Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price. Your pets are a part of the family but they can do a number on your home. Don’t just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Professional Pet and BISSELL® 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula with Scotchguard™ —designed to give your carpets a deep down, professional-grade clean. With Heatwave Technology® that helps maintain constant water temperature throughout the cleaning process, 12 rows of dual rotating Powerbrushes, DuraStrength™ Pet Nozzle and Surround Suction®, you can keep your carpets looking newer, longer. Includes: 6 inch Pet Stain Tool Stain Trapper™ Tool 24 oz. Professional Deep Cleaning Formula Features: DuraStrength™ Pet Nozzle Heatwave Technology® Surround Suction® EdgeSweep Brushes® 12 Rows Dual Rotating PowerBrushes Large Capacity 1.25 Gallon Tank Removable Nozzle Pet Hair Basket Recommended Surface Application: Carpet and Upholstery Capacity Volume: 1.25 Gallons Number of Settings: 2- carpet & upholstery Cleaning Path Width: 12 inches Wattage or Volts Required: 6.2 AMPS Assembly Details: Assembly Required Dimensions & More Info: 14” L x 23.5” W x 25” H 32.3 Lbs Made in China Warranty: Limited 3 years For product related questions please contact BISSELL® at 1-800-237-7691 Model: 17N4P
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 236
(out of 236 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (236 reviews)
5 stars
159
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
20
34 of 52(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2015

Big disappointment

" We have a 20 year old cat that has forgotten hot to use the litter box. So, bought this unit to help with the presents she left in the dining room (her new box). Unfortunately, after only 3 months, the unit no longer sucks up water, just puts it down. Have a call into Bissell since there is a 3 year limited warranty. Wish the problem developed sooner so I could just return it to Costco. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:May 12, 2015

not a good buy for the money

Pros: none
Cons: save your money
Model Number: 17N4P series costco item #936631
" Previously owned a Bissell cleaner and really liked it though the handle broke and consequently, it became impossible to move. So bought another at Costco. My previous one had a heater which could be turned off or on [not this one], cleaning fluid was separate [not this one], ability to use water only or to control the amount of cleaning fluid [not this one]. No way to ensure heated water which is the key to cleaning or the amount or cleaning fluid applied. VERY,VERY Disappointed. Big waste of $200. "
Review 3 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:May 3, 2015

So disappointed

Model Number: 13325C
" I have not had good luck with my Bissol pet deep cleaner. At first I thought it was great but has since been a disappointment. Always did use a lot of soap. I have always had problems with it sometimes releasing water and sometimes not. Now I find it is only releasing water from the soap tank. I give up. It also is rough on my carpet pulling the pile fibers aggressively. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:May 2, 2015

Very Disappointed with this product

Pros: none.. you need to spend additional $$$ on repairs
Cons: terrible product for pile loop wool carpet, leaks, fuzz your carpet, destroys wool loops and need to replace carpet, bissell 2x formula smells really bad, will not pick up dirty solution
" I bought this product to clean my wool loop carpet. It turns out that this product would soak the carpet and will not pick up the solution. I had used "Bissell 2x concentrate solution with this machine" and my house smell really bad. Whole carpet had fuzz all over and loop of the wool carpet is pulled and torn. The carpet in whole room look really bad. I wish I can give this product 0 star. Please do yourself a favor and buy something more professional and not this product. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 28, 2015

Fantastic!

