Customer Reviews for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN65F6350AF
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
34 of 40(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Review 1 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun Lakes, AZ
Date:June 13, 2014

GREATEST TV

Pros: easy to set up. picture is outstanding
Model Number: UN^%H6300AF
"I bought this TV a few months ago. I have recommended it to family and friends and we are all thrilled with this purchase. The picture is crystal clear, it's easy to navigate to get to Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc. I researched TVs before purchasing, and I know I bought the best TV for the best price."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern VA
Date:May 15, 2014

Panel malfunctioned after 8 months

Pros: good picture (before the panel dimmed)
Cons: led panel dimmed after 8 months, the sound is dismal, multi function remote not useful
Model Number: UN65F3650AF
"I bought the TV in Aug 2013. After 8 months, the lower half of the LED panel dimmed considerably and started flickering every 2 seconds or so. I contacted Costco concierge service who conferenced in Samsung warranty provider for my area. They asked me to send in pictures of the defective TV which I did. I had to take the TV off the wall mount since they wanted a picture of the label on the back. They called back to say that Samsung agreed to replace the panel, but its now over a week since. They emailed today that Samsung located the panel in a "different warehouse" and will ship it to them, but there is still no date for fixing it.
Aside from the failure, the TV's sound when using apps (like its SmartTV Youtube or Netflix apps) is dismal. I have a smaller Vizio TV which does not have the issue watching the same content via its built in apps.
Samsung's multi function remote setup requires an IR blaster cable to run from the TV to the other equipment. The remote itself does not output codes for the other equipment. If you are wall mounting this, make sure you run the supplied IR blaster cable from the wall to your equipment (or get a Logitech or other multi function remote)."
Review 3 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bass lake CA
Date:April 23, 2014

Terrible Picture

Pros: none
Cons: terrible picture
Model Number: UN65H6300AF
"Most of the channels from my cable company are not HD and are terrible. Even the HD channels are poor. The picture is not crisp, words have shadows and are hard to read, motion is blurry, and most of the pictures are mutted. My Panasonic on the same cable network is much better. This TV picture is very poor. I'd return it to Costco, if I hadn't passed the 90 day mark."
Review 4 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:January 21, 2014

Great Picture, Quality Issues, Returned Two Sets

Pros: beautiful picture deep blacks great contrast, but....
Cons: audio drop outs clouding and banding on screen, poor audio quality on tv speakers
Model Number: Samsung UN65F6350AF
"After reading glowing reviews about the 6350 series and seeing beautiful picture quality on sales floor, I bought the 65 inch version. It does have a beautiful picture with really good blacks and colors, displays very bright from extreme side angles. Sound is not this TV's strengths, so supplemental sound is required. There was some vertical banding, which was only noticeable on menu pages or panning of plain/solid backgrounds. During most source material, banding was not noticeable and I was happy to live with minor banding, but major problem from the "get go" was the audio kept dropping out intermittently during broadcast HDTV or internet streaming, even with latest firmware updates. The audio drop outs occurred on TV's speakers and optical feed to amplifier at same time. All other TV's in my home were fine with no audio drop outs. I returned the set after one month and replaced it with another 6350 set. The replacement TV had large oblong white cloud across 1/8 of screen that was very visible during any source material with dark scenes. The replacement TV did not have any audio drop outs. I returned second TV promptly the next day. I was conflicted about getting another of same model (since picture quality was really good) but decided not to try this TV again, since it's seemed to be plagued with quality control issues, and was major hassle to keep returning due to its size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Howard City, Michigan
Date:January 14, 2014

Great TV

Pros: crazy clear picture, good price, very easy to set up and work with
Cons: there really isn't any.
Model Number: UN65F6350AF
"We bought this after our old samsung DLP died. This is the clearest picture on ANY TV we have ever seen let alone owned."
Review 6 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:January 2, 2014

