Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F

Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Entertainment is taken to new HD heights. You’ll never miss a moment with this 32" LED Smart HDTV. Smart Content includes new ways to explore and locate your favorite shows, movies games and more. A Full Web Browser with Wifi built-in and innovative apps made for TV, along with Signature Services, enhances your enjoyment. AllShare™ Play allows you to stream content from other devices and enjoy it on the big screen. TheWide Color Enhancer Plus provides vibrant natural- looking images and it’s all in a sleek Ultra Slim Design. Features: Smart TV: Never miss a moment with Samsung Smart TV. Watch your favorite movies while you browse the web or explore the Smart Hub. Find more content you love by searching for shows, movies, and videos across vudu,™ Hulu Plus,™ YouTube™ and other digital content providers. Movies are hand-picked for you through recommendations based on your viewing history and ratings. Access all your apps and download new ones, such as Netflix, Facebook,® YouTube,™ Hulu Plus,™ and Twitter™! Enjoy TV while you chat with friends and family online, all on one screen. Smart Content: With the introduction of the new Smart TV features, you can now enjoy a more fun and entertaining experience at home. The Smart TV offers an entire suite of easy-to-use, innovative features that entertain your family. Apps built for TV: Download a wide range of apps for your Smart TV through the TV app store. The Samsung Apps store includes world-renowned apps, such as YouTube™ and Facebook,® and popular local ones available for downloading. Now you can enjoy your favorite apps from the comfort of your couch. Web Browser: Easily stream your favorite movies and TV shows, download apps, shop online, browse the web, update your status on Facebook® and Twitter,™ and enjoy all of the benefits of full web browsing right on the big screen. Signature Services Family Story: Share your most precious family moments with Family Story on your new Samsung Smart TV. Family Story provides a quick way to upload photos to a gallery, even from your mobile device. You can also chat in real time, post messages and share important family events so everyone is kept up to date. Signature Services Fitness: Help maintain a healthy lifestyle with Samsung Smart TV’s Fitness. Exercise at home through the video-on-demand service and manage your workout history. You can also track your progress by downloading the Exercise App onto your mobile device. Signature Services Kids Story: Combine home entertainment and education with Samsung’s new Smart TV. Through this TV, we can recommend a variety of child- friendly programming so you can watch your child enjoy the pleasures of learning. Search All: Quickly search for web content related to the program you’re watching or access other features like VOD, apps and social networking services. You can even search USB drives or other external hard drives connected to your TV with ConnectShare™. Smart Hub: Samsung Smart TV has retooled its Smart Hub feature to further expand its access to a world of online entertainment. Smart Hub enables multitasking and delivers an optimized viewing experience with single point access to the content that’s the most important to you. It also allows you to search through apps and use the fully optimized Web Browser for a seamless user experience. WiFi built-in: With a wireless LAN built right into the TV, it is easier than ever to browse the web right on the big screen. AllShare™ Play: Enables your TV to wirelessly access and stream content from any compatible device, like a PC. That means you can share movies, photos and music all through a single device — your TV. Now with the benefits of cloud technology, you can access and even share content when you’re away from home. ConnectShare™ Movie: Have movies and pictures on a USB drive? Now easily view that content right on the TV. Just plug the drive into the USB port and you are ready for a big screen experience. Anynet + (HDMI-CEC): With Samsung's Anynet+™ you'll enjoy one-touch control for all your Samsung HDMI-connected compatible devices like your Samsung TV, Blu-ray Disc player, AV Receiver and Home Theater. Picture Quality: Clear Motion Rate (CMR): A comprehensive measure of a TV's ability to display images in motion. The higher the CMR, the better. Samsung achieves high CMR numbers based on panel processing advancements. See the picture quality difference for yourself. Wide Color Enhancer Plus: Allows you to see picture color the way the director originally intended, brought to life on your screen to bring you exceptionally vibrant, yet natural looking images and depicts subtle details and tones. Audio: 10 watts x 2 Audio Power Stereo Broadcast Reception: Supports multi-channel sound (MTS) and second audio program (SAP) with 181-channel capacity. Dolby® Digital Plus/Dolby® Pulse: An advanced surround sound audio processing feature designed to optimize the TV’s sound quality when viewing and listening to Internet movies, Internet music and other content played back from wired or wireless mobile phones, PCs and tablet devices. SRS TheaterSound HD™: A high-definition audio experience that delivers surround sound multi-channel content, using built-in TV speakers to significantly enhance both the depth and dimension of audio right through the TV. Enjoy a simulated surround sound experience! Connections: HDMI®: 3 HDMI® (High-Definition Multimedia Interface) is a convenient, high-quality single cable digital audio/video interface for connecting the TV to a digital cable box, satellite box, DVD/Blu-ray Disc® Player, PC computers, PC portable devices, new generation tablets and devices featuring the HDMI® output. USB: 2 Universal Serial Bus (USB) is an industry standard for connecting a variety of computer, audio and video devices to the TV. USB movie capability allows the streaming of video from storage devices, cameras, camcorders and USB drives. Ethernet: 1 Component In: 1 Digital Audio Output: 1 optical Specifications: Screen Size: 32" Class (31.5" Diagonal) Resolution: 1080p Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 3,500,000:1 Clear Motion Rate: 120 Tuner: ATSC/Clear QAM Dimensions (without stand): 29.1" W x 17.5" H x 3.7" D Dimensions (with stand): 29.1" W x 19.6" H x 7.6" D Weight (without stand): 12.8 lbs. Weight (with stand): 14.3 lbs. Model: UN32EH5300F
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 214
(out of 214 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
184 of 202(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Review 1 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:February 11, 2014

