Customer Reviews for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
14 of 22(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Review 1 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:March 17, 2014

Good value

Pros: easy setup
Cons: stand not stable., remote batteries were discharged.
"The set was exactly as expected. Sharp picture and easy setup. The batteries in the remote went dead after one day.?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, FL
Date:March 10, 2014

Screen too reflective

Pros: sharp picture
Cons: shiny screen and netflix did not work.
Model Number: M651D-A2
"Good value, but screen too reflective or shiny. I returned it, since in my location the light reflection at night was unacceptable."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GIllette, WY
Date:November 12, 2013

Excellant TV, Priced right, Supurb Picture

Pros: excellant color 65" fit in room perfect., love love love this tv., great sound great picture no bugs, worked right off thanks!
Cons: needed a hd cable to hook it up., could have used a diagram to hook up dvr dvd, need to know how to sync remote to cable remote, need 2 guard myself of being a winter homebody
Model Number: M651D-A2
"MADE IN THE USA!!!! always looking to support our folks right here in America. This TV picture is awesome. Glad we got the 240 Hz...This will be an investment for us. Delivery was down to the hour! Way to go Costco!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:August 22, 2013

Excellent.

Pros: the thin bezel design enables a larger screen.
Cons: none
Model Number: VIZIO M651D-A2 65" Class. 1080P 3D LED LCD
"Painless ordering, delivery, and setup. The whole operation was flawless. Costco makes on-line purchase and delivery to the home a viable alternative for large products. The 65" Vizio is perfect and the picture quality is magnificent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WI
Date:May 7, 2014

Great picture!

Pros: the picture goes right out to the edge of the tv
Cons: haven't found one yet.
Model Number: Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
"We purchased the Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2 as we really like the Vizio TVs. The picture is great and the size is perfect in our basement bar. Big enough to fill the space without being overwhelming. Also got the Vizio sound bar. Love it~"
Review 6 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:August 6, 2013

Not what I was hoping for

Pros: 3d is good in pure darkness, price is appetizing
Cons: glare is a big no no, remote is lackluster at best
Model Number: VIZIO M651D-A2 65" Class (65.0" Diag.) 1080P 3D LED LCD
"The Vizio 65" M-series is an ok tv. 3D looks good but the glare is just too much for me to bare. The remote is pretty unresponsive and can anger those whose last tvs worked without fail. I do not recommend for anyone who does not have a theater room that is blacked out and hates remote issues."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: great picture great 3d performance
Cons: none
Model Number: HDTV M651D-A2
"I was very excited to get this TV, which replaced a 10 year old humungous unit. I had seen these in the store so knew the picture was good. Holy cow, I got this thing on the wall and hooked up, and WOW what good color and black levels. What a beautiful looking unit, and double WOW what a killer 3D experience. If you are even on the fence, just get it. The price is crazy good and the rest just makes you wonder why you didn’t do it sooner."
Review 8 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:June 11, 2013

Nice TV

Pros: nice 3d
Cons: would not reconize cable signal as 3d until softwa, remote control range, needed software update over the air, if infor clock is wrong you need an update
Model Number: M651D-A2 65
"M651D-A2 65 is a nice set but I had issues with the 3D it would show vudu, netflix in 3D but it would not recognize xfinity cable for 3D. IT would only show top and bottom or side-by-side image. Talk to vizio they said it had to be the cable signal talk to Comcast xfinity they said it had to be the TV. After wasting 4 hours, I found information on the web that said vizio M series TV needed a firmware update. 2 days later I received an update over the web TV worked perfect after update"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:January 9, 2014

Bad remote control. worse Vizio customer service

Pros: great picture and performance
Cons: remote control fails
Model Number: M651d-A2
"Bought the 65 inch version (M651D-A2) and loved it immediately. Crisp, clear picture and good performance. The remote, however, was problematic from the onset. Sometimes worked, sometimes not. Then it quit working entirely. Noticed on internet I wasn't alone; numerous Vizio remote control issues reported. Contacted Vizio support - no response and it's been two weeks. Also a problem reported by others. Love the TV itself but would not recommend purchase until remote control issues resolved."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Date:June 20, 2013

Excellent Purchase

Pros: excellent picture, 3d is stunning, wifi connectivity allows access to great apps, sleek design, price point makes this tv a powerful competitor
Cons: remote can be a little stubborn at times
Model Number: M651D-A2
"Once I entered the market for a new tv, I read review after review on all of the tech websites and finally settled on this unit. For almost a week now, I have been testing out my new tv and I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! The picture quality is excellent and all of the bonuses that come with a Smart tv are quite impressive. The 3D is really cool, the kids and I just can't get enough.
It's difficult to pass on this tv given the price. The only negative comment is really not that big of an issue, but the remote is a little stubborn at times, however it's really a non-issue as long as you point it directly at the sensor."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Downers Grove, Il
Date:June 17, 2013