Pros: does what it's supposed to do. awesome
Cons: none
" Wow, this machine is awesome! We usually spend about $200 on a professional carpet cleaner. This machine cleaned our carpet as good as the professional. "
Review 6 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So. Cal.
Date:April 9, 2015

I AM IMPRESSED

Pros: great carpet cleaner for a home with animals
Cons: some plastic parts are cheap so a 4
Model Number: 17N4P
" I had a Bissell carpet cleaner for about 10 years and I thought it worked pretty good. it broke a few weeks ago and I considered having it fixed. I was quoted a minimum charge of $50 dollars. I weighed the pros and cons and decided to get the Bissell® Professional Pet Deep Cleaner. It works great. We have very light cream colored w to w carpeting in approx. half the house. Not a color we would have picked out since we always have pets running around; our latest is a Aussie rescue with some neurological problems and he sheds like leaves from a tree in a tornado. We also have, or I should say had some spots that kept re-appearing. I tried a myriad of products as well as our old Bissell; the spots would disappear, only to show up again in a few days. The only reason we haven't changed to hard flooring in the whole house is the animals slipping on it. Cleaned one room where most of these mysterious spots were; it has now been almost two weeks and, did they come back? Yes, but so minimal you would not see them if you didn't know where to look. I figure one more cleaning and they will probably be 100% gone. As I said we have a dog that sheds big time, well this cleaner does a great job on picking up what vacuuming doesn't. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Oh
Date:March 22, 2015

Missed it by this much!

Pros: good on carpet. scrubs well, easy to clean the machine, large water tank
Cons: multi-head stair tool is a poor design; breaks off, doesn't have separate chemical tank
Model Number: 17N49
" I bought this to replace an older Bissell that had served us well but was getting tired! It seems to do as well or better than the previous model in cleaning the carpet. It's brand new so the comparison is somewhat skewed. It leaves the carpet slightly damp, but it seems to suck out a lot of dirt and I am pleased with the use as an upright on the carpet. The weight seems balanced and it is easy to move and carry. The internal design is improved as it catches more hair in the filter.
They have changed the design and there is no separate chemical tank. Now the chemicals are just mixed in with the water. Not a big deal, but it was nice to just switch to plain water when I wanted to rinse something and I didn't waste expensive chemicals on one room jobs.
A big plus is that Bissell has changed the design and it is much easier to clean after use. Bravo! We have 3 greyhounds dogs and cleaning the pet hair out is a breeze. The water tank seems bigger which is a plus.
The major downside is the hand tool. What a neat idea. A rotating tool with different shapes to clean the stairs. It sits at a 45 degree angle, a flat side for the surface, a angle tool for the crevices and even an inverse curve for the bullnose edge of the stairs. Neat idea, horrible implementation. First 10 seconds of use and the end of the tool broke off. The joint where it rotates is designed too weak to take ANY pressure. Just dragging it along the carpet, it pops off everytime. Pity. Maybe the next generation will get it right.
Because of that tool, I can't recommend the unit. If you are not going to do stairs, it is fine. If you are going to use the tool, not so much. It does come with another tool that I can use for the stairs ( though it is designed for pet cleanup) or maybe I can salvage the old rotating brush tool from my old unit. But this current tool is such an epic failure, I'm surprised it got past engineering. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015

Impressive

Pros: heatwave, large tank, long cord
" Our three year old Hoover carpet cleaner finally went to great appliance store in the sky, and we needed to replace it and clean the carpets before my in-laws visited.
I had one day to make a decision on which to buy. After a quick bit of research, I ended up buying The Bissell 2X because of the large tank, the Heatwave technology, and the positive reviews.
To be honest, we should have purchased a Bissell like this one three years ago. The difference between the Hoover and the Bissell 2X is night and day.
The Hoover struggled with a lot of areas throughout our house and left numerous spots beyond. Some of those spots had been in our carpet for a couple years. After running the Bissell over them twice, the spots are gone. All of them!
I can't say enough good things about this cleaner. If you're on the fence, be confident knowing that you'll be purchasing a high quality cleaner!
The only slightly negative thing I have is that it's a bit clumsy to rinse out when you're all done. But once you learn how to fully remove the bladder, simply rinsing all the tank parts with the garden hose did the trick. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reston Va
Date:March 16, 2015

