Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN60F6350A
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
(out of 58 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
44 of 55(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Review 1 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bremerton, WA
Date:April 15, 2014

Samsung TV - Great

Pros: very easy to set up.
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"Great picture. The difference between my old plasma and this LED is the difference between the old black & white tv and color tv."
Review 2 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 8, 2014

Costco's awesome, samsung customer service is not

Pros: nice tv
Cons: samsung customer service
"Just got the tv and it's real nice. Came with black stand not silver lumix like it says. Samsung did not want to send me the silver one because the black one is not broken. I like the silver one and samsung website states it comes with a silver one and the costco.com same thing.
It's only cosmetic but samsung gave me the run around on the phone for 20 minutes before I hung up and called costco.com. Costco is now handling it and sending me a silver one. I was on the phone with them for less than 5 minutes and they took care of my concern. Costco rocks, samsung customer service does not.
"
Review 3 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:April 2, 2014

amazing TV

Pros: high defintion is truly high def
Cons: none yet
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"We replaced our old 60" Samsung LCD with this one. Now I see what High Def is! The picture is amazing. We're still learning the SMART TV features but we're so captivated by the crisp, clear picture that we can't seem to move on to anything else yet!"
Review 4 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:April 1, 2014

Sarter than me TV

Model Number: UN60F6350A
"I have my tv hooked hard wire to the internet. Im able to browse the web, download Netflix direct, upload photo's of the granddaughter and all kinds of other stuff that will take me a year to understand. The picture is the best I have ever seen..I just love it"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:March 31, 2014

TV is Awesome

Pros: really fast no lag when navigating interface
"I didn't think notice a difference between this tv and my previous one. I figured that since both are smart tv's, it would probably be very similar: the apps list is the only thing similar. everything is new and fast, no lags whatsoever when i click anything."
Review 6 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ
Date:March 27, 2014

Don't Buy This TV!

Pros: none
Cons: shipped with wrong parts!, samsung tech support stinks!
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"The wrong mount and stand was shipped with this TV and after many hours with Samsung Tech Support we are returning it to Costco. I will never buy a Samsung TV!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:March 26, 2014

Awesome!

Pros: can swivel on its base can turn it to face you.
Cons: cant think of any.
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"I spent a long time looking for a "most bang for the buck" 60 inch LED TV. In the end, after all the time spent researching reviews and looking at TVs, it all boiled down to personal choice. The one most important quality in a LED TV is getting the blackest black screen you can find that fits your budget. Real dark black makes all the other colors pop out at you. When I saw this TV at Costco and compared the picture to all the others, there was no contest.
I spent several hundred dollars more than I had budgeted, but I managed to talk myself into it (you know how that works). Now that I got it at home, I'm really glad I bought it.
Another thing that I absolutely love about this TV is the "control panel" (Samsung calls it the "Dashboard") that comes on when you turn on the TV. Its as much fun playing with that as it is just watching a program. Its got as much electronic "bells and whistles" and inputs and outputs to please just about any Techno-nut ( like me).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:10950
Date:March 21, 2014

first led 60"

Pros: outstanding picture quality and brightness
Cons: will not allow install of chrome browser- bad., samsung notice not supporting paid apps.?
Model Number: un60163
". high quality shipping! 2. Very easy setup. 3. BYO cables. 4. Built in speakers as others noted usefull for test purposes only- need your own amplifier and speakers. 5. Web surfing is tedious with tv remote but doable, havent tried usb wireless mouse yet. .6. IR extender, glitchy but usable."
Review 9 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:March 17, 2014

Purchase of Samsung 60" TV

Model Number: Samsung 60" Class 1080P Smart LED HD TV
"This purchase was completed in a fast and very professional manner. We have purchased products on line before and every transaction was exceptional. We would highly recommend product."
Review 10 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 5, 2014

Excellent buy

Model Number: Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
"Gorgeous picture with excellent features. The smart tv application is super - Netflix at the click of a button, a web browser, everything we wanted on a television. And the price was great."
Review 11 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:February 25, 2014

Lasted 2 months

Cons: blue and yellow vertical lines
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"Was excited about this TV purchase. Initially had a great picture. After two months of ownership, I suddenly have two vertical lines of blue and yellow. They won't go away. Not happy. Although Costco has a 90 return policy, would have much preferred, to not have the headache caused by this TV set, especially for the money spent. A hassle having to return such a large item after only two months! I am very disappointed with this expensive lemon."
Review 12 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 23, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: looks nice
Cons: limited viewing angle
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"I just returned this TV to Costco. I spent a week trying calibrate the display settings, using guidance from several different websites but I just couldn't find a setting that I liked.
Also my family room is a little wider than it is long, so the limited viewing angle of this model was the biggest factor with my decision to return it. Looking at the screen dead-on was ok, but if I slid over to the side of my sectional the picture was washed out. For the money paid this was extremely disappointing.
I instead bought an LG at another store and am thrilled with the set right out of the box. No adjustments, no calibrations. I wanted to buy it at Costco but they seem limited to mostly Samsung and Vizio models.
Costco was great with the return. No issues - so I give them credit for that. I wish they sold more LG TV's though."
Review 13 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2014

