out the first pair after moderate use. I took a second pair after some local wearing in on a cruise and walked all over the ship and land in them. BLISTERS on the bottom of my feet. These shoes are NOT the old Court Classics which where great shoes. These are TOO TIGHT and sized for the Chinese feet where they are made. Buy them only if you like to torture yourself and hurt your feet.
The 3 star rating for this shoe is inaccurate and inflated
"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: pointed toe very bad design on toes period!!!!
" Court Classic most comfortable tennis shoe ever . Rounded broad toe did not pinch toes together like these . Terrible replacement guys bought 2 pair gave them away.. got my old court classics out of garage wearing now...What bad move guys . very new tens shoe with pinched toe design bad....uncomfortable shoes period can't wear them hurt too much ...bring back court classic design please...!!!!!Costco usually listens to its customers been with you guys since 82 quality has never been an issue till now...!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:November 4, 2013

Bring back the leather Court Classic!!!

Pros: not a bad shoe, light-weight, excellent value, not horrible
Cons: they are synthetic leather and do not breath, they are not the all-leather court classic, they are not an attractive casual shoe
" I, personally, cannot stand these synthetic leather athletic shoes; I've tried them, and I don't like them. I wore the all-leather Court Classic version of this sneaker...until then were discontinued earlier this year. I would have purchased a lifetime supply had I know this Kirkland Signature product would be replaced with an inferior version. Okay, it's not a horrible shoe...but they are pale in comparison compared to the Court Classic. Please bring back the Court Classic!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:November 27, 2014

Great Bang for Buck

Pros: comfort and price
Cons: design
" These shoes are very comfortable. They are soft inside but not so much that they feel like mush.
Actually, considering the price , I expected them to not really be so posh feeling. They are also light on my feet and the fit is good.
My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that though I love the colors, blue and white, the over all design of the shoe is not as ascetically pleasing as I would like. However this is purely subjective and certainly not a reason to avoid purchase. "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:September 8, 2013

Too small

" This is a Fila shoe product which is a great shoe! Butt as previous reviewers have stated that the shoe is too small. Indeed it is , I ordered a 10.5 ...the box said 10.5 the tag on the shoe says 10.5 but clearly printed on the sole of the shoe is 9.5.
I have had excellent wear out of the almost identical Fila product and the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn. Hopefully they can get the shoe sizes straightened out so I can reorder after taking my shoe back to the store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>