Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Give carpets a thorough clean with professional results even when your pets have done their worst.  2X Pet 24 oz. Cleaning Formula’s odor control technology works with your machine to remove the toughest pet stains and odors. Features include Heatwave Technology™ to maintain constant water temperature, 12 rows of dual rotating PowerBrushes, EdgeSweep® for cleaning against baseboards, Surround Suction®, a pet hair collection basket, DuraStrength nozzle, and Stain Trapper tool.  Everything you need to get the job done! Tools Included: 6" Pet Stain Eraser Tool Self Contained Tool Chemicals Included: 24-oz. Bissell 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula Features: Heatwave Technology™ Pet Hair Basket Removable Nozzle 3 Year Limited Warranty 1.25 Gallon Tank Capacity 12 Rows of dual rotating PowerBrushes Auto Hose Diverter EdgeSweep® Brushes Surround Suction® Cord Length: 22 ft. Dimensions: 13" W x 19.5" D x 45" H Weight: 28 lbs. For additional product related information please call Bissell at 1-800-237-7691. Thank you for helping BISSELL® with our commitment to reducing our impact on the environment. Sustainable Design elements are incorporated into this product. For more information please visit our website: www.bissell.com/sustainabledesign
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
(out of 197 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (197 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
10
22 of 32(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caldwwell, ID
Date:August 30, 2014

Best Bissell I have ever used!!!

Pros: very easy to operate.
Cons: none
"I was hesitant to buy this machine after reading some of the negative reviews. But, I decided to try it today knowing I could always return it to Costco if I wasn't happy with it. This carpet cleaner cleans better than any Bissell I have ever used! It is very easy to operate and cleans extremely well. I did have a little trouble scewing one of the screws in but kept on until it was done. You won't be sorry if you buy this one."
Review 2 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014

Good value

"Just bought this today. Easy set up. Cleaned great on two types of carpet. One medium nap and one Short nap. Worked as well or better than the machines that you can rent. Clean up was easy as well"
Review 3 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:August 16, 2014

Dissapointed

Pros: roller assembly/carpet agitators work great.
Cons: very weak suction leaves soap and water in carpet
Model Number: 17N4P
"Got the product yesterday and was happy with the fast delivery. Placed the five fluid ounces of cleaner in the bladder along with the hot water and went to work on the basement carpet. Fairly deep shag in a 25ft. X 25 ft. room and a smaller bedroom with a tight berber 12ft by 15ft. My old Hoover shampooer that broke after 12 years of hard use got back over 50 percent of the cleaner that I put down. The Bissel only returned one fifth of the water to the container and left the carpet very wet. I was very disappointed in the weak suction. Checked the machine to make sure it was working properly several times. The roller assembly/ carpet agitators really work well and they sure do tear into the carpet at high speed but it makes no difference when it leaves all the soapy water in place. Plan on returning it if my local Costco if they will take it back. Would not recommend this product to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:July 25, 2014

Hardly sucks up any water

Pros: brushes scrub well
Cons: doesn't extract much water
"Used yesterday for the first time. Hard to maneuver, handle seems cheap and feels like it will break with time. Scrub brushes seam to do a great job. Problem is this thing only sucks up about 1/4 of the water you put down, no matter how slow you go and how many times you go over it. Hours later my carpet was still very, very wet. I had a bissell before and that baby sucked up tons of dirt and most all of the water put down, sadly after 5 years it died. This steam cleaner is really not cleaning if it is not sucking up the nasty dirty water!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:June 1, 2014

Worst Purchase Ever

"I absolutely do not like this machine. It does not clean well and it does not extract good at all. My carpet did not look clean when I was done using this machine. My carpet was cripsy, and used water only to try to get any residue left from the cleaning solution and it didn't help. I would not recommend this product. I had a hoover for years that did a great job, but it wore out so I tried the Bissell, big mistake. I'm going back to a Hoover."
Review 6 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, CA
Date:May 4, 2014

Wow!!

