Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle

The S8200 bridge camera features something for everyone. Highly regarded for their high precision FUJINON lenses, simplicity and compact design, these all-in-one cameras are an excellent choice for any keen photographer looking for a little extra performance and feature. Features 1/2.3inch 16 million pixels BSI-CMOS sensor; Fujinon 40X Optical Zoom Lens Autofocus speed of 0.3 sec. in fastest conditions Bright 3.0-inch LCD screen (460K-dot) Electronic viewfinder(200K-dot) Start-up time of 1.0sec. Shooting interval time of 0.5sec. Full HD movie 1080i/60 fps with stereo sound and slow-motion capture at 480fps Super Macro; 1cm Manual exposure control(P/S/A/M modes) Dual zoom lever Continuous shooting; 10fps(MAX.10frames, full resolution), 60fps (MAX. 60 frames, image size 1280×960) ,120 fps (MAX. 60 frames, image size 640×480) Instant zoom and Zoom Bracketing 3-level zoom switch 4×AA alkaline batteries with an approx. 300 shot battery life Number of Effective Pixels: 16.2 million pixels Image Sensor: 1/2.3-inch CMOS with primary color filter Storage Media: Internal memory (none) - SD / SDHC / SDXC (UHS-I) memory card File Format: still image: JPEG (Exif Ver 2.3 ) / , (Design rule for Camera File system compliant / DPOF-compatible), 3D still image, MPO compliant, movie: H.264 (MOV), Linear PCM / stereo sound Number of Recorded Pixels: L : (4:3) 4608 x 3456 / (3:2) 4608 x 3072 / (16:9) 4608 x 2592 / (1:1) 3456 x 3456,M : (4:3) 3264 x 2448 / (16:9) 3264 x 1840, S : (4:3) 2304 x 1728 / (16:9) 1920 x 1080 -- -- 360° Vertical : 1632 x 11520 Horizontal : 11520 x 1088, 240° Vertical : 1632 x 5760 Horizontal : 5760 x 1088, 120° Vertical : 1632 x 3840 Horizontal : 3840 x 1088 Lens: Fujinon 40x optical zoom lens f=4.3mm - 172.2mm, equivalent to 24 - 960mm on a35mm format - full-apertureF2.9 (Wide) - F6.5 (Telephoto) - constitution: 12 groups, 17 lenses Digital Zoom: approx. 2.0x (up to approx. 80x, with 40x optical zoom) Aperture: F2.9 / F8.4 (Wide), F6.5 / F7.6 / F18.7 (Telephoto) with ND filter Focus Distance: Normal: Wide : Approx. 45cm to infinity / 1.4ft to infinity,Telephoto : Approx. 3.5m to infinity / 11.4ft to infinity - Macro: Wide : Approx. 7cm - 3.0m / 2.7in. - 9.8ft., Telephoto: Approx. 2.8m to infinity / 9.1ft to infinity , Super Macro: Wide : Approx. 1cm - 1.0m / 0.3in. - 3.3ft. Sensitivity: AUTO (400) / AUTO (800) / AUTO (1600),, Equivalent to ISO 64/100/200/400/800/1600/3200/6400/12800 (Standard Output Sensitivity) Exposure Control: TTL 256-zone metering, Multi / Spot / Average Shooting Modes: SP: Portrait, Baby, Smile, Landscape, Sport, Night, Night (Tripod), Fireworks, Sunset, Snow, Beach, Party, Flower, Text -- MODE DIAL: SR AUTO, AUTO, Adv., P, S, A, M, Custom, Panorama, SP Image Stabilizer: Lens shift type White Balance: Automatic scene recognition - Preset: Fine, Shade, Fluorescent light (Daylight), Fluorescent light (Warm White), Fluorescent light (Cool White), Incandescent light, Custom Flash: Auto flash (i-flash), Effective range : (ISO AUTO) Normal: Wide : approx. 40cm - 7.0m / 1.3ft. - 22.9ft., Telephoto : approx. 2.5m - 3.6m / 8.2ft. - 11.8ft -- Macro: Wide : approx. 30cm - 3.0m / 0.9ft. - 9.8ft., Telephoto : approx. 2.0m - 3.0m / 6.5ft. - 9.8ft. LCD Monitor: 3.0-inch, approx. 460K-dot, TFT color LCD monitor, approx. 97% coverage Movie Recording: 1920 x 1080 pixels (60fps) / 1280 x 720 pixels (30fps) / 640 x 480 pixels (30fps) with stereo sound*. HS 640 x 480 pixels (120fps) / HS 320 x 240 pixels (240fps) / HS 320 x 120 pixels (480fps) *Optical zoom function can be used Power Supply: 4xAA type alkaline batteries (included) / 4xAA type Ni-MH rechargeable batteries (sold separately) / 4xAA type lithium batteries (sold separately) Dimensions: 122.6 (W) x 86.9 (H) x 116.2(D) mm / 4.8 (W) x 3.4(H) x 4.5 (D) in. Weight: Approx. 670 g / 23.6 oz. (including batteries and memory card), Approx. 577 g / 20.3 oz. (excluding batteries and memory card) What’s Included Fujifilm S8200 Camera 16GB SDHC Card Camera Case 4xAA type alkaline batteries Shoulder strap USB Cable Lens cap Lens cap cord CD-ROM Owner's manual Model: S8200
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Gabriel, CA
Date:June 20, 2013

