Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN55F6350A
Average Customer Rating:
3.675 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
7
26 of 40(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Review 1 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, KS
Date:February 18, 2014

Very decent smart television

Pros: color accuracy, 4 hdmi ports, easy to setup, blue-only mode for accurate color/tint adjustment, built in netflix and amazon instant apps
Cons: not the deepest black levels
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Videophile with experience in video editing and restoration. I bought this television to replace a 5 year old Samsung. My biggest criteria was that the television should be configurable in order to calibrate the color as best possible. Like most LED edge-lit panels, this set will not have the deepest black levels that videophiles with plasma screens expect. Also, there is some slight uneven lighting (a.k.a. flashlighting) that occur at the corners during a completely black screen. However, these issues do not bother me much since I tend to watch movies or television with a small amount of room lighting. After adjusting the white point, color space, brightness, and contrast using a calibration disc, the color was highly accurate. I recommend people to update the firmware as soon as possible. Just be aware that the latest firmware (1120) has a bug when exiting Netflix; the television goes to the digital tuner instead of the previous HDMI/Component source (which is slightly annoying if you receive television through cable or satellite). Firmware 1118 did not have this problem."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:August 26, 2013

Disappointing Product

Pros: good price for a set this size, picture is good for most content so-so for others
Cons: customer support, black levels are poor, processor is barely adequate, owner's manual is lacking in detail or help
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Purchased this TV to replace a 5 year old Philips that unexpectedly went south. After much research, and a previous good experience with Samsung 32" TV, I settled on this set that was on sale at Costco. After setting the set up and using it for about 6 weeks, I have the following observations:
The Black's are not as good as they should be, apparent in some content. The set consistently drops the Wi-Fi signal when viewing something on Netflix, have to reconfigure the connection and start back where I was when it dropped the connection.
The sound is muddled on many shows, the processor is obviously working very hard to try to keep up on Wi-Fi. The owners manual that came with the set is virtually useless.
Samsung customer service is non-responsive at best.
I have tried to hook up a Samsung sound bar that is supposed to integrate with the set I purchased, and have had no success to date, have give up. If you are considering purchasing this set, look at other brands, you can do better for your money than this set. I am seriously considering returning my set and getting another brand.
"
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013

Bad experience with Samsung Smart TV

Pros: great pricing with all features
Cons: screen brightness is not working after a few days
Model Number: UN55F6350
"I did some research and compared all similar 55' smart TV with other brand, found Costco's offer is the best bet even some reviews are not positive. I bought this smart TV one week ago. I have no problem to set up all features and functions. First two days, it works well. Third day, after turning on 10 mins, the screen was dimmed really dark. I could not figure out the causes since I did not touch any button on the remote control. I looked up the user manual on trouble shooting. It says there is Eco solution, Eco sensor will dim automatically if you turn on the Eco sensor. I followed instruction to turn if off, however it is still the same. I decided to contact Samsung Tech support. I had Live chat with Samsung Tech support, they gave me a few instructions, I did, still not working. They asked me to reset the setting and back to original manufacturer default setting, I did. The screen is still very dark. Samsung tech told me the TV is defective. I really can't believe the TV is broken after 3 days in use. I have no choice but return it back."
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:July 12, 2013

Turns On and Off Randomly

"I now look at all Samsung products warily after this purchase. Soon after purchase and setup the TV would randomly turn on and off for a split second, displaying the resolution in the top left hand corner of the screen. I thought it might be my cable box initially because, Cox, my provider, indicted that there was an issue with some of thier Cisco boxes. I am now with Direct TV and the problem is still there and getting worse. From just a few internet searches I was able to determine that this has been a persistent problem that spans many years and models that Samsung refuses to fix. I can't imagine that a tech giant like Samsung can't figure this out. Don't believe me, just google "samsung turns on and off" and see the thousands of hits spanning several years. In any event, I have called Costco Concierge from work and they told me I have to be home near the set so they can walk me through rebooting, which may be called for for some issues but I do know that it will be a waste of time. I will post on the outcome but google search the model you want to buy to see if this problem is crossing over to it."
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:August 22, 2013

