Customer Reviews for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules

Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
21
43 of 70(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Review 1 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:October 4, 2014

Doesn't work

Pros: price is good
Cons: doesn't work
"I wanted to lose a few pounds and while I still exercised and cut down on my food, this product did not add anything in aiding with my weight lose. Very unfortunate and misleading."
Review 2 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014

Excellent Product

"Went on a cruise, took 2 capsules twice a day, and gained no weight....love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:August 5, 2014

750mg, not 1500mg

Pros: work if you take more than 2
Cons: more expensive
"I hate the misleading title. They only worked marginally for us but we had to take 3 per day. After buying these, I started ordering from another site. I get 180, 750mg 75% HCA for twenty bucks, no tax/shipping. Two of these work better and are less expensive."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, Wa
Date:June 25, 2014

Amazing Product

Pros: it's 1500 mg and you only have to take 2 capsules
"I love this product! I lost 40 lbs last year while taking 1234 Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg and eating sensibly. Since then I've been taking a different brand that I had impulsively purchased and have gained some of the weight back. One thing I love about this brand is that it's 1500 mg and you only have to take 2 capsules per day. In my opinion this product is amazing and I'm purchasing more today! Just remember, you MUST eat sensibly - ie. smaller portions, healthy, etc!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:indiana
Date:June 23, 2014

Didn't work for me.

Pros: none
Cons: waste of money for me.
"Didn't work for me, gave me heart burn. Heard it does work for some people ??"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:June 10, 2014

Great results!

Pros: easy and effective
Cons: none
"I have steadily dropped weight since I started taking this, for a total of 10 pounds over 2 months. I always eat healthy and am active but previously unable to drop without drastic effort. This was painless and I feel great. I take 1 when I get up, 1 mid-day before lunch and 1 before dinner. Will gradually start reducing now. Love this product!"
Review 7 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haines City FL
Date:June 4, 2014

Works for me~!

"Took a couple of months, but gradually, the weight started coming off. Lost over 10 pounds over the last 4 months, most over the last 2.
Most notable: almost immediately, I realized I didn't WANT stuff that's bad for you. Also, since it's veggie-based, my intestines love it! After decades of IBS, I'm thrilled. Also, at 60+, any weight loss is extremely difficult.
Worked similarly for my 30+, post-natal daughter."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:N California
Date:May 27, 2014

Works, along with diet and exercise...

Pros: might work for some folks
Cons: might not work for all
"Menopause weight slowly (sometimes quickly) creeping up over last 5 years. Always been able to easily control weight, athletic and fit. Now eating healthier and less, low carbing, exercising more, yadda, yadda. Still getting pudgy around the middle. Grrrr. On my third bottle of GC. IF I remember to take it (1-2 capsules depending on meal), I don't GAIN weight (YAY!) and have lost about 2 lbs WHILE CONTINUING TO DIET AND EXERCISE. However, I'd like to lose a few more lbs and I think I would if I could be very consistent at taking it. I don't really notice much appetite control, unfortunately. And I haven't noticed any adverse side effects.
Will continue to purchase, and try to be more consistent. Based on reviews, its obvious that this isn't going to work for everyone. 3.5 - 4 stars.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:May 24, 2014

Didn't work for me

"I purchased two bottles and plan to return the second. Sadly it did not work for me as I had hoped."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nevada County, CA
Date:May 15, 2014

Does not work!

"I decded to order this product after using another brand that was quite a bit higher in price. This did not work. Hungry all the time and with the other product it really supressed my appetite to where I had to remind myself to eat. So, guess you get what you pay for. Don't waste your money on this product would be my advice!"
Review 11 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:May 2, 2014

works

Pros: controls hunger
Cons: you have to use more than you would think
Model Number: n/a
"If you use product correctly, it is very effective, especially as a appetite suppressant."
Review 12 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:April 29, 2014

Good So Far

Pros: easy to use
Cons: n/a
"Too soon to tell if product works, but is backed by Costco."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 28, 2014

this product did not work for me

Pros: none
Cons: did not work for me
"I tried this one. it did not work for me.
I was always hungry ended up eating.
Where as when I used Garcinia Cambogia by "Dietworks" it worked for me. defenetly controlled hunger pangs/cravings.
F
"
Review 14 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2014

Finally something that WORKS!!!!

