Customer Reviews for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This item may be available at your local Costco for a cash and carry price.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2013

So far, so good

Model Number: Pixma MX922
"The first one I ordered did not work. After spending alot of time trying to get it to work & speaking on the phone with a technician, I was told it had to be returned & replaced. The replacement printer has been working fine so far. It does take awhile (over a minute) for the printer to warm up & actually print, but if you're not in a hurry or impatient, it is fine."
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:December 3, 2013

Great for Disc Printing

Pros: prints on discs
Cons: inadequate and convoluted instructions
Model Number: Canon MX920
"As an all-in-one, the Canon mx920 is a bit on the bulky side, but it does the job nicely. The included instructions are fairly poorly written, and some functions were difficult to figure out. For example, I purchased this model largely for its ability go print on discs, and it took me some time to figure out how to do this, as I could find no explanation in the directions. (The disc tray is stowed underneath the photo tray!). Wifi printing works well. All in all, a great unit."
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013

Nice printer

Pros: easy setup.
Cons: none yet.
Model Number: Canon MX922
"After quite a bit of research I decided to go with this Canon. It is replacing another Canon MFP I purchased in 2005. The setup is pretty straight forward. I don't have the printer connected to any computer, just in a central location on the wireless network so anyone can use it. I used the WPS option on my wireless router and the printer connected right away, easy. So far I have used it as a printer, copier and scanner. No phone line so will not be using as a fax machine (do people still fax?) I have also been able to print from my Nexus tablet via the Cloud Print which is pretty cool so if I find something while surfing with my tablet and need something printed out, I can do it. I hope this lasts awhile, I know most of these inkjet printers are a commodity and not meant to last but here is hoping."
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 26, 2013

MX 922

Pros: prints great and has a duplex built in
Cons: expensive ink and uses it fast.
Model Number: Canon MX 922
"Expensive Ink, but Prints great. Easy setup and wireless is flawless. I can print from my Phone, iPad and iPod as well as Galazy <-- I spelled it like that on purpose and my son's Kindle."
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:October 24, 2013

Great Printer

Pros: picture quality ease of setup paper loading is, simple scanning is excellent.
Cons: kind of complicated using the functions but just, takes getting use to..
Model Number: MX922
"Returned the third HP 7525 today and purchased this one... what a world of difference. HP has gone off the deep end as far as I am concerned."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, Ca.
Date:October 23, 2013

Canon Printer

Model Number: MX922
"The Canon printer was very easy to set up.
I just bought it yesterday, so I don't know how well it prints. I will review the print quality later.
Costco doesn't refill for Canon 250,251 or 255 xxl yet. Hopefully they will soon. ("Costco, I hope you're reading this review,hint hint")I refilled my HP 02 XL cartridges all the time. It saved me alot of money!
"
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013

Excellent value and performance

Pros: does everything well, quality of prints and scans is excellent, separate trays for regular and photo paper
Cons: initial setup is difficult
Model Number: MX922
"I needed a new flatbed scanner and a new fax machine, so I decided to get this all-in-one instead of separate machines. In the first two months, I've used all of the functions: Scanner, printer, photo printer, copier, and fax.
The machine is big, there's no denying that, but it feels sturdy. Setup was not smooth or easy. It kept wanting me to do everything through a wireless connection, but that kept failing. What ultimately worked was using a USB cord to get the printer and computer to "talk" to each other. After that, the wireless "air printing" has worked flawlessly. I have to admit, I'm still not sure what I did, exactly, that finally made the setup process work.
I haven't had any problems with any of the functions. Because I work in a different room than where the printer is located, when I use the scanner feature, I use a USB flash drive. The printer has a function for that and a USB port in the front. The port is deeply recessed, though, so it's a little unwieldy if you use a flash drive that's very small or short.
The paper is easy to load and doesn't jam, printer prints well, it prints beautiful, crisp photos, does two-sided printing/copying well, and faxes just fine. Other reviewers have mentioned error messages and software glitches, but I have had no problems with this machine at all. Since I got it going, it has worked fine. I love it!"
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:October 10, 2013