Good, but not great

Pros: great internet connectivity, accesses network files, good picture quality
Cons: hdmi outputs only 2 ch stereo, cannot control samsung sound bar
Model Number: I will be out of the office from Feb 10 to Feb 13, 2014. If this is urgent, you can reach met at (33
"I got the Samsung Smart TV along with Samsung Sound bar for a truly integrated experience. This TV replaced another HDTV (Sylvania) which was only 720P.
Firstly, Time Warner cable box is outputting only 720P, so truly cannot rate the 1080P performance of this TV.
Secondly, HDMI out does not output in 5.1 digital format. Only the Optical Output gives 5.1 audio format. Doesn't make sense but that's what it is.
Lastly, the Samsung Sound Bar cannot control TV output because it does not have the "Anynet" feature.
That being said, the internet connectivity is seamless and quick. The apps downloaded and perform well. If you have media files on computers or drives connected to your network, you can access them easily. Love that feature.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lakewood
Date:February 10, 2014

A Little Surprised

Pros: great picture, quick set up, internet ready and simple to get connected, great smart television capabilities
Cons: shockingly thick, jacks shoot directly out of the back, connection jacks are not recessed, great television for table top or stand not ideal
Model Number: 5300
"Ordered online and had the television shipped. As always easy process quick shipping. Bought to replace a 32 inch LED that was 2 years old that had the color go out. When I opened this one up I instantly noticed the thickness. This LED television is thicker than my 60 inch plasma in the living room. Not only is it shockingly thick the jacks are mounted out the back and are not even recessed. Luckily I mounted on a full motion mount because with the cords connected the closest I can get this to lay flush to the wall, it still measures nearly 6 inches from the font of the screen to the wall."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, Ca
Date:January 26, 2014

No Regrets

Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Really wanted a Smart TV after seeing my friend's much larger Samsung Smart TV, but wasn't sure I'd be happy with the 32" after reading some of the reviews. This is the only size that would fit into a custom built in cabinet in our bedroom. We purchased the TV 3 weeks ago and we were not disappointed. I have no problem accessing my Netflix account, etc., through our Wifi. The only difference I noted is that my friend's remote control had a Neflix button and a few others for immediate access and on the 32" remote control you have to go through a Smart Hub button and then select Netflix, etc.
In this case, if you pay more, you get more. This is why I gave our purchase 4 stars, but like I said, "No regrets".
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:July 10, 2013

