Customer Reviews for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach

Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. A lightweight and steerable Never Loses Suction upright with a unique detachable canister for powerful and portable cleaning anywhere, anytime.  The Lift-AwayTM features Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology that traps over 99.9% of dust and allergens inside the vacuum plus a large capacity, bottom-empty bagless dust cup.  Swivel steering provides complete control to easily maneuver under and around obstacles and furniture.  The deluxe motorized brushroll can be turned on or off, providing superior performance on both carpets and bare floors.  Features premium pet tools, including a pet power brush, dusting brush, crevice tool and an extra extension wand for enhanced reach to high and far away spaces.  An extra-long 35’ foot power cord makes easy work of cleaning large areas. Features: Never Loses Suction & Anti-Allergen Complete Seal Technology Lightweight, Portable Canister with Premium Pet Tools Swivel Steering Superior Carpet & Bare Floor Cleaning with Brushroll Shutoff Extended Reach with Extra Cleaning Wand and 35’ Power Cord Brand: Shark Filter Type: HEPA Headlights:  No Vacuum Type: Upright Vacuum Cleaner Dimensions: 14.96” L x 11.42” W x 45.47” D Weight: 15.96 lbs. Warranty: 5 Year Model: UV440
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
(out of 67 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
52 of 67(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Review 1 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:February 19, 2014

Only for light cleaning

Pros: lightweight and easy to use
Cons: cheap construction
Model Number: Navigator lift away
"Cannister does not hold much. Paint rubs off easily on edges of brush roller."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:south bay, california
Date:April 25, 2014

great vacum for the price

Cons: tips too easy needs a bag to hold attachments
"easy to use. great suction. cleans great. had a dyson,stopped working after a year."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
"Have it for 3 month. Do not like it. The filter pops out every 10 sencend. Poorly made."
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:April 12, 2014

loud

Pros: loude
Cons: strong / light
"Great suction, but i ever seen, but the bottom brush is so loud it made me return this vacuum."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:November 18, 2013

Small but dose a great job!

Pros: very light and easy to install and switch parts
Model Number: UV440
"My first experience with this vaccum is just awesome. It has all the function that i need like carpet, floor and also those corners even my window track :)..."
Review 6 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Date:October 15, 2013

Excellent Product Pocket Friendly

Pros: assembles in minutes light weight priced right
Cons: none that i can think of
Model Number: UV440
"While i don't review many of the things i buy, i had to do this one because i consider it to be one of the best purchase after looking to a full line of vacuum cleaners."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:March 12, 2014

Great Vaccum

Pros: long cord, light weight
Cons: small tank
"This is a great vacuum, and even better for the money. I vacuumed with my old cleaner and then used this one after. The new one sucked up more than my old one did the first run over!"
Review 8 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Date:September 2, 2013

Excellent Vacuum Cleaner

Pros: light easy to assemble performs extremely well
Model Number: UV440
"This is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever tried. Super easy to assemble. Very light and manageable, makes vacuuming a breeze. It performs amazingly, and made my carpet look like new."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:August 20, 2013

Great Vacuum!!

Cons: no negatives.
Model Number: Shark Navigator Lift Away Deluxe
"This machine is great. Picks up everything from hardwood floors and carpet. Assembled easily, hand held option works great. Clean up is also very easy. Long cord is great. It's relatively lightweight. Maneuvers easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014

Great vacuum for pet hair and hardwood floors

Pros: lightweight but powerful, easy to clean
"I bought this because I wanted something more lightweight than the big behomoths I'd had in the past. I have all hardwood or tile floors now, and this vacuum works great, easy to empty and clean, and works well on furniture too!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:March 26, 2014

Amazing and Embarrassing

Pros: powerful and suction can be adjusted
Cons: haven't found one yet
Model Number: UV440
"I keep a clean house, but I was amazed and embarrassed by how much stuff this vac picked up from my "clean" carpets and floors. Terrific suction, light weight but sturdy, and excellent for bare floors, which is what I had hoped for when I ordered it."
Review 12 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, New York
Date:February 17, 2014

Great Purchase

Pros: light and yet very efficient
Cons: none yet
Model Number: UV440
"I needed a vacuum cleaner for our Florida home that has a lot of carpeting in it but I did not want to spend a ridiculous amount of money on it. I searched the internet and found that my favorite place to shop, Costco, was selling the best vacuum for me."
Review 13 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:November 23, 2013

Look forward to vacuuming!

