Customer Reviews for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower

WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower

The WORX 17-inch 24 Volt IntelliCut Mower is a greener, cleaner, high-performing cordless mower. The powerful IntelliCut feature offers torque on demand technology ensuring that power is there when you need it. No more bogging down in tough conditions when mowing tall grass or mulching leaves. Simply set the dial to POWER when cutting through the tough stuff, and switch the dial to QUIET to efficiently mow in everyday conditions without disturbing the neighbors. The WORX IntelliCut mower has a start switch to get you mowing quicker and easier with no hassle of pull starts, worrying about mixtures, or having enough gas. The bagging feature will collect the debris for disposal or compost. The powerful 24-Volt battery will allow you to mow up to 15,000 square feet in quiet mode. This mower is perfect for smaller yards where maneuverability is necessary. Its compact design also makes it a perfect trim mower around heavily landscaped yards.  The removable battery makes it convenient to charge the battery anywhere without toting the mower to the power outlet. The folding handle allows the WORX mower to be stored almost anywhere out of the way or under a work bench. With the WORX mower, your lawn will be easier, quieter, cleaner, and less hassle to mow. Features: IntelliCut mowing technology ensures torque is there when you need 3-in-1 mower: mulches, bags, and rear discharges Removable battery allows for convenient charging in any location Fold-able handle releases quickly for compact storage 6 position, 1 touch height adjustment moves from 1.5” to 3.5” smoothly Battery power level indicator is easy to read Ergonomic adjustable handle reduces fatigue and improves control Mow up to 15,000 sq feet in Quiet mode Specifications: Battery Power: 24 Volt Deck Diameter: 17” Cutting Diameter: 16” Front Wheel Diameter: 5-7/8” Rear Wheel Diameter: 8-5/8” Cutting Height: 1.5” to 3.5” Cutting Height Positions: 6 Grass Collection Capacity: 1.4 bushels Battery Type: Lead acid Battery Model: WA3218 Charging Time: 10-12 hours Charger Model: WA3721 Charger Rating: Input – AC 120 Volt~60Hz, 45 Watt; Output – 29.5 Volt, 1.0 Amp Machine Weight: 50lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Review 1 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:March 27, 2014

Gave it the acid test and it passed

Pros: restarts itself after stalling
Cons: small grass collection bag; online sales only
Model Number: Model # WG787
"Due to off & on rains, my lawns were up around 2 ft and very wet. The ivy and wisteria were growing through the tall grass. Within a 1/2 hr of getting the mower out of the box, I was mowing down the front & back yards using Power mode. It did stall out several times but since it's electric, it restarted itself. I also had palm fronds that will usually wrap around the rotary blade. When I turned this mower over, nothing was building up on the bottom. The lawns looked decent the next day considering it was dusk when I started the job. Once the battery was pulled out, I was able to lift & store the mower on a shelf in the garage. It was quiet --no one knew I was mowing. The only negative so far is that the bag is small compared to my former mower so I had to dump it often. Also, it took 9 days to ship."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 18, 2014

Died after one summer

Pros: easy to use and quiet
Cons: battery
Model Number: WORX 17" 24V Cordless
"Gosh! I loved my electric lawn mower, I really did until it die on me! One day did not start at all, it clicks trying to start but did not. I use it for 6 months with no problems. Returning the item to the warehouse..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2013

WORX's Like a Charm

Pros: quiet lightweight easy to clean and cuts well
Cons: 17in. blade puts a little more time into cutting.
Model Number: WORX 17-inch 24 Volt IntelliCut Mower
"I've cut our yard three times and it's looking very good. The yard is a combo of St.Augustine and various grassy coverings. I don't use poison to kill weeds so if it's green, it's fine with me. This electric mower does the trick. It was easy to set up. I charged the batter for 24hrs and then mowed the entire yard with one charge. The house sits on .24 acre.
I only used the Quiet mode and it is indeed quiet which is great. It does miss a few weeds that appear to spring back but I don't need the yard looking like a putting green. I'm sure if the blade is lowered it will cut closer but I'm fine with its setting. With the 17in. blade it does take longer to mow than when I used a 22in. gas powered mower. But my ears aren't ringing, my hands aren't bothering me from the vibration and no smelly oil/gas. I still mow the yard once a week which is normal. So far I am very pleased with the purchase and performance. I hope it will last at least five years. We'll see.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:January 26, 2014

Died After 1 Season

Pros: lightweight quiet gets into corners
Cons: unreliable some cheap parts small grass catcher
"We really loved this little mower - just perfect for our yard. Could get into tight spaces, it was quiet, did the job well. However, when I went to start it a few days ago, it would not. The battery shows a full charge. It clicks, trying to start, but won't. Took it right back to Costco. I have used this mower a handful of times and if it won't last past one summer, I don't have the inclination to try and figure out what the problem is. The only beef I had before this, was the foam on the handles which started ripping after the 2nd use. We loved the cordless electric, but are going to have to try another brand."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:April 8, 2014

Amazingly light and handy

Pros: quiet, light, easy to use, composite materials should not corrode, no gasoline required, no cord
Cons: might not be suitable for large lawns, wish it had a fabric cover for storage
"We have a small lawn on flat ground. This little mower is ideal. It's quiet and light, and does a fine job of cutting. Not sure that it's sturdy enough for more demanding duty, but it's perfect for me. Cutting the grass is no trouble at all now, quite a change from what I remember as a kid."
Review 6 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:March 5, 2014