Great Picture & Features for a good price

Pros: outstanding picture quality, good smart tv content, 3d looks impresive, great sound
Cons: unresponsive remote
Model Number: VIZIO M651D-A2
"I purchased this TV as a replacement for a 55" that had recently died. The TV itself has outstanding picture and sound quality along with a solid look and feel. The software that comes with the TV has some small bugs, most of which have been fixed in recent updates. The only negative comments about this unit is the responsiveness of the remote and it's high gloss. The remote feels solid in your hand but it is not 100% responsive to key presses. I believe that this is a issue with actual remote as I also use a Logitech Harmony. As for the screen, it has a very high gloss to it making it difficult to see in certain lighting conditions."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:March 28, 2014

Great TV but poor remote control

Pros: great image large (65") screen 1080p is enough, resolution and quality for average room size.
Cons: low quality remote control; sound is poor.
Model Number: M651D-A2
"I would have given 5 stars to this product (Visio M651D-A2) if it wasn't for the lousy piece of remote control that comes with it. The remote buttons feel clumsy to the touch, I have to click more than once sometimes to get anything to move/activate on the screen - very frustrating, for the $$ Visio could do better. Another weak point is the poor TV sound, but this seems to be a common issue with most flat screen TVs nowadays. I remediate this problem by purchasing a separate sound system (receiver + speakers) to add on, the result is really excellent! and I don't even have it a completely surround sound (yet), only a pair of front speakers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bethesda, MD
Date:August 17, 2013

Great TV for the price paid

Pros: very good feature set and picture for price, easy set up
Cons: adequate but not great remote control, glossy screen but not a deal killer by any means
Model Number: VIZIO M651D-A2
"I do not think you can purchase a better TV for the price paid. Can you purchase a better TV—yes, if you're willing to pay a good bit more. The picture and features are all very good. Set up was fairly simple, and the direct link to NetFlix worked flawlessly. Some people commented on the glossy screen. While true, I do not think it is as bad as the complainers make it out to be. My one real complaint is the remote. You have to point to the bottom left of the TV to get it to work, and it is not a true smart remote in the same sense as a Logitech Harmony. If you would like to spend more, be my guest. Otherwise, buy this TV and be happy with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lanham, MD
Date:September 24, 2013

Wow. M Series Rocks!!!!!

Pros: the picture truly pops
Cons: none
Model Number: VIZIO M651D-A2 65
"I’ve spent the last several months comparing 65” TVs. Everything from price to picture to smart apps to 3D capability and I kept coming back to the VIZIO M651D-A2. For the folks who say this TV has to be viewed in a dark room, they’re wrong. That might be their preference but the picture is brilliant. The mirror like reflection is nowhere near as bad as some have stated. As a matter of fact when mounted on the wall and powered off, the TV with is it's thin bezel looks like a piece of art. I have had no issues with the remote, it does feel cheap but I use a Harmony one. Sound is average for a slim TV, but using Vizio sound bar anyway. No bugs what so ever."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 10, 2014

Outstanding Purchase

Pros: design, picture, number of digital inputs
Cons: remote response
"Got this outstanding Vizio due to the temporary price cut from the manufacture and I can't tell you how much I love it. With 4 HDMI ports I have enough for all my digital equipment. The clarity of the Visio is just outstanding in 1080P! Love the minimal bezel and the stainless steel of the bezel itself. Very easy to setup without the manual. There is some glare, but for me it's nothing. I didn't even notice the glare problems till I read some of the comments here. Yes, the remote is not that great, u do have to point to the bottom left of the Visio to get a response. Overall, great outstanding picture, easy setup, good amount of digital inputs, and beautiful design!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:July 7, 2013

Not for bright rooms!

Pros: impressively thin bezel, value, good (not great) picture quality
Cons: near mirror-level screen reflectivity, laggy remote, weak audio, motion still can't match plasma
Model Number: M651D-A2
"This set appears to have it all- good design, nice image quality, strong internet connectivity at a great price. But it isn't the no-brainer that it seems. The screen is HIGHLY reflective. My family room has windows but limited direct sunlight, and it is unusable except at night. The picture quality is good, but not great- Samsung and Panasonic are better. The complaints of the remote being non-responsive are also spot on. Audio quality from the built-in speakers is below average, even for a slim unit. The thin bezel looks great, and it has plenty of HDMI ports. I think the ratings on Costco and the other major internet retailer are higher than justified. I really wanted it to work out, but I am returning mine."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rosemead, CA
Date:September 10, 2013

