Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

The Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack is constructed using aircraft grade aluminum and is weather resistant.  This super bright flashlight provides more light where you need it and features a slide zoom, high and low beam (500 lumens & 160 lumens), strobe and exclusive SOS mode. Battery life is 5 hours on high and 44 hours on low. Each flashlight includes 3 C batteries and wrist strap. This is one of the brightest flashlights made. Flashlight and batteries are packaged individually.  Perfect for gift giving. Features: Dimension: approximately 1.50"" Round Head,  8" overall length in wide beam and 8.75” overall length in narrow beam Weight: approximately 1.2 LB each 500 Lumens at High Power 160 Lumens at Low Power Sliding Zoom (wide & narrow beam)- Zooms with a simple sliding motion Wide zoom lights up approximately a 20’ circle Narrow zoom beam range is approximately 1000’ distance 4 Operating modes: High, Low, Strobe, SOS Weather and Impact Resistant Aircraft Grade Aluminum Body High Power LED Chips Uses 3 C cell batteries per flashlight (included) Wrist straps (included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 of 48(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Review 1 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:April 21, 2015

The best flashlight that I have ever owned.

Pros: good price for the lights.
Cons: just a great light
Model Number: 500 Lumen flash pack
" It lights up everything I can now see in the night. "
Review 2 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Date:April 10, 2015

Good features

Pros: nice size with great features.
Model Number: Feit Electric 500
" Very bright flashlight with the ability to spread the beam out horizontally to view more area. Has 2 great features of having a stobe along with the S O S feature in case of emergencies. "
Review 3 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:April 9, 2015

excellent buy but. . .

Pros: both super bright or energy saving mode
Cons: switch should be on the side not the back
Model Number: Feit Electric 500
" These flashlights are very well made & extremely powerful & have multiple settings. My only complaint: the button is on the back. It's not a little pen light that you just spin around in one hand. The switch should have been on the side by the thumb. "
Review 4 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Date:April 9, 2015

Best Flashlight I've ever owned

Pros: everything
Cons: none
" Owned two for a couple years, which are still in working order. Recently bought more in a 3-pack. I use them often and am always amazed at the power and intensity of these lights. You can focus the light on something hundreds of yards away. They are pricey, but worth every penny. "
Review 5 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sothern Oregon
Date:March 20, 2015

Good Flashlight

" I have several of these flashlights and they work well. I have no problem with the square beam they cast at long distance. The one problem I had was like others have said the light automatically switching to strobe mode or turning off if bumped. The fix for this will cost a little more money two pennies worth. Put two pennies between the batteries and the end cap as a spacer, problem fixed. "
Review 6 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Date:March 19, 2015

The best flashlight I've seen. So impressed !

Pros: made by feit electric
Cons: none
Model Number: 500 Lumens
" So bright. 2 brightness settings and the zoom feature is the reason to buy. Very well made. Should last for years. "
Review 7 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:March 6, 2015

Very good

Pros: superior quality and bright beyond belief
Cons: had a battery leak in one of them
" I bought several of these flashlights and they are the best in my vast collection of small to medium flashlights. I did have the original batterys leak in one of them and ruined the circuit board, will return it next week.
I still highly suggest this product.
"
Review 8 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015

these things rock!

Pros: great
Cons: no cons
" my favorite flashlight ever, bought some for the whole family! "
Review 9 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inverness; Florida
Date:February 3, 2015

Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight

Pros: 3 differant settings
Cons: none
Model Number: Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
" Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight's are the best flashlight's I ever owned. I always used a mag light and the Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight is far better light "
Review 10 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

What a great flashlight

Pros: extremely bright
Cons: none
Model Number: Feit electric 500 lumen 3 pack
" This light is the greatest ever. It is extremely bright and I love the zoom feature. It's the 21 st century " mag light". Batteries included. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 5, 2015

Favorite Flashlight

Pros: bright light - small size fits nicely in backpack
Cons: after a year - none so far
" I've owned quite a few flashlights over the years and this one is my favorite. I've taken it on various excursions from extreme heat in Death Valley to bitter cold in the High Sierra, and it's performance has been nothing short of excellent. "
Review 12 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland California
Date:August 25, 2014

Good light

Pros: very bright, long battery life, dirt cheap
Cons: a bit heavy, no flats so it rolls on an incline
" At $15, can't beat the price (compare to $100 for a Streamlight.) Incredibly bright, and while the zoom out basically focuses the LED array (square pattern), you get used to it pretty quick. At less than full zoom the spread of the beam is very useful, from a much wider than normal to a tight spot. The switch is a little odd: there seems to be a cylindrical plug that can get out of position and keep the switch from working; a little fiddling to get it back in place is all that is required. Push straight in on the switch and that won't be an issue. I have 6 so far, and plan on getting another order or two (stashed in different places around the house and perhaps a gift.) Used for camping, home security, and general around the yard use (meaning finding the dog when she refuses to come in.) "
Review 13 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MALIBU, CALIFORNIA
Date:August 8, 2014