"Bought this to see if it would be better than the tank & wand cleaner that we have and boy was it. It takes some work, but not much more than regular vacuuming. We are no spring chickens, either.
A few traffic and/or pet spots needed a bit of pre-treating, but I fully expected that.
If you follow the instructions and don't over saturate the area, or watch the viewer on top, you can see it pulling the water up. My carpets dried in no time and I think they look better than when I had them professionally cleaned. Especially the really heavy traffic areas. My husband was able to spend just a little more time going over those areas and they are the cleanest they have looked in years.
It really picked up the cat hair too. We have a Kirby vacuum which does a great job of vacuuming, or so I thought until I saw how much more this cleaner got out during shampooing.
I would high would highly recommend this to anyone with animals.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:April 21, 2014

Does only a so-so job

"I bought this product because of so many good reviews. Unfortunately it did not work so well for me. It cleaned carpet only moderately well, leaving way too much water. Suction did not seem strong enough and carpet took too long to dry. I did not like the clean/dirty water tank design. Lastly, unit was heavy and difficult to maneuver. I am surprised it got such good reviews. I was unimpressed. Costco has a great return policy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:April 4, 2014

Great Until.......

Pros: cleaned great first few times
Cons: stopped working.....
Model Number: e
"I had the EXACT same problem as Steve from GA. His problem was"Stopped spraying the floor after a few uses
"Water/solution still flowing to the hand tools, though. Checked the troubleshooting section of the manual, tried priming the pump following the instructions; still won't spray. Have made sure the tank is seated properly; still won't spray. As this is with a freshly filled tank, the "tank is empty" suggestion doesn't apply.
What could cause solution to flow to the hand tools, but not to the floor nozzles?"
VERY FRUSTRATING, I did ALL of the troubleshooting. There must be a flaw somewhere. Pressing the valve on the bottom of tank proved there is no blockage there,as water freely flowed LIKE it should when the trigger is held down which it no longer does. The reset for priming did NOTHING. I will be interested to see if others have the same problem after multiple uses
"
Review 9 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sedro Woolley, WA
Date:April 1, 2014

Did a fabulous job cleaning

Pros: has a trap to catch pet hair., one on switch.
Cons: latch for handle is in a strange place., pet hair gets stuck in between plastic layers.
Model Number: 17N4P, Costco Item #936631
"My Bissell died last week after not suctioning well for a time, but we have pets and I really needed another. After researching new machines, this one still appeared to be the best for the price. This machine did an amazing job cleaning my carpet. I was surprised by several things that I am not crazy about. First, this must have been designed by a really tall person. I am 5'4" tall and I have to literally do a "knee up" in order to put my foot on the handle latch release. Secondly, my old machine had two switches--one for the power and one for the heat. This machine has one switch, which is nice, but it is located on the front middle part of the machine where you have to bend down to push it; odd location, in my opinion. In addition, my old Bissell tank was smaller and although this one brags a large tank which is nice, because of the size, I could not fill it straight from the faucet--I had to use the sink sprayer in order to fill the tank--not necessarily a bad thing, just different from what I was used to doing. While the brush cover comes off with just a twist of two plastic knobs and most of it is easy to clean, there is a section of double plastic that is hard to get the pet hair out of unless you physically remove 4 screws from the brush cover. Only a steak knife was thin enough to get between the plastic. Someone mentioned they were concerned about the bladder and how it would hold up. My old Bissell had a similar design although there was a separate spot to put the cleaner into. The bladder held up just fine--never had trouble with it. A new one for this machine will run only $11.50 at Bissell's web site--so not a huge investment if you do have trouble. All in all, I really like it's cleaning power; it did a great job and like anything new, I will have to get used to the changes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Date:March 31, 2014

fantastic!

Pros: cleans really well, easy to operate, will pay for itself
"Our thinking was if we had a carpet cleaner we would clean more often than using a service the only question was whether it would work as well. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the results which are equal if not better than commercial cleaning - worth every penny!
First let me address other reviews that claim it is hard to empty the dirty water without the clean water dumping out. The water tank has a cut out in one corner where the dirty water spills out. I tried several times to make both clean and dirty water spill out and it is nearly impossible. Also if you are concerned about this you can 1) put your hand over the clean water input to keep it in or 2) remove the clean water bag filler and pinch it closed. And on the same topic - typically you empty the dirty water when the clean water tank is empty - so really I cant see this being any concern whatsoever.
We did our living room and master yesterday - a tank lasts about 150 - 200 sq feet. We also did an area rug and walk-in closet in total using 7 tanks of water with 5 oz of cleaner per tank. Very pleased with the ease of use and the results - worth every penny! The cord is very long so you can get across even large rooms (our LR is 22 x 20). Only gripe - the holder for the hose end could provide a better grip - it came off several times.
Also I would recommend they provide a small thin plastic tool to allow you to clean some of the parts when water alone can't do it (I used a small flat metal fork).
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or
Date:February 18, 2014

Love This Machine!

