Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Give carpets a thorough clean with professional results even when your pets have done their worst.  2X Pet 24 oz. Cleaning Formula’s odor control technology works with your machine to remove the toughest pet stains and odors. Features include Heatwave Technology™ to maintain constant water temperature, 12 rows of dual rotating PowerBrushes, EdgeSweep® for cleaning against baseboards, Surround Suction®, a pet hair collection basket, DuraStrength nozzle, and Stain Trapper tool.  Everything you need to get the job done! Tools Included: 6" Pet Stan Eraser Tool Self Contained Tool Chemicals Included: 24-oz. Bissell 2X Professional Deep Cleaning Formula Features: Heatwave Technology™ Pet Hair Basket Removable Nozzle 3 Year Limited Warranty 1.25 Gallon Tank Capacity 12 Rows of dual rotating PowerBrushes Auto Hose Diverter EdgeSweep® Brushes Surround Suction® Cord Length: 22 ft. Dimensions: 13" W x 19.5" D x 45" H Weight: 28 lbs. For additional product related information please call Bissell at 1-800-237-7691. Thank you for helping BISSELL® with our commitment to reducing our impact on the environment. Sustainable Design elements are incorporated into this product. For more information please visit our website: www.bissell.com/sustainabledesign
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
(out of 179 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
18 of 25(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:April 21, 2014

Does only a so-so job

"I bought this product because of so many good reviews. Unfortunately it did not work so well for me. It cleaned carpet only moderately well, leaving way too much water. Suction did not seem strong enough and carpet took too long to dry. I did not like the clean/dirty water tank design. Lastly, unit was heavy and difficult to maneuver. I am surprised it got such good reviews. I was unimpressed. Costco has a great return policy."
Review 2 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Date:April 4, 2014

Great Until.......

Pros: cleaned great first few times
Cons: stopped working.....
Model Number: e
"I had the EXACT same problem as Steve from GA. His problem was"Stopped spraying the floor after a few uses
"Water/solution still flowing to the hand tools, though. Checked the troubleshooting section of the manual, tried priming the pump following the instructions; still won't spray. Have made sure the tank is seated properly; still won't spray. As this is with a freshly filled tank, the "tank is empty" suggestion doesn't apply.
What could cause solution to flow to the hand tools, but not to the floor nozzles?"
VERY FRUSTRATING, I did ALL of the troubleshooting. There must be a flaw somewhere. Pressing the valve on the bottom of tank proved there is no blockage there,as water freely flowed LIKE it should when the trigger is held down which it no longer does. The reset for priming did NOTHING. I will be interested to see if others have the same problem after multiple uses
"
Review 3 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale AZ
Date:March 31, 2014

fantastic!

Pros: cleans really well, easy to operate, will pay for itself
"Our thinking was if we had a carpet cleaner we would clean more often than using a service the only question was whether it would work as well. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the results which are equal if not better than commercial cleaning - worth every penny!
First let me address other reviews that claim it is hard to empty the dirty water without the clean water dumping out. The water tank has a cut out in one corner where the dirty water spills out. I tried several times to make both clean and dirty water spill out and it is nearly impossible. Also if you are concerned about this you can 1) put your hand over the clean water input to keep it in or 2) remove the clean water bag filler and pinch it closed. And on the same topic - typically you empty the dirty water when the clean water tank is empty - so really I cant see this being any concern whatsoever.
We did our living room and master yesterday - a tank lasts about 150 - 200 sq feet. We also did an area rug and walk-in closet in total using 7 tanks of water with 5 oz of cleaner per tank. Very pleased with the ease of use and the results - worth every penny! The cord is very long so you can get across even large rooms (our LR is 22 x 20). Only gripe - the holder for the hose end could provide a better grip - it came off several times.
Also I would recommend they provide a small thin plastic tool to allow you to clean some of the parts when water alone can't do it (I used a small flat metal fork).
"
Review 4 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Or
Date:February 18, 2014

Love This Machine!