Pros: strong suction light weight
Cons: none
Model Number: UV440
"Love, love, love this vacuum. Light weight, great suction, easy to use attachments. This is great for stairs and baseboards etc. I do not have pets, so cant say about pet hair, but Im guessing it would do well. It leaves suction lines in the carpets, so I know its clean."
Review 14 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern california
Date:July 2, 2014

great vacuum for the price

Pros: great for picking up pet hair, lightweight, easily maneuverable
Cons: small canister
Model Number: UV440
"I needed a vacuum in my temporary apartment to be able to pick up the hair from my 2 dogs but didn't want to spend a ton of money. This is a great vacuum for the money and although the canister is small it makes up for it in the ability to keep the carpet clean and fresh."
Review 15 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:October 19, 2013

A Great Vacuum

Pros: easy to use not too heavy.
Cons: none
Model Number: UV440
"I love this vacuum! It does everything. The stairs easily. The floors. Wonderful suction on all sorts of carpets. Just wondering what to do with the barely used Dyson I bought from Costco 3 years ago. I had put it away using a cheap Eureka til I found this. This vacuum is much better."
Review 16 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Visalia, Ca
Date:October 30, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: i can't think of any cons
Model Number: UV440
"My wife insisted I pick this up at Costco based on the reviews. I put it together for her, took only 10 minutes. I have never seen her so happy over a vacuum. She vacuumed what she thought was a clean floor and she showed me how much dirt she picked up. I would just say buy it, you can't go wrong."
Review 17 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:September 11, 2013

Shark UV440 - Excellent Vaccum

Pros: lightweight, excellent cleaning, easy to empty, doesn't clog
Model Number: UV440
"Bought this vacuum to replace a Dyson that served us well for several years. We had reservations since it's so much cheaper than the Dyson but it performs just as well, perhaps better. It's lighter and "steers" easier than the Dyson. The Dyson is a great vacuum but so is the Shark at a fraction of the Dyson price. Couldn't be happier."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:March 23, 2014

ALMOST TO GOOD TO BE TRUE

Pros: it puts the others in this price range to shame.
Cons: none that i've heard of to date yet.
Model Number: Item #752553
"Although I used these reviews in order to make a final decision on which vacuum to purchase instead of C.R. I haven't heard any complaints from the person in our family that does most of the required housework. Which really says a lot if you know what I mean.
So, in other words, this unit definitely gets my Seal Of Approval for whatever that's worth."
Review 19 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:July 6, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: great on wood and rugs, deep cleaning, maneuvers easily, rotating tank allows for access under cupboards
Cons: the hose is a bit stiff so not much extension.
"We have a puppy and this is the best purchase we have made year to date. I thought our old vacuum was doing a decent job, but when I used this the first time, I had to dump the tank 3 times while cleaning the apartment! It did a great job of pulling up the matted down rugs as well as the carpet where the pups kennel sits. You can't even tell we have a puppy now!"
Review 20 for Shark® Navigator™ Lift-Away® Deluxe Upright Vacuum with Extended Reach
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Date:February 14, 2014

Excellent!!

Pros: lightweight powerful suction and good price
Cons: i can't one yet will report back.
"At first, I was skeptical of all the positive reviews. Now, a week after owning this vacuum cleaner, I wonder what was my previous vacuum cleaner doing. Really!!! I vacuumed my newborn's nursery and was shocked at how much this equipment pulled from my carpet. Since then, I have gone through every room to vacuum a couple of times. For the record, all these reviews where very helpful."
1 2 3 4 next>>