Customer Reviews for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set

Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set

This ultra firm mattress combines the world’s premier Ultra Firm latex materials with Gel Memory foam. This unique combination of firm foams creates a truly unique and versatile mattress. Made from the Hevea rubber tree, latex is the most naturally durable and comfortable cushioning material that nature has to offer. This, combined with the cooling properties of Gel mixed with the conforming ability of Memory Foam, gives this mattress the support and durability it needs. This luxurious firm mattress is the perfect mattress for those that want a superior mattress that is also comfortable, therapeutic and ecologically responsible. This mattress is made for those who enjoy an ultra firm mattress with great support where you need it most. Gel Memory Foam Benefits: Cooler more comfortable sleeping environment Reduces Pressure where you need it most High Density – better quality ensuring the foam does not break down Latex Benefits: No Springs = less Pressure 100% pure latex is inherently hypo-allergenic and anti-microbial Dust Mite Resistant making it perfect for allergy  & asthma sufferers Will Contour to your Specific Body shape to reduce pressure Latex Foam is derived from the sap of rubber trees, a natural and renewable resource Latex Foam minimizes motion transfer to reduce sleep disruptions The open cell structure promotes excellent air circulation for a cooler sleeping surface Specifications: Teddy Bear Quilting 2.25” of Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam 3/8” Gel Infused Memory Foam Lumbar Support 1" Ultra Firm Gel Latex Foam 7” Two Piece Soy Based HD Poly Core Mattress Thickness 10.5” Made in the USA Queen 2-pc Mattress Set dimensions : 60” W x 80” L x 21.75” H Quilt Layers: Teddy Bear Micro Fiber Quilting .75” Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam .75” Firm Spring Air Quilting Foam Comfort Layers: .75” Firm Spring Air Upholstery Foam 3/8” Gel Infused Memory Foam Lumbar Support 1” Ultra Firm Plant Based Latex Support: 2” High Density Foam Support Core Topper 5” High Density Foam Support Core Base 1.5” Fiber Foam Back Bone Foundation: The Patented Spring Air carbon negative Eco-Foundation is made from Canadian hardwood. This wood is Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) certified lumber, which ensures that the wood comes from a responsibly managed forest. Manufactured in a 100% “green” Facility that utilizes the highest quality standards. Other Notable Benefits: Foundation is  9.25” High Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 633 – federal flammability standards 7” Plant Based Foam Core – Plant based foam is eco friendly and provides a healthier, more comfortable night’s sleep. Eco-Wood Foundation – This patented foundation is carbon negative and is an extremely durable foundation for your mattress. 10 Year non-prorated warranty If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Spring Air at 1-877-312-9959.
Average Customer Rating:
3.552 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
18 of 29(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Review 1 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015

Not too hard, not too soft, just right:-)

" I have had this bed for about 6-9 months and LOVE IT!!! I purchased 2 other mattresses from Costco and returned both of them. This is the first mattress I've had that I wake up without any lower back pain at all. Also, it has not sagged at all despite the fact I lay in the same spot night after night.
I would highly recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Ultra Firm King Mattress.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Clarksburg, MD
Date:January 5, 2015

Toooo hard, Harder than rock

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: too hard, smaller then size mentioned in discription
" This mattress is so hard that i trap in back pain. It is so severe that it's not even hurting my back but also hurting my arms as well. I was literal can't sleep on that mattress on whole night. I am 5'10", 170lb. If you want severe back pain then buy this mattress. otherwise look for something else that is less firm. Mattress size is smaller than standard king size mattress. Edges are round so you will have very small usable area in middle. "
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bridgewater NJ
Date:December 17, 2014