Model Number: 17N4P
"Apparently the water pump on my old Bissell ProHeat 2x died yesterday so we went to Costco and purchased the DeepClean Pro. Cleaned the room last night and compared to the old Bissell, this one is a gem! It cleans the carpet better, is lighter and the whole unit is easy to rinse out and wipe down after use. I always hated that you couldn't clean all the channels and sections of the ProHeat after each use and all the leftover grunge looked terrible. With the DeepClean Pro you can easily rinse off all areas of the tank lid and the bladder/tank. I can't stress enough how big an improvement this new design of the water tank is. I don't dread emptying the tank any more and it's so nice to see a clean unit when storing it away! (Don't forget to wipe the bottom plate of the unit!)
I would like to address some of the complaints of the bladder design by saying I owned my previous Bissell for nearly 10 years and never had the bladder leak or tear. When the unit is used correctly, there should be no clean water left in the interior of the bladder......just dirty water that you easily pour out. If you do have any clean water left, pouring out the dirty water and retaining the clean should not be a problem. Also, if you're doing a small job and don't want to 'waste' cleaning solution, there's no need to fill the bladder to the top......just use 1/2 the required solution and fill the bladder half full of water.
A previous poster commented they had trouble emptying both the clean/dirty water sections of the tank........if you turn the tank upside down both sections of the bladder completely empty.
For those that had problems removing stains: pet stains need to be treated with an enzyme made for pet stains and other stains should be pre-treated before using the Bissell.
One other advantage of this unit: there are essentially no extra bells and whistles, when compared to all the dials on the ProHeat 2x, so hopefully there's less to go wrong with the new unit.
"
Review 5 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:February 1, 2014

Cleans great, with some drawbacks

Pros: cleans very well, easy to maneuver, inexpensive
Cons: hard to clean some parts, cord is too short
"If your goal is clean carpets, this machine does it well. We had some old spots that would not go away even with concerted effort and many different spot cleaners. The Bissell cleaned them up quickly and completely with just the supplied Bissell cleaner. The drawbacks: It is a little difficult to clean up the machine. Hair and carpet fibers get stuck in the narrow water uptake channels and have to be dug out with toothpicks or a pipe cleaner. The cord is a little too short. Other than those things, it did a much better job than we expected and it is easy to manage. Our carpets haven't looked this good since they were installed."
Review 6 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Date:January 28, 2014

Leaves carpet tooo wet

Pros: rotating brushes
Cons: tooooo much water left on the carpets and leaks
Model Number: 17n4p
"Cleaning seemed adequate, but water removal was terriable. Carpet took over 8 hours to dry! I never felt so much wetness on my feet with my hoover. When not in use the unit formed a puddle on the floor. This to me is just awful it will ruin my hard wood floors under my carpet. Its hard to dump the dirty water without dumping cleaning solution. Back to Costco this goes."
Review 7 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Helena, MT
Date:January 21, 2014

Worst carpet cleaner EVER

Pros: none
Cons: heavy, unmaneuverable, impossible to empty, impossible to fill, the lock release is not ergonomical, the power switch is in a horrible location
"I've had a Hoover for a long time and when it broke I decided to buy this product to replace it. I am highly disappointed in my purchase and will be returning it as soon as possible.
I think the design of the clean/dirt tank is atrocious. My tank was half full of dirty solution and dumping it out meant I had to also dump out clean solution. It's impossible to maneuver the tank because it is so long and heavy. Trying to push the machine is a nightmare as it is heavy and doesn't go where I want it to go. The cleaning ability was absolute JUNK compared to my old machine. Once the Hoover is back in stock I'm getting it. I would rather clean my carpets the old fashioned way with a towel than use this terrible machine."
Review 8 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Date:January 19, 2014

