Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

The Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack is constructed using aircraft grade aluminum and is weather resistant.  This super bright flashlight provides more light where you need it and features a slide zoom, high and low beam (500 lumens & 160 lumens), strobe and exclusive SOS mode. Battery life is 5 hours on high and 44 hours on low. Each flashlight includes 3 C batteries and wrist strap. This is one of the brightest flashlights made. Flashlight and batteries are packaged individually.  Perfect for gift giving. Features: Dimension: approximately 1.50"" Round Head,  8" overall length in wide beam and 8.75” overall length in narrow beam Weight: approximately 1.2 LB each 500 Lumens at High Power 160 Lumens at Low Power Sliding Zoom (wide & narrow beam)- Zooms with a simple sliding motion Wide zoom lights up approximately a 20’ circle Narrow zoom beam range is approximately 1000’ distance 4 Operating modes: High, Low, Strobe, SOS Weather and Impact Resistant Aircraft Grade Aluminum Body High Power LED Chips Uses 3 C cell batteries per flashlight (included) Wrist straps (included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Review 1 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Strongsville, Ohio
Date:October 31, 2014

Very disappointed.

Pros: none!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: look nice work for a short time but not reliable
"Purchased the 3 pack 9 months ago --one for myself,one for my son and one for my son-in-law. So far we have 2 that have completely died (one with duracell battery corroded as others noted) and one is tempermental one day on, one day off and AND a loose zoom. Feit told me to return at MY expense to California and they MAY replace after examining. Sorry--GOING IN THE GARBAGE. Hope Costco reassesses carrying the Feit products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland California
Date:August 25, 2014

Good light

Pros: very bright, long battery life, dirt cheap
Cons: a bit heavy, no flats so it rolls on an incline
"At $15, can't beat the price (compare to $100 for a Streamlight.) Incredibly bright, and while the zoom out basically focuses the LED array (square pattern), you get used to it pretty quick. At less than full zoom the spread of the beam is very useful, from a much wider than normal to a tight spot. The switch is a little odd: there seems to be a cylindrical plug that can get out of position and keep the switch from working; a little fiddling to get it back in place is all that is required. Push straight in on the switch and that won't be an issue. I have 6 so far, and plan on getting another order or two (stashed in different places around the house and perhaps a gift.) Used for camping, home security, and general around the yard use (meaning finding the dog when she refuses to come in.)"
Review 3 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MALIBU, CALIFORNIA
Date:August 8, 2014

BEST I'VE EVER OWNED

Pros: bright durable and reliable
Cons: there are none and i expect none
Model Number: 500
"This flash light provided me with so much reliable use that I purchased 3 more. In the first bunch, a switch became defective. I called Feit and they sent me a new switch. No questions asked. I own flashlights that cost 15 times what this cost me and this is still my favorite. If they come up with a 1000 lumen model, I will stand in line to get one...or more.
Also, for some reason it is brighter than their biggest competitor's 1075 lumen offering. I owned one of those and returned it after LUX and field testing both."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2014

Great for us

"While others may have had some issues, we have found these to be the most amazing flashlights we have ever had. The brightness, zoom and battery life really make this product extraordinary. I gave one to a trucker and he says it is the best flashlight he has ever used. We have not had any issue with any of the 3 units."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:El Cajon, CA
Date:May 28, 2014

Terrible Flashlight-DO NOT PURCHASE!

Pros: none
Cons: flashlights have a defect
Model Number: 776668
"I should have listened to other reviewers when they said that there is something wrong with this flashlight! THE REVIEWERS WERE RIGHT! I received my 3 Feit Electric flashlights today from UPS. The very first flashlight I turned on has an electrical short when the flashlight is moved in any direction and intermittently turns on or off at random. This is certainly not what I want to depend on during any emergency. I am terribly disappointed that COSTCO would continue to sell such an inferior product given all of the reviewers comments. COSTCO should take this product off of their online store. I will be returning these flashlights to COSTCO."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2014

Great flashlights!

Pros: zoom feature, strong beam
"These flashlights are the best! After ordering for ourselves and loving them, we gave them to all our children for Christmas! Keep one in the car, kitchen, and by your bed! The zoom feature is great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:April 12, 2014

OK FLASHLIGHT

"PRO'S
BRIGHT FLASHLIGHT
HEAVY METAL CONSTRUCTION
CON'S
FOR SOME REASON THE LIGHT PATTERN IS SQUARE INSTEAD OF ROUND
I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE OTHER REVIEWERS ALL OF A SUDDEN NOW WITH THE SLIGHTEST MOVEMENT IT CHANGES THE LIGHT THANK GOD I BOUGHT IT FROM COSTCO
GOES THROUGH BATTERIES KIND OF FAST
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Panama City beach,FL
Date:April 12, 2014

"AMAZING LIGHT"