Mattress and Bed Springs

Pros: real firm mattress, good support for side sleepers
Cons: box springs are bad
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress / SET
" The mattress is awesome as I was looking for a firm mattress. Firmness is on high end. I am around 170 pounds and a side sleeper. After a month, I noticed that the place where we slept had a valley formation. My wife is 150 pounds and a back sleeper, she did not notice any issue. We swapped places and in few days I noticed the valleys where I sleep. Experimenting further combinations, found the issue with box springs. I started to sleep in the center, where the two box springs meet and it stood firm for more than 3 months. Unfortunately Costco does not take back just the box springs and refund the part. I am going to exchange the set to a mattress. Here it is, fantastic Costco return policy. I am planning to buy a cot for this mattress. Costs three times the price of box springs, a good quality stuff. Happy sleeping for firm mattress lovers. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: it's firm non smelly comfortable like teddy bear
Cons: it started to show valleys hills after 4 days.
Model Number: 763085
" We bought this bed based on firmness. We wanted a very firm bed. The good. It's firm, non smelly, comfortable like teddy bear. The bad. It started to show valleys, hills, after 4 days. We were left with ridge indentations my wife is 105 and I am 6'0' 285 lbs. My wife side stayed firm but mine formed valleys, after 4 days we called the Company and they made us another one. The second bed went bad after 5 days, again Valley, ridges, and mountains. We then opted to return this to Costco. The Bed was awesome just the product can't handle BIGGGG people. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 3, 2014

Ultra Firm is in the title

Pros: firm comfortable lightweight
Cons: no edge support to sit down
" I read many of the reviews, people complaining that the mattress is too firm. It does state that it is "Ultra Firm", which it is.
For me, it is great, I have been sleeping temporarily on a saggy soft mattress and my entire body aches every morning. With this mattress I sleep like a baby, and I wake up without any soreness.
You don't lie down and feel any softness enveloping you, it is like plunking down, but it does give way and support your body as needed.
I love it and would highly recommend. I hope it keeps its shape longer than some of the reviewers have mentioned--I've only been sleeping on it a few days. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014

VERY FIRM BE CAREFUL

Pros: firm like a hardwood floor
Cons: firm like a hardwood floor
" The bed is VERY FIRM . . THE SCALE SHOULD BE ALL THE WAY TO THE RIGHT FOR FIRMNESS. IMAGINE SLEEPING ON HARDWOOD FLOOR WITH A RUG ON TWO BLANKETS OVER THE RUG. THATS IT.
Bed is ok if you like Very Firm . . but still too firm and now makes other back parts sore
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Date:August 4, 2014

Feels Like a Rock

Pros: none
Cons: long delivery time, uncomfortable
" This mattress is EXTREMELY FIRM, not firm. I had a firm mattress but this mattress gave me extreme back pain and discomfort when I would wake up in the morning. Sleeping on the coach until new mattress arrives. I am returning it. Delivery time was over 6 weeks. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Cal King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 24, 2014

Better than expected

Pros: very firm ideal for side-sleepers, lightweight and handles make for easy moving
Cons: probably too firm for some
" I hesitated buying this mattress after reading some of the negative reviews posted online.
But understanding Costco's excellent Return Policy, I went ahead an made the purchase.
For me (a side and front sleeper) this mattress is the best I've had and I'm very pleased. No more morning backaches.
For my wife, it was a little too firm and she uses her 1" foam "topper" to give her the ideal comfort. Firm with a slight give. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:June 5, 2014

Back to Costco

Pros: price
Cons: poor mattress
Model Number: 763090
" I bought this mattress in January of 2014 and my mid March it had a 3/4 inch impression in it. I thought maybe it just needed time to work itself out but it only got worse. Called Costco and they are coming to pick up mattress for return. I love that Costco is so easy to work with. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,OR
Date:May 27, 2014

Best mattress ever!

Pros: firm and comfortable.
Cons: none
" Tried few mattresses and this one far better quality that all of them. "
Review 11 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Date:April 22, 2014

Just what the Doctor ordered

Pros: good support
Cons: does not include frame
Model Number: ??
" Well not really what the Doctor ordered but might as well be. Great support for my back. I saw in the reviews about an odor and I am extremely sensitive to smells but decided to order the mattress set anyway. I encountered no offensive smells. This is a good mattress and would recommend it to anyone who needs firm support. I probably did not think about it until the mattress arrived but the frame is not included with this set. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:La Mesa,Ca
Date:April 10, 2014

Just not for us

Pros: could be for you others liked it
Cons: too hot for us
Model Number: 763090
" I bought this bed based on firmness, comparing other beds and the reviews it got. We wanted a very firm bed. You could like this bed but we didn't and exchanged it for another. Thanks Costco! The good. It's firm,comfortable and no pressure points. The bad. It did start to show sleep indentations after 2 months and we are 110 and 185lbs. My wife and I are hot bodies. For us this bed is way too hot. We tried to love it but the heat this bed retains left us no choice. If your wondering what we got in exchange it is the Sealy Posturepedic Prichard Ultra Firm. Will review when I have an opinion. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:April 8, 2014