Pros Outwiegh few Cons

Pros: easy to use cleans well and price is right.
Cons: short power cord could be hard to push for some.
Model Number: 17N4P
"Bought this (it was on sale) and put it thru the paces this weekend. Like many other reviewers, not crazy about hiring someone to come into our house to do this job, and the Costco price made it worth the investment. Assembly is easy, and using the machine is also straight forward. A few observations:
1) The single-tank with bladder design didn't bother me, and I'd have to think if the bladder was prone to tearing or leaking we'd hear about it in the reviews. As far as having to empty dirty water while there's still cleaning solution, well... just empty some of the dirty water and then proceed. Trying to empty it all while there's still solution in the bladder is a bad idea.
2) It would be nice if the power cord was longer.
3) The unit cleans very well if you take your time. Hard-set stains should definitely be pre-treated, though, cos this machine is NOT a miracle worker.
4) I could see where someone smaller might have some difficulty pushing and pulling this on plush carpet. You do all the work, so if you're small or have a bad back, be warned.
5) I'd highly recommend following up your cleaning with another pass with clean, hot tap water. The amount of extra dirt I picked up doing this was remarkable.
6) The design makes cleaning very easy as well.
All in all, if this unit holds up then I would stick with 5 stars. If something changes, I'll pass it along."
Review 9 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:January 17, 2014

A splurge for us, but well worth it

Pros: deep cleans very well, you can carry the tank like a bucket, tank is easy to detach
Cons: a little on the heavy side, cord could be a little longer
"With seven cats, two dogs, and two kids, we needed something heavy duty to clean up all the messes they leave on the carpet and upholstery. We had a Bissell Little Green that we liked but needed something better. The perfect purchasing opportunity came when Costco offered the Pet Deep Cleaner at $40 off. I used it for the first time today. Judging from the sludge it picked up from our carpets and area rug, i'd say it worked well. We have an ottoman with nasty stains that we never had been able to clean. Within 5 minutes, it was as good as new. The Bissell Deep Cleaning Solution smells fresh too. It was a little heavy to lug up and down the steps, but I had no issues pushing it around (I am 5'4", 125 lbs.). The water was easy to empty out of the sludge tank. Suction is very strong--I just hope that it doesn't lose strength over time."
Review 10 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2014

Best bang for the buck

"This is an excellent carpet cleaner for the home owner. I have used many carpet care services with disappointment. This cleaner does a fabulous job. I have three dogs and although they don't make "messes", they do rub there faces all over the carpet. I clean my carpets often. Perfect for me."
Review 11 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:January 11, 2014

Great Porduct

Pros: see review
Cons: none
Model Number: 17N4-P
"This is one great cleaner. I've only used it once though, and hope it will hold up over time. We bought this to clean up when the dog had an accident in the house. FIgured it's worth spending a little more, for a full sized cleaner, than one of those spot cleaners, that you just sit on the spot, and let it run. I was only going to clean the area the dog has messed in in the past (he always dose it in the same spot). It was working so well, and sucking so much dirty water up, that I figured since I was at it, I'd just clean a few rooms. The one tank system with the blader is Ingenous, and you can pull the blader out when your done so the whole thing can dry. I'm not sure on the whole pet hair collection filter, as most of the hair collected in the area where the rotating brushes are, but that is an easy area to clean out. If your going to do a few rooms, give yourself some time. I used cleaning solution, then went back over the area with clean water to rince which is what they recomend. Clean up is easy. Follow the instructions, and it works great!"
Review 12 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 10, 2014

Broke Down in First Hour

Cons: also the water came out cold from the machine.
"Didn't even get through cleaning the second bedroom and the brushes stopped rotating. Went through the checklist, called Bissell, they couldn't come with anything but to take it to a service center. No thanks."
Review 13 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 8, 2014