We are most pleased

Pros: bright realistic picture, easy to set up and use
Cons: wish it had a sharper picture from the side
Model Number: 6350AF
"We took a long time to decide on this TV. Our biggest decision was whether to get a plasma or an LED. Since our TV would be staring at a large picture window, we followed the advice of those more in the know and chose this LED. We have been very pleased with it. What would make it perfect is a better side view, but I know that is hard to get in an LED unless you want to spend twice what this TV cost. I was concerned about sound on all the tvs we considered, because everyone complains about the sound. For us, it is just fine. We have no complaints. The picture has been great, the set-up was easy and we are not techies. We were actually shocked how easily we were able to get it working. My husband assembled it all by himself, but both of us were needed to safely place it in our entertainment center. Happy with this purchase for now. Now we just have to wait and see how long it holds up before it breaks. One can't give a truly accurate review until one has had it long enough to know how it is for quality."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:February 4, 2014

Great TV

Pros: fantastic picture and color, easy to operate
Cons: minor motion artifacts.
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"Purchased this tv as a replacement for an aging 58 inch set in my theater room and so far it's been everything I expected and more.
Exterior: Easy to unpackage and attach stand (you will need 2 people though). Cabinet finish was perfect. Inputs/Outputs and power connections are logical and easy to access. Plenty of options for connecting components.
Setup: After connecting all my components the setup was generally easy, although the methods to connect to the internet took a little time. (Directv, Blu-ray, Xbox, PS).
Picture: Stunning picture quality using Directv input. Even better using the blu-ray. I've made general picture adjustments for these 2 inputs, but haven't had time to really dial them in yet. There are a lot of fine-tuning picture controls on this tv, which is great for me. Darker areas display great for a LED tv. Haven't tried the smart tv features yet. My wife loves this tv because she doesn't have to mess with remote control settings to watch tv or a dvd – the tv is smart and turns everything on. All in all a great purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2014

Great TV Great price

Pros: excellent value quality product
Cons: none
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"We viewed a bunch of different TVs at a Costco and had a pretty good idea what we wanted and a price point. When we went to buy, this Samsung was on sale for $250 off so we bought a bigger, nicer set than originally planned. Delivery was right on, set up was pretty simple, everything went sweet. The picture is flawless, we came from a rear projection so were pretty blown away by the amazing picture quality. Wow what a deal, Costco good as we say!"
Review 16 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:January 21, 2014

Nice TV After Calibration

Pros: picture quality
Cons: viewing angle
Model Number: UN60F6350AF
"This is a very good TV once it is properly calibrated. None of the default settings are very good. I bought a calibration disc online and that made a HUGE difference. No more washed out colors or orange oompa loompa faces. The streaming Netflix works well. My only complaint is that the picture quality degrades if you viewing the TV from an angle. I know this is a problem with model LCD TVs. My last TV was a plasma and they don't have this problem, so it was noticeable for me, but not a deal breaker. Overall, great picture, especially for the price."
Review 17 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 17, 2014

Mostly very happy with my purchase

Pros: great picture, thin profile, good price
Cons: poorly designed optical out port, poorly written manual., web browsing set up instructions is terrible
"I bought this TV for two reasons The first is Samsungs High Quality ratings year after year and its Great picture. Second it needed to be big enough to cover a huge hole in the wall left by removing a rear projection TV which was flush mounted.
The TV has a great picture in HD and a Fantastic picture in BlueRay. The picture is so good when watching a blue ray disc you can see details you don't see at the theater. With The Croods you can see how scared and dirty their skin is. Like all flat screen TV the sound quality is poor but I didn't buy it for its speakers. I am disappointed in the way the Optical out port housing is located externally which resulted in it braking off while I was inserting it. I work with electronic so that was a surprise. I'll be taking the TV back for exchange for the same model.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lake Worth, FL
Date:January 3, 2014

Bad Experience

"Bought this TV without reading reviews. I had issues right out of the box. TV would automatically dim itself after 1 min due to Eco settings. After turning off was OK. But TV had a major issue with jitter, continuous jitter of the picture every few seconds. I connected my cable box to old TV and is was fine. I bought a new TV from someone else and it has been fine. I also had a bad experience with Samsung camera, died after 1 yr. They seem to market well, but their products are not reliable."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:December 22, 2013

Customer unfriendly model

Pros: lightweight good picture
Cons: multiple futures but without user friendly interf
Model Number: un60f6350afxza
"Very minimal instructions are included with TV. To learn how to use the futures you need to spend a lot of time on line."
Review 20 for Samsung 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV UN60F6350AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san jose, CA
Date:December 19, 2013

NETFLIX is not working on samsung Smart TVs !

Pros: samsung
Cons: netflix is not working!
Model Number: 60" samsung smart TV
"If you google "samsung TV" and "netflix" you will see a lot of people have issue with netflix with samsung TVs.
Netflix was working for around 2weeks on the new TV, but for some reason that I dont know it is not working at all.
I have amazon prime and it is working, so I dont have network issue.
Thanks to Costco, Im going to return it if I couldn't fix in next week.
If you like Samsung TV, COSTCO is a good option, because you can return in case that netflix is not working."
1 2 next>>