Great Machine

Pros: great suction easy to clean up good quality parts
Cons: none
Model Number: 17N49
" Excellent product. Just finished cleaning two 9 x 15 rugs.You hold the trigger to release the soap/water going forward then back. Then simply go forward and back again to suck up the water. Go over it a couple of times as you can see if there is any water still coming up through the shield. The suction is very powerful and does an excellent job in removing soap/water. What really sells me on this machine is the clean up. The tank has a heavy duty plastic "bladder" in which you add the soap and water. To clean this machine is the easiest by far. Remove the tank and take to the sink. There is release knob on the bottom of the tank that empties the bag and you can refill to rinse out. So simple. The brush shield which collects a lot of fuzz and other nasties is easily removed by two knobs and lifts off to clean and goes back on just as easy.Have not used the attachments yet but the quality of the machine in cleaning the two rugs tells me they will work just as well. I am very satisfied with this Bissell product and as far as being heavy as another reviewer indicated it is as heavy as it should be for a floor cleaner. I'm 4"11 and 65yrs an if I can do it I would think everyone else could too. Thanks Bissell appreciate this product a lot!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2015

Love It!

" Have two dogs and needed a carpet cleaner. Reviews looked good, on sale so thought I would try it. Not only does it clean good it is easy to remove hair as front piece can b removed. "
Review 11 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Date:March 5, 2015

It is Heavy because IT WORKS

Pros: cleans carpets beautifully, heavy-duty construction, easy to clean/maintain, performance-to-value ratio is excellent, long power cord, low-cost replacement parts, warranty
Cons: no retractable cord
Model Number: Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
" I purchased this carpet cleaner to replace a well-reviewed other brand. This Bissell is the best in the "under an 'arm and leg' price category". The bristles dig deep into the carpet pile to lift dirt away. The suction is so powerful that one can feel the drag along the carpet as it extracts the dirty water. It is perfect for those stains/marks left behind by the mechanic who forgets to remove his boots before walking on the carpet; excellent for removing the winter boot grime brought in by the kiddos, and even removed older stains that years of steam cleaning failed to remove.
I have seen some reviews that complain about the weight of the machine. Yes, it is very heavy. However, it is not difficult to move or use. The weight of the machine is important because it helps drive those bristles on the cleaning head deep into the pile. I prefer a machine that is heavy and actually works to a machine that does an 'ok' job, but floats across the carpet. If it floats, it probably isn't cleaning as well as this heavy duty beast.
I also love the stair tool with the angle edge and corner positions so that the lip of the stairs and the tiny corners are as clean as the main platform.
I found the machine very easy to clean. The clean/dirty chamber is a piece of cake to disassemble. Simply remove the bladder when all of your cleaning is finished, and rinsing is very easy. The brush assembly has two knobs that merely need to be turned 1/2 and inch, and the brushes and any 'fuzzy' left overs can be wiped. Dry all the parts after rinsing, and the machine will stay looking new, or at least close to new.
I did not experience any leaks or drips from the machine. I moved it slowly, cleaned it free of fuzzy debris when needed, and took my time and care to not slosh around the water. 2,450 square feet of carpet cleaned, not one messy drip.
I am very satisfied with the value of this machine as well. It is of quality construction, powerful, sturdy, and does what it is intended to do when it is used properly: clean! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:February 22, 2015

Works well but requires a lot of effort

Pros: removable cover allows easy access to clean roller, seems to remove most of the water
Cons: drips dirty water, heavy, need more hand cleaning tools
Model Number: 17N4P
" This does a good job on my low pile carpet. It did not leave a lot of water. The problem is that after a few passes, it drips dirty water. If I stop the machine and place it on a spare rag (to prevent more drips) remove the bladder, wipe the underside of the machine with another rag and clean the rollers very thoroughly, the problem stops. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:January 27, 2015

A staple for any home with carpets

Pros: easy to use. cheap replacement parts. deep cleans
Model Number: 17N4P
" I bought this a year ago from Costco. I have two greyhounds a lot of traffic in my house. This machine is very easy to use and does a tremendous job cleaning the carpets and removing stains. I really love how user-friendly it is and how cheap replacement parts are. I have allowed friends to borrow my machine, and they fell in love with it too. I am consistently impressed (and a bit horrified) with how much dirt it pulls from my carpet and rugs. I believe this is a must-have machine for any home. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 13, 2015

ECONOMICAL & EASY!

