Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack

The Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack is constructed using aircraft grade aluminum and is weather resistant.  This super bright flashlight provides more light where you need it and features a slide zoom, high and low beam (500 lumens & 160 lumens), strobe and exclusive SOS mode. Battery life is 5 hours on high and 44 hours on low. Each flashlight includes 3 C batteries and wrist strap. This is one of the brightest flashlights made. Flashlight and batteries are packaged individually.  Perfect for gift giving. Features: Dimension: approximately 1.50"" Round Head,  8" overall length in wide beam and 8.75” overall length in narrow beam Weight: approximately 1.2 LB each 500 Lumens at High Power 160 Lumens at Low Power Sliding Zoom (wide & narrow beam)- Zooms with a simple sliding motion Wide zoom lights up approximately a 20’ circle Narrow zoom beam range is approximately 1000’ distance 4 Operating modes: High, Low, Strobe, SOS Weather and Impact Resistant Aircraft Grade Aluminum Body High Power LED Chips Uses 3 C cell batteries per flashlight (included) Wrist straps (included)
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
30 of 36(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Review 1 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:January 10, 2014

WORST FLASHLIGHT EVER....WORST COMPANY EVER

Pros: nothing good...2 out of 3 have failed
Cons: manufacture does resond to your complaint.
"At first I was impressed, but after some use the light began to switch from steady light to pulsing light with the slightest movement, or even adjusting the focus. I emailed Feit through their website but they never responded. Guess they could care less about a customer complaint. Do not buy this item."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:AURORA CO
Date:April 12, 2014

OK FLASHLIGHT

"PRO'S
BRIGHT FLASHLIGHT
HEAVY METAL CONSTRUCTION
CON'S
FOR SOME REASON THE LIGHT PATTERN IS SQUARE INSTEAD OF ROUND
I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE OTHER REVIEWERS ALL OF A SUDDEN NOW WITH THE SLIGHTEST MOVEMENT IT CHANGES THE LIGHT THANK GOD I BOUGHT IT FROM COSTCO
GOES THROUGH BATTERIES KIND OF FAST
"
Review 3 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 26, 2013

Powerful, clean bright white light

Pros: lights up a space very well, multiple modes including high and medium intensity, decent price/value per unit
Cons: quality control suspect see review
Model Number: FEIT 500 Lumen Flashlight
"I bought what I thought was a 3 pack and it was actually 3 separately packaged flashlights (not a big deal, just noting it). The manufacturing quality was OK, 2 of the 3 flashlights I received had problems with the tiny drill hole where the lanyard goes through. Very minor in terms of the flashlight itself, just indicative of quality control. I fixed it by finishing it with my drill.
The flashlight itself is quite good. The light it produces is very bright and white, really lights up an area very well. The head of the light slides up and down to change the beam. This mechanism seems a bit loose to me, again possibly not the greatest quality control, but not enough for me to not like the flashlight.
One tip is to change modes from highest brightness to lower brightness, to strobe, then SOS flashes is to depress the power button half way (without clicking it) and it toggles functions. I tend to use the lower intensity solid light (2nd mode) more than the brightest given how bright the high intensity light is. It can get pretty warm at the highest intensity as well.
All in all a nice flashlight for a decent price per unit."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:S. Austin
Date:October 31, 2013

Was a very good LED Flashlight, but now it is not.

Pros: such a cool factor.
Cons: too annoying to use now.
"This was the best flashlight for the first few months! Small, lightweight, bright lumens as could be! Easy to zoom in and out, turn off and on, amber color, and square, instead of circle spotlight, WOW!
However, just a few months later, and I'm not sure if I dropped it or something, that is common with flashlights, but it doesn't matter because if I did it could handle it...
Now it can hardly be used at all, because it is just too annoying. What happens is, when it is turned on and held ever so slightly in your hands, arm, mouth, shoulder, it cycles through all of the settings, constantly flickering, getting dimmer and dimmer, then on a spotlight. It is impossible to use for anything anymore. I have opened it and tinkered with it, but unable to fix. Think the on switch is slightly touching the receptacle and going through the cycles, was such a good flashlight. Beware."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Panama City beach,FL
Date:April 12, 2014

"AMAZING LIGHT"

Pros: incredible light zoom & intensity very tough case
Cons: batteries get loose causes light to switch modes.
Model Number: 500 luimen, zoom, flash light
"I first saw this light in the British Virgin Islands, on a small tender skiff returning to their sailboat one night. You would have swore it was a bow mounted spot light. Later, I located them at Costco. I am a steel construction & welding inspector. I need a good, strong, dependable light that will take "Iron Worker" abuse. I have had the same problems with these lights as I have read in other reviews... loose batteries causing light to switch to the strobe & SOS mode on it's own. This stared when I started dropping the light. I fixed the problem by wrapping the batteries with a little masking tape to make them snug in the battery compartment. later by placing a thin cardboard shim in the battery compartment when I replaced the batteries (which seam to last forever). I haven't had a problem with "auto strobe" since. I have dropped the same light 6 to 8 times from scaffolding ranging from 6 to 18 feet above concrete floors. the last time was from a pipe rack 24 ft. above the floor.... I thought the light was a goner. The edge of the lense was cracked and the weather seal gasket was hanging out the front & the light would not come on. Further examination revealed the positive post of the 3 batteries had smashed down below the top of the batteries (from the fall) and was not making contact. I replaced the batteries and boom, back in business. I'm still using my original light (no longer water proof). I would recommend taping the batteries if they seem to loosen up and the light switches modes every time you bump it. Most of my tough and abused tools have some improvised improvements... this light is no excecption. It just took a little tape to make it fully "Rick" proof. It's a heck of a light. I just ordered a new 3 pack."
Review 6 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 18, 2014