Model Number: 17N4P
"Apparently the water pump on my old Bissell ProHeat 2x died yesterday so we went to Costco and purchased the DeepClean Pro. Cleaned the room last night and compared to the old Bissell, this one is a gem! It cleans the carpet better, is lighter and the whole unit is easy to rinse out and wipe down after use. I always hated that you couldn't clean all the channels and sections of the ProHeat after each use and all the leftover grunge looked terrible. With the DeepClean Pro you can easily rinse off all areas of the tank lid and the bladder/tank. I can't stress enough how big an improvement this new design of the water tank is. I don't dread emptying the tank any more and it's so nice to see a clean unit when storing it away! (Don't forget to wipe the bottom plate of the unit!)
I would like to address some of the complaints of the bladder design by saying I owned my previous Bissell for nearly 10 years and never had the bladder leak or tear. When the unit is used correctly, there should be no clean water left in the interior of the bladder......just dirty water that you easily pour out. If you do have any clean water left, pouring out the dirty water and retaining the clean should not be a problem. Also, if you're doing a small job and don't want to 'waste' cleaning solution, there's no need to fill the bladder to the top......just use 1/2 the required solution and fill the bladder half full of water.
A previous poster commented they had trouble emptying both the clean/dirty water sections of the tank........if you turn the tank upside down both sections of the bladder completely empty.
For those that had problems removing stains: pet stains need to be treated with an enzyme made for pet stains and other stains should be pre-treated before using the Bissell.
One other advantage of this unit: there are essentially no extra bells and whistles, when compared to all the dials on the ProHeat 2x, so hopefully there's less to go wrong with the new unit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:February 1, 2014

Cleans great, with some drawbacks

Pros: cleans very well, easy to maneuver, inexpensive
Cons: hard to clean some parts, cord is too short
"If your goal is clean carpets, this machine does it well. We had some old spots that would not go away even with concerted effort and many different spot cleaners. The Bissell cleaned them up quickly and completely with just the supplied Bissell cleaner. The drawbacks: It is a little difficult to clean up the machine. Hair and carpet fibers get stuck in the narrow water uptake channels and have to be dug out with toothpicks or a pipe cleaner. The cord is a little too short. Other than those things, it did a much better job than we expected and it is easy to manage. Our carpets haven't looked this good since they were installed."
Review 13 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Date:January 28, 2014

Leaves carpet tooo wet

Pros: rotating brushes
Cons: tooooo much water left on the carpets and leaks
Model Number: 17n4p
"Cleaning seemed adequate, but water removal was terriable. Carpet took over 8 hours to dry! I never felt so much wetness on my feet with my hoover. When not in use the unit formed a puddle on the floor. This to me is just awful it will ruin my hard wood floors under my carpet. Its hard to dump the dirty water without dumping cleaning solution. Back to Costco this goes."
Review 14 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Helena, MT
Date:January 21, 2014

Worst carpet cleaner EVER

Pros: none
Cons: heavy, unmaneuverable, impossible to empty, impossible to fill, the lock release is not ergonomical, the power switch is in a horrible location
"I've had a Hoover for a long time and when it broke I decided to buy this product to replace it. I am highly disappointed in my purchase and will be returning it as soon as possible.
I think the design of the clean/dirt tank is atrocious. My tank was half full of dirty solution and dumping it out meant I had to also dump out clean solution. It's impossible to maneuver the tank because it is so long and heavy. Trying to push the machine is a nightmare as it is heavy and doesn't go where I want it to go. The cleaning ability was absolute JUNK compared to my old machine. Once the Hoover is back in stock I'm getting it. I would rather clean my carpets the old fashioned way with a towel than use this terrible machine."
Review 15 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:January 19, 2014

