Customer Reviews for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash & carry price. Limit 3 per Member.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
(out of 53 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
8
37 of 53(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Review 1 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vista,CA (40 miles No. of San Diego)
Date:April 1, 2014

As sleek as it looks

Pros: no charge for shipping, either wi-fi or wire, blu ray or dvd, arrived the second business day
Cons: none
Model Number: BX510
"Hooked it up myself- no need to call a geek. However, I did need a little help getting my TV in the right mode, so I called Costco concierge service. Such knowledgeable people! No problem getting it running. Simple to run."
Review 2 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA State
Date:March 31, 2014

Great DVD Player

Pros: great price, strong wireless
Cons: better labels for buttons on front of player
"Purchased this to go with the new TV and was not disappointed! The picture quality is great, the Wi-Fi works really well and is it very easy to navigate through the menus. Highly recommend this player!!!"
Review 3 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Ky
Date:March 31, 2014

Solid purchase

Pros: small good remote user friendlygreat price
Model Number: BDP-BX510
"Great addition to my man cave ! Goes perfect with my Sony TV and Sound system !"
Review 4 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 27, 2014

So Far so Good

Pros: lots of online features
Cons: not sure i like the buttons on top but not a big
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"Have only had it for a while, but so far everything has gone smoothly. Setup was easy and have had no trouble connecting to Netflix or playing discs."
Review 5 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaufort, SC
Date:March 26, 2014

Great Product

Pros: easy set-up, priced right
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 Blu-ray/DVD Player
"We have watched only one movie but the quality of the picture was excellent. Very easy, straightforward set-up. I love Sony products, one of my favorite brands and the price was great."
Review 6 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clermont, Fl
Date:March 26, 2014

A super great WiFi BluRay

Pros: price performance design and easy to use.
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"This Sony Blu-Ray DVD WiFi Ready box is a 5 Star product. It functions as advertised. The capabilities and ease of setting up and enjoying WiFi Apps are amazing. The price and design are two features making this product a must for anyone needing a new box or upgrading from an older technology. The 1080p with my Plasma HDTV is the best viewing experience in years."
Review 7 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Norhwest, Northern Idaho
Date:March 25, 2014

Fabulous product with Sony and Costco Support

Pros: costco concierge is a plus plus for their product, awesome product and warranty, beautiful looking blu-ray and blends well
Cons: not a thing, nada no nothing
Model Number: BDP-BX 510
"Just another excellent with Costco and Sony. This is my second unit and I can not say enough to tell how happy I am with the Blu-Ray 3D wireless player. Easy to install and set up networking. picture quality is off the chart perfect. Loads super fast and NetFlix is as quick as a click on the remote. The Costco Concierge service is the utmost. Here in America and clear and precise english to walk you through any set up or problem with any Costco electronic product. You can even add an extra year of warranty there. Now try to beat that with any, and I mean any other brand or store. I can honestly say you will not be dissapointed with the Sony or the Costco Concierge Service. If you like movies or music, this is for you."
Review 8 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 17, 2014

3D Blu-ray Player

Pros: an great working player
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"This is an excellent 3D Blu-ray Player. It brings the action around the TV."
Review 9 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:March 17, 2014

Love it

"I purchased this Blu-ray and I have to say its one of the best electronic purchases I've ever made. Has so many great features. The Blu-ray quality is amazing and the apps are so convenient. Wifi is very fast when running an app. Love it"
Review 10 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Pedro, CA
Date:March 14, 2014

I Just Love It

Pros: nice looking easy to install wifi ready.
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
"Easy to install. Has the built-in WiFi LAN which is worth its weight in gold. Has a lot of perks. Great price."
Review 11 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Love It

Pros: wonderful very easy set up
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"Simply GREAT!!!!
I did not have cable for 10 years.
Now I won't need cable ever.
News features are great via ON AOL
Internet radio, Great
Crackle TV, Great
Snagfilm, Great
DVD's play Great
How many GREATS can I say
WIFI, Great
This is a great deal!!!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northfield, IL
Date:February 20, 2014

All the Service Provider I needed

Pros: good price with the discount
Cons: odd shape and attracts dust like crazy.
"Offers all the internet based content providers that I was looking for. Picture qualities are decent on both DVD and BluRay."
Review 13 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:February 12, 2014

Good Value when on Sale

Pros: easy to set up, hdmi cable included
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
"Have another Sony Wi-Fi DVD Player so got this one when it was on sale. Performs just as expected. Am glad I purchased it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2014

Great DVD

Pros: all good
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"This is straightforward with many extras. I first bought and then returned a Samsung model, but since there was no light on the front of it, I had no idea if it was on or off. The Sony was easy to set up and most importantly, there are visible displays on the front."
Review 15 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salinas, CA
Date:February 8, 2014

Excellent quality

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: no cons
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"I chose this Sony Blu-ray/DVD player after reading several reviews of other models. The set-up was very simple and the unit is user-friendly even for a first time user of a Blu-ray player. I would highly recommend this Sony BDPBX510 model to anyone without hesitation. I feel I made the right choice with this purchase selection."
Review 16 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

excellent wifi Blu-Ray

"good wifi range, excellent features, fast load, tons of audio and video software pre-loaded. On sale. What a deal!"
Review 17 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseburg, OR
Date:February 5, 2014

Great product, great buy!

Model Number: BDP-BX510
"Had originally purchased Samsung Blu-Ray
& had terrible problems w/ it. Returned it and got the Sony. Even with 3-D, it cost less than the Samsung! Such a deal! Works perfectly and set-up is a no-brainer!
"
Review 18 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:January 17, 2014

Great DVD player

Pros: easy hook up.
Model Number: BDPBX510
"Almost as light as my tablet. Love the small profile. Much faster response than my old Blu-ray player and better quality picture even from non Blu-Ray DVDs. The price at Costco, backed up by their 2 year warranty just could not be beat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colts Neck, NJ
Date:January 7, 2014

The best 3D BD player

Pros: amazing 3d pictures sound quality feature rich
Cons: 5.0ghz connectivity
Model Number: SONY BDPBX510
"Not sure I understand the reasons why this product has only 3 stars. Purchased from Costo store. The installation is probably the easiest one I've experienced among all the electronics which I owned.
Picture quality including 3D, DTS surround sound, DLNA, network, and Apps are all there and perform beautifully. The only issue that I have is the connection to 5.0Ghz. Other than that the device works flawlessly.
If this one is not the best, it would probably be one of the best BD players in the market. Given the price that I paid, it is really a steal.
It really deserves a 5 stars from me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico area N. Ca.
Date:January 2, 2014

very satisfied

Pros: now i have a smart tv that also plays blueray dvds
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony 3D Blue Ray dvd player
"I wanted to update our HD TV to a smart TV and we needed a Blue Ray player also. This product accomplishes all of our goals and was easy to set up and get started. I was amazed at all the old wires and cables I was able to remove for just one HDMI cable."
1 2 3 next>>