Fantastic Cleaner

Pros: cleans very well
Cons: none
Model Number: 174NP
"I bought this to replace another brand that was old.
This cleaner does a better job than that one by far. Left carpet looking new again.
Really picks up pet hair and dirt.
Highly recommended.
Do follow the instructions. I used the cleaner and water first, then went over with clear water. Amazing job.
"
Review 14 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:January 8, 2014

cleans good but doesn't suck like it should

Pros: appears to clean well
Cons: leaves a lot of dirty water in your carpets
Model Number: 17N4-P
"I spent many hours looking for a good cleaner after my Hoover Max Extract spin brushes broke. I have gone back and forth between Bissell and Hoover for the past 15yrs and both have their issues. I purchased the Deepclean Professional pet cleaner from Costco because if its name (professional Pet ) and I just got a dog. Results.....After first clean in the hallways, it looks much cleaner, but I put in 1 gallon and only got out 3 cups of water...so I figured the rest wasn't coming out and it needed to just dry. a full 12 hours later its still damp....not too happy with that.. Today I cleaned another area and put in 1 gallon of water and only got 2 cups of dirty water out, so I took my broken hover: the suction still works fine, just the brushes are broken: and I got another 2 cups of dirty water out. The Hoover was able to suck out the dirty black water much better than the Bissell. So I'm taking back the Bissell, as it doesn't matter if your carpets are clean on the top and a bunch of black dirty water is left in the pad and carpet. Hope this helps.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2014

Luv It

Pros: easy to use cleans great
Cons: power cord could be longer but managable.
"I have always purchased Bissell Cleaners and have had two previous cleaners. This is the best one yet. My carpet was very very clean and dried in half the time.. Usually, I plan on a couple hours for drying but it didn't take that long.. I was surprised how fast my carpets dried.."
Review 16 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:December 30, 2013

Very effective, too many plastic parts

Pros: very affective and compact
Cons: plastic caddy to hold upholstery tool is cheap
"The unit does a really good job cleaning everything from auto carpets and upholstered chairs to carpets. Biggest negative is the machine is mostly plastic and therefore more susceptible to breakage. I am waiting for the plastic caddy which holds the upholstery tool to break."
Review 17 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 27, 2013

Cleans very well, but carpets are fairly wet

Pros: cleans extremely well, simple to set-up, easy to clean, lightweight and maneuverable
Cons: leaves rug too wet
"I initially purchased the Rug Doctor based on reviews and reputation. After using the Rug Doctor for a very large room, I immediately went back to Costco to purchase the Bissell Pet. I was not let down, and appreciated the lower price too! The Bissell is very simple to use, easy set up, lightweight, and easy to clean when done. The only complaint is that the rug is fairly wet after cleaning. You can continue to use suction (without adding more steam/cleaner), to get the rug a little drier, but it takes ~24 hours to completely dry."
Review 18 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest,CA
Date:November 19, 2013

A great choice

Pros: it was easy to assemble and set up., price was right especially thru costco., very easy and straight forward to use.
Cons: so far can not think of any negative points.
Model Number: 17N4-p
"Spending too much on so-so carpet cleaning services, so I decided to purchase our own unit. I had borrowed my son-inlaws bissell cleaner once and so, after comparing and reviewing other brands, I decided to go with Bissell.
Tried it on both a large carpet and small area rug with good results.
I am very happy with this unit.
"
Review 19 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:October 12, 2013

Good getting out dirt... but not fur.

Pros: cleans well., not too heavy., easy to clean out reservoir.
Cons: left chunks of dog fur behind., a bit on the loud side.
Model Number: 17N4-P
"I was surprised how dirty the water was after cleaning. That was great!!! My only complaint is that the machine had a hard time sucking up dog fur. When I pulled the machine back toward me, it deposited big chucks of fur, despite my having thoroughly vacuumed prior to steam cleaning."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bissell® DeepClean Professional Pet Deep Cleaner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester County, NY
Date:September 29, 2013

Surpassed Expectations

Pros: easy to assemble fill & refill, easy to clean-up when finished, spot cleaner works great
Cons: heavy to push & pull, not great for small areas
"I have never really been impressed with any of the carpet cleaners that I have ever purchased, and for the last 10 years have paid to have the carpets professionally cleaned. Now that my dog has reached the age when he is stressing out the carpet, I decided to try cleaning it myself rather than spend a fortune to have a professional come in all the time. This Bissell carpet cleaner is amazing. I still cannot believe how great my carpets look, and in one use, I have paid for it in full."
1 2 next>>