Unreliable two-sided printing from GIANT printer

Pros: makes a lot of noise as though it is very busy;, recognized my wireless device
Cons: unreliable 2-sided printing; gigantic & heavy;, can't set up for printing from usb without wifi
Model Number: MX922
"I wanted a new printer for two-sided printing. This enormous printer arrived, and though I was unhappy with the size, I decided to set it up. It prints about 4 pages on two sides then prints one on one side, then runs about ten blank pages through, then goes back to printing. So a long document is unusable and wastes all the paper printed after the first error. This happened on three documents with two different types of paper. Tested a photo print just to see how the color turned out; it was quite dull and washed out. Also, you have to have wifi even to set up to print from a USB port (the included set-up disc just takes you to Canon online; it does not have the driver download). This printer is going back to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 5, 2013

Great Photo Printer

Pros: photo prints, duplex
Cons: printer software installation is odd., no sdhc slot (or at least that i could find)., hard wired ethernet not supported.
Model Number: Pixma MX922
"After having issues with an HP7525 I tried this printer. The photo output is vastly better than the HP. The duplex is nice and the size is good. The printer installation on the computer is strange at best but once installed the printer works great. Haven't tried the FAX so can't speak to that, but the copier does just what it is supposed to."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:memphis,tn
Date:October 2, 2013

Great style, bad function.

Pros: stylish, sleek
Cons: frequent resetting, looses wifi connection
Model Number: mx922
"It looks great. The printing quality is exceptional. I bought it for the airprint featue. The problem is: It does not wake up after being idle for a time and frequently requires resetting. Canon needs to work the softwre bugs out before this is a truly exceptinal printer."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities, MN; experienced with home computing
Date:September 27, 2013

Frequent restart required and software is ungainly

Pros: print quality, cost
Cons: frequent error messages requiring restarting, software seems to slow computing, software is ungainly and not intuitive
Model Number: MX922
"I have to return this even though quality of printing both color and B&W is good. It is slow (software?), bundled software must be installed and then sucks up system resources like a sponge with no way to opt out and do things using the operating system (presumably with less system resources)."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:August 31, 2013

A Great Printer

Pros: wireless works great
Model Number: Canon Pixma MX922
"A great all-in-one printer that was easy to install. It prints CDs easily and accurately."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:August 23, 2013

Finally a printer that meets all our needs!!

Pros: i couldn't be more satisfied!
Cons: n/a
Model Number: Canon Pixma MX922
"I have had some bad experiences with printers in the past and was really planning on going back to a Brother which is the only one that has been trouble free. I just needed a printer that worked well for normal printing needs including photo printing, flyers and brochures. We purchased the Canon Pixma MX922 at the Costco warehouse and was thrilled when it worked out so easily, setup and all. I have 4 computers in my house running a small business. 3 Macs and 1 Windows PC. The printer works very well wirelessly on all 3 Mac's and connected with usb on my old Windows. So far, I can easily say it's probably the best printer I've ever owned. Very exciting!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 1, 2013

Nice and EASY!

Pros: ease of setup to the network for mac & windows
Cons: none that i can find
Model Number: MX922
"I've set up many printers, but never a wireless one. Installation of the MX922 was wonderful and so, so easy, I'm almost wondering what on earth I was dreading!
The printer easily discovered my network. And no, contrary to the instructions, you DO NOT have to be next to your router to set it up, but you will need 2 people for you to have it discover your network if the printer is set up in a different room than the router. You need to press and hold the WAN (refresh) button on your router while you click OK on the printer during setup, then you'll need to release than WAN button on the router. Once you release the WAN button, voila! Connected!
After discovering my network, I then proceeded to connect my MacBook Pro to the printer without a glitch. Test page printed beautifully. Next step was connecting a wired Windows 7 machine: once again, easy as pie.
Beautiful print quality, and even if you close the output tray, it automatically pops open when you queue on to print! Talk about a handy feature. Two paper trays installed for different paper sizes; bottom tray for letter-sized paper is ample and easily filled. Multiple configurations on the upper tray for specialty-sized paper.
The printer is a tad heavy, though, and it does have a big footprint, so make sure you have space for it. Despite these two drawbacks, I would highly recommend this for its extreme ease of setup to your wireless network on both a Mac and Windows environment and its great print quality."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MX922 Office All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:July 22, 2013

Works great after poor HP experience

Pros: set up of printer and wireless; print quality
Cons: none to date
Model Number: Pixma MX922
"This printer worked right out of the box as advertised; set up was a breeze. This is my first successful "wireless printer" experience and it worked completely as expected. Guest use of wireless printer has proved to be simple and intuitive.
Previous HP 8600 Off Jet wireless setup was a disaster and never worked. I returned to Costco for this product and saved money to boot!"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.