Smart TV failure - slow as a IBM 286

Pros: bright display
Cons: dirt-slow internet browsing, not compatable with samsung support websites, will not stream free inet tv shows for free, will not run iheart radio streaming radio from net, samsung smart tv = pay for free inet tv, inadequate memory ram, inadequate processing power, cannot add extra ram memory, single usb port - no hubs allowed, not for internet use!
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Packaging untruthful - apps are all pay-to-use. Cannot run streaming radio or inet network TV shows from CBS, NBC... TV crashes and reboots - only 768 meg of RAM (your laptop has 4-10 x more memory). Best used as a TV, and a computer monitor. Surfing is unbearable, Samsung custom inet web Browser crashes. Typing in a URL or search is a 3 minute ordeal, due to computer lag. Also tried using wireless keyboard mouse - and the provided remote. Samsung support website does not work with the Samsung Smart TV. Surfing virtually impossible. To write this review, I was forced to abandon the Smart TV and go to my laptop. Consumers would be better served by purchasing a non-Smart TV, and simply combining a wireless keyboard with an old laptop and a good computer monitor/TV."
21 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:April 5, 2014

Samsung low level LED TV

Pros: picture quality is good.
Cons: construction is cheap
Model Number: UN32EH5300f
"Cannot connect to Netflix. WiFi connection is weak. Modem is 45ft. away ."
Review 6 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santee, CA
Date:March 11, 2014

Horrible Customer Service from Samsung

Pros: nice picture
Cons: horrible samsung customer service, constantly drops connection to internet
"Netflix stopped working. After several hours on the phone with Costco concierge services, Netflix and Samsung, and determining the problem was with the TV, the Samsung reps blamed everyone else and said they would get back to us in 3 days to let us know what they might be able to do. Fortunately we were within our 90 days (just barely) for a return to Costco. Will avoid Samsung when possible in the future. Back to Sharp, Sony or Vizio!"
Review 7 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Barabra, Ca.
Date:February 3, 2014

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: good tv without smart hub
Cons: smart hub is junk fort netflix
Model Number: UN32 EH 5300
"If you want Netflix DO NOT BUY THIS TV.
For just regular TV, then it is not smart to buy Smart TV. Better spend the extra money from Smart TV on other things in Costco.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tigard oregon
Date:January 28, 2014

smart tv does not work Samsung admitted it

Cons: apps do not work
"I got the TV home and mounted on Wall. I could not get in to the apps. I called Samsung they told me the apps go down often and I should try again in a few days. Not what I was looking for it is going back"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:October 16, 2013

Very unhappy with this purchase

Cons: flimsy stand; poor color quality
Model Number: UN32EH5300
"I bought this TV based on other positive reviews. For starters, the stand is the cheeziest (is that a word) plastic possible. After mounting one plastic piece to the back of the TV and then attempting to hook it onto the actual stand with a tiny little hook, the hook immediate snapped, the TV fell towards me and I was barely able to catch it! Phew! After 52 minutes "chatting" with Samsung, they agreed to send me a new stand. So I propped it up with a pillow and books.
Now we come to quality of the picture. Awful. Color kept cycling from light to dark all on its own. After 5 days of this, I packed it up and returned it to Costco.
Then I bought a Panasonic for less money that has a substantial stand and a fabulous picture.
Live and learn!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 20, 2014

Not so "smart"

Pros: light tv, nice picture
Cons: wireless browser useless (no flash player), not a smart remote
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Bought a "smart" TV as desired to cut the cable cord and directly stream live TV and shows from the major networks etc. from websites; however this is impossible as the web browser does not support Flash, nor does Samsung have plans to add it. Additionally the remote is not smart and therefore many of the TV's smart features are difficult to use, unless spend more $$ to get a wireless keyboard and mouse. Will return for a less expensive TV and get Chromecast, where can surf/stream the web direct from phone/computer/tablet. Research indicates this is a 'smarter' choice."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

