Customer Reviews for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash & carry price. Limit 3 per Member.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
(out of 51 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
7
37 of 51(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Review 1 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:September 5, 2013

Great Streaming and WiFi

Pros: great wifi good apps
Cons: none yet
Model Number: BDP-BX510
"This Blu-Ray has better apps and hold a WiFi signal much better than my previous Panasonic player. Disk load speed and picture quality is about the same. Since I use it much more for streaming than watching disks, I am very happy with the upgrade. The design is interesting and not a drawback."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cocoa, FL
Date:October 8, 2013

Awesome!

Pros: looks cool!, great picture quality., great sound quality., wireless applications are awesome!
Cons: don't like not being able to eject the dvd when, power is off.
"I love the wireless aspect of the Blue Ray player. I use it just about every day to listen to music on the television. The player brings the movies to life! Great clarity and great sound quality. Would recommend it to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013

Great Bluray Player

"I bought this bluray after I returned the samsung bluray i purchased. I must say that this Sony bluray has amazing wifi connection and is very user friendly.
I was also pleased that the usb drive played all my video files."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, Il
Date:November 20, 2013

Why all the bad reviews

Pros: fast loading blu rays smooth everything
Cons: absolutely none
Model Number: BDPBX510
"I've now owned this player for a month. I bought it (3rd blu ray player ever) because previous players have been cumbersome and slow to load. I found this unit to be extremely fast loading and the wireless functions (registration, updates, Netflix, various online links) to work without issue. I love it! Didn't use the 3D stuff. Thanks Costco for the excellent price that proved to be the lowest around! With Costco's return policy why not give it a chance"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colts Neck, NJ
Date:January 7, 2014

The best 3D BD player

Pros: amazing 3d pictures sound quality feature rich
Cons: 5.0ghz connectivity
Model Number: SONY BDPBX510
"Not sure I understand the reasons why this product has only 3 stars. Purchased from Costo store. The installation is probably the easiest one I've experienced among all the electronics which I owned.
Picture quality including 3D, DTS surround sound, DLNA, network, and Apps are all there and perform beautifully. The only issue that I have is the connection to 5.0Ghz. Other than that the device works flawlessly.
If this one is not the best, it would probably be one of the best BD players in the market. Given the price that I paid, it is really a steal.
It really deserves a 5 stars from me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:January 17, 2014

Great DVD player

Pros: easy hook up.
Model Number: BDPBX510
"Almost as light as my tablet. Love the small profile. Much faster response than my old Blu-ray player and better quality picture even from non Blu-Ray DVDs. The price at Costco, backed up by their 2 year warranty just could not be beat."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delray Beach, FL
Date:February 12, 2014

Good Value when on Sale

Pros: easy to set up, hdmi cable included
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
"Have another Sony Wi-Fi DVD Player so got this one when it was on sale. Performs just as expected. Am glad I purchased it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northfield, IL
Date:February 20, 2014

All the Service Provider I needed

Pros: good price with the discount
Cons: odd shape and attracts dust like crazy.
"Offers all the internet based content providers that I was looking for. Picture qualities are decent on both DVD and BluRay."
Review 9 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Love It

Pros: wonderful very easy set up
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"Simply GREAT!!!!
I did not have cable for 10 years.
Now I won't need cable ever.
News features are great via ON AOL
Internet radio, Great
Crackle TV, Great
Snagfilm, Great
DVD's play Great
How many GREATS can I say
WIFI, Great
This is a great deal!!!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:March 17, 2014

Love it

"I purchased this Blu-ray and I have to say its one of the best electronic purchases I've ever made. Has so many great features. The Blu-ray quality is amazing and the apps are so convenient. Wifi is very fast when running an app. Love it"
Review 11 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Great Norhwest, Northern Idaho
Date:March 25, 2014