Mixed feelings

Cons: very poor documentation.
Model Number: Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital
"I really want to like this camera. Saw a sales presentation and thought this is what I need for taking pictures of the grand-kids sporting events.
Kind of heavy to lug around. Instrux are vague. No good YouTube instrux and Fuji website worthless showing "how to”. Called Costco's concierge which is usually excellent but the lady obviously didn't know much about this camera. I have 90 days to return it. I'm going to keep trying to figure it out because it supposedly has a lot of nice features. It has a quick response time which would be wonderful for action pictures."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island New York
Date:June 28, 2013

A Great Camera & Value

Pros: great pictures easy to use
Cons: the included camera case is way too small for use
Model Number: 8200
"I've had this camera a week and it has worked beautifully. It's very easy to use yet you can choose to manually choose your settings. The pictures are extremely detailed and sharp and load easily on to my computer. Full documentation is available on the included disc or via their website, though it's 140 pages. Managed to print it out on legal size paper (4 pages to a sheet) and it is readable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:June 29, 2013

Great Camera

Pros: easy to use great zoom lightweight
Cons: none
Model Number: Fuji S8200
"I purchased this camera before going on a 12 day European cruise last month. The camera was a breeze to use and the picture quality is excellent. I was also amazed that while holding the camera in my hand and shooting at 40X optical zoom the photos were not blurred. The camera has many different settings to choose from. It is a lightweight camera to hold and use. I saw many people changing lenses on their camera to get the shot they wanted, while my camera was able to get it with the wide range zoom built in. I was taking photos and movies all day and the four AA Sanyo Enlooppe batteries I bought at Costco lasted without changing them. For the price and value this is a great camera."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cleveland, OH
Date:July 1, 2013

Great Bridge super zoom camera

Pros: super zoom, great image stabilization at full 40 x zoom, good grip, speed upto 30-60 f/s for high speed shooting, lot of shootng scenes to choose from, full manual controls for shutter and aperture, take beautiful panorama pictures, aa batteries last 300 shots easily, for the price its the best super zoom camera
Cons: can't be carried like a point and shoot :)
Model Number: fuji finepix s8200
"I bought this camera 2 weeks ago as I always wanted a super zoom camera which takes great pictures. I couldn't be happier; it takes great pictures from macro, portraits, landscapes to sunsets on the lake. I really enjoyed photographing the birds in the metro parks with features like capturing the shots before pressing the shutter button( one of the continuous shooting mode). Picture quality is great specially at iso 100. Use 8 MP (M size ) at superzoom for less noise. Shooting is quiet good in low night and indoors too. I am very happy with it, over all its a great camera."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, North Carolina
Date:August 21, 2013

Good Camera for the Price

Pros: good pictures with very little effort.
Cons: only playing movies in a quicktime program., can't really stick it in my pocket as before.
Model Number: Finepix S8200
"This camera replaced a Canon PowerShot A560 Point and Shoot which had develolped some issues. The Fujifilm FinePix has lots of neat features, but the documentation that comes with the camera doesn't begin to address them all in any detail. That's why it's titled "Basic Manual" and is only 28 pages long. The bundle includes a CD-ROM which has the owner's manual which you can save as a PDF. This manual is 140 pages and covers everything you might need to know. The only downside I've discovered so far is in taking movies. The .MOV files will only play in the Quicktime program once you download them to your computer. I did find a work-around so I could make DVDs using my Windows DVD Maker software. I had to change the .MOV files to open with RealPlayer rather than Quicktime. Then I used the RealPlayer Converter Program to convert the .MOV files to .WMV. After this conversion, my Windows DVD Maker worked fine. The RealPlayer programs are free. There are probably other programs available and possibly easier to use, but I used what I had. Also, the video specs indicate only allowing for a 29 minute video using HD mode."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013

great camera

Pros: easy to use, many options, great zoom, iso lighting adjustment
Cons: can't think of any
"This camera purchase was a long time coming and after much research. It hasn't disappointed. Sharp pictures with many options."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2013

