Customer Reviews for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress

The Rhythm mattress is designed for more than just a good night’s sleep. Its innovative design provides the ultimate in responsiveness -- reacting to your every move, while keeping you at the optimal temperature. The top layer of gel-infused memory foam keeps you cool and comfortable all night while providing gentle support.  The layer of innovative DuraTex foam offers weightless head to toe support and vibrant reaction to each of your body movements.  The base foam layer provides long lasting stability to ensure that your mattress never needs flipping or rotating.  The Rhythm Mattress from the Acclaim collection allows complete ease of motion when you have the energy, and deep refreshing sleep when the time is right. Mattress: Mattress thickness: 13" Premium, three layer construction 2-inch layer of Gel-infused Memory Foam for gentle support and the optimal sleep temperature 4-inch layer of dynamically responsive DuraTex foam for complete ease of motion 7-inch layer of base foam for deep support and stability Comfort scale: 3 (1=firmest, 10= softest) Contouring Level: 2 (1=lowest, 5=highest) Box Spring not included Features: Quilted matelassé cover with a contemporary spiral design Constructed to maintain shape without flipping or rotating Evenly distributes weight to eliminate pressure points that cause tossing and turning 20 year, limited warranty Foam made in USA Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part1633 – Federal flammability (open flame) Queen Mattress dimensions: 60” W x 80” L x 13” H; Weight 83 lbs For more information about this product, call the Sleep Innovations Customer Service Center at 1.888.999.0499
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
(out of 29 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
22 of 29(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Review 1 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valley Springs, Ca
Date:November 30, 2014

Like sleeping on a concrete slab

Pros: no smell, easy set up, inflates fast
Cons: too hard, heavy
Model Number: Nova form 13" Rhythm King Memory Foam Mattress
"I absolutly HATE this mattress. We bought it in July Received in August, finally got to setting it up in Sept. After having let it "break in" for 2 months it is still like a concrete slab. My husband has worse back pain and I'm a stomach sleeper who now tosses and turns all night because there is NO give. Set up was simple minimal smell if any at all. I bought this off the other reviews who said its firm but not too firm but that was WAY wrong. If you like sleeping on a bed as hard as sleeping on the floor this bed is for you."
Review 2 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 11, 2014

Firm and comfy for us

Pros: firm and supportive
Cons: heavy to move
"We purchased based on reviews and Costco return policy and it was on sale this summer for $250 off list. It is firm, but both my wife and I have slept better than ever. Especially good for us as side sleepers. No real off gassing and the shape was flat in 24 hours."
Review 3 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:August 22, 2014

Nice mattress!

Pros: comfortable, good value
"We were really in need of a new bed, and after reading the reviews for this mattress in the queen size, we decided to give this one a try. We have had the mattress for about 3 weeks, and we are very happy so far. I sleep on my stomach/side and my husband sleeps on his back/side, and we both like the bed. It is more firm than we expected, but still very comfortable and supportive. I had been getting severe pain in my hips and shoulders, which is almost completely gone already. I also sleep much better through the night, and do not feel my husband moving around or getting out of bed for work. It did take my husband about a week to adjust to the new mattress, but now we are very happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:August 17, 2014

Excellent Mattress

Pros: comfortable supportive warranty/return policy
Cons: edge support
Model Number: Novaform 13" Rhythm King
"After much research into box springs, air, & foam beds, I decided to try this mattress. I wanted something different than box springs, as they seem to sag & give out in a relative short amount of time.
I liked the idea of using my current box springs, and the mattress was $250.00 off & with Costco's generous return policy, I felt I had little to loose. The mattress arrived 8 days after ordering it. The mattress is wrapped with an outer thicker wrap & an inner vacuum sealed wrap. Upon opening the cardboard box it came in I notice the outer wrap was halfway off the mattress. (Still secured, but on only half the mattress.) My wife & I cut the outer wrap off & immediately heard a hissing noise. (No, we did not puncture the inner wrap when we cut it.) We quickly & carefully cut off the inner wrap. The bed expanded in less than 5 minutes. There was no detectible odor, or any creases in the mattress.
Sleeping on it that night was a dream. It is a firm mattress, which is what we were wanting. It feels like your sleeping on a box spring, but yet you're not. You do not sink in & it is extremely easy to roll & change positions throughout the night & without bothering your partner. Plus I did not get hot sleeping on it.
The only thing I don't like about the mattress is the edge support. If you sit on the edge of the bed you do sink in. I don't know if this is how all foam mattresses are, as this is the first one we have purchased. For me this is not a huge issue as you can lay/sleep on the edge just fine, without sinking in.
This mattress is not for those who like a softer mattress that conforms to your body. If firm is your cup of tea, then this is the mattress to get.
I'm not sure of long term reliability, but with a long warranty & Costco's generous return policy, I'm very confident that if any problems arise, they will be taken care of promptly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2014