Great TV Great Picture

Model Number: UN65F6350
"Took a few weeks deciding between this one and EH6000 model. Almost went ahead with EH6000 b/c - its price, saw some reviews about the edge backlighting issues, and I didn't really care much about the SMART features. Went to a local Costco and saw this one - picture quality was just fine. Purchased and hooked up V Fios with a high quality HDMI cable - boom! Can't get better than this. The design and look of the TV itself is very very nice, it actually upgraded the entire living room. I get so much compliments when people come over. Time to time, the SMART feature actually becomes very useful, so try it out. The viewing distance is about 15 ft., and this 65" is perfect. All around, this is a very good TV with a very good price from Costco."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CALIFORNIA
Date:December 26, 2013

WAY OVERRATED - NOT GOOD FOR MOVIES

Pros: good for sports nature shows and reality tv
Cons: bad for movies - like watching it live on stage
"If you like SPORTS, NATURE SHOWS, or REALITY SHOWS this is the best TV out there, bar none! (which earns the 3 stars). The clarity and sharpness is unbelievable! Wifi is great, no problems there...but you will have to readjust the settings on color, etc. to your own benefit, as the blacks are very dark on the defaults...and not sure how to fix this but the focus on people's faces is not that great, unless they are not moving, when watching a show or a movie. My 20-yr old tube tv shows details much better on an HD channel than this new technology.
**WHY IT DIDN'T EARN 5 STARS: Are you a movie lover? Well, you may want to think twice about buying this TV. If you like to watch movies and your favorite TV shows from your service provider, or stream them, the new techology is aweful. Actually, the biggest complaint with all my friends/coworkers/neighbors that have bought a TV like this and ended up returning...But what it does is, it takes away the effect that it's a movie and turns it into one-dimensional.
If you've ever watched a MOVIE or SHOW on your tablet, it's vivid, clear and very sharp and detailed. But these new TV's make that movie you want to watch look like you're watching a live taping (like you see it whn you are videotaping with your cell phone...or like you are in the Director chair telling the actors what to do) BEFORE the film has even been edited.
Even the "Movie" picture option doesn't fix it. You will be dissappointed if you are a movie buff."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:December 11, 2013

Fantastic Buy

"Don't hesitate to buy, you will not be disappointed. This TV works beautifully on all levels."
Review 9 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2013

Perfect Balance

"Everything about the TV is great! The size, brightness, apps and even looks. Definitely recommended for anyone in the market for large TV's!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grafton, WI
Date:November 27, 2013

Excellent TV

Pros: best picture around
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Model 6350
"Fantastic picture, the color and detail are the best. If your looking for a larger TV this is it !"
Review 11 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Date:November 27, 2013

I love it...

Pros: great value (it was originally sold for $3050)
Cons: costco's concierge service (not good at all).
Model Number: UN65F6350AF
"I had many doubts and had been searching and comparing for about a year. When I saw the price come down on this model I read up on the specs and decided to take the risk (after all you can always return it).
The installation was a breeze...too easy. The menus and options available are astounding.
I love the deep blacks and the rich colors. I would not hesitate to recommend you buy this baby.
The only thing that was disappointing is Costco's Concierge service: their techs are not well trained and are not familiar with all the features of the products they are supposed to be trained to support.
I had to call several times for reasons not related to the TV itself but for devices I wanted to connect to the TV and if it were up to the Concierge Tech, she would have had me return the TV and I would have missed out big time. The Costco Concierge techs were not at all familiar with something as basic as the power saving features which were unintentionally turning off my cable box when I switched off the TV, much less with the amazing amount of features this TV has to offer.
On the other hand, when I finally was transferred to Samsung Tech Support, they understood and knew exactly what I needed to do in less than 20secs (really). I was immediately guided on how to get to the option I needed to enable, how to disable the other option and even given a cheerful tutorial on all sorts of cool and great things you can do with this model.
I love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Concord, CA
Date:November 12, 2013

Died after 200 hours

Pros: nice while lasted
Cons: died after 200 hrs of use
"Bought this TV at Costco about 14mo ago. Loved it at first, but then it developed a 10 inch line down the middle, making it impossible to watch. It was a secondly TV and used less than 200 hrs. (If upstairs as my primary TV, that would be about a month or two). Tried to contact Sharp, but it was out of warranty (and the person on the phone knew exactly what the problem was.....guessing they hear this one often). About the same time I bought this, I also got the Samsung equivalent which I use everyday and have had zero problems with."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2013

Only lasted 2 years and 2 months!!!

