Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN55F6350A
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
7
44 of 58(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin Co. CA
Date:March 31, 2014

Very Pleased (*so far)

Pros: smart hub, screen resolution, energy star efficient, razor thin, small bezel, contemporary looking, great for gaming, lots of apps
Cons: remote is decent but crowded with too many button, only shares via wifi with samsung devices
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Just received a week ago today. Pleased with size and picture quality. One corner of the screen (top left) seems brighter than the rest of the TV when screen is black or dark....maybe part of the break in period and will even out over time?
55" is plenty big...was deciding between 55" or 60" and the 55" is huge, but great at the same time."
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Date:March 27, 2014

Great TV

Pros: great picture, great value, smart features are easy to access, remote controls our cable box and receiver
Cons: can't think of a con.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"The 55" Samsung Smart TV is a great value. The picture is much better than the 65" Samsung that it replaced. If you do not need or desire 3D why not save $500 and get the same tv without 3d? I would buy this tv again in a heartbeat."
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Great TV!

Pros: love the start up screen, start up screen can take you to regular tv or apps
Cons: remote is hard, takes a lot of patience to run the remote.
"We were so excited to have our new TV arrive. After carefully removing it from the packaging and setting it up the was a vertical line on the screen. We call Costco right away and they did their very best to troubleshoot, then set up a return and purchase a new TV. It was disappointing but when our new TV arrived and we set it up were AMAZED at how bad the first one was. Not sure why it was bad but the new one is INCREDIBLE!"
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:March 4, 2014

Great- love it!

Pros: great picture & smart tv!
Cons: no remote instructions
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"This was a great purchase and we are happy with it. It was easy to set up but I have no clue why they think the small attachment that comes with the TV will allow the remote to control any device as long as it is in front of it. We've not been able to get it to do anything and there's no instructions regarding the remote. It's a pain to use two remotes, so I'll figure it out when I have time.......maybe......"
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, KS
Date:February 18, 2014

Very decent smart television

Pros: color accuracy, 4 hdmi ports, easy to setup, blue-only mode for accurate color/tint adjustment, built in netflix and amazon instant apps
Cons: not the deepest black levels
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Videophile with experience in video editing and restoration. I bought this television to replace a 5 year old Samsung. My biggest criteria was that the television should be configurable in order to calibrate the color as best possible. Like most LED edge-lit panels, this set will not have the deepest black levels that videophiles with plasma screens expect. Also, there is some slight uneven lighting (a.k.a. flashlighting) that occur at the corners during a completely black screen. However, these issues do not bother me much since I tend to watch movies or television with a small amount of room lighting. After adjusting the white point, color space, brightness, and contrast using a calibration disc, the color was highly accurate. I recommend people to update the firmware as soon as possible. Just be aware that the latest firmware (1120) has a bug when exiting Netflix; the television goes to the digital tuner instead of the previous HDMI/Component source (which is slightly annoying if you receive television through cable or satellite). Firmware 1118 did not have this problem."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: costco arranged delivery to the door which was, completed timely and very professional.
"First HD TV we have owned and we really
enjoy the picture clearness and color.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Date:January 7, 2014

Good Value for 55' Samsung TV

Pros: bright picture and good video for sport action.
Cons: stand could be heavier to support better.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Set up was easy. Picture quality for HD is clear and brilliant. Regular picture for non HD channel is good. Do not see any backlight bleeding. Have used Netflix with no problems. Sport programs have had excellent picture quality. Internet has worked without any problems. Still trying out the different apps. Audio has been good on all programs. 240 motion is a plus for this TV. Purchased due to Costco 90 day return policy for any reason and extra year warranty on TV."
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wellington, FL
Date:December 27, 2013

A Samsung Disgrace

Pros: light in weight
Cons: poor overall quality control, doesn't support pc hdmi audio, erratic picture quality, pandora app issue
Model Number: UN55F6350
"Based on previous Samsung purchases and recommendations, I selected this HDTV. However, it was fraught with issues from the start. My PC HDMI connection didn't provide audio (on other sets it does), the first app I tried (Pandora) didn't work, the picture brightness was erratic and I really couldn't get a picture that suited me after fiddling with the adjustments for an hour. Finally, after trying to get everything to work, the video started flickering and stuttering, which was not cable signal related and could not be resolved by customer service. Back to Costco it goes tomorrow. A wasted day."
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Illinois
Date:December 18, 2013

No Complaints

Pros: great picture downloaded movies etc are seamless.
Cons: sound but most tv's aren't that great.
"My parents picked one up after Thanksgiving when there was a real good pricing deal. I helped them set it up and was really amazed on how easy everything was and how nice the picture is. I went back and got one for myself too. Smart TV functions work great. All apps work great. The picture is really nice. The sound is okay, but I already had a soundbar in place. Cannot complain and am really happy I made this purchase."
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 17, 2013

Best Television i have ever had!