Not to my liking

Pros: solid bed that absorbs your partner's movements, does not sleep too warm as some memory foams do
Cons: too firm without contouring, doesn't give that wonderful memory foam feeling, the edges are too soft hard to sit on side of bed
"I ordered this mattress and did not find it to my taste. Initially, the bed had a crease in the center from unfolding. However, this was okay as it quickly disappeared in a couple of days and returned to its proper shape. There was also a little off gassing, but this also is expected and disappeared quickly. However, what was disappointing to me and why I am going to return it is that I am used to a traditional memory foam mattress that is firm at first then conforms to your body and imparts this wonderful feeling of being cradled by your bed. This bed uses what I believe is a lower density top layer that conforms less. So you get a mattress that feels more like a standard coil firm mattress, which might be excellent for some people, but not for me. If you are used to sleeping on a firm, coil mattress, and do not mind the edge of the bed getting very mushy when you sit at the end, then this bed would be excellent, as memory foam is a true improvement over an innerspring mattress. However, if like me, you are used to and like the traditional feel of a tempur-pedic type bed, then this mattress will disappoint. I am returning it and greatly appreciate Costco's return policy. Thanks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 29, 2014

Horrible

Pros: great return policy, no smell
Cons: sleeps way too hot, way too firm
Model Number: Novaform® 13" Rhythm Cal King Memory Foam Mattress
"Went from another memory foam mattress from Costco we got 3 years ago with no gel. Replaced it with this to reduce how hot we sleep. This is, oddly enough, MUCH hotter. It is also unbearably firm. I am a back and side sleeper and a bad back. I don't mind firm, this is like laying on the floor. When I called to place the return order, the rep on the phone asked if it was too firm before I could even say what the problem was. Both the temperature and the firmness are very bad. The rep suggested the Sarafina mattress for a softer and cooler bed. I will give it a try with my fingers crossed; hopefully this does the trick, because returning these mattresses seem so wasteful. Really wish they carried the models in a store to try out."
Review 7 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:July 27, 2014

BEST mattress ever and Costco quality

Pros: best sleep ever!, a lot of room, firm sleep=deep sleep
Cons: none!
Model Number: 767561
"I live in an area where there is no Costco so first let me say I was skeptical about buying online from Costco.com but I was happy that they still provide the same quality online as in store purchases. The shipping packaging was pretty good, as good as a huge mattress can be- we purchased king size so it was huge to ship. And delivery was extremely fast- I was sleeping on new bed and pillows (also purchased from Costco.com) within 1 week of ordering.
The mattress is FIRM but for me and my husband this is great and exactly what we needed. I would say that if you can sleep on the floor and be ok in the morning than this mattress is great for you. There is little give but enough to keep spine aligned and provide strong support for our bodies throughout the night. If you have never slept on a memory foam mattress and are expecting fluffy clouds, then you are in for a dramatic change. Our previous memory foam mattress was good but it kept heat, this mattress does not- we both stay cool through the night. I would recommend this bed for firm mattress people and it is the BEST nights sleep we have gotten ever! We sleep extremely hard and get the deepest sleep since this purchase, and I would buy it again! Plus we can move and the other person does not feel anything or hear any creaks (if you move from a spring mattress). Plus we upgraded from full to king and there is plenty of space to move and it really adds to the best night sleep!"
Review 8 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Angele WA
Date:June 17, 2014

Rhythm King it rocks so far.

Pros: costco and it's seems to be firmer like we wanted
Cons: nothing i can see at this time but we just got it
"Wow have on the bed before cutting open for sure. No smell, somewhat firm (that's what we wanted), and it inflated in meer minutes if that long. WOW"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ogden, UT
Date:May 13, 2014

Worth its weight in gold!