Pros: affordable easy to operate easy to maintain.
Cons: no cons
Model Number: 17N4P
" The Bissell DeepClean was so affordable, compared to hiring someone else to do it - and, it was so easy to operate. It is not too heavy to carry upstairs to do rooms up there and has an easy carry handle for the soapy water container. The carpet is so clean and looks beautiful - it dried overnight. "
Review 15 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 10, 2014

Love this machine!

Pros: sturdy, easy to use
" I finally decided to purchase my own deep cleaning machine instead of renting a commercial grade machine when I need to clean carpets. The Bissell DeepClean Professional exceeded my expectations. I love the added feature of the hair trapping basket. The handheld attachment is very easy to use to clean stairs and upholstery. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 9, 2014

Wouldn't buy again

Pros: cleans well
Cons: heavy. clunky hard to clean
" This machine was to replace out previous Bissell cleaner that we also purchased from Costco. I am even sadder now that it died. This cleaner does what it is supposed to do. It cleans. But, it is big, heavy and clunky. It is not easy to maneuver or clean out. The attachments are awful! What happened to the rotating brush attachement? This one does not work at all!! Forget about trying to clean your stairs. And, since this one is supposed to be for pets, it should have an appropriate brush to clean muddy paw prints from stairs!
I don't know that there is a better machine out there, as we always start with Costco, but I will be looking. I do not like this machine at all, but it does do its intended purpose - just not easily. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014

Awful design, very disappointed

Pros: none
Cons: weak suction, emptying is awful
Model Number: 17N4P
" The product designers and engineers screwed this one up. VERY weak suction. Emptying the tank is a disaster. They combined the holding and clean water into ONE tank, separating using a bladder system. Total mess! Returning ASAP! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:September 17, 2014

works great

Pros: easy to fill and empty
Cons: heavy and hard to steer
" Just recieved my cleaner and used it the last couple of days. It worked really well for me. I didnt seem to have sopping wet carpets at the end like some reviews i have seen but i did go slow in hopes to suck up more water. I wish the machine was lighter and easier to maneuver and had a better stair tool, but it picked up pet hhair and was easy to fill, empty and clean. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 8, 2014

EXCELLENT CARPET CLEANER!!!!!!!

Pros: super easy to use and clean. comes apart well, great suction
Cons: it's a little heavy
Model Number: 17N4P
" These machines have come a long way. This is an excellent cleaner. It's super easy to use, super easy to clean (it comes apart extremely well and goes back together just as easy). My carpets look brand new. The other reviews say that it leaves soap. Maybe they are using too much? I haven't had a problem. I cleaned our living room (about 30x25) without moving the couch, and I didn't have to refill it 7 times like the other viewer. Maybe people are just over soaping and saturating their carpet. I have never encountered a carpet cleaner that doesn't leak a little. Nonetheless, I don't think you'll be disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chicago
Date:September 2, 2014

BAD BAD MACHINE

Pros: cheap
Cons: does not clean well at all, small tank – had to refill and empty 7 times, leaked when sitting turned off when answered phone, hose kept falling off its holder, poor suction-left carpet very wet
Model Number: Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
" Bought the machine with hopes that it would be an easy way to clean the carpets and maintain them with a sick dog. I tried only to clean the living room which is 15x12. I needed to refill the small tank 7 times to clean the room and another 4 times to rinse the solution out. If that was not enough I made another 3 passes with an empty machine just to get up lots of extra water left behind. After spending 3 hours and 20 minutes cleaning 1 small room very poorly I am on my way to return this piece of junk. I hope the rug doctor I am on my way to get will be better! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>