Great Lawnmower

Pros: very quiet and environmentally friendly
Cons: none
Model Number: WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
"Wasn't sure how well this would work, especially since we have slopes, but it did a great job and wasn't hard to push up the hill(for a 66 yr old woman). I was surprised that it came fully charged."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 31, 2014

This is a good product

Model Number: WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
"I like this mower. It is very quiet and easy to operate. It cuts very evenly and very eye pleasing to the lawn I just mowed. I will wait until I am able to find out how long is the battery life is to be completely satisfied."
Review 8 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:May 22, 2013

It works like it says....

Pros: ease of use, light weight, battery charge more than adequate for midsize lawn, easy start/stop, sufficient power
Cons: have not yet found one
Model Number: WG787 -WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut
"After reading a lot of reviews on cordless mowers, I settled on the WORX especially as it was being sold at Costco. It arrived within 7 days of my order and was easy to assemble. The battery had some charge on it but it really needs to be charged overnight for a good full charge. It is very light...the battery is the heaviest component. When I used this mower on my lawn, I was really happy and satisfied with the mower...it worked like it says in the infomercials and the youtube reviews. It is extermely easy to start and easy to maneuver. I have a medium size yard that has varying grades/slopes. My yard had grass about 3-4 inches and I had it at the lowest (max cut size);the mower worked without any problems. Best of all it is really quiet compared to the gas ones even in the power mode. A few drive by neighbors were quite intrigued...The collection bag gets filled very quickly (like any other mower with bags). I have not tried mulching yet. My mid-size yard took only 1/3rd the battery power. Since this mower is all about the battery, the life of this battery will determine if this is a good buy or not."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 22, 2013

Excellent Purchase

Pros: easy start easy manuever light
"I was more than pleasently surprised by the Electric lawn mower, it was quiet very easy to start. i have a .33 of an Acre and it made easy work of the grass. i had my daughter cut the grass, she had a lot of problems with starting, and pushing the gas lawn mower we had, this was a breeze for her. I never initilially charged the lawn mower out of the box, but surprisingly it was able to finish my front and back yard. I am sold, no heavy gas cans to fill up, no oil to change, the battery comes out very easily and charging is easy also. Sold on electric mowers for life."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Falls, VA
Date:July 16, 2013

You can hear the sounds of nature...

Pros: quiet, battery life on "quiet", lightweight and maneuverable, quick charge
Cons: battery life on "power"
"You can actually hear birds tweeting and insects chirping while mowing with the WORX. You don't need ear plugs or muffs. Wow!
I've had this mower for about 2 months. Mowing the lawn is not my idea of fun. This mower makes the chore a lot more bearable. It replaced an electric model which was a real pain because of the extension cord. We had another battery powered Black & Decker many years ago and wanted to see if battery life has improved. The answer is yes - if you use the "Quiet" mode. No issues mowing one third of an acre using only about a 1/3 of the battery's juice. You get a sense of how much power remains by pressing a button - up to 3 lights meaning full charge. I consistently use up only 1 light and have 2 lights left.
The CON is that the "Power" mode eats up juice quickly. I learned this when I was on travel for a weekend and had to mow 2 weeks worth of grass. I tried the "Power" mode and it ran out with half the property left to mow. The "Power" mode doesn't seem to add much value. "Quiet" does just fine even with the grass a little taller than usual.
There are other PROS - lightweight and maneuverable. This is nice when I walk almost 3 miles mowing our property (using my GPS running watch - I'm a geek).
The quick charge came in handy when I used up the entire battery mowing only half the lawn while on "Power" mode. I was back out finishing the rest of the lawn in about 3 hours - and using "Quiet" mode."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:April 30, 2013

So far so good!

Pros: easy to put together and use!
Cons: none yet!
"Love how easy it is to push and the easy start up. So quiet and really does a great job. Did my whole lawn and still had a lot of charge left! If it lasts I will be a happy camper!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 18, 2013

Great mower

Pros: the charge holds for a large lawn!, light weight, easy to assemble
Model Number: WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
"I have had the mower for a few months now. All good. It was easy to put together, not much to it really; just attach the handles. It fold easily into a compact space. Charging it before mowing works best. I have a large lawn and one charge does it. I have mulched my grass every time, it does it so well. It is a great price also, and I don't have to think about going out to get gas, or have a cord to worry about."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:July 6, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

Pros: quiet, clean, easy to operate
Model Number: WG787
"Easy to put together and easier to operate. I have had this mower for almost three months, using it at least twice a week. No problems. Lightweight, quiet, and no gas can. I have been able to mow my lawn and two of my elderly neighbors lawns without losing charge. I have never bagged the grass and the mulching function is great."
Review 14 for WORX 17" 24V IntelliCut Cordless Push Mower
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pearland, TX
Date:June 18, 2013

Quiet and Functional

Pros: quiet engine, good battery life, easy to operate
Cons: blade should have been a little wider
"It's a good product with a good Battery life. Happy with the purchase. Using it for couple of months now."