Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Limit of 3 per member
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
20 of 26(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2014

Nice Flat Screen

Pros: value, picture, features
Model Number: M601D-A3
"This TV is a great value. Smart TV, 3D, 240 MHz and great resolution. Very happy with everything after one week of use."
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:September 20, 2013

best TV I've ever owned

Pros: consumes less power than other big sets
Model Number: vizio m601da3 60
"This TV has the clearest picture I've ever seen on a TV. I enjoy the smart TV features it has too. It will not become obsolete for a long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crestwood, KY
Date:December 3, 2013

Does everything

Pros: pairs well with ps4.d, game mode to limit input lag.
"Plays digital copies of 3d movies. Prime and Netflix apps work great. Pairs great with PS4, remote will control PS4 menus and PS4 will turn TV on and switch input."
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, WA
Date:November 26, 2013

Fantastic Product

Pros: size perfect for our living room, automatic firmware update happened first night, beautiful color, smooth picture for football games, audio works and sounds great, comcast remote interfaces perfectly
Cons: wimpy remote may replace it with kybd type
Model Number: M601d-A3
"Bought this product 11/24/13 at a local store, delivered it by myself, unpacked, installed, and checked it all out. Every aspect so far has worked beautifully! Except remote. WiFi set up was easy too! Watched a short YouTube video!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga,TN.
Date:October 10, 2013

Perfect

Pros: everthing
Cons: people have complained about aiming remote., remote is fine if your not to close to tv.
"Bought this tv at Costco 10/1/2013. Could NOT be more pleased. Wonderfully sharp, clear, bright picture! 240 hz, internet apps, built in Wi-Fi, LCD-LED,3D, got it all baby. And $200.00 off, on sale to boot. Thanks Costco and VISIO !"
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2013

Do not buy this Model to avoid wasting your time.

Pros: picture
Cons: remote does not work
Model Number: M601D-A3
"I have a vizio plasma that refuses to die, decided to buy Led vizio but the only button that works in the remote is the power button. Will be returning next day to Costco. Advise to vizio, make sure your product works before selling it."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Torrance,Ca.
Date:March 30, 2014

If only

Pros: compact size vs my vf552xvt
Cons: no picture in pictureunit was returned to store., no timer to shut down if you should fall asleep.
Model Number: M601D-A3
"I do like the product line, picture was no better than my VF552XVT,The unit has a bigger picture than the 55 in the same if not smaller foot print. No picture in picture so I had to return it, no hassle they made sure I did not break it."
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2014

Remote frustration

Model Number: m601d
"Good price. Good picture. Remote is terrible. Web is full of similar comments. Went through all normal fixes (remove batteries, press each button once/twice). Solves problem for 1 minutes. Costco concierge was pleasant but could not help. Smart tv is great, but remote must work."
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup,Wa
Date:March 28, 2014

Glad I Picked Vizio

Pros: quality., value., performance., easy set up.
Cons: wished i had bought one sooner.
Model Number: M601D-A3
"After much research, I went with Vizio. Very impressed. Was a little hesitant
about buying a Vizio but I have no regrets. Outperforms my LG and Sony tvs along with unsurpassed value. Setup was simple. All of the features work flawlessly but I have not had to try viewing in 3D. Will be buying more Vizios for other rooms in the house.
"
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:July 3, 2013

Great 3D TV

Model Number: M601D-A3
"The 3D works really well and with the passive glasses, buying extras is not a problem (uses the same ones you get at the movies). The picture is nice but the smooth motion can be a little weird to watch (that can be adjusted though or turned off). It worked easily with all of our existing equipment and internet hook up was no problem"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 23, 2013

Great Picture Quality!

Pros: very cool 3d effects!
Cons: none so far
Model Number: VIZIO M601D-A3 60" Class 1080P LED Smart TV
"Great picture quality. Easy to operate – apps work great especially Netflix. Very cool 3D effects – same as a movie theater. Looked for quite some time and compared many brands. Excellent value for price. Absolutely thrilled with purchase. The money I saved on the TV, I was able to purchase the Vizio 5.1 Surround Sound Soundbar, which pairs perfectly with the TV. Couldn’t be happier."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:October 21, 2013

Fantastic

Pros: price and quality and the costco electronics guy w
Cons: remote, just a minor detail. it's a bit touchy.
Model Number: M601D-A3
"Picked up our TV yesterday at our Medford Costco. Got it home, hooked it up in record time and was absolutely blown away by the picture. We hooked up to our older speakers which we are going to upgrade soon and it sounded wonderful. Had no problems hooking to our wireless internet. It acknowledged our wireless right away. We are very pleased with this purchase. Can't wait to watch a 3d movie."
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boynton Beach, Fl
Date:March 4, 2014

great early experience

Pros: price performance ratio
Cons: must be a little tech savvy for self setup
Model Number: M60-d-A3
"Based upon a week's experienced this TV has surpassed my expectations. The TV is connected to a 54" Vizio sound bar and one does get a theater like experience in the comfort of your home. The 3D is impressive and I wish there was a broader availability of 3D media to watch.
A hint - I downloaded the manuals for both the sound bar and the TV which was very convenient for setup and early adjustments.
"
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013

