Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN46F6350A
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 25(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Review 1 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 25, 2013

Terrific once you tweak the video settings

Pros: good quality for the price, samsung's pre-black-friday sale on all their tvs, built in sound is actually quite good
Cons: wasn't able to set up the tv remote as a universal, had to disable several "features" for a good image, tv stand has a giant footprint
"I purchased this to replace an 8 year old TV, so I'm a bit behind the technology curve. When I set it up, I noticed that there were some stuttering issues and choppy movement especially with smooth pans or action scenes. Movement in scenes also seemed unnatural, or cheesy. FINALLY I discovered that the TV's "Auto Motion Plus" was to blame. It attempts to smooth out the picture, but instead makes everything eerily fake. And in my case, it only served to destroy the quality of movement. So I disabled it an now the picture is beautiful!
Another tweak I had to make was with auto contrast balance. By default it was set to something like Medium or High, and so skin tones were blown out and cartoonish looking. Again, I disabled this "feature" to obtain a proper picture.
Samsung, please don't offer "features" unless they actually improve the image! Otherwise it's a useless gimmick that only frustrates the user."
34 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:August 17, 2013

Compromise Solution

Pros: price, features
Cons: picture quality, conductivity to wireless devices
Model Number: UN46F6350AF-XZA
"This purchase replaced a Sony cathode ray tube HDTV. The first thing I noticed about the Samsung LED TV is the harshness of the color when compared to the Sony. Just like audiophiles say that digital music sounds harsher than older analog (LP) recordings, this seemed to also apply to the Samsung TV. The pictures lack the warmth and depth of my older TV, even when I adjusted the colors. Almost all of the video looks as though it was filmed with a hand-held camera - i.e. they look flat and have that cheap washed out "soap opera" video quality regardless of the source.
The other thing I noticed was a difference in was the clarity of the HD picture. This may be because I sized up from a 34" Sony to this larger TV, but the HD images are not as sharp as the older Sony.
Lastly, this TV is supposed to be able to connect to hand-held tablet devices. What Samsung doesn't mention is that is only connects to other Samsung devices."
24 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 18, 2013

Smartness is not as expected

Pros: picture quality is more than expected, lots of connectivity ports, picture quality is awesome
Cons: apps are absolute cr*p
Model Number: UN46F6350A
"TV is very nice. I'm a first time owner of a Samsung TV. Very much impressed with the quality as usual. I found some non smart tv's for about 400 lesser price than this. Still I was fantasized by all the app's world. Youtube, Netflix, skype, facebook, twitter, etc right inside your tv!! But that is the biggest disappointment on this tv and I'm planning to return it soon just because of the reason I'm wasting almost half of the price payed for (for the smartness of the tv) is absolute cr*p. Apps do not work properly, once opened, just a blank screen comes for ever. The best part of the problem is when you want to show the issue to someone, it will work like a charm! Called customer care and wasted about 1.5 hrs of my time trying to reproduce the issue. Finally gave up hung up the call. The issue still persists and not sure what is causing this issue. I don't recommend this tv to anyone who is expecting to spend more time online youtube/netflix) As for a tv which you want to connect to cable, this is more than perfect."
18 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:October 16, 2013

Not a very "smart" hub

Pros: great picture quality, good universal remote, lots of inputs: 4 hdmi 3 usb
Cons: smart hub, swivel stand: looks too big and clumsy for 46" tv.
Model Number: UN46F6350AF
"Apps that I use the most are Netflix and HBO GO. Both have "freezing" issues in the "Smart Hub". I am not the only reviewer who encountered this issue, apparently it is a common flaw. I have contacted Samsung support twice, updated the firmware, reset the Smart Hub, - "freezing" issue persists. I will probably keep the TV because of the "pros" I listed. But I will have to use Apple TV apps for Netflix and HBO GO. These are brilliant and work as a charm, which makes the Smart Hub look not quite so smart after all."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Grandmother, Portland, OR
Date:April 17, 2013

Amazing easy and so Smart too.

