Customer Reviews for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF

Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Wholesale for immediate purchase at the same price. For more information about this product or warranty issues, please call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864) M-F: 8am-Midnight (EST), Sat-Sun: 9am-11pm (EST). Limit 3 per member Model: UN65F7050A
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
21 of 31(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Review 1 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:california
Date:March 29, 2014

1 big flaw

Pros: love the the mount love the tv
Cons: the power cord is deeper than samung ulra thin mou
"Samsung really? the right hand is not talking to the left. I purchased the Ultra slim SAMSUNG WALL MOUNT WMN3000B. Its an awesome wall mount to go with this SANSUNG TV. ther are 3 HDMI connection that come out sideways and I think 2 other connections. However the power connection (which you need) comes start out of the back and is deeper than the wall mounts. I guess i'll cut a hole in my drywall to make the really cool wall mount work correctly. Apower outlet coming outsie ways would be perfect. Just a fireman but in 4 seconds i figured it out."
Review 2 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 19, 2014

Good picture but horrible horrible remote

Pros: picture quality
Cons: remote, ir blaster
"The picture quality is great once everything is adjusted appropriately for the lighting in the room where the TV will be used. That said the voice activated remote is absolutely horrible. The remote doesn't have numbers on it - only a touch pad - which in and of it self is not necessarily a problem but when you take into consideration the voice activation feature only works about 20-50% of the time it becomes truly frustrating to change channels - very disappointing. I spent a number of hours with tier 1 and tier 2 Samsung customer service to no avail. Ultimately I had to purchase an additional Samsung remote (one with numbers). Another thing that is a bit frustrating is the IR blaster - the blaster itself works well but Samsung issues firmware updates from time to time which have caused major interoperability issues with my cable provider's set top box."
Review 3 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Date:March 10, 2014

Samsung 65"3D TV

Pros: hd picture cannot be better.
Cons: our cable does not have 3d yet.
Model Number: UN65F50AF
"Smart TV but we have not figured out how to use the Smart part yet. Must be an age thing as we are 70+. TV part is brilliant. Sharp, easy to see and use."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southlake, TX
Date:February 24, 2014

Great Picture/TV

Pros: picture; size; motion flow
Model Number: UN65F7050
"Replaced a Samsung 60 inch I had previously purchased at Costco--just wanted a bigger/newer TV.
This TV lives up to the name. Cnet does not give this tv a good review; however, it is almost the same as the F8000 sold elsewhere (no motion camera and slightly different auto dimmer).
Needs some tweaking out of the box for optimal picture.
Here are the settings I chose:
Pic mode: Standard
Backlight: 15 (set for your preference)
Contrast: 80
Brightness 47
Sharp 60
Color 42
tint g44/r56
Advanced Settings:
Dynamic High
Black Tone OFF
Flesh 0
Rgb OFF
Color Space native
White Balance (left alone)
10 pt (left alone)
Gamma 0
Expert Pattern Off
Motion Lighting Off
Picture options:
Color Tone Standard
Digital clean Off
Mpeg Off
HDMI black normal
Film Mode Off
Auto Motion OFF (sometimes move to clear or Smooth--Personal Preference)
Cinema Black (medium)
Have not had any motion problems.
If you normally prefer your setting closer to Movie, you will not like the above settings.
lcdbuyingguide website has some other settings (UN65F7100 is same TV)
Hope this saves you some time.
I do not use the remote that came with the TV; so I cannot comment on it.
I found the TV easy to set up and a joy to use.
Happy Viewing
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 28, 2014

GREAT TV!

Pros: great picture and easy operation.
Cons: can't think of one
Model Number: Un65f7050af
"What a great tv and a great buy. It has a perfect picture that show every pimple of each person. I purchased one 75 in and two 65 Samsung TVs and had Costco to install on walls. Install went great and the pictures are unbelievable. They installed all 3 in one day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cape Coral Fl.
Date:January 22, 2014

horrible remote- poor stand

Pros: good picture
Cons: read the review for a few
Model Number: Samsung Un65F7050AF
"Stand is designed so that the TV sits more than 6" back in the entertainment center,this creates side viewing issues. The remote is horrible to use,strictly a gimmick, takes much longer to use the voice control than using a standard remote,same issue when using the on screen channel selector pop up, when you try to drag to the next number it has a mind of its own it often takes numerous trys to select a new channel. This TV is going back to Costco.Will do some research to find a similar TV that dont drive me crazy trying to change the channel, Also had issues watching the football playoffs with fast motion blur,240 htz??"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 14, 2014

Great tv

Pros: vivid colors
Cons: none yet
Model Number: un65f7050afxza
"Picture is great. Vivid reds and dark blacks. Sharp images. Lightweight for the size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 7, 2014

Like it so bought another one!

