Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Kirkland Signature™ Athletic Shoe brings comfort and stability to all your athletic pursuits, as well as your everyday activities.  Constructed with lightweight materials with a tumbled texture, this multi-activity shoe provides long-lasting comfort & flexibility without sacrificing performance or appearance. Reflective trim provides added safety at night. A memory foam footbed creates a custom fit and instant comfort, while the molded EVA midsole provides lasting lightweight cushioning. All of it is built on a sculpted solid rubber outsole that provides traction and durability on multiple surfaces. Tackle all your tasks in comfort and style in the Kirkland Signature Athletic Shoe. Features: Tumbled leather textures Reflective trim Memory foam footbed Molded EVA midsole Solid rubber outsole Lightweight construction Made in China Content: Leather & synthetic and textile upper EVA & solid rubber outer sole Sizing: 8-13 Regular Width
Average Customer Rating:
3.233 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 116
(out of 116 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
36
68 of 116(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2013

Great Shoes!

Pros: comfortable and lightweight, stylish look, great price.
"I've been a fan of Costco's athletic shoes for a long time, and this new version is even better than the original. As advertised, they are much more comfortable and extremely lightweight, and provide considerably better traction than before. All this, and they even look more stylish! I highly recommend these shoes, and by the way Costco, my wife would really appreciate having a women's version available."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton,Ca
Date:August 4, 2013

looks good & is a great value

Model Number: ART.725825
"received in three days after ordering,the fit and quality construction plus the delivery makes for a great value."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:August 7, 2013

Recommended, but no longer for me!!!

Pros: looks great!!! seem to be made well!!!, hopefully costco is still the best and correcting, manufacturing and supply issues mid run.
Cons: will never know how they wear!!!, will never know if the last!!!, most importantly!!! as is currently stands, will never enjoy the value once provided!!!
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
"I've been wearing Costco shoes for years, the fit and wear were fantastic, better than basic NIKE, REEBOK and NEW BALANCE offerings, UNTIL NOW!!! This is about the 4th (5th?) change in style, ALL previous were good value, fit and comfort. These shoes are narrower than any prior and while I was excited see the new offering, Unfortunately Disappointed, I must RETURN the 2 initial pair of the new style. Thankfully I had just purchase 2 pair of the previous style. But then I must go elsewhere. Please offer wider version or give this one the width of the last version of the Court Classic (which are on my feet right now). Thanks!!!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013

OK simple shoe, but no Arch Support

Cons: no arch support
"I previously had the Court Classic shoe several years back and I was very pleased with them, but they wore out. I was disappointed to find that in this new "Athletic" (not court and with black bottom) shoe there was no arch support (they are flat inside) and I had to go out and find supplementary arch support. It is a very basic shoe and somewhat lesser than the previous court classic."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:August 8, 2013

Exceeded my expectations !

Pros: it's a kirtland signature product.
Model Number: Kirtland men's athletic shoe
"This revised version of the Court Classic is a winner !"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 10, 2013

inferior Court Classic replacement

Pros: lightweight, economical
Cons: tread, narrow
Model Number: 725821
"The old Court Classics were a perfect fit for me, and at an unbeatable price. This replacement athletic shoe is somewhat narrower, with more of a taper in the toe area and hence less comfortable than the old version. Also, I do not like the tread, which is more pronounced than before, which means dirt and small stones can be more easily caught in the tread and brought inside."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. California
Date:August 12, 2013

Great Looking, and unbeatable value

Pros: good looks nice and soft unbeatable price
Cons: not available at all stores.
"I have always enjoyed the Kirkland court shoes, but they were always very plain and "old man looking". I was excited to see the new style, and love it. Wore them all day at the beach, yesterday, and they got more comfortable as the day was long. We'll see what the long term produces, but they fit perfect, and the style is awesome, and the price is unbeatable, I'll probably buy several more just to have "in stock"."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 13, 2013

lacks features of the previous court classic

"1) toes are narrower, problematic when playing sports since your big toe gets jammed onto the front end of the shoe.
2)no toe guard, where most people wear shoes the most.
3) sole not as durable, will not last as long as the court classics.
3) higher priced than the previous version
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2013

Love the new shoe!