Fabulous product with Sony and Costco Support

Pros: costco concierge is a plus plus for their product, awesome product and warranty, beautiful looking blu-ray and blends well
Cons: not a thing, nada no nothing
Model Number: BDP-BX 510
"Just another excellent with Costco and Sony. This is my second unit and I can not say enough to tell how happy I am with the Blu-Ray 3D wireless player. Easy to install and set up networking. picture quality is off the chart perfect. Loads super fast and NetFlix is as quick as a click on the remote. The Costco Concierge service is the utmost. Here in America and clear and precise english to walk you through any set up or problem with any Costco electronic product. You can even add an extra year of warranty there. Now try to beat that with any, and I mean any other brand or store. I can honestly say you will not be dissapointed with the Sony or the Costco Concierge Service. If you like movies or music, this is for you."
Review 12 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaufort, SC
Date:March 26, 2014

Great Product

Pros: easy set-up, priced right
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 Blu-ray/DVD Player
"We have watched only one movie but the quality of the picture was excellent. Very easy, straightforward set-up. I love Sony products, one of my favorite brands and the price was great."
Review 13 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 27, 2014

So Far so Good

Pros: lots of online features
Cons: not sure i like the buttons on top but not a big
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"Have only had it for a while, but so far everything has gone smoothly. Setup was easy and have had no trouble connecting to Netflix or playing discs."
Review 14 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond Ky
Date:March 31, 2014

Solid purchase

Pros: small good remote user friendlygreat price
Model Number: BDP-BX510
"Great addition to my man cave ! Goes perfect with my Sony TV and Sound system !"
Review 15 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vista,CA (40 miles No. of San Diego)
Date:April 1, 2014

As sleek as it looks

Pros: no charge for shipping, either wi-fi or wire, blu ray or dvd, arrived the second business day
Cons: none
Model Number: BX510
"Hooked it up myself- no need to call a geek. However, I did need a little help getting my TV in the right mode, so I called Costco concierge service. Such knowledgeable people! No problem getting it running. Simple to run."
Review 16 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:June 26, 2013

Great product

Pros: great picture, built in wifi works very well, plays well with iphone and ipad, netflix works very well
Cons: none that i could find
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510
"I bought this player after reviewing a lot of options including the Samsung equivalent. This player is listed in the best top 10 and I believe is in the top 5 DVD Blu ray players of 2013. I have a bravia Sony TV and a PS3 so I am familiar with the interface. This DVD player has a lot of cool features, and it plays very well with Iphone and Ipad, you can actually transfer a video you are watching from YouTube on your iPhone to the TV via the player. The built-in WiFi works very well, no problems streaming Netflix even when the router is in another room. Youtube works well as well as crackle.
We used to stream netflix by using the wii but this is an easier way, also considering that netflix has HD it plays very well on the tv through this DVD player. Overall experience is very good an simple to use and set up.
The picture quality on blu rays is very good as well as on regular dvds.
"
41 of 41 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:July 15, 2013

Best Purchase

Pros: modern looking. quick respond. beautiful pictures.
Cons: none.
Model Number: Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
"Returned the Samsung F59C for this. This is the second Sony Blu-ray player from Costco."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:November 23, 2013

Great for streaming movies!

Pros: simple and fast setup. great value.
Cons: none known.
Model Number: BDP-BX510
"Simple and fast setup using included HDMI cable. Easy to follow on-screen instructions to interface with home Wi-Fi network. Signed up for Netflix free trial and viola, we were streaming a movie within minutes. Works perfectly. Have not used it to play a Blu-Ray disk or DVD yet, but I am confident it will be fine. Plus, it was $30 off normal price!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico area N. Ca.
Date:January 2, 2014

very satisfied

Pros: now i have a smart tv that also plays blueray dvds
Cons: none
Model Number: Sony 3D Blue Ray dvd player
"I wanted to update our HD TV to a smart TV and we needed a Blue Ray player also. This product accomplishes all of our goals and was easy to set up and get started. I was amazed at all the old wires and cables I was able to remove for just one HDMI cable."
Review 20 for Sony BDPBX510 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray/DVD Player
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseburg, OR
Date:February 5, 2014

Great product, great buy!

Model Number: BDP-BX510
"Had originally purchased Samsung Blu-Ray
& had terrible problems w/ it. Returned it and got the Sony. Even with 3-D, it cost less than the Samsung! Such a deal! Works perfectly and set-up is a no-brainer!
"
1 2 3 next>>