Pros: the best sleep i've ever had., half the price of the similar high-end mattresses., little to no odor, you won't feel your partner getting in or out
Cons: none.
Model Number: NovaForm 13" Rhythm King mattress
"60 days ago:
Since you can't "test-drive" mattresses at Costco, my husband and I went to local mattress retailers to try the different types available these days, and decided the foam topped with memory foam felt the best. We were looking for firm, but not concrete!
While we weren't exactly on the same page (hubby liked the firm firm firm name brand and I preferred the next step softer), we ended up going for the Rhythm King at Costco, since it was described as being quite firm, and roughly half the price of the "name" brand.
This mattress seems to be somewhere in-between each of our preferences, so it worked out perfectly. Nicely, incredibly firm, without feeling like you're laying on a concrete slab. Also, there's just enough memory (gel) foam to coddle you, without making you feel captured.
We'd planned, after reading previous reviews, to open it up in a different room and let it air out, and then later move it once it had aired out a few days. However, the instructions it came with said to open it where it would be staying, so we did. It's a heavy beast, and we're both in our 50's, so it's probably a good thing that we opted to pop the package on our box spring!
I carefully cut the outer tube of tyvek-type material, and immediately could faintly hear air being sucked in, even though it was still enveloped in a plastic shrink package.
Next, I got a round-tipped (little-kid type) scissors, and proceeded to cut the plastic shrink bag, and the mattress fluffed right up -- within less than 3 minutes, it was a mattress!
This was early March, when the temperature in our room was 64 degrees (hubby likes it cool) and we could smell nothing unless we bent down, stuck our nose to the lower part of the mattress and took a whiff, and then we could detect a very slight odor. We slept on it that night, and noticed absolutely no odor.
This mattress is a dream. There was a weird learning curve to sleeping on it, since we went from a skinny 20 year old, mushy, noisy, painful coil mattress to this thick, firm, quiet foam mattress. I slept fabulously from the first day, but during the first three or four days, I would wake up when changing positions, because the "feel" was so different than what I was used to.
It still has a very slight bump down the middle where the main fold was, that is only visible when the bed is stripped. When the bed is made you can't see it, and when we're on it we can't feel it, so I wouldn't call it a "con".
We've had this mattress two months now. Wild horses couldn't drag me away from it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2014

Not Happy!!

Cons: not usable after 5 days
Model Number: Novafoam 13" Rhythm
"After 5 days, the mattress still has major bumps to the point that it's not usable. Will wait another 2-3 days and then return. What a pain to deal with!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:April 14, 2014

My product didn't expand properly

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: badly warped, mediocre customer service
Model Number: 764341
"This mattress came in a large cardboard box. I followed the instruction to unpack and expand it. I remained badly warped even after three months. I guess my product was packed improperly before shipping. It was unusable and I had to return it. The customer service of the vendor was not impressive, either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis< IN
Date:March 30, 2014

After careful consideration & research

Pros: price point and costco customer service
Cons: no handles to help manuver the mattress
Model Number: Novaform® 13" Rhythm King Memory Foam Mattress
"I started to research replacing our 3 year old Sealy Pillowtop mattress which was NOT a good fit for my husband and myself.
We would wake up with aches and pains from the non-supportive mattress until we finally had enough.
I wanted to purchase our new mattress from Costco as we love dealing with them on every level.
After researching and reading many reviews we decided on this mattress.
We have had it for 1 week and are amazed at the level of comfort and how those little aches and pain are no longer an issue. We are both in our 50's and way to young still to be dealing with these due to an ill supported mattress.
We couldn't be happier.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Phoenix
Date:March 12, 2014

Wanted to buy Made in the USA

Pros: costco is excellent in customer service
Cons: didn't even get to try it
Model Number: Novaform 13" Rhythm Queen Memory #767570
"Final choice of the mattress was made on the basis that it was made in the USA. Arrived in short order, unzipped as instructed. 2 weeks later it still will not lay flat. Edges are curled up approx 8-10 inches. Tried to have it exchanged by NovaForm but they fumbled the ball so called Costco to have it picked up and credited. Previously had good luck purchasing 2 Sleep Science mattresses so have order one again from Costco. The vacuum bagging to create a smaller size seems to be the problem"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:March 4, 2014

Great Mattress & Great Value

"Sight unseen, we rolled the dice on this mattress at the beginning of 2014. Definitely got lucky. Excellent mattress - firm, quiet, best we've ever owned. Helpful to have a dolly when the surprisingly compact but heavy box shows up at your door. Open it and, if possible, let the mattress unfold and air out on the floor for a few days. Bit of an odor for the first couple weeks. It goes away. Low profile box springs (platform) works best, mattress is pretty thick. You might have to hop up on it. It's worth the effort. Great night's sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Myers, FL
Date:March 4, 2014