Great Color & Motion, Very Poor Shadow Detail

Pros: great color very natural, sharp natural picture with sharpness set to 0, motion performance great if smoothing set to clear, smart tv platform seemed rock solid and fast
Cons: deal-breakingly poor blacks and shadow detail, leds shut off completely on a black screen
Model Number: UN55F6350
"I bought this TV from Costco and had it for two weeks. I really wanted to love it, but unfortunately ended up taking it back.
The Short of It:
If you intend to use this set for general cable, satellite or broadcast programming, I can wholeheartedly recommend this set. It's sharp, bright and colors are natural with the right settings.
If watching films is important to you, however, I have to suggest you look at other sets. The F6350 simply struggles with shadow detail and black levels with darker scenes. Watching movies in a dimly lit room only reveals more of this weakness, which I found crippling.
The Long of It:
Black levels look great with normal material, mostly because the rest of the picture is so bright and colorful that the blacks look darker than they really are.
But as soon as I put in The Hobbit on Blu-Ray, it became obvious that the F6350 really couldn't show darker material with any amount of detail. The opening scene has Bilbo lighting a candle and then walking down a dark hallway. On my 2-year-old LG475600, this scene is reproduced with reasonable shadow detail and decent blacks when local dimming is turned on. On this Samsung, however, what should be displayed as deep shadow looks flat and grey. Most shadow detail is just washed away into a sea of grey.
Another example is a scene in the Star Trek reboot where Nero's face is moderately lit on the left half of the screen, while the right half is in shadow. Again, same results. The right half just became about 80-85% grey without any depth or definition.
Finally, this set does something very jarring with the LEDs when it gets to a black screen: It shuts them off. Completely. What that means is that if you have white credits fading in and out on a black screen, every time the credits fade out, you'll notice the LEDs switch off suddenly, revealing to you that the black you were watching wasn't really black. Then, just as soon as it turned off, it turns back on again to show the next credit. Very distracting, unnecessary, and takes you out of the moment.
I understand that edge-lit TVs are more challenged than good plasmas when it comes to great blacks and shadow detail, but this was far worse thaneven a 2-year-old, comparably priced set that was also edge-lit. I can tell this set has the ability to display a deeper black than my LG, but if it can't do it outside of test patterns, what good is it?
I tend to geek out on "calibrating" picture settings of my TVs, and I threw the kitchen sink at this set hoping to find the perfect settings to bring out better shadow detail. I tried different movies, multiple DVD players, everything. It just doesn't have the chops for it, which is a shame, because this flaw undermines what is otherwise a very nice picture.
I believe that this set's lack of local dimming has a lot to do with these problems. The next step up in the 6 Series is the F6400, which has Samsung's "Micro Dimming." However, while normal local dimming operates by dimming the brightness of some of the LED bulbs, Micro Dimming does something else entirely at the pixel level on the panel itself. I have no idea if that would have improved things, as from my research it sounds like Micro Dimming can't be turned on and off to see its effects on the picture.
I returned this set to Costco, and as usual, they were absolutely wonderful to deal with. Customer service is the number one reason I bought this set from them. I then purchased a Vizio M601d-A3 from Costco, and in my opinion it blows away the Samsung. The Vizio is not without its faults, but it's a far more enjoyable picture to watch."
37 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin Co. CA
Date:March 31, 2014

Very Pleased (*so far)

Pros: smart hub, screen resolution, energy star efficient, razor thin, small bezel, contemporary looking, great for gaming, lots of apps
Cons: remote is decent but crowded with too many button, only shares via wifi with samsung devices
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Just received a week ago today. Pleased with size and picture quality. One corner of the screen (top left) seems brighter than the rest of the TV when screen is black or dark....maybe part of the break in period and will even out over time?
55" is plenty big...was deciding between 55" or 60" and the 55" is huge, but great at the same time."
Review 7 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:August 1, 2013

More cons than pros

Model Number: 6350 55" LED
"We won't recommend this Samsung 6350 55" HDTV for the following reasons:
1. Vignetting (dark areas) in all four corners of the screen.
2. Very narrow angle of view (approx. 60-degrees from center).
3. Constant audio/video sync issue using Netflix.
4. Black levels are deep, yet undefined.
5. An odd, intermittent fast motion stutter action (video).
6. Samsung customer support is accessed only by a labyrinth of tabs, etc., and provides absolutely no help. Samsung support's stock answer is to consistently insinuate any problem with the TV is caused by whatever A/V equipment is connected.
"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 17, 2013

Best Television i have ever had!

Pros: simply clear beautiful picture i love this, television.
Cons: none
Model Number: Samsung model UN55F6350AF
"I don't know where all these bad review ratings are coming from. My television has the most beautiful picture. I have never had a single one of the complaints listed on the reviews. Maybe these few reviews that are negative were a very few of the total amount that were made. My Mother-in-law has the same television and she also has never had a single problem and she loves hers also. Buy it you will be glad."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Date:March 27, 2014

Great TV

Pros: great picture, great value, smart features are easy to access, remote controls our cable box and receiver
Cons: can't think of a con.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"The 55" Samsung Smart TV is a great value. The picture is much better than the 65" Samsung that it replaced. If you do not need or desire 3D why not save $500 and get the same tv without 3d? I would buy this tv again in a heartbeat."
Review 10 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So-Cal
Date:December 12, 2013

2nd Dud-Would not Recommend

Pros: good picture quality, smart features are useful
Cons: tv didn't last 6 months
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"I originally purchased a 55" 3D Samsung TV last year. After failing twice, it was determined that the TV was defective I received a refund and used the money to purchase this TV at my local Costco. After 6 months the picture began to strobe and flash. I called Samsung and they sent a technician to replace the mainboard. Having purchased 2 Samsung duds within a year makes me wonder about the quality of these TVs. At the very least, get the SquareTrade Warranty to protect your investment."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Brunswick, NJ
Date:October 3, 2013

Not a real smart TV, not a smart buy either.