Pros: only thing i found that actually works!!
Cons: none
"I battled for months and months (and months) to drop the 10-12 extra pounds I gained during this peri-menopause period I am in. I am 50 years old and I have never had a weight problem, but found my metabolism had slowed to a crawl. I am very disciplined and diligent with eating right and exercise, but nothing worked. I tried various supplements, consulted my doctor, etc...I was getting so frustrated and then finally, I learned of Garcinia Cambogia through a friend. The effects were almost immediate. I dropped 11 lbs (which is all I needed to lose) in the first 3 weeks and have maintained it for over three months now.I couldn't be happier. I have since shared with friends who have then tried it as well; some with great success, others with zero success. So I believe it doesn't work for everyone, but it sure did for me. So try it! KEY POINTS TO SUCCESS: 1)BE CONSISTENT! 2)Do not take both pills at once!! Take one 1/2- 1 hr before lunch with lots of water and take second pill 1/2- 1 hr. before dinner with lots of water; 3) eat healthy, low-fat, low-sugar foods and smaller portions; and 4) exercise!!!! Oh, and this product is the best priced I found! Hope this helps."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:April 14, 2014

not working for me

Pros: a little boost in energy week three
Cons: no change in weight
"Been on the product for threee weeks - no change in weight however last few days I have a boost in energy. I did take it at face value when they stated dieting was not required. If you follow the 1200-1500 calorie diet program then anybody would loose weight whether you are on the product or not, if your consumption was higher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda CA
Date:April 8, 2014

Not working

Pros: 2 pills at once/day
Cons: no weight change
"This is the second product of Garcinia Cambogia from Costco that I tried. I have used this product for a month with no weight change. It appears that GC works effectively only for certain age groups. The trials indicate GC would not benefit me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, Ca
Date:March 31, 2014

Really worked for me

Pros: you dont have to work out
"Keeps my appetite suppress, i dont get heartburn. I have more energy."
Review 18 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:March 28, 2014

Not worth the money!

Pros: none
Cons: capsules were covered with a powdery residue, the product did not work
Model Number: 1234 Garcinia Cambogia from Creative Bioscience
"I have been using this product for approx 4 months now. I lost only 3 pounds in four months! On two different occasions I had to return this product because the capsules were only filled 1/2 to 1/3 full and the container was filled with so much powder residue I couldn't handle the tablets. I am very suspicious of the quality control of this company. I also suspect that the reason these pills did not work is because the tablets did not contain the 60% HCA recommendation that this company advertises. I am returning my second bottle to Costco again because of the excessive powder residue covering the capsules and in the container. Initially I thought that a capsule opened up but that wasn't the case with the two bottles I returned. Some bottles would contain cotton packing for shipping and some bottles would not. Even though this product proudly boasts that it is made in the USA and displays the flag on the box, I would not recommend this product for two reasons: the product did not work and the packaging is so inconsistent and poor."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, DE
Date:March 26, 2014

Top Quality Product

Pros: only 2 capsules per serving., 30 day supply, 60% hca (hydroxycitric acid)
Cons: non
Model Number: Garcinia Cambogia 1234
"I am very happy with the product. I bought this for myself and also for one of my friends who is also taking Garcinia Cambogia. I do not feel hungry, no stimulants, does not interfere with my sleep and and Im losing weight around my mid section!! YAY!!"
Review 20 for Garcinia Cambogia 1500 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 24, 2014

procuct great, ship packaging not so great

Pros: great product
Cons: bad packaging for shipping
"The product is really great, lost 5 pounds in 12 days, the problem I have is that it was not shipped correctly, so some of the capsules were broken and empty, on the box you can see where it was smashed."
1 2 3 4 next>>