Customer Reviews for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1

Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 24” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps® with built-in Wi-Fi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music, and more – all with the push of a button on the smart remote.  This E-Series 24” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class you’d expect from America’s LCD HDTV Company. Model: E241i-A1
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Review 1 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2013

VIZIO 24” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV E241i-A1

Pros: nice picture. fits in a small area.
Cons: too small unless you are using it in a small area.
Model Number: VIZIO 24” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV E241i-A1
"This is the second Vizio 24". The first one had a defective coaxial cable connection. This one works fine. A little small compared to all the mega TVs, but fine for a small area. The picture is crisp even without a HD cable box."
Review 2 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:October 29, 2013

Excellent Bedroom TV

Pros: just a great full-featured set for the price.
Cons: a little slow to turn on but nothing bad.
Model Number: E241i-A1
"This set has an excellent picture and being a Smart TV, can stream Netflix and other Internet services. It was an easy setup and it is unbelievably thin.
I bought it for my birds to watch cartoons, but humans will like it too."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 17, 2013

Avoid

Cons: cumbersome remote
"I am surprised this product is offered at Costco. The setup is next to impossible given a poor instruction manual and poor remote. The picture is basically unviewable at night from any angle, other than head on. I had purchased this to replace a unit in a bedroom."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas NV
Date:June 10, 2013

Disappointed

Cons: cannot connect to internet, cannot adjust picture to equal my other tv's, cannot adjust sound to equal my other tv's
Model Number: Vizio E241i-A1
"I received my tv a week ago and have been having problems connecting to the internet with it. I do have wireless connection and all my other devices work. The picture is dark with too much color. Try as I may, I have not been able to adjust the picture to make it lighter. The sound is not the best quality either. They say they have the best customer service but I have been anything but satisfied with their customer service. During the last call, they had me contact my internet provider. My internet provider cannot do anything to correct my not getting on the internet. They also said they have heard this problem a number of time with Vizio"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 27, 2013

Great TV and monitor

Pros: good picture quality
Cons: sound flat by default.
Model Number: E241i-A1
"We use this to replace an Dell 24 inch LCD monitor, it does much better quality display than Dell computer monitor.
Its wifi works well too.
HDMI also carries audio from notebook to TV speaker. But its TV speaker sound is flat. Need adjust audio for better sound. I wish they made bigger dynamic sound range by default."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:June 28, 2013

great picture, awesome design, unbeatable price.

Pros: good picture, wifi connection, competitive pricing
Cons: none
Model Number: E241i-A1
""Perfect for what I wanted great size and features Netflix at your finger tips and also was able to sync to my media server by TV Versity with out anything extra. The weather displays and Facebook next to your program so it's all done at the same time. I attach the tv to my Sony stereo so I use does speakers haven't tried original ones. Overall great tv clean picture from Netflix or media streaming.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:February 2, 2014

pretty decent

Pros: picture, set up
Cons: sound quality
"Picture is very good. The set up is fairly easy to complete. Only fault is the sound quality - I'm not a very picky person, but I can tell sound is more "tinny"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:north of san francisco
Date:October 25, 2013

best for wall mount

Pros: slim body mounts close to wall
Model Number: VIZIO 24” Class 1080p razor led
"this is a wonderful monitor and it is the only 24" that will wall mount version available at costco in this size. the samsung has a large plastic mount molded into the back and if you wall mount it it points up. it is a shame this monitor is going away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hagerman, Idaho
Date:July 15, 2013

Great choice

Model Number: E241i-A1
"This is perfect for our motorhome, it hooked up to the internet on the first try, great picture great value. The set up is very easy, went directly on our directv system without a hitch. Surfed the internet, looked at netflix, it's everything it advertised and for a great price. LOVE IT"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO 24” Class 1080p Smart LED HDTV E241i-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:August 24, 2013

I love this little TV!

Pros: vivid picture quality and sound, all the bells and whistles are available
Cons: none
Model Number: E241i-A1
"This 24" little beauty fits perfectly in my kitchen where I spend a lot of time cooking. Vivid picture quality, sound is great, and it picked up my wi-fi instantly and I watch netflix at the click of a button. I'm very pleased with this purchase. I ordered it on a Wednesday (free shipping) and had it up and running by Friday. I would highly recommend this smart little TV. With all the apps and internet access, my TV is like having another computer! I'm very happy with this product. Vizio rocks!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.