BEST I'VE EVER OWNED

Pros: bright durable and reliable
Cons: there are none and i expect none
Model Number: 500
" This flash light provided me with so much reliable use that I purchased 3 more. In the first bunch, a switch became defective. I called Feit and they sent me a new switch. No questions asked. I own flashlights that cost 15 times what this cost me and this is still my favorite. If they come up with a 1000 lumen model, I will stand in line to get one...or more.
Also, for some reason it is brighter than their biggest competitor's 1075 lumen offering. I owned one of those and returned it after LUX and field testing both. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2014

Great for us

" While others may have had some issues, we have found these to be the most amazing flashlights we have ever had. The brightness, zoom and battery life really make this product extraordinary. I gave one to a trucker and he says it is the best flashlight he has ever used. We have not had any issue with any of the 3 units. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:El Cajon, CA
Date:May 28, 2014

Terrible Flashlight-DO NOT PURCHASE!

Pros: none
Cons: flashlights have a defect
Model Number: 776668
" I should have listened to other reviewers when they said that there is something wrong with this flashlight! THE REVIEWERS WERE RIGHT! I received my 3 Feit Electric flashlights today from UPS. The very first flashlight I turned on has an electrical short when the flashlight is moved in any direction and intermittently turns on or off at random. This is certainly not what I want to depend on during any emergency. I am terribly disappointed that COSTCO would continue to sell such an inferior product given all of the reviewers comments. COSTCO should take this product off of their online store. I will be returning these flashlights to COSTCO. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2014

Great flashlights!

Pros: zoom feature, strong beam
" These flashlights are the best! After ordering for ourselves and loving them, we gave them to all our children for Christmas! Keep one in the car, kitchen, and by your bed! The zoom feature is great! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:April 12, 2014

OK FLASHLIGHT

" PRO'S
BRIGHT FLASHLIGHT
HEAVY METAL CONSTRUCTION
CON'S
FOR SOME REASON THE LIGHT PATTERN IS SQUARE INSTEAD OF ROUND
I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE OTHER REVIEWERS ALL OF A SUDDEN NOW WITH THE SLIGHTEST MOVEMENT IT CHANGES THE LIGHT THANK GOD I BOUGHT IT FROM COSTCO
GOES THROUGH BATTERIES KIND OF FAST
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Panama City beach,FL
Date:April 12, 2014

"AMAZING LIGHT"

Pros: incredible light zoom & intensity very tough case
Cons: batteries get loose causes light to switch modes.
Model Number: 500 luimen, zoom, flash light
" I first saw this light in the British Virgin Islands, on a small tender skiff returning to their sailboat one night. You would have swore it was a bow mounted spot light. Later, I located them at Costco. I am a steel construction & welding inspector. I need a good, strong, dependable light that will take "Iron Worker" abuse. I have had the same problems with these lights as I have read in other reviews... loose batteries causing light to switch to the strobe & SOS mode on it's own. This stared when I started dropping the light. I fixed the problem by wrapping the batteries with a little masking tape to make them snug in the battery compartment. later by placing a thin cardboard shim in the battery compartment when I replaced the batteries (which seam to last forever). I haven't had a problem with "auto strobe" since. I have dropped the same light 6 to 8 times from scaffolding ranging from 6 to 18 feet above concrete floors. the last time was from a pipe rack 24 ft. above the floor.... I thought the light was a goner. The edge of the lense was cracked and the weather seal gasket was hanging out the front & the light would not come on. Further examination revealed the positive post of the 3 batteries had smashed down below the top of the batteries (from the fall) and was not making contact. I replaced the batteries and boom, back in business. I'm still using my original light (no longer water proof). I would recommend taping the batteries if they seem to loosen up and the light switches modes every time you bump it. Most of my tough and abused tools have some improvised improvements... this light is no excecption. It just took a little tape to make it fully "Rick" proof. It's a heck of a light. I just ordered a new 3 pack. "
Review 19 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountains and desert
Date:March 14, 2014

Great Flashlight

" I bought these for the last couple of years from when I first saw them at Costco. I've given away almost every one and have to keep buying them for friends and family that see it, try it and decide it's the best flashlight they've seen. I agree and use it daily for a building that I check, for camping, for anything that needs light.Great price for what you get. "
Review 20 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
" Great quality and features. Really like the slide barrel to change from spot to flood. Amazing price for this quality. Of course the real test is how well they hold up over time, and that remains to be proven. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>