Customer Reviews for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set

Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set

The Spring Air ULTRA FIRM Natalie Mattress combines the world’s premier Ultra Firm latex materials with Gel Memory foam. This unique combination of firm foams creates a truly unique and versatile mattress. Made from the Hevea rubber tree, latex is the most naturally durable and comfortable cushioning material that nature has to offer. This, combined with the cooling properties of Gel mixed with the conforming ability of Memory Foam, gives this mattress the support and durability it needs. This luxurious firm mattress is the perfect mattress for those that want a superior mattress that is also comfortable, therapeutic and ecologically responsible. This mattress is made for those who enjoy an ultra firm mattress with great support where you need it most. Gel Memory Foam Benefits: Cooler more comfortable sleeping environment Reduces Pressure where you need it most High Density – better quality ensuring the foam does not break down Latex Benefits: No Springs = less Pressure 100% pure latex is inherently hypo-allergenic and anti-microbial Dust Mite Resistant making it perfect for allergy  & asthma sufferers Will Contour to your Specific Body shape to reduce pressure Latex Foam is derived from the sap of rubber trees, a natural and renewable resource Latex Foam minimizes motion transfer to reduce sleep disruptions The open cell structure promotes excellent air circulation for a cooler sleeping surface Specifications: Teddy Bear Quilting 2.25” of Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam 3/8” Gel Infused Memory Foam Lumbar Support 1" Ultra Firm Gel Latex Foam 7” Two Piece Soy Based HD Poly Core Mattress Thickness 10.5” Made in the USA Queen 2-pc Mattress Set dimensions : 60” W x 80” L x 21.75” H Quilt Layers: Teddy Bear Micro Fiber Quilting .75” Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam .75” Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam Comfort Layers: .75” Firm Spring Air Upholstery Foam 3/8” Gel Infused Memory Foam Lumbar Support 1” Ultra Firm Plant Based Latex Support: 2” High Density Foam Support Core Topper 5” High Density Foam Support Core Base 1.5” Fiber Foam Back Bone Foundation: The Patented Spring Air carbon negative Eco-Foundation is made from Canadian hardwood. This wood is Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) certified lumber, which ensures that the wood comes from a responsibly managed forest. Manufactured in a 100% “green” Facility that utilizes the highest quality standards. Other Notable Benefits: Foundation is  9.25” High Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 633 – federal flammability standards 7” Plant Based Foam Core – Plant based foam is eco friendly and provides a healthier, more comfortable night’s sleep. Eco-Wood Foundation – This patented foundation is carbon negative and is an extremely durable foundation for your mattress. 10 Year non-prorated warranty If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Spring Air at 1-877-312-9959.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
15 of 24(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Review 1 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014

VERY FIRM BE CAREFUL

Pros: firm like a hardwood floor
Cons: firm like a hardwood floor
"The bed is VERY FIRM . . THE SCALE SHOULD BE ALL THE WAY TO THE RIGHT FOR FIRMNESS. IMAGINE SLEEPING ON HARDWOOD FLOOR WITH A RUG ON TWO BLANKETS OVER THE RUG. THATS IT.
Bed is ok if you like Very Firm . . but still too firm and now makes other back parts sore
"
Review 2 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:August 4, 2014

Feels Like a Rock

Pros: none
Cons: long delivery time, uncomfortable
"This mattress is EXTREMELY FIRM, not firm. I had a firm mattress but this mattress gave me extreme back pain and discomfort when I would wake up in the morning. Sleeping on the coach until new mattress arrives. I am returning it. Delivery time was over 6 weeks."
Review 3 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 24, 2014

Better than expected

Pros: very firm ideal for side-sleepers, lightweight and handles make for easy moving
Cons: probably too firm for some
"I hesitated buying this mattress after reading some of the negative reviews posted online.
But understanding Costco's excellent Return Policy, I went ahead an made the purchase.
For me (a side and front sleeper) this mattress is the best I've had and I'm very pleased. No more morning backaches.
For my wife, it was a little too firm and she uses her 1" foam "topper" to give her the ideal comfort. Firm with a slight give."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 5, 2014

Back to Costco

Pros: price
Cons: poor mattress
Model Number: 763090
"I bought this mattress in January of 2014 and my mid March it had a 3/4 inch impression in it. I thought maybe it just needed time to work itself out but it only got worse. Called Costco and they are coming to pick up mattress for return. I love that Costco is so easy to work with."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,OR
Date:May 27, 2014

Best mattress ever!