Pros: incredible light zoom & intensity very tough case
Cons: batteries get loose causes light to switch modes.
Model Number: 500 luimen, zoom, flash light
"I first saw this light in the British Virgin Islands, on a small tender skiff returning to their sailboat one night. You would have swore it was a bow mounted spot light. Later, I located them at Costco. I am a steel construction & welding inspector. I need a good, strong, dependable light that will take "Iron Worker" abuse. I have had the same problems with these lights as I have read in other reviews... loose batteries causing light to switch to the strobe & SOS mode on it's own. This stared when I started dropping the light. I fixed the problem by wrapping the batteries with a little masking tape to make them snug in the battery compartment. later by placing a thin cardboard shim in the battery compartment when I replaced the batteries (which seam to last forever). I haven't had a problem with "auto strobe" since. I have dropped the same light 6 to 8 times from scaffolding ranging from 6 to 18 feet above concrete floors. the last time was from a pipe rack 24 ft. above the floor.... I thought the light was a goner. The edge of the lense was cracked and the weather seal gasket was hanging out the front & the light would not come on. Further examination revealed the positive post of the 3 batteries had smashed down below the top of the batteries (from the fall) and was not making contact. I replaced the batteries and boom, back in business. I'm still using my original light (no longer water proof). I would recommend taping the batteries if they seem to loosen up and the light switches modes every time you bump it. Most of my tough and abused tools have some improvised improvements... this light is no excecption. It just took a little tape to make it fully "Rick" proof. It's a heck of a light. I just ordered a new 3 pack."
Review 9 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountains and desert
Date:March 14, 2014

Great Flashlight

"I bought these for the last couple of years from when I first saw them at Costco. I've given away almost every one and have to keep buying them for friends and family that see it, try it and decide it's the best flashlight they've seen. I agree and use it daily for a building that I check, for camping, for anything that needs light.Great price for what you get."
Review 10 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
"Great quality and features. Really like the slide barrel to change from spot to flood. Amazing price for this quality. Of course the real test is how well they hold up over time, and that remains to be proven."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sumterville, florida
Date:February 11, 2014
"Greatest flashlight. We are able to check on our horses from a great distance!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014

The Best

"The brightest and best flashlight I've ever seen. Even better than a police flashlight."
Review 13 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Calif.
Date:October 28, 2013

Feit electric flash lights

Pros: very bright
Cons: shrorter battery life. the flashing not useful
"Very bright, and the zoom is very useful. The fact that is using 3C batteries is very nice since the batteries are available every where."
Review 14 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarkston, Michigan
Date:October 28, 2013

Great lights

Pros: very bright the best i have seen
Cons: they are somewhat fragile. i already broke one., pricy essentially $20 each with shipping
"These lights are great. Very bright and you cany modify the beam to fit the application."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 7, 2013

Bright Light

Pros: bright
"This 500 Lumen flashlight is very bright and the adjustable beam is great for seeing what is in the woods and making my dogs bark! We have a lot of raccoons, skunks, and deer plus the nightly fox looking for the hen house. It is sturdy and focuses easily. I've bought several of these and very pleased."
Review 16 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:October 3, 2013

Very bright at long distances!

Pros: very bright close up or far away, heavy quality
"We use these to see at far distances at night and they really shine up everything! You can focus the light in the center and even see animals in trees far away. Love the flashlights! Use them frequently and still haven't had to replace the batteries yet."
Review 17 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:September 26, 2013

BEST LIGHT FOR A BICYCLE

Pros: inexpensive eficient shock resistant, very bright. long lasting batteries.
Cons: may be heavy for some riders who are weigh freaks.
Model Number: FEIT ELECTRIC 500 LUMEN
"I am a Hard Core Mountain Biker. Half of my Mountain Bike rides are done in the night. I found the way to install this Flashlight on the handle bar of my bike (I am a mechanic), and I am more than happy with its performance as a bicycle light. The batteries last some 10 hours as claimed. When riding, I can adjust the beam on the fly wide our narrow just by pulling or pushing its head. It is proven resistant to vibrations since my night rides on dirt are on occasions more than 4 hours long. It performs even better than a $200 Dollars bicycle light specific. I also use it at work. I like it so much that I give it as a gift to my riding friends as well to my coworkers. I have bought 15 units so far."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton,Va
Date:September 25, 2013

good flaslight

Pros: good light for the money
Cons: non
Model Number: Feit 500 lumens
"Flashlight is brightest i have had and has many features such as Different brightness levels"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Trophy Club, TX
Date:September 17, 2013

Great Flashlight

Pros: very bright zoom feature 3 settings & price!!
Cons: did not buy more...sigh.
Model Number: Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
"The Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack is an outstanding "buy". This is the second pack. I bought my first over a year ago. I was surprised how bright the light is. The zoom in/out feature works very well. This past weekend I dropped my light on the hard floor and nothing broke, so it is reasonbly tough. I have one in m 72 hour bag, vehicle and one at thr front & back door. Most of my lights are Sure Fires ($265) for one light. For the same price I can but five (3 Packs) at the same price. Buy a pack or two. You will not be sorry."
Review 20 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:September 11, 2013

Great light housing and adjustment seems loose

Pros: weight cree chipset and illumination., very nice light
Cons: head section seems loose needs a holster in kit, plastic lens would be nice to have magnify glass
Model Number: Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashligh
"I own many flashlights LED and xenon bulb type. Most range from 30 to 200 dollars. This feit light is like a wide laser beam. Great for lighting up trees at night and making daylight in the dark. I purchased 2 at my local store for 24.99 on coupon went back for more and they were sold out haven't seen it at the store since last year. I only gave it a 4 star because the nose piece seems very fragile. The plastic lens fell out on one of mine I just glued it back in no big deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>