LOVE this camera

Pros: easy to use, user friendly - especially to med beginner, many functions, continuous shooting, slick design
Model Number: s8200
"Amazing little camera with a lot of features. I really wanted a bridge camera with more options to control the functions when taking pictures, but also to have the auto option when I don't want to bother with it. The camera comes with a lot of little gems like the advanced filters of toy camera, pop up color, color concentration (making everything black and white besides the selected color the camera identifies), etc... I really wanted a camera that could take continuous shots, and this camera comes with several options of taking continuous shots - still figuring that out...
I'm an amateur when it comes to taking pictures, but this camera definitely makes me look like I know what I am doing."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:August 30, 2013

EVF Blurry On 2 Different Cameras

Pros: takes great pictures for a camera of this price.
Cons: blurry unfixable evf
"So, I bought 2 of these cameras...one for me and one for my husband. I used mine for a bit and loved it. Takes gorgeous pictures. I do agree the instructions are vague, at best. My issue with both of the cameras is that the first one, the EVF all of a sudden got blurry and wouldn't go into focus no matter what. The second one, which I bought before the first one went wonky, came with the EVF blurry. I brought both of the back to Costco and the dept. manager couldn't figure out what was wrong, so I returned both of them. I am now on the hunt for a reasonably priced camera with a working EVF."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:newark, california
Date:September 9, 2013

Excellent camera

Pros: excellent zoom, none
"This is a pretty good camera. The lens is of very high quality for the price. The 40 zoom also is excellent. I've taken many pictures ib the 1 month I had it and all are excellent"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prescott, Arizona
Date:September 18, 2013

A" Bridge Camera" that covers all the bases.

Pros: slr view or via lcd screen great versability
Cons: focus at max telephoto appears to work slow.
Model Number: FujiFilm S8200 16MP / 40 X Zoom
"This FujiFilm S8200 replaced one of the first bridge cameras Fuji built back in 2000.
Their "Bridge" has come a long way from the early days and competes well in today's market place. Canon, Nikon, Sony, Samsung, have nothing over this Fuji camera at this price point.
It's got lots of bells and whistles that will take some time to master.
Take the time, this camera is worth it.
There are tourtorials on UTube that will help."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:January 2, 2014

Issues from the beginning

Pros: electronic viewfinder, aa batteries
Cons: a little awkward to hold
Model Number: S8200
"I read the positive reviews and was looking forward to using the camera. The electronic viewfinder was a blur. My husband also saw only a blur. The flash would not function under any condition or setting. I decided that if two features did not work from day one, that I did not want to try another camera."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:January 3, 2014

RE: S8200 for purer photogs, "caveat emptor".

Pros: apparent good build quality., fast startup., up to 64 gb sd card.
Cons: manual focus is not an option., poor macro focus in low light., poor image resolution in low light., no provision for external lens filter/protection.
Model Number: Fujifilm FinePix S8200
"I really really wanted to like the Fuji S8200 "bridge" camera. I was comparing the S8200 against one of the earlier definitive, albeit outdated, "bridge" cameras, the Fuji S7000, which I've owned and used and had overhauled by Fuji, and still use, for pleasure, travel, and professional business purposes since 2002.
I was trying to upgrade to a bridge camera which used a CMOS/MOS type image sensor, and, based upon my excellent experience with the S7000, I ordered the S8200 for an upcoming travel trip overseas where equipment security would be a risk and thus somewhat expendable, hoping that it would perform as well or better than my trusty old Fuji S7000. I am sorry to say it did not. My old S7000 has features that even some pro cameras have elected to eliminate, which is too bad for the more "mature" photo enthusiasts out there.
In the meantime, I will just have to keep looking! Too bad the manufacturers don't make provisions for sensor-only upgrades, eh?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 13, 2014

Great Value

Pros: easy to use, auto focus just point and click, 40x zoom great for capturing actions in football, great costco value, 16 megapixels give clear pictures
Model Number: S8200
"This is the second of Fugifilm Fine Pix I have purchased. I needed a more focused detail for taking pictures of my grandson's football games. This 40X does the trick! This camera is easy to use and captures great pictures. I am gifting my 18X zoom to a young man going to college. I am sure he will love it as much as I have."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S8200 Digital Camera Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicagoland IL
Date:January 21, 2014

Great camera for the best price

Pros: the build great pictures and videos.
Cons: you kidding me... none!
Model Number: s8200
"Once again a very good deal from C.
Good build quality, great pictures and video mode it's really awesome. Just search it on yt and you'll get the idea fast.
Very happy with my purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.