Remote and wifi don't work

Cons: remote malfunctioning is a common problem.
Model Number: M601D
"After hours of trying to get the tv to recognize our wireless network, the tv would still not allow us to access the apps even though it said we were "connected". Then, when we were going to call it a night and just watch the tv, the remote stopped responding. We did an internet search to see if others had similar problems, and the answer was a resounding yes. The great picture quality is wasted when the hardware doesn't work."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orinda, CA
Date:September 26, 2013

Very solid Smart LED TV, especially for the $

Pros: nice color/pix gd usb interface solid value
Cons: was heavier than i expected at 40+ lbs and i'm, not so confident on the stand.
Model Number: M601D
"I did a bit of research, but still didn't find enough convincing data on which TV was best, so I went with my gut - and I'm glad that I chose the Vizio M601D. Although the initial set up took a bit longer than i expected(my fault for bad HDMI cable), the picture is MUCH BETTER than i expected, and better than my prior 47" Samsung 3D and 47" Nokia. Also, my Samsung 3D TVs look poor on 2D shows, and this TV does a much better job of looking "real.""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA.
Date:February 24, 2014

Great TV & Great Price!!!

Pros: amazing 3d great price awesome picture
Cons: none nada zip nothing!!!!
Model Number: M601D-A3
"I was told do not get a Vizio, they are cheap, break down, no good. Get a Samsung or other brand name TV. Well let me tell you this is the best purchase and choice I've made!!!! Right out of the box is the POW, BANG, BOOM!!!! I was looking into the Samsung but do I really need to pay $800 more for a Samsung just for the name??!! The 3D is amazing!!!! Picture is great, love everything about this set. Glad I did not overpay for a Samsung when this is just fine. The Costco warranty is great!"
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:July 13, 2013

Happy with decision

Pros: great picture and easy setup
Cons: netflix didn't load until vizio tech help
Model Number: M601d
"After my first Vizio died at 2 1/2 years, I spent quite a bit of time trying to convince myself not to buy another Vizio. Three visits to the store, hours reading reviews and reliability ratings, I decided on the Vizio. It came down to the picture quality and I can tell you I made the right decision. This TV looks so clear, even up close. Setup was easy and wireless works great. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the Netflix app didn't work at factory DNS IP settings. Had to change preferred to 4:2:2:1 and alternate to 4:2:2:2. Now Netflix works great. I did opt for the 5 year warranty this time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:February 16, 2014

**********WOW!!!**********

Pros: you are in the picture!!
Cons: wish i had a few more vizio's
Model Number: M601d-A3
"Took the VIZIO genie out of the box a few days ago and all I can say is WOW!! It does not get any better than this!! The V-team has taken television to another dimension (VDIMENSION)!! The 3D experience feels like you are in the movie!! The 2D is just as good with picture clarity that is unbelievable!! The razor thin design will make this VIZIO look like wall art once everything is complete!!! Everything else has worked just fine including the initial setup (your VIZIO watching two minutes after startup)!!! V-team your are to be congratulated on a job well done!! We can hardly wait for the next VDIMENSION experience!!!"
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore,CA
Date:December 12, 2013

Dont underestimate a Vizio

Pros: picture price
Cons: none to note of any significance
Model Number: M601D
"Did lots of research, walked into costco leaning toward a samsung (several samsung products in my household). Have 2 vizios at home already, a panasonic plasma and a sharp.
When in the store I watched the samsung and vizio side by side.... The picture was better on the vizio. I added a soundbar. Its amazing the difference and improvement from my 720p panasonic plasma(was top of the line). As for the remote, I'm not sure what everyone is unhappy about. Yes its a pain in the butt using the arrows to scroll to different letters. not too big a deal for me.
I would purchase another vizio in a heartbeat and save the 400+ from the samsung.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080P 240Hz Smart LED HDTV M601D-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:February 7, 2014

Outstanding Picture, Insane features for the price

Model Number: M601D-A3
"Why buy a Samsung when you get the extra features such as 3D for the same price in Vizio. The speakers work strong, picture is extremely clear, remote has easy/tons of features, and the TV has plenty of inputs. Audio out is easily transfered to an A/V reciever for better sound quality. The w-fi has a strong signal and the smart element picks up your signal equally well in the home.
The M-series is definitely the way to go rather than the E series if you're looking for a high quality picture, processor, and features.
The TV I purchased had problems with the screen. Costco, being awesome customer service, went right into action to make it right. No wonder Costco's customer service is rated one of the top 3 in the entire country.
The 90 return policy allowed me ample time to get the products swapped out. The inventory in-store was empty so I ordered a new one online and the store took back the one with the bad screen."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>