65 inch M-series Not Good

Pros: beautiful picture
Cons: glossy and too reflective terrible remote, screen blank out and unable to power off
Model Number: M651D-A2
"This TV is going back to Costco very soon. I had for a little of 2 months and it just started showing serious problem 2nd times in 3 days. I was watching YouTube, press back on remote to go back, it went back, I click on another Youtube clip, then clik back, suddenly the screen went blank with power still on as I can still see the background light (screen dark though). I can not power it off with remote nor the manual button on the back lower left of the TV. I hold the button for over 10 seconds and still nothing happened. I had to pull the power plug in the back. Another drawback to this model A2 is the glossyness too reflective. I heard A3 is matted screen not as glossy. Anyhow, this TV current problem is NOT ACCEPTABLE."
Review 18 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 18, 2014

You get what you pay for

Pros: 2d picture quality is good, weighs only 78 lbs!, price, costco's return policy.
Cons: its a huge list., you get what you pay for.
Model Number: m65d-a2
"I've been a Vizio fan ever since Costco had the original 52" LCD TV for sale back in '07. This 65" was a replacement for that. Very disappointing. I never had a single problem with my old TV, just time to upgrade. Disapointing 3D, looks very interlaced. There was a defect at the top of the screen causing dark spots. The Costco concierge transferred me directly to Vizio (thank you Costco!) where I got no answers (Vizio said I would get an email with a link to send them pictures of the problem, never got the email). The remote is useless when watching 3D content. Imagine your computer getting over loaded and won't respond. Plus you have to hold the remote up high and aim low on the TV to get it to work. The sound becomes off from the video content quite frequently. There is a feature built into the menu to help fix that, but only delays the sound more and does not advance it (or delay picture). When using the built in Netflix app, the sound become off after about 2 minutes. You'll never match the sound and picture with 3D content.
If you don't mind these problems, snag it up for the less than $1500 clearance price.
The picture quality with standard 2D content was great. I don't care for the "smooth motion" feature though. It makes the motion almost jittery when it tries to catch up. When this feature is on, the sound becomes off quickly whereas the sound is better matched when turned off.
Sorry Vizio, you've lost my business."
Review 19 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, TX
Date:September 25, 2013

Excellent value

Pros: great value - 65" 1080p 4xhdmi 240hz, great color quality
Cons: remote signal receiver is weak, single physical button on the back for power
"My 60" refurbished Sharp aquos's power supply died and having two Samsung TV's I wanted to try a different brand. For the value and picture quality I selected the Vizio M651D and I was not disappointed. The form is excellent with a small bezel edge rivaling the Samsung edge TVs. The screen is indeed glossy but I prefer this over a matte finish on all my LED screens, including my computer and laptop displays. I think it brings the colors out more although you might have a glare problem if you have direct sun light hitting the TV. I could tell little difference from Samsung's active 3D compared to Vizio's passive 3D when watching 3D content. The Costco employees warned about Vizio quality issues but with Costco's excellent two year warranty along with a square trade extension I am not concerned. I thought the Vizio's colors were not as vibrant as the Samsung TV's in the store but when I got it home I enabled the vivid picture mode and the colors seemed as bright as a Samsung in dynamic picture mode. College football and video games looked great on this TV. I have a HTPC connected to the TV so I don't use the smart TV features but there seems to be a good selection of TV apps. Before selecting the 65" or 70" model make sure to view the screen in the store from a distance where you would normally sit at home. If you sit too close on the larger screens you can see pixilation although I sit far enough away I don't have that problem with this TV.This TV will hold my family over until the 4K and OLED TVs come down in price in the next three or four years."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vizio 65" Class 1080P 240Hz 3D Smart LED HDTV M651D-A2
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 6, 2013

What was Vizio thinking

Pros: great picture at night
Cons: refrlection is to distracting during the daytime
Model Number: M651D-A2 65"
"This will be short, I love the look of this TV at night, must be viewed in a dark room, dark enough so you can't read anything, the 65" has to fine of a glossy finish that is not seen on the other size TV's withing the M series. This is due the the mirror like reflective finish, very, very disappointing, secondly those that complained about the remote, they are 100% right, it has the worst communication ever for a remote, and my TV is placed in the optimal position for the sensor on the TV. I feel the R&D done on this model is the worst R&D done for a Vizio TV....ever. If you have any windows behind you where you sit to watch TV look elsewhere, you will be disappointed, but to be honest at night where reflection is not an issue the picture is very good. Due to this experience, this being the second Vizio we have bought, it will be the last. Do yourself a favor do not have the 5 star reviews credit without veiwing the TV with in a normally lit room. I will be replacing this soon, if my wife complains one more time I will be taking it back for sure.
Update: Two weeks later my wife and I feel the same about the reflection, even though are blinds are closed and we have sunscreens outside over the windows it is not enough, we may return this to Costco, I bought it their because of the return policy, I did hear others complain about reflection but felt our room would be dim enough to render the reflection negligible, I was wrong, it is bad. Because of this I will never trust a Vizio product again. So due to past experience, not more Vizio or Panasonic TV's for us.
....Note: if you are putting this in a room that can be made dark anytime of the day, the picture is great, but the remote sensor is a pain, but not impossible to work with.
"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>