Excellent buy

Pros: clear great price easy setup
Cons: nome
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Easy setup, crystal clear picture, after initial setup it updated the software by itself."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vista, CA
Date:May 9, 2013

Good for the money

Pros: smart contents, great picture quality., price
Cons: youtube app and web browser are not usable, slower compared to roku
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"This is an excellent TV with really good picture quality. I purchased it recently from Costco.
It has most of the apps I need; Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon Instant etc.
There are some minor issues like,Samsung smart hub being a bit slow. The web browser is a real pain due to a lack of keyboard.
If you want a nice bedroom TV at an affordable price go for it.
Saves you from buying additional Roku boxes....
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rego Park, NY
Date:August 1, 2013

Excellent smart TV for the price

Pros: unbeatable price for a 32-inch smart tv, light weight, easy to set up, connects very easily to htpc via hdmi cable
Cons: web browser useless, longevity of stand possibly a concern
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"Purchased this Samsung branded smart tv when I saw it on sale at my local Costco and haven't been disappointed with my choice. Reliability of Samsung way ahead of other brands as touted by the various forums and consumer ratings organizations. I was hoping to see a decent built in web browser however it is NOT the case. Wish Samsung would publish list of recommended USB and wireless keyboards as I've tried 3 various brands w/o success. Netflix videos are top notch as is HD broadcasts. Kind of disappointed with non HD stations as they appear slightly washed out. I'm now waiting for Costco sale on a 40-46-inch smart tv to go on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 5, 2014

Not DirecTV Ready as Samsung Advertises

Cons: not rvu/directv compatible
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"I purchased this tv to work in a room using RVU/DirecTV technology that Samsung states on their site that this TV has. Had DirecTV out to the house and it doesn't have it so it was a total waste."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Somerville MA
Date:September 5, 2013

a surprisingly good TV

Pros: everything
Cons: i can't think of anything wrong with it
Model Number: Samsung 32" Class 1080p LED Smart HDTV UN32EH5300F
"This one replaced a previous 32" tv that died, and looks smaller than the previous one, even though the screen is exactly the same size. The old one had a wide margin around the screen, this one has almost no margin. It is also amazingly lightweight (the old one was heavy), and installs with no glitches at all. The picture is perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:September 10, 2013

Great picture

Pros: picture ease of use, compact size, simple setup and remote
Cons: wifi gui is very slow on fast internet connection
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"This TV has a excellent picture and doesn't seem to lag on fast moving video. I would consider one of their larger models for the family. This on is great for the kid off to college. Speakers are acceptable for size of TV."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:January 9, 2014

Great tv

Pros: great picture great sound
Model Number: UN32EH5300F
"A great tv. Beautiful picture, great sound. The screen adjusts the picture to the light in the room. Can adjust picture and sound to what you like. Energy star."
Review 18 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston,SC
Date:October 1, 2013

Everything I expected from TV & Costco

Pros: great tv at the right price!
Cons: none
Model Number: LED 32 inch
"TV was delivered 2 days after I ordered.
Installation was fast and TV worked properly out of the box. I only had to change the picture setting to get the full HD picture. Using in a bedroom, so all we really needed.
Would definitely recommend!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Napa,CA
Date:November 23, 2013

Very good for the price

Pros: pictures quality 1080p many i/o wifi set up
Cons: rear speakers reflect off wall
Model Number: UN32EH5300FXZA
"I purchased two of these. One was connected to WiFi in several seconds the other took hours. The MAC address on the second unit did not work and I use the active security style. The 1080p picture are excellent. Use low power for extra savings. Some privacy issues to use the built in browser for broadband features."
Review 20 for Samsung 32" Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV UN32EH5300F
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:D.C. Maryland area
Date:November 16, 2013

not smart enough yet

Pros: love costco online
Cons: none
"So far a great tv. I'm not doing well with the smart tv features, but haven't given up yet. costco tech support most helpful, although we haven't resolved my problems yet."
1 2 next>>