Customer Reviews for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Review 1 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lee's Summit, Mo.
Date:March 30, 2014

Very Happy With This Product

Pros: picture and sound top notch., price was very reasonable.
Cons: i don't have more time to watch it.
Model Number: 47LN5750
"We have had this television for approximately one month at this point. We really like it a lot! The picture is fantastic and the sound is very good for a flatscreen type TV. The price was right and we really wanted either a Samsung or LG. We have been genuinely pleased with this television!! Costco.com had this set with free shipping and the whole purchase was seamless. Always impressed with Costco and now I am a big fan of LG products."
Review 2 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:February 28, 2014

Good quality BUT some issues

Pros: good picture quality, slick design, 3 usb inputs, full web brouser, widi streaming directly from pc, supports usb keyboard mouse and mass storage, good sound quality
Cons: only 60hz refresh rate not 120hz as advertized., can't control sony devices via hdmi!!!, majic remote is too difficult to use., no composite audio output, can't run sound on tv and external oudio together
"So I bought this at the local Costco store.
Picture quality is good, though it does have that "fake" look effect to too digitized especially when watching computer animated movies but i guess that's part of the LED TV's, they all do this. Overall its good, however online the model is advertized as 120Hz refresh rate, however this is not true, it only runs 60Hz, no options to change that and the actual manual that came with it in the specs section also states only 60Hz so check your manual (here's the link "http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-47LN5750#"). Magic remote takes some getting used to as it does not have the conventional button so you can't just dial any channel, you have, I guess the bet way to describe it is it's like the Wii remote, has motion sensor and you have to point it at the screen to select the channel or app, so if you don't have a steady hand it's not for you. (Oh yea, if you have a universal remote (I do) you can use that to control most of the TV's functions except for the smart features). The TV's remote suppose to be able to function as a universal remote to control other devices connected via HDMI port, however I have not been able to get it to control my Sony DVD player (and I was able to do this with my Visio TV), the menu is there but it simply will not control it.
I like the fact that it has the control buttons on the side of the TV, this way if you lost your remote you don't have to buy a new TV and can still use it (unlike most new smart TV's).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Date:January 17, 2014

Really nice HDTV at a great price

Pros: easy set-up great picture really cool remote, great variety of picture and sound settings
Cons: sound is not great
Model Number: LG 47" Class 1080p LED 120Hz Smart HDTV 47LN5750
"I spent weeks reading everything I could about the TV's being offered at the usual retailers. I knew it might be hit or miss at Costco because the inventory is a bit limited compared to the others. In this case it was a big hit because this LG Smart TV is being offered at a price I could not resist. It has everything I wanted and came with the upgraded "Magic Remote" which is really awesome once you master it. It took me a bit to find the picture setting I like and decided that the ECO Mode is not for me as the picture seems to change drastically and often while viewing in this mode. As for the sound, it does not match the sound that my old 50" Vizio plasma pumped out but that's the price you pay for slim profile. I am looking for a sound bar to rectify this."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont, CA
Date:November 25, 2013

Couldn't be more pleased

Pros: ease of use, great picture!
Cons: no rca plugs for audio out.
Model Number: LG HDTV 47LN5750
"Although the documentation was a little bit skimpy, we had no problems installing the TV and firing it up. Right after setting up the wireless network, the TV announced that there was a software update available and we ok'd the network access.
Color and image quality are outstanding, but you do have to take it off the "Eco" mode for best results.
We are pleased with the acquisition."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arcadia Florida & Newcastle, Ontario, Canada
Date:November 25, 2013

I now own two of these tv s

Pros: picture quality
Cons: my northern one has a sound bar and this improves
Model Number: 47LN4750
"They work very well and are so convenient when you want to see your emails or other internet info while you are watching TV"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

great picture and contrast

Pros: great picture quality, good black color, magic remote is the best in history of remotes!!
Cons: back light uniformity issues in full color scences
Model Number: 47ln5750
"Great smart features and great picture and contrast.
remember to use Picture Wizard and configure the settings for better performance. Also try to reduce motion smoothness value to 1 or 2 to reduce the soap opera effect to slightly more than normal movies and it will look great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:October 8, 2013

Didn't like picture

Pros: good price
Cons: didn't like picture
"We thought the picture looked very fake, like shows were filmed in a studio instead of looking like they were in someone's living room. When we returned the TV the Costco salesman said that that look is a quality of the LED. We bought a Panasonic plasma instead and are very happy with the picture."
3 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:September 3, 2013

47ln5750

Pros: price, picture, sound, steaming, ease of use
Cons: i couldn't find one.
"Buy this TV.
If you are looking for a nice 47" LED Smart TV this is one, this T.V. Rocks. I recently purchased the Vizio 50" E500i-A1 and had to return it to the store because the screen is not a crispy clear as this one.
I can watch Netflix or Hulu or amazon play games get my email or stud the web.
Setting up the TV is extremely easy. I love on how the remote works as if it was mouse when browsing the apps or the web. You can actually pull up a web browser on the screen and check your emails if you want to.
The clarity of the screen is unbelievable.
I am extremely happy with this purchase. The colors of the screen are amazing!!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent picture quality

Pros: picture quality, streaming contents, wifi connectivity
Model Number: 47LN5750
"We were looking for larger TV to replace our 40' TV, and this appears to be best one for us. Unfortunately, our Remote did not work, and Costco asked us to return this, now I am ordering online.
Slim design , great apps, exceptional picture quality, streaming is great and it made my sony SNP200 streaming device second to this. we love this product.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 47" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV 47LN5750
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:July 28, 2013

Impressed...an absolute bargain!

Pros: picture quality wired connectivity thin profile
Cons: doesn't swivel
Model Number: 47ln5750
"I had been looking at 47-50" tvs for a few months, and was eyeing the comparable 50" Vizio model that was just released because I've had such good success with my Vizio purchased about 6 years ago. However, when looking around at the store this LG caught my attention both because of the price as well as the picture quality. I honestly expected it to be in the $1000+ range and was shocked to see it for under $700. My in-laws have enjoyed their LG smart tv so it took away some of my hesitation about making this purchase. So far we've watched a little over the air tv as well as some movies on Netflix. I feel the picture quality is indistinguishable from tvs costing hundreds more. I'm also very impressed with the sound quality, as I know this can be lackluster in these thin tvs, regardless of manufacturer. Save some money and buy this tv!"
31 of 31 people found this review helpful.