Pros: simply clear beautiful picture i love this, television.
Cons: none
Model Number: Samsung model UN55F6350AF
"I don't know where all these bad review ratings are coming from. My television has the most beautiful picture. I have never had a single one of the complaints listed on the reviews. Maybe these few reviews that are negative were a very few of the total amount that were made. My Mother-in-law has the same television and she also has never had a single problem and she loves hers also. Buy it you will be glad."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County CA
Date:December 15, 2013

Great TV - Not sure where Negative Reviews Come Fr

Pros: amazing picture quality. good build
Cons: smart apps are okay need soundbar to fully enjoy.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Amazing picture w/ that cool LED "Soap Opera" effect...that makes movies and shows look very real. 120hz refresh rate is just fine for watching football and movies. The underlying technology enhances that. Smart apps work but their finicky....I added a chromecast and Roku becasue they're easier to navigate. Sound is decent, but get a soundbar...."
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So-Cal
Date:December 12, 2013

2nd Dud-Would not Recommend

Pros: good picture quality, smart features are useful
Cons: tv didn't last 6 months
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"I originally purchased a 55" 3D Samsung TV last year. After failing twice, it was determined that the TV was defective I received a refund and used the money to purchase this TV at my local Costco. After 6 months the picture began to strobe and flash. I called Samsung and they sent a technician to replace the mainboard. Having purchased 2 Samsung duds within a year makes me wonder about the quality of these TVs. At the very least, get the SquareTrade Warranty to protect your investment."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013

Bad experience with Samsung Smart TV

Pros: great pricing with all features
Cons: screen brightness is not working after a few days
Model Number: UN55F6350
"I did some research and compared all similar 55' smart TV with other brand, found Costco's offer is the best bet even some reviews are not positive. I bought this smart TV one week ago. I have no problem to set up all features and functions. First two days, it works well. Third day, after turning on 10 mins, the screen was dimmed really dark. I could not figure out the causes since I did not touch any button on the remote control. I looked up the user manual on trouble shooting. It says there is Eco solution, Eco sensor will dim automatically if you turn on the Eco sensor. I followed instruction to turn if off, however it is still the same. I decided to contact Samsung Tech support. I had Live chat with Samsung Tech support, they gave me a few instructions, I did, still not working. They asked me to reset the setting and back to original manufacturer default setting, I did. The screen is still very dark. Samsung tech told me the TV is defective. I really can't believe the TV is broken after 3 days in use. I have no choice but return it back."
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 7, 2013

netflix login problem

Pros: picture is good
Cons: network bugs
Model Number: 6350
"i try to love this TV but could not. After first day, it just keeps forgetting netflix username and password, forcing me to enter every time. Now 3 days later, it could not connect even after entering password. Googled problem and found that people are complaining about same problem over a year. It is a very small software bug and Samsung even could not fix this over a year. Customer service knows the problem but no solution. I have to return this. I paid for smart TV for extra $$, but ended up a dumb one. It is even embarrassing to tell people i once worked for Samsung Electronics at Korea earlier. Dumb TV + Apple TV box works perfectly, and highly recommended here."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sugarland tx
Date:December 2, 2013

Not Happy with SamSung 55" 6350A

Pros: good picture
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"I just bought a 55" Samsung series 6 - 6350A. After watching tv for about 30 minutes to an hour, the sound is mute, even though we haven't hit the mute button to mute the sound. So the workaround right now is switch to another channel then switch it back to previous channel, then the sound is turn on again. I'm so disappointed. Will investigate for a couple more days if not figure it out what's wrong, then the tv definitely will go back to the store."
Review 16 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FT. Worth , Tx.
Date:November 30, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: picture qualtiy and easy to set up.
Cons: none totally happy
Model Number: UN55f6350AF
"This T.V. is brilliant! Amazing picture quality, set up was a breeze . Smart hub and apps all work well . Movies stream great as long as you have a fast internet provider. Couldn't be happier with this purchase . Samsung rocks!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas Nevada
Date:November 21, 2013

Fantastic picture

Pros: hearing from customer service even before delivery
Cons: none
Model Number: Samsung 55" tv
"What a great experience. From placing the order online to tracking the order and the on time delivery. NOT TO MENTION THE EASY INSTALLATION."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Date:October 3, 2013

Not a real smart TV, not a smart buy either.

Pros: pictures are good enough for shows.
Cons: problem finding internet connection., browser slow., browser cannot play web shows., no plug in can be installed.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"I had this for a few weeks trying to love it but end up with disappointment. Browser cannot be used for real browsing. A lot of websites are not accessible. If you want to play any show related site, you don't go for this set. I am thinking to take this thing back to the store. I should have read the other reviews before buying it."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:pa
Date:August 29, 2013

No Adobe Flash!

Pros: good picture
Cons: no adobe flash!!, cannot view video/audio content from webpages, cannot watch tv shows from major station websites, this goes for all samsung smart tvs!, worst purchase ever!
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Don't buy a Samsung smart TV they don't support Adobe Flash... they do not provide software updates for it either. I have had my samsung for almost a year now without flash!!! ... so don't even think about watching any of your favorite tv shows, videos or audio on the web which require flash... which is the majority of the content out there! .... you have to pay via samsung pay per view apps!!... buy a tv that supports flash!! This is not a true smart tv! Get smart samsung!!"
21 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:August 26, 2013

Disappointing Product

Pros: good price for a set this size, picture is good for most content so-so for others
Cons: customer support, black levels are poor, processor is barely adequate, owner's manual is lacking in detail or help
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Purchased this TV to replace a 5 year old Philips that unexpectedly went south. After much research, and a previous good experience with Samsung 32" TV, I settled on this set that was on sale at Costco. After setting the set up and using it for about 6 weeks, I have the following observations:
The Black's are not as good as they should be, apparent in some content. The set consistently drops the Wi-Fi signal when viewing something on Netflix, have to reconfigure the connection and start back where I was when it dropped the connection.
The sound is muddled on many shows, the processor is obviously working very hard to try to keep up on Wi-Fi. The owners manual that came with the set is virtually useless.
Samsung customer service is non-responsive at best.
I have tried to hook up a Samsung sound bar that is supposed to integrate with the set I purchased, and have had no success to date, have give up. If you are considering purchasing this set, look at other brands, you can do better for your money than this set. I am seriously considering returning my set and getting another brand.
"
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>