Pros Outwiegh few Cons

Pros: easy to use cleans well and price is right.
Cons: short power cord could be hard to push for some.
Model Number: 17N4P
"Bought this (it was on sale) and put it thru the paces this weekend. Like many other reviewers, not crazy about hiring someone to come into our house to do this job, and the Costco price made it worth the investment. Assembly is easy, and using the machine is also straight forward. A few observations:
1) The single-tank with bladder design didn't bother me, and I'd have to think if the bladder was prone to tearing or leaking we'd hear about it in the reviews. As far as having to empty dirty water while there's still cleaning solution, well... just empty some of the dirty water and then proceed. Trying to empty it all while there's still solution in the bladder is a bad idea.
2) It would be nice if the power cord was longer.
3) The unit cleans very well if you take your time. Hard-set stains should definitely be pre-treated, though, cos this machine is NOT a miracle worker.
4) I could see where someone smaller might have some difficulty pushing and pulling this on plush carpet. You do all the work, so if you're small or have a bad back, be warned.
5) I'd highly recommend following up your cleaning with another pass with clean, hot tap water. The amount of extra dirt I picked up doing this was remarkable.
6) The design makes cleaning very easy as well.
All in all, if this unit holds up then I would stick with 5 stars. If something changes, I'll pass it along."
Review 16 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:January 17, 2014

A splurge for us, but well worth it

Pros: deep cleans very well, you can carry the tank like a bucket, tank is easy to detach
Cons: a little on the heavy side, cord could be a little longer
"With seven cats, two dogs, and two kids, we needed something heavy duty to clean up all the messes they leave on the carpet and upholstery. We had a Bissell Little Green that we liked but needed something better. The perfect purchasing opportunity came when Costco offered the Pet Deep Cleaner at $40 off. I used it for the first time today. Judging from the sludge it picked up from our carpets and area rug, i'd say it worked well. We have an ottoman with nasty stains that we never had been able to clean. Within 5 minutes, it was as good as new. The Bissell Deep Cleaning Solution smells fresh too. It was a little heavy to lug up and down the steps, but I had no issues pushing it around (I am 5'4", 125 lbs.). The water was easy to empty out of the sludge tank. Suction is very strong--I just hope that it doesn't lose strength over time."
Review 17 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2014

Best bang for the buck

"This is an excellent carpet cleaner for the home owner. I have used many carpet care services with disappointment. This cleaner does a fabulous job. I have three dogs and although they don't make "messes", they do rub there faces all over the carpet. I clean my carpets often. Perfect for me."
Review 18 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:January 11, 2014

Great Porduct

Pros: see review
Cons: none
Model Number: 17N4-P
"This is one great cleaner. I've only used it once though, and hope it will hold up over time. We bought this to clean up when the dog had an accident in the house. FIgured it's worth spending a little more, for a full sized cleaner, than one of those spot cleaners, that you just sit on the spot, and let it run. I was only going to clean the area the dog has messed in in the past (he always dose it in the same spot). It was working so well, and sucking so much dirty water up, that I figured since I was at it, I'd just clean a few rooms. The one tank system with the blader is Ingenous, and you can pull the blader out when your done so the whole thing can dry. I'm not sure on the whole pet hair collection filter, as most of the hair collected in the area where the rotating brushes are, but that is an easy area to clean out. If your going to do a few rooms, give yourself some time. I used cleaning solution, then went back over the area with clean water to rince which is what they recomend. Clean up is easy. Follow the instructions, and it works great!"
Review 19 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 10, 2014

Broke Down in First Hour

Cons: also the water came out cold from the machine.
"Didn't even get through cleaning the second bedroom and the brushes stopped rotating. Went through the checklist, called Bissell, they couldn't come with anything but to take it to a service center. No thanks."
Review 20 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 8, 2014

Fantastic Cleaner

Pros: cleans very well
Cons: none
Model Number: 174NP
"I bought this to replace another brand that was old.
This cleaner does a better job than that one by far. Left carpet looking new again.
Really picks up pet hair and dirt.
Highly recommended.
Do follow the instructions. I used the cleaner and water first, then went over with clear water. Amazing job.
"
1 2 next>>