Pros: light weight clear picture like the stand
Cons: remote control the mouse on keyboard gets stuck, for volume of these kind tv need an audio bar!
Model Number: Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
"Last year I bought the 60" of exact same TV. Now this year I wanted replace my other TV, and bought the size 65"! I always bought either Sony or Panasonic TV, but this time I prefer Samsung, has a nice stand. I would prefer a conventional remote, using this remote is a process!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Connecticuit
Date:January 3, 2014

worst experience

Pros: big screen good pic 3d is good too
Cons: screen goes blank randomly, poor sound, not compatible with sony dvd/bluray player, fast action not so great on this tv.. gets blurr
Model Number: Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
"I had high expectation from this tv after I replaced my sony lcd with this.. first sound is terrible.. I can feel a huge diff from my prev sony bravia.. also my sony dvd player doesn work with this tv.. once u put the dvd in, it shows scramnbled pics and after few mins it stabilizes.. checked many dvds but all with same issue.. then I got Samsung dvd player and those work fine there.. strange .. Biggest problem with this tv is that it keep turning off itself randomly, specially during cold days.. it would go off/blank for 2 seconds and then comes back on.. both sound and pics.. I can replay the missed part from my cable box though.. called Samsung but they say its the external connection not the tv.. my prev sony lcd tv didn't had the same problem on same cable line.. replaced it once with Costco but the new Samsung led has the same problem. I called Samsung again and they asked to do few things but no avail.. same issue.. problem is that it doesn't go off all the time but only randomly - sometimes 2-3 times a day, some times more.. I am going to send this back too.."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:January 2, 2014

Great TV - but lousy stand design

Pros: picture quality features
Cons: stand design
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"The way the stand is designed - it is not stable when placed on a mantle or when placed in a TV cabinet the TV has to sit 7-8 inches back, thus creating issues for viewing from the side. Samsung - great TV for picture quality and features - but the stand design needs to be changed to provide a flat surface connection."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Rapids, IA
Date:December 26, 2013

Great TV

Pros: great picture easy set-up
Cons: smart tv requires a learning curve!, universal remote is difficult to synch
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"Ordered on-line. Delivered several days earlier than anticipated. The easiest TV set-up ever. Great picture--some reviews refer to difficulty in adjusting picture--my picture is great without any technical manuevering. 3D is outstanding (sometimes jumping right at you!). We are very pleased with Costco price, delivery and product."
Review 12 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cordova, CA
Date:December 1, 2013

Blu Ray Man

Pros: still images look good, 2d to 3d is cool, sound is not bad
Cons: the picture tends to blur a lot with fast motion.
Model Number: Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
"This tv does not process sports well or movies samsung should not sell such a flawed tv."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central NJ
Date:November 24, 2013

Vertical Line of Dead Pixels

Pros: alot of apps
Cons: dead pixels
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"After having the set for 2 weeks, a vertical line of dead pixels appeared. The picture quality is not that good, samsung cheats by not showing different shades of colors, so it looks to cartoon like and a poor viewing experience. I had trouble turning on the tv with the remote, it was like a frozen computer. Even though the specs of Samsung are better than Sony, I would rather recommend a 120 Hz Sony over a 240 Hz Samsung."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MO
Date:November 21, 2013

