Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels

Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
50 of 60(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Review 41 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crescent City, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Love That Krill!

"I LOVE the krill oil! The gel caps are nice and small, unlike other fish oil gel caps. The best part is that I don't burp up fish oil all day like I do with the other choice."
Review 42 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:August 8, 2011

Best Krill oil

"Schiff MegaRed is the best ever. It does not give an after-taste like other krill oil capsules. It is small and easy to swallow unlike the big capsules of other brands."
Review 43 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:From Oegon ,Coast
Date:March 12, 2014

Best choice

Pros: only have to take once a day., a more pure form than fish oil !, larger quanity per jar than buying in drug store
Cons: none
"My Cardiologist recommendation of MegaRed omega-3 Krill oil over the use of fish oil pills there's no after taste or burps of fish ;there better for your heart health."
Review 44 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Quitman, TX
Date:October 21, 2011

Small pill with lots of benefits

"I buy the Schiff Mega Red because I had Lap Band surgery and found it difficult to swallow the large Fish Oil capsules. I have not had any problems with the Mega Red."
Review 45 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 1, 2011

A Powerful Supplement

Pros: adds to better health
Cons: not yet!
Model Number: Item # ??????
"I Believe krill oil will have an extreme beneficial overall health of my body. I believe the antioxodants in kroll oil will help destroy free fadicals in my body."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 18, 2012

Mega Red Fish Smell

Cons: fish smell and after taste.
Model Number: Mega Red 500 mg
"I have been taking Mege Red and then I purchased a new bottle of the 500mg and it has a fish smell. This product says it isn't suppose to have a fish smell."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 20, 2013

All My Lab Work Came Back Great!!!

Pros: great for my health
Cons: none
"My wife & I started taking Mega Red & Qunol a couple of years ago. All our Lab, Blood Work numbers, fall in the Normal range. We've seen a huge difference."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan
Date:May 15, 2011

Great product

"I really like these. They are small so they are easy to swallow. The best part is there is no fishy after taste that I have experienced with other pills."
Review 49 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, NY
Date:December 9, 2011

Stinking goo

"I recently bought 3 bottles. The safety cover (under the cap) on two of them had opened and the pills were a gooey, stinking mess. Quality control?"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:November 22, 2011

Excellent brand

Pros: great product and value
"Wife loves this brand vs. another formerly used one. Says it leaves NO fishy taste and actually has a pleasing taste of it’s own when taken!"
Review 51 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:January 26, 2011

Does what it says it does

Pros: no back up after tast
Model Number: 235558
"Doctor had to take me off the statins. With diet and the loss of 40 lbs MegaRed Droped my cholesterol from 243 to 198. Wow!"
Review 52 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merrill, OR
Date:February 23, 2014

Very good buy

"I always hated to take Fish Oil as you had to take 2-3 LARGE gel capsules. With Mega Red you only need one small gel pill."
Review 53 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:az
Date:November 15, 2012

Good Buy

Pros: no after taste
Cons: wish they were cheaper
"This product works better than fish oil tabs as they are easier to swallow and I'm still getting all my Omega 3 nutrients."
Review 54 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2009

artificial flavor - ?!

Pros: one easy-to-swallow capsule
Cons: unnecessary artificial flavor
"Yep, I do love the small size, but those artificial-vanilla vapors just take my breath away. Completely unnecessary."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:April 5, 2012

Schiff MegaRed Omega-3 Krill Oil 300mg

"when it comes to Omega-3 oil, these pills are smaller and easier to swallow. Need only one per day. They work great"
Review 56 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2011

Schiff Mega Red Omega-3 Krill oil

"I have been taking for a year. It does not give you the fishy burps that other fish oils do."
Review 57 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012

MegaRed is GRRREAT!

"Excellent product. Nice size gel is never fishy tasting like those other fish oil products."
Review 58 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:June 2, 2010

Krill Oil

"It stinks quite badly in the bottle.... hope it works as strong as it smells....."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:February 7, 2012

Easy to Swallow

"Heard about this product & wanted to try it. No after taste so far so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Schiff® MegaRed™ 300 mg Omega-3 Krill Oil, 110 Softgels
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Excellent purchase

"a bit pricy but overall much better than the fish oil products."
<<prev 1 2 3