Pros: light very comfortable
Cons: had to re-do the laces
"I too have been wearing the older model Costco sneakers for many years and always found them to be great. Just got a new pair and they are even better! Not sure what the new material inside is, not gel, maybe memory foam, but it feels awesome and they are very light. I'm going back for another pair!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2013

very uncomfortable

Pros: style
Cons: poor design and sizing
"The old court classic fit and felt great. This shoe is much narrower with a tapered toe. Bought 2 pair. Wore 1 for a week hoping it would stretch out. It didn't. It actually hurts my feet. Both pairs are going back to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:near Wash DC --- Home of Obamacare !!!
Date:August 20, 2013

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White\/B

Pros: looks comfort and price
Cons: none -yet
"Been wearing the Costco Court Classic for ages.. These 'new' Costco shoes have the 'old' classics beat in looks and comfort.. Not the mention the price..
I am ordering more !!!"
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:west palm beach, florida
Date:August 20, 2013

new sneakers

"i was always a fan of kirkland cross court tennis shoes but the last pair failed me. sooooo, i wanted to try the new product-so far so good !"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 20, 2013

Not a Step in the Right Direction for Men's Shoes

Pros: more modern looking
Cons: very inferior to the previous men's athletic shoes
Model Number: 725844
"This product is completely inferior to the previous leather-upper athletic shoe sold by Costco. The toe box is too narrow, which caused a blister on my foot when I did a short walk. The sole cushioning is far too soft. There is no stiffener in the arch area which makes the whole footbed too pliable and the shoe unstable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:August 21, 2013

a great product at a great price

Pros: good value
Cons: nothing bad to say
"These sneakers are the better than the expensive brand that I was wearing."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springfield, Ma
Date:August 22, 2013

Great looking shoe.

Model Number: 725841`
"Very comfortable. Wore for a day and ordered another pair."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:August 22, 2013

Low Quality

Pros: good looks
Cons: uncomfortable; feet burn inside
"I used to buy previous Kirkland tennis shoes on a regular basis. They were inexpensive and comfortable. The new shoes look nicer but it seems that they are mostly synthetic. My feet burn inside. Sad to say but the feeling is the same as if you were wearing cheap "plastic" tennis shoes from a discount store."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Date:August 22, 2013

Great Lightweight Shoes

Pros: great shoes
Cons: none
Model Number: 725844
"I bought a pair of shoes from a popular known brand. Paid twice as much and the tongues keeps sliding over in them. These Kirkland shoes are great. They have a great cushion in them and are very lightweight. After buying my first pair, I ordered 2 more pair for future use."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sebastian, Fl
Date:August 22, 2013

better than $75.00 name brand

Pros: extremely comfortable
Cons: not a one.
Model Number: Mens Kirkland Jogging Sneakers
"They fit!! They are comfortable!! The memory foam is terrific. My feet and my wallet love them!! My wife wants women's, please."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 22, 2013

Needed W width

Pros: well-made shoes
Cons: not available in wide or narrow widths
Model Number: Item #725854
"Ordered in size 12 and size 13 to try for size. Very nice shoe, but need a 13W, and this width not available in this shoe. So have to return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Athletic Shoe - White/Blue
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

A real surprise for the price

Cons: costco will sometimes discontinue an item.
Model Number: No model #
"I've been using the same high quality tennis shoe for over 25 years. I read in a Costco catalog about this Kirkland Men's Athletic Shoe, with memory foam insole, that cought my eye. I bought one pair and tried them and it has to be the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn for tennis. I have subsequently bought three more pair to have on hand in case Costco discontinues offering them. The price for this shoe is great."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>