Good Value, Great Picture

Pros: great picture once you take the time to adjust it., reasonable price for the quality of this set., easy to mount on wall with another persons help.
Cons: i would prefer a conventional remote., viewing from off to the side fades picture some.
Model Number: UN65F7050
"I've had this UN65F7050 for a week. I tried using a well known internet site, that begins with CN and ends with ET and is four letters altogether, for the calibration settings. I have used this site's settings for other TVs with great results. This time, however, the calibration settings they had were way off and the picture looked too bright and colors were off. My goal was to make this LED-LCD look as good as my plasma. I kept making slight adjustments to a number of settings in the week I have had this TV. I, finally, have the colors, black level, brightness, and sharpness looking excellent. The set, actually, has built in test patterns, but they can only be used for certain presets. I believe that if you spend the time, you can get one of the best pictures of any TV. Only the best plasmas and LED- LCDs have a better picture. They will cost you about $1000 more. I would rather have a remote with all buttons available. This remote requires extra steps for just going back to a previous channel.
Also, I should mention I ordered this from Costco.com and had it exactly one week later. Service was fast."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Naples, Florida
Date:November 12, 2013

HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES

Pros: when the tv is playing the way it should...picture
Cons: blacks out and frame freezing
Model Number: Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
"The first television arrived and it kept turning off and the picture frames were freezing. Costco, after several calls, replaced it. We have had the second television about 2 weeks and it appears to be starting to have the same issues."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chatsworth, Ca
Date:November 11, 2013

Wow, glad I spent the extra $$$!

Pros: easy set-up, light & thin, phenomenal picture
Cons: none so far
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"First off, I am no expert, but I do my homework before purchasing. I've owned Samsungs, Panasonics and Vizios in the past, and can say I choose Samsung 1st because of the quality of customer service.
I had narrowed my choice down to this TV and the Vizio M series 65 inch - mainly considered Vizio because of the value proposition ($600 less, same specs). Once I found the Costco that had them side by side, no comparison. I've seen plenty of reviews where folks see no difference - hogwash! That's the $600 difference talking! Not only did the Samsung picture blow the Vizio away in every aspect - it's almost half the thickness of the Vizio and 20lbs lighter. Aside from that, the frame is gorgeous.
Once out of the box, took literally 10 minutes to setup (mounting extra), that's with a firmware update too. Remote was a cinch to setup and get accustomed to. Keyboard is a nice plus as well. The 3D is flat out amazing - will not be disappointed!
All in all, was hesitant about the price, given the competition, but definitely glad I spent the extra coin - you get what you pay for!
Hope this helps!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:November 2, 2013

Greatest Picture Ever!!

Pros: bright clear picture... no lagging
Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"Just bought this TV since our Sony KBL 60' big screen TV finally died (yea, it was 15 yrs. old) This is the BEST PICTURE EVER!! We bought it primarily for the 720 screen resolution. It is the brightest, clearest picture....everything you watch looks amazing. Sports & action movies are incredible! If you can afford this TV, buy it, you won't be disappointed!"
Review 18 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:September 11, 2013

Amazing TV

Pros: picture & 3d
Cons: none
Model Number: Samsung 65" 3D Smart TV
"Actually upgraded to this TV for a bigger screen. Other tv had 3D but this is amazing. Unbelieveable 3D and the picture is crystal clear. Wery happy with purchase. Very slim and looks great above fireplace. Many bells and whistles. Definately a cut above the TV we returned."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:September 8, 2013

WOW!!!

Pros: picture quality/ease of use/size/interactive, costco sells 5yr.extended warranty for only $99, price rebate
Cons: must calibrate to get best picture, go online to get settings for calibration
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"I just purchased this TV @ the warehouse and frankly I am very impressed.I just replaced a 50" Panasonic Onyx(top of line) 9 yr old plasma. The Tv is very intuitive and amazingly easy to use.Set up was a breeze...Football Sunday going to be first test but passed with flying colors College games and movie last night."
Review 20 for Samsung 65" Class 1080p 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV Bundle UN65F7050AF
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:August 29, 2013

It Doesn't Get Any Better Then This!!!!

Pros: beautiful, awesome picture, very easy to set everything up
Cons: turned off all the apps etc.
Model Number: UN65F7050AF
"This is the BEST!!! The picture is GREAT, clear, bright. The TV looks very nice in our home. Lots of apps if you like that type of thing. Samsung has the best track record as far as we are concerned. The Air Track Soundbar is wonderful with the TV."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>