Wrose Purchase Ever

Pros: none
Cons: everything about it
Model Number: 763090
" This mattress set is very cheaply constructed. When it first arrived I couldn't believe how light it was. I actually lifted it with one hand, not solid enough. After sleeping on it the first time there was an impression left that never went away and only worsened until it was returned it. It took them about a week to pick it up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bullhead CIty, AZ
Date:March 24, 2014

Firmer than the faces of Mt. Rushmore

Pros: firmer than firm!, good quality
Cons: firmer than firm!
" We bought this bed after having our five year pillow top mattress sag significantly. We wanted latex but have never had a firm bed, especially this firm. I have to say, I never wake with a sore back or shoulders like I did on the softer mattress. I sleep on my stomach and side and have no problems with the firmness. My wife thinks we may want to buy a gel topper to add some cush to the mattress. This bed does not sleep hot (as of yet) and we live in the warmest city in America, but we will wait to see what happens in the summer. No smell when new, arrived on time, and the box springs are of decent quality. So far we are happy with our purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Cal King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 24, 2014

Not what I expected

Pros: ultra firm maybe good for people with back pain, did not feel any benefit for my back
Cons: poor quality dents uneven within few weeks, unhappy with early morning delivery, very hard no comfort
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Cal King Ultra Firm
" We decided on this mattress based on similar product reviews for the queen size mattress. It arrived after 3 weeks from the time we ordered it. We were told it will be delivered between 7 AM -8 AM. The delivery people knocked at our door at 6:40 AM. One corner of one of the boxes was slightly damaged, but since it was not a structural damage we decided to keep it rather than decline the delivery.
The mattress is very firm, feels like you are sleeping on the floor or on a pile of cardboard. The top thin cushion which is suppose to provide some comfort does nothing. After sleeping on it for few nights we started noticing dents on both sides ( my husband is 220 lbs and I am 190 lbs). Over the next few weeks the dents went deeper every day, you can see it from the distance and when sleeping on it you feel like tilting down.
We were really hoping it was the best choice, wanted to give it a good try, used it for about 6 weeks, we are very disappointed with the quality of this mattress. We have no choice but to return it. This is not worth the money we paid for it: no comfort, poor quality. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nv
Date:March 16, 2014

Very Good Mattress

" I am writing this positive review, even though we returned this mattress. We could tell this mattress is very well constructed and the service from Costco is second to none. Mattress's are such a personal preference, and although we wanted a firm mattress, this was just a bit too firm for us. I recommended it to my brother and he and his wife love it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 15, 2014

Exactly as Described

Pros: very firm and supportive
Cons: don't buy this unless you really want firm
Model Number: Spring Air Natalie
" WE bought this Bed to replace our Sealy that was 6 years old. I called the 800 number listed for information on this bed and the woman at Spring Air told me this bed was as hard as a rock. She was right. It is the firmest mattress I have ever had. After a month my wife felt we should have some padding on this and we bought a mattress topper. This bed is quiet comfortable and supportive. I have had back surgery and needed extra support and I have to say we are very pleased with this purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014

Great for back problems

" Best mattress we've owned ----perfect for back issues! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore, CA
Date:February 25, 2014

Horribly painful!

Pros: raised floor?
Cons: limitless...
" If you enjoy sleeping on a hardwood floor, this mattress is for you. The only benefit is that it's raised off of the floor so you can get up easily. Otherwise, save your money and just throw your pillow on the floor with a blanket. Same difference.
I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and a lot of pain issues. My husband has (had) no pain issues. He now has back pain and I sleep on my kids bed. This is being returned. "
Review 20 for Spring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid Queen Ultra Firm Mattress Set
This review is fromSpring Air Natalie Latex Hybrid King Ultra Firm Mattress Set.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis TN area
Date:February 12, 2014

Christmas present for my parents

Pros: quality and comfort
Cons: would have been nice to "test drive" one at store
" My parents are still commenting on the nice young men that delivered their new bed upstairs. My father says he is sleeping better than he has in years. My mother is very complementary, also. Think you have a winner for sure in this product. "
1 2 next>>