Pros: firm and comfortable.
Cons: none
"Tried few mattresses and this one far better quality that all of them."
Review 6 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Date:April 22, 2014

Just what the Doctor ordered

Pros: good support
Cons: does not include frame
Model Number: ??
"Well not really what the Doctor ordered but might as well be. Great support for my back. I saw in the reviews about an odor and I am extremely sensitive to smells but decided to order the mattress set anyway. I encountered no offensive smells. This is a good mattress and would recommend it to anyone who needs firm support. I probably did not think about it until the mattress arrived but the frame is not included with this set."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:La Mesa,Ca
Date:April 10, 2014

Just not for us

Pros: could be for you others liked it
Cons: too hot for us
Model Number: 763090
"I bought this bed based on firmness, comparing other beds and the reviews it got. We wanted a very firm bed. You could like this bed but we didn't and exchanged it for another. Thanks Costco! The good. It's firm,comfortable and no pressure points. The bad. It did start to show sleep indentations after 2 months and we are 110 and 185lbs. My wife and I are hot bodies. For us this bed is way too hot. We tried to love it but the heat this bed retains left us no choice. If your wondering what we got in exchange it is the Sealy Posturepedic Prichard Ultra Firm. Will review when I have an opinion."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:April 8, 2014

Wrose Purchase Ever

Pros: none
Cons: everything about it
Model Number: 763090
"This mattress set is very cheaply constructed. When it first arrived I couldn't believe how light it was. I actually lifted it with one hand, not solid enough. After sleeping on it the first time there was an impression left that never went away and only worsened until it was returned it. It took them about a week to pick it up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014

Great for back problems

"Best mattress we've owned ----perfect for back issues!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bullhead CIty, AZ
Date:March 24, 2014

Firmer than the faces of Mt. Rushmore

Pros: firmer than firm!, good quality
Cons: firmer than firm!
"We bought this bed after having our five year pillow top mattress sag significantly. We wanted latex but have never had a firm bed, especially this firm. I have to say, I never wake with a sore back or shoulders like I did on the softer mattress. I sleep on my stomach and side and have no problems with the firmness. My wife thinks we may want to buy a gel topper to add some cush to the mattress. This bed does not sleep hot (as of yet) and we live in the warmest city in America, but we will wait to see what happens in the summer. No smell when new, arrived on time, and the box springs are of decent quality. So far we are happy with our purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 24, 2014

Not what I expected

Pros: ultra firm maybe good for people with back pain, did not feel any benefit for my back
Cons: poor quality dents uneven within few weeks, unhappy with early morning delivery, very hard no comfort
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Cal King Ultra Firm
"We decided on this mattress based on similar product reviews for the queen size mattress. It arrived after 3 weeks from the time we ordered it. We were told it will be delivered between 7 AM -8 AM. The delivery people knocked at our door at 6:40 AM. One corner of one of the boxes was slightly damaged, but since it was not a structural damage we decided to keep it rather than decline the delivery.
The mattress is very firm, feels like you are sleeping on the floor or on a pile of cardboard. The top thin cushion which is suppose to provide some comfort does nothing. After sleeping on it for few nights we started noticing dents on both sides ( my husband is 220 lbs and I am 190 lbs). Over the next few weeks the dents went deeper every day, you can see it from the distance and when sleeping on it you feel like tilting down.
We were really hoping it was the best choice, wanted to give it a good try, used it for about 6 weeks, we are very disappointed with the quality of this mattress. We have no choice but to return it. This is not worth the money we paid for it: no comfort, poor quality."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nv
Date:March 16, 2014

Very Good Mattress

"I am writing this positive review, even though we returned this mattress. We could tell this mattress is very well constructed and the service from Costco is second to none. Mattress's are such a personal preference, and although we wanted a firm mattress, this was just a bit too firm for us. I recommended it to my brother and he and his wife love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 15, 2014

Exactly as Described

Pros: very firm and supportive
Cons: don't buy this unless you really want firm
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie
"WE bought this Bed to replace our Sealy that was 6 years old. I called the 800 number listed for information on this bed and the woman at Spring Air told me this bed was as hard as a rock. She was right. It is the firmest mattress I have ever had. After a month my wife felt we should have some padding on this and we bought a mattress topper. This bed is quiet comfortable and supportive. I have had back surgery and needed extra support and I have to say we are very pleased with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:February 25, 2014

Horribly painful!