Pros: i set this up myself (age 80)
Model Number: UN46F6350A
"I just love it! Simple to set up, wonderful picture and sound and easy to work controls were just the start. The apps program includes all the favorites at the touch of a button. Picture and sound quality are excellent.
btw, I'm only using a flat indoor antenna, from Costco... and get better pictures than I got with the Cable company. (big savings)
I highly recommend it and give a hats off to Samsung for their quality.
"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:May 16, 2013

Best Investment for a new TV ever

Pros: picture quality
Cons: remote control for smart tv needs improvement
Model Number: UN46F6350AF
"I purchased this Samsung 46” LED TV on 5/8/2013; a very first LED TV in my whole life. My entire family have had wonderful viewing experience so far from both HDTV channels and Internet surfing (Samsung web browser)! Some Samsung Apps didn’t work well either using the remote or the K400. Likewise, content streaming were intermittent and slow on some Smart TV apps as well. Setup: Public HDTV channels - indoor DIY [coat hanger wire] antenna. Internet (Smart TV) – indoor wireless router attached to a cable modem. Enhanced keying and pointing device (Smart TV) – Logitech K400r wireless keyboard & touch pad. Sound – Connect TV to a Denon AVR-1802. Customization: Upgraded v11 software from the TV directly and disable ECO Sensor."
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:September 2, 2013

No SoundShare

Pros: great picture, great internet connectivity, beautiful appearance
Cons: no soundshare
Model Number: UN46F6350AF
"Bought this and a Samsung soundbar because the Soundshare feature was so awesome (less wires!). However, even though the Samsung website says this TV has SoundShare it DOES NOT. Only the 6400 and above do, so for me, an endless sea of wires :("
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wayne, NJ
Date:February 14, 2014

Amazing!

Pros: picture, netflix, price
Cons: can't connect apple products
Model Number: UN46F6350AF
"In short, picture is amazing, smartTV is very good - I use it primarily for the Netflix app and it streams with out problems using a pretty outdated wireless modem in the basement. No complaints other than a wireless keyboard/mouse would be a great option. I looked into it and it seems that many of the apps won't work with a keyboard. I have a wired one that I plugged in and use occasionally for anything that requires more than minimal typing. Also, disappointing but understandable, Samsung doesn't allow a connection with Apple products. Picture is amazing and I did not find it necessary to change any settings."
Review 9 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Date:February 10, 2014

Nice picture, unreliable smart features

Pros: nice picture color. relatively decent sound, easy to use remote, lots of setting options
Cons: unreliable connectivity. no soundshare., smart functions do not always work
Model Number: un46f6350
"The picture is very nice after tweaking the settings (movie gives you the most options). But the Smart apps and net connection do not work consistently. It was okay for a week and a half, and then I had two days of serious problems. Had to reconnect it to the internet and reboot several times, which meant resetting all the picture and sound settings. I spent two hours on the phone with concierge trying to reconnect it to the web to no avail and then it inexplicably started working again the next day. The sound is okay but you'll probably want a good Soundbar for movies and music, but that goes for just about any thin TV."
Review 10 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rego Park, NY
Date:December 22, 2013

Breathtaking picture & excellent value

Pros: $50 mfr's rebate saved me more $$$, 1-yr free netflix subscription, double mfr warranty period @ costco, identical to un46f6300 sold by others, many accolades on many samsung forums, 90-day total satisfaction guaranty by costco-yay!, did i mention amazing picture quality?
Cons: no schematics or p/n to spare remote, square trade provides extended warranty - ugh!, no price matching even with local stores
Model Number: UN46F6350AF
"Christmas present to immediate family and I was NOT disappointed. Latest Costco promotion saved me an additional $50 along with a free 1-yr subscription to Netflix sealed the deal. Took approximately 2 hrs to set up and test both wireless video streaming, web browsing, and tweaking video, contrast, brightness, etc but once set the picture quality was amazing. This is another Samsung purchase which I favor over the other competitors. I was somewhat concerned I might be disappointed with audio and web browsing but my fears were unfounded. USB keyboard is a must for web browsing otherwise using the supplied tv remote is very painful. A plain "over the air" set of rabbit ear antenna pulls in all the local channels cleanly. Legacy VHS tape player, usb drives, external hard drives and DVD player work flawlessly also."
Review 11 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA
Date:January 27, 2014

A really stupid smart TV

Pros: outstanding picture
Cons: remote unsuitable for internet surfing, internet apps don't work properly, internet performance unreliable and slow
Model Number: UN46F63500
"As other reviewers have noted the app process is hopeless and unfriendly. Trying to surf the internet using the TV remote and virtual keyboard is painfully difficult and slow. Once you succeed in getting to the Internet it may or may not work properly. This is a good dumb TV with a poorly executed ability to use the internet."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 46" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN46F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:September 22, 2013

Another fine Samsung Product

Pros: apps bought from costcoclarityled back lighting
Cons: slow interface but that is typical of all tvs
Model Number: UN46F6350A
"This is my second Samsung TV, this one went in the bedroom. I hardwired the ethernet, so cannot comment on WiFi. This TV has a bright vivid display, and is a fantastic bedroom TV. The apps are great, especially "PLEX". So far so good, could not be happier."