"Great TV until all of the sudden it developed a vertical green line from top to bottom, right in the middle of the screen. Over 2K to fix it and 2 months past the two year warranty period. It's junk. Repairman said he's seen other 60 inch Sharp TV's with similar issues. This was a complete waste of money!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 7, 2013

Great TV

Pros: great tv easy set up.
Cons: should have bought it sooner.
Model Number: UN65F6350AF
"This an excellent choice. Easy to set up. Clear and sharp picture. No need for additional speakers, it sounds great. I am very happy with my choice. You get a lot for this price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:October 6, 2013

3rd time is the charm!

Pros: great picture easy to set up
Cons: wifi connection loss
Model Number: UN65F6350af
"I purchased this tv and found that first unit had a shadow(dark) area running horizontally across the entire screen about 6" in width a 3rd down from the top. I took it back and exchanged for another. Was quite disappointed when 2nd unit had a small aqua colored vertical line on the screen which ran down 2/3's of the screen. Took it back and exchanged it again. I have not had an issue with this 3rd one, picture looks great! The issues I had with the first 2 units were apparent from the start. The only other con is that it loses the Wifi signal quite often. I have been running the Wifi through Sony Bluray to get around that.
Can't beat Costco's return policy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Date:September 11, 2013

Phenomenal HDTV

Pros: picture quality
Cons: universal remote doesn't support xfinity cable box
Model Number: UN65F (Costco item #: 965350)
"This 65" Smart TV from Samsung delivers one of the best television pictures I've ever seen. For many years, especially back in the days of Trinitron, I always considered Sony the leader in television technology. I believe Samsung has now taken over that mantle.
I really appreciated Costco's Concierge service. They were helpful when I ran into some difficulty getting the WiFi and Internet hookup to work properly.
I need to augment this TV with a digital home theater sound system to match the incomparable video experience."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:September 9, 2013

Great Value

Pros: picture size and quality for the price
Cons: internet slow and cumbersome
"The picture is outstanding. I was told it might have problems with the motion of sporting events, but that has not been a problem. I was surprised to be able to get a 65 inch of this quality for the price. The sound is not great, but you can get better sound by changing to surround sound. My only disappointment is that I have found using the internet to be slow (I have four bars by the tv so it is not signal strength) and cumbersome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:September 7, 2013

awesome picture and nice features

Pros: picture quality, interactive menu
Cons: no variable audio output.
Model Number: Un65F6350AF
"I chose this model based on past experiences with Samsung products. The color black intensity was noticeably better than VIZIO. Picture control (via Tools) has well designed options to customize the display. The Smart Hub menu is easy to control the internet and applications (Netflix, Youtube,...). An optional USB mouse is helpful if going on the web. Photos displayed via the USB port were detailed and vibrant. A nice feature was the included IR repeater which is placed on the STB. My TV habits are movies, TCM and cable news. This TV was paired with the Samsung sound bar, and they function well together via the HDMI - Anynet+ interface. This TV has exceeded my expectations."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:August 8, 2013

Samsung 65"

Pros: picture is phenomenal!
Cons: speakers are not so good
"I purchased this Samsung LED after my Samsung plasma was cracked by my kids. I was wary at first but as I already had the samsung soundbar i went ahead and went with the LED. The picture is Fantastic! The dynamic picture is almost too much as far as visual quality. I don't really use the smart tv as my blu ray is a samsung as well but overalll very pleased with it!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 120Hz LED Smart HDTV UN65F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Jordan, Utah
Date:May 5, 2013

Great Picture

Pros: great picture
Cons: pour sound quality, no redbox app no variable audio out.
Model Number: UN65F6350
"This 65" Samsung has an excellent picture, however the sound quality is very weak. I would recommend purchasing the Samsung Sound Bar. I was also under the impression that I would be able to download the Redbox App for this TV; Come to find out that it is currently not available for this TV. I also didn't realize that this model didn't come with the interactive remote and hand gestures only work if you buy an additional camera.The last thing that was disappointing was that there isn't a variable audio output, unless you are connected to the Samsung Sound Bar."
29 of 34 people found this review helpful.