Customer Reviews for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64

Model: TC-65PS64
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Review 1 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parts Unknown
Date:June 7, 2013

Like an ST Series panel, with an S Series price

Pros: excellent picture for multiple sources, excellent level of real picture adjustments, inky blacks, excellent image quality, 600hz drive is soooo smooth..., anti-reflective coating works very well, great if you don't need 3d, no soap opera effect
Cons: limited number of inputs, only optical out for sound, no soap opera effect
Model Number: TC-65PS64
"This TV is awesome.
WOW is a word we use frequently when using it. We calibrated the panel and it produces vibrant, real world colors better than any other set I've seen at this price. There may be better panels, but not at this price range and not even close for this size.
In contrast to the S60 Series available outside of Costco, This S64 panel has an anti-reflective coating of the more expensive ST60 Series, with the price of the non-3D S60 Series, and it's a welcome feature in our rather bright bedroom.
There are only 2 HDMI inputs, and an optical output for sound. If you need more on your TV, don't look here. Works perfectly for us.
The TV has the famed 600Hz Drive, so Blu-Rays are silky smooth, and even some higher quality DVD's... but fans of the Soap Opera Effect found on the ST60 series need not look here - the feature isn't available. Most people I know don't like the S.O. effect to begin with, so no biggie, but if you DO like it, move along.
I can't say enough great things about this TV. WOW is a great way to sum things up. We're buying a second one for the family room in a couple of weeks."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:June 24, 2013

Excellent TV at an Affordable Price

Pros: picture picture picture, 65" screen, price, louver filter
Cons: so so sound
Model Number: 65PS64
"It's an excellent TV for watching movies and sports. The colors are so rich and at 65" it's a hearty addition to my living room.
I was a little hesitant to purchase a plasma considering that it would be sitting between two windows and given that we usually have lamps on. I was additionally nervous since the TV did not look the best under the harsh Costco lights but every review was amazing. Turned out to be a non issue.
During the day the picture is very nice, dim the lights a bit and the picture becomes amazing. It's like having a personal theater.
The picture excels in high definition, viewing older content is not it's strong point in my opinion in comparison to LED. I have a Roku box and surround sound system so am not interested in the enhancements found in the more expensive models. 3D is not a big deal for me, I survived my whole life without it and the last movie I saw in 3D got me dizzy!
I am very happy with my purchase, such a pretty picture and the price is a big bonus."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suffolk, VA
Date:August 4, 2013

65" Plasma is a Beast!!!

Pros: size, picture quality
Model Number: TC-65PS64
"Ordered this TV online because the box is big. Also purchased the White Glove delivery for the extra money. Delivery company called me earlier than expected and set up the delivery. They came on time and delivered the TV to my third floor with no problem. Took it out of the box, put it on the stand, hooked up the cables, and tested the TV before they left. I would highly suggest the White Glove delivery. I've had the TV for about two weeks now it is awesome. It is replacing a 50" Panny that I purchased about 6 years ago. No issues just wanted a bigger TV for the Man Cave. And big I now have......You wouldn't think going from a 50 to 65 would be so different but it is a huge difference. Picture is outstanding. I put on Lion King (Blu ray) for my kid and I watched the whole movie just because it looked so good. Apps are good for what I need and 3D wasn't something I was looking for so this is it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:August 31, 2013

Good Plasma but better if....

Pros: great price for a plasma
Cons: terrible video preset
"This is a great set for the price but the preset picture image is terrible. I google a couple of calibration setting and found this to be the best setting..
TC-65PS64 Low Light / Moderate Light Picture Settings
TV Picture
Picture mode: Home theater
Contrast: 83
Brightness: 0
Color: 68
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
Color temp: Warm1
Vivid color: Off
CATS: Off
Video NR: Off
MPEG NR: Off
TV Advanced Picture
24p Direct In: 60Hz
3:2 pulldown: Auto
1080p pixel direct: Off
HDMI content type: Graphics
HDMI/DVI RGB range: Standard (16-235)
Black Level: Light
"
Review 5 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Incredible quality for the price

Pros: price, picture quality
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs (but i'm only using one anyway), temporary image retention (not really noticeable)
Model Number: TC-65PS64
"Yes, it's a plasma. No, it's not the coolest razor-thin LED-lit LCD. Yes, it'll look dimmer in the store when compared to those same overly-bright LCDs.
But what that means is you once you get it home, you've got an absolutely amazing picture for the price, with no banding, flashlighting, or fading image if you're sitting off-center.
This size TV, with this picture, at this price, is a steal."
Review 6 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:August 22, 2013

TC-50PS64 PLASMA 50 inch size..best choice

Pros: outstanding picture and wifi connection, great price and 5yr warranty package
Cons: none
Model Number: TC-50PS64 50"
"My review is for the same model with a 50" screen. If you enjoy the plasma depth of color, this is the one to choose. I have visited multiple big box stores to observe different brands and models. Just received delivery and I am extremely satisfied. Costco's offers the best $ and warranty package of all the stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2013

Awesome TV!

Pros: picture quality ar filter
Cons: none
"The picture is simply amazing. And you can't come anywhere close to the quality for the price. So if 3d doesn't matter to you this is the tv to buy! Movies have never looked so good. Forget LED, they can't compete."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic 65" 1080p Plasma TV TC-65PS64
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:July 23, 2013

Panasonic TV Has Never Let Me Down.

Pros: great picture, great value, wifi
Model Number: 65PS64
"This is my second Panasonic plasma TV. My first was a 58" which is nearly 10 years old. The 65" has 600hz which provides for smooth action watching soccer. Fast and easy set and great built-in apps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.