Pros: pictures are good enough for shows.
Cons: problem finding internet connection., browser slow., browser cannot play web shows., no plug in can be installed.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"I had this for a few weeks trying to love it but end up with disappointment. Browser cannot be used for real browsing. A lot of websites are not accessible. If you want to play any show related site, you don't go for this set. I am thinking to take this thing back to the store. I should have read the other reviews before buying it."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014

Great TV!

Pros: love the start up screen, start up screen can take you to regular tv or apps
Cons: remote is hard, takes a lot of patience to run the remote.
"We were so excited to have our new TV arrive. After carefully removing it from the packaging and setting it up the was a vertical line on the screen. We call Costco right away and they did their very best to troubleshoot, then set up a return and purchase a new TV. It was disappointing but when our new TV arrived and we set it up were AMAZED at how bad the first one was. Not sure why it was bad but the new one is INCREDIBLE!"
Review 13 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:March 4, 2014

Great- love it!

Pros: great picture & smart tv!
Cons: no remote instructions
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"This was a great purchase and we are happy with it. It was easy to set up but I have no clue why they think the small attachment that comes with the TV will allow the remote to control any device as long as it is in front of it. We've not been able to get it to do anything and there's no instructions regarding the remote. It's a pain to use two remotes, so I'll figure it out when I have time.......maybe......"
Review 14 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:pa
Date:August 29, 2013

No Adobe Flash!

Pros: good picture
Cons: no adobe flash!!, cannot view video/audio content from webpages, cannot watch tv shows from major station websites, this goes for all samsung smart tvs!, worst purchase ever!
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Don't buy a Samsung smart TV they don't support Adobe Flash... they do not provide software updates for it either. I have had my samsung for almost a year now without flash!!! ... so don't even think about watching any of your favorite tv shows, videos or audio on the web which require flash... which is the majority of the content out there! .... you have to pay via samsung pay per view apps!!... buy a tv that supports flash!! This is not a true smart tv! Get smart samsung!!"
21 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Date:July 22, 2013

Missing Screws

Pros: great picture; easy to connect to wireless.
Cons: poor samsung support; missing screws
Model Number: UN55F6350AFX
"Samsung forgot to include 8 screws, so couldn't put the stand together nor connect it to the TV. Had to wait 5 days to have them UPS'd to me. Don't waste your time contacting Samsung Support directly. They will treat you like an idiot ("did you look in the box?") and you have to jump through hoops to document that you really did buy the TV. Use the Costco Concierge service instead--she was very helpful and did all the legwork with Samsung. All you get is a 26-page User Manual with the TV, so be prepared to do a lot of web searching."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 7, 2013

netflix login problem

Pros: picture is good
Cons: network bugs
Model Number: 6350
"i try to love this TV but could not. After first day, it just keeps forgetting netflix username and password, forcing me to enter every time. Now 3 days later, it could not connect even after entering password. Googled problem and found that people are complaining about same problem over a year. It is a very small software bug and Samsung even could not fix this over a year. Customer service knows the problem but no solution. I have to return this. I paid for smart TV for extra $$, but ended up a dumb one. It is even embarrassing to tell people i once worked for Samsung Electronics at Korea earlier. Dumb TV + Apple TV box works perfectly, and highly recommended here."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa AZ
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: costco arranged delivery to the door which was, completed timely and very professional.
"First HD TV we have owned and we really
enjoy the picture clearness and color.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wellington, FL
Date:December 27, 2013

A Samsung Disgrace

Pros: light in weight
Cons: poor overall quality control, doesn't support pc hdmi audio, erratic picture quality, pandora app issue
Model Number: UN55F6350
"Based on previous Samsung purchases and recommendations, I selected this HDTV. However, it was fraught with issues from the start. My PC HDMI connection didn't provide audio (on other sets it does), the first app I tried (Pandora) didn't work, the picture brightness was erratic and I really couldn't get a picture that suited me after fiddling with the adjustments for an hour. Finally, after trying to get everything to work, the video started flickering and stuttering, which was not cable signal related and could not be resolved by customer service. Back to Costco it goes tomorrow. A wasted day."
Review 19 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Date:January 7, 2014

Good Value for 55' Samsung TV

Pros: bright picture and good video for sport action.
Cons: stand could be heavier to support better.
Model Number: UN55F6350AF
"Set up was easy. Picture quality for HD is clear and brilliant. Regular picture for non HD channel is good. Do not see any backlight bleeding. Have used Netflix with no problems. Sport programs have had excellent picture quality. Internet has worked without any problems. Still trying out the different apps. Audio has been good on all programs. 240 motion is a plus for this TV. Purchased due to Costco 90 day return policy for any reason and extra year warranty on TV."
Review 20 for Samsung 55" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN55F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FT. Worth , Tx.
Date:November 30, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: picture qualtiy and easy to set up.
Cons: none totally happy
Model Number: UN55f6350AF
"This T.V. is brilliant! Amazing picture quality, set up was a breeze . Smart hub and apps all work well . Movies stream great as long as you have a fast internet provider. Couldn't be happier with this purchase . Samsung rocks!!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>