Novaform Rhythm King Memory Foam Mattress review

Pros: firm and comfortable
Cons: none
"We were looking for a "firm" mattress that would be comfortable well rated and economical. Since "firm" is hard to define and difficult to find, we relied on CR to help us and were drawn to this best buy mattress. (We also purchased the Sleep Science Split King Folding Mattress Foundation reviewed separately.)
This is our first memory foam mattress and we were concerned about how it would work for us old timers. After about three weeks, this senior Mama and Papa bear have decided this mattress is just right. It is the right firmness for us, and supports us evenly in all the right places. When I slept on my side (a common practice for me) in our older mattress, my hips, shoulders and/or legs would sometimes be sore in the morning. This has not happened with this mattress. Coupled with our new mattress foundation, this mattress has been a good economical purchase for us providing us with comfort and a good nights sleep.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2014

Awesome mattress

Pros: resiliency of the mattress is better than thought
Cons: reaching here- slight odor initially
Model Number: Rhythm mattress
"Have been sleeping on it for over a month and no complaints. Prior I ALWAYS seemed to wake up in middle of night and had difficulty going back to sleep. First night I went to bed early and actually slept night through entirely! Has only gotten better.
Will take some time for the crown to dissipate. Also it is firm which is what we wanted. I am much larger than my wife, and she at first had some difficulty getting used to the firmness. Now she loves it too.
My view is if this mattress needs replaced every 7-10 years, at this price point for the improved sleep I would still recommend it. Haven't slept this good in well over 20 years.
Almost forget. Chronic back pain has been gone since the first night as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: price, costco return policy
Cons: smell, maybe too firm
Model Number: Novaform® 13" Rhythm King Memory Foam Mattress
"This mattress is very firm. We have slept on it for 4 nights now, and are hoping it will soften up soon. Although it is not cushy, we have been waking up in less pain in the mornings. Great price and very fast delivery. Ordered on Sunday and received on Thursday. Quite stinky for the first couple of days. Not sure if I would recommend it, yet. Will update in a few weeks. Hope this review helps you decide on the perfect mattress."
Review 18 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:January 3, 2014

So Glad I Bought This Mattress

Pros: superb comfort, low price, returnable
Cons: have to set-up yourself
"My wife and I looked at every mattress store in town. We knew we wanted memory foam but couldn't not find one for less than $1,000. Furthermore, the ones we were finding at that level were not as comfortable as mattresses twice that price. I also hated the shopping experience of trying to buy a mattress. The salesmen were pushy and creepy.
I am so glad I decided to buy this mattress. First, it has a satisfaction guarantee and you can return it to Costco any time for any reason. Second, it has exceeded my expectations on size and quality. I was worried that being vacuumed packed and compressed would be an issue. However, once it expanded (took 2-3 hours) the mattress was perfect and super thick. I also read reviews that complained about off-gassing and chemical odor. We had no offensive smells.
The bed is so much more comfortable than our old inner-spring mattress. I was able to sleep all night without waking up with numb arms.
I can't say enough positive things about this mattress."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: non that i can see
Cons: won't return to shape.... very very hard
Model Number: Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen
"I have had this for over two weeks now and there is still a huge hump down the center of the mattress where it was folded in shrinkwrap. Have been sleeping around and sometimes on this hump trying to get it to go down. The overall sleep is hard but the center is very very hard. I’m a side sleeper and wake up with hip and shoulder pain. Not what I had hoped for. Very disappointed. This will be going back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Novaform® 13" Rhythm Queen Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern NJ
Date:December 19, 2013

A Comfortable and Great Deal

Pros: comfortable and supportive, doesn't sleep hot
Cons: it is heavy and is a two person job to set up
"We have had this mattress for almost two months now and LOVE it!
We were in need of a new mattress and were looking at memory foam but the prices at the mattress stores were crazy high and returns/exchanges were next to impossible. Knowing the Costco has a great return policy combined with great prices we did some looking online and found this mattress.
My wife is a side sleeper and has had her hip replaced and this mattress works great for her. It has reduced her pain when waking and has helped reduce her changing of positions during the night.
I am back and side sleeper and find this mattress great as well. I love the fact that I am not disturbed by my wife's turning over and that she doesn't feel me leave the bed in the middle of the night for a fire call.
The one downside is that we don't feel it when our son crawls into our bed after a bad dream and many times we awake to find him between us!
We do find that when the mattress is cold it takes time to adjust to our bodies and feels really firm but after a few minutes you are very comfortable!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>