Pros: raised floor?
Cons: limitless...
"If you enjoy sleeping on a hardwood floor, this mattress is for you. The only benefit is that it's raised off of the floor so you can get up easily. Otherwise, save your money and just throw your pillow on the floor with a blanket. Same difference.
I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and a lot of pain issues. My husband has (had) no pain issues. He now has back pain and I sleep on my kids bed. This is being returned."
Review 15 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis TN area
Date:February 12, 2014

Christmas present for my parents

Pros: quality and comfort
Cons: would have been nice to "test drive" one at store
"My parents are still commenting on the nice young men that delivered their new bed upstairs. My father says he is sleeping better than he has in years. My mother is very complementary, also. Think you have a winner for sure in this product."
Review 16 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 15, 2013

Sleeping Great Now!

Pros: really comfortable, just the proper degree of firmness
Cons: none, four week for delivery as advertised, wished we had it sooner...but worth wait
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
"We have been considering a replacement for our very expensive 12 year old mattress and could not decide same again, all foam, or air bed....well we are very glad to have gone Latex Hybrid....after a week we can not get over how well we are sleeping....took a shot in the dark buying this one and could not be happier!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 19, 2014

3 months later - backpain

Pros: looks good.
Cons: didn't last more than 3 months. back hurts.
"It's been 3 months since I bought this set. I don't know about how the others are taking it - but first few weeks- my wife complained of stiffness due to ultra firm mattress. We bought a mattress topper to make it feel softer to our body. I weigh 220lbs and things were working for me. However, I started noticing valleys/depressions in my area of sleep. Also the nights when I slept towards the edge of the bed - I had a total sore back. Patiently waited to see how things work out - 3 months down - valleys have become bigger - my entire back hurts. Sending this back. Always believed Latex mattress usually are better than spring ones...This one is making me if anything is good at all!??!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:September 28, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised!

Pros: supportive light weight very little smell
Model Number: 763085
"We were in a cycle of going to bed feeling good and then waking up feeling stiff and out of alignment, despite regular visits to an excellent chiropractor. It was time to look at the root cause...our old mattress. It was a top of the line, heavy duty Sterns and Foster ($2,000.+) firm support, and 8 years old, but obviously not supportive enough. The chiropractor said we should replace our mattresses every 5 years and this one was probably shot even before that.
It was hard to decide what to buy and after doing about 8 hours of online research, with still no clue as to what was the best choice, I took a chance on this model, knowing Costco's excellent return policy.
On the first night I laid down on this mattress, it felt weird... like my head was going downhill. Then I realized it's because I had been used to sleeping in a rut. You can only turn the no flips 180 degrees, so my hips were always in a gully. This created a hammock effect, so my head was up higher.
With this new mattress, my spine stays straight whether I'm on my side or my back. My significant other says he feels an inch taller than he used to be :)
After 3 nights sleep, I woke up without the stiffness in my low back, legs and feet, which used to take me a few minutes to stretch out of before being able to get up and walk properly.
Yes it's firm, but in a good way. We use a natural lambs wool mattress cover that offers additional cushioning and helps regulate body temperature better than the memory foam toppers, which I find are too squishy and too hot. If you like the pillowtop feel, then you may prefer a 2" memory foam topper which Costco also sells. To me it makes more sense to get the most firm mattress and use a topper, because then you can rotate/flip your topper or replace it when it wears out, rather than sleeping in a gully.
If you're concerned about the possibility of rubber smell from "out-gassing", this mattress has surprisingly little. I'm VERY sensitive to chemical smells and this did not bother me like other mattresses I've had.
The first day it was delivered I left all the windows open and fan on and the smell was very mild that night. I pulled the sheets off a few more times during the day and repeated.
I emailed costco online a question because it didn't give me the option to have the old mattress picked up, and they replied back right away saying it's not available with this model. We're donating it and found several places willing to pick it up, along with the box springs."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upper Marlboro, MD
Date:September 28, 2013

No more back pain

Pros: the mattress
Cons: box spring too high. low profile box spring needed
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie Latex King Mattress
"I first purchased the Portofino mattress set. The mattress was too soft and after a couple of days we started sinking while sleeping. We returned the mattress to Costco for this Spring Air Natalie Latex mattress. After 4 back surgeries,I knew I needed support and comfort. Well if you want support then purchase this mattress by Spring Air. At first it feels almost too hard but after a week it start to give and then it's perfect. We even purchased a memory foam topper but returned it a week later because we realized we did not need it. You will not be disappointed with this mattress."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:September 27, 2013

great mattress , buy it .

Pros: great quality feel delivery.
Cons: none
"needed a firm bed for my bad back, was worried about it being too firm but what a surprise! firm but yet gives you the right support. very comfortable . love it. and the delivery co. was also great ."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>