Low Quality

Cons: low quality
"I bought the 2-pack Feit 500-Lumen flashlights from the warehouse. When I move the flashlight in my hand, the batteries inside rattle and the light flickers on/off and switches to different modes by itself. The tube containing the batteries may be a little too big for the batteries (C-size) or the spring at the end does not press on the batteries hard enough causing breaks in the electrical circuit. Both units have the same problem, one is worse than the other. Totally unusable. I returned them to the store."
Review 7 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountains and desert
Date:March 14, 2014

Great Flashlight

"I bought these for the last couple of years from when I first saw them at Costco. I've given away almost every one and have to keep buying them for friends and family that see it, try it and decide it's the best flashlight they've seen. I agree and use it daily for a building that I check, for camping, for anything that needs light.Great price for what you get."
Review 8 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2013

Super Bright using standard C batteries

Pros: bright, uses c batteries
Cons: loose parts
"These flashlights are far brighter than any other I have owned. Clear white light zooms to a powerful spotlight. I really like that this flashlight uses standard batteries that we usually have around the house. I bought these in a 2 pack at our local Costco but they are the exact same as this 3 pack.
What not to like: The metal ring on the front that holds in the lense unscrews and comes loose.
I sometimes have to click the power button several times to make sure it is on the brightest setting (the lower setting is also bright).
Even with these flaws, this flashlight is still awesome!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:March 3, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: bright led
Cons: only lasts a few months
"I bought the 2-pack in November. The LED is amazingly bright and the aluminum case makes it seem like it will last. The electronics seems to be the problem. Three months after I bought them, both units failed. One constantly cycles through the different strobe modes, the other will not turn off unless you remove the batteries and also cycles through the different modes. In a flashlight reliability is more important than flashing light modes, and this flashlight is far from reliable."
Review 10 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2014
"Great quality and features. Really like the slide barrel to change from spot to flood. Amazing price for this quality. Of course the real test is how well they hold up over time, and that remains to be proven."
Review 11 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:September 26, 2013

BEST LIGHT FOR A BICYCLE

Pros: inexpensive eficient shock resistant, very bright. long lasting batteries.
Cons: may be heavy for some riders who are weigh freaks.
Model Number: FEIT ELECTRIC 500 LUMEN
"I am a Hard Core Mountain Biker. Half of my Mountain Bike rides are done in the night. I found the way to install this Flashlight on the handle bar of my bike (I am a mechanic), and I am more than happy with its performance as a bicycle light. The batteries last some 10 hours as claimed. When riding, I can adjust the beam on the fly wide our narrow just by pulling or pushing its head. It is proven resistant to vibrations since my night rides on dirt are on occasions more than 4 hours long. It performs even better than a $200 Dollars bicycle light specific. I also use it at work. I like it so much that I give it as a gift to my riding friends as well to my coworkers. I have bought 15 units so far."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sumterville, florida
Date:February 11, 2014
"Greatest flashlight. We are able to check on our horses from a great distance!"
Review 13 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014

The Best

"The brightest and best flashlight I've ever seen. Even better than a police flashlight."
Review 14 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbow, WA
Date:September 5, 2013

Best Flash light ever.

Pros: brightest zoom light i've seen yet., nice compact size., price., rugged., nice feel.
Cons: black color is hard to find at night., wish they came in colors like bright yellow.
Model Number: Feit Electric 500
"I'm in Emergency mgt work and this is the brightest compact Flashlight I have ever seen. The Zoom feature is great. Construction is designed to stand up to rugged use. The price can't be beat... I would expect to pay triple the price for a light like this. Also got one for each of my daughters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2013

exceptional

Pros: powerful and adjustable
Cons: none
"quality and puts others to shame...exceptional quality and exceptional function"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 17, 2013

Feit Flashlight almost perfect

Pros: excellent distance, excellent brightness, good zoom and area covered, excellent price
Cons: strap can't be attached to the flashlight, due to weight it needs a holster
Model Number: 776668
"The overall build body is almost perfect. The only piece missing is the wrist strap provided has no place to be attached on the flashlight. The flashlight is a bit heavy and the wriststrap with heavy wear and tear will only last weeks(if any)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:September 5, 2013

Best flashlight ever made

"Bar none, this is the best flashlight I have ever purchased. It has no halo like a Mag light, and it can broadcast a hugh perimeter or intensify a small narrow range. It's lighting ability is so clear and brilliant that the night is illuminated beyond your imagination. It can however, get a little warm in your hand after 30 mins of use, but not what I would call uncomfortable. Still in all, I would highly recommend this product. It would be a wonderful gift. Trust me you will not regret purchasing this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:September 11, 2013

Great light housing and adjustment seems loose

Pros: weight cree chipset and illumination., very nice light
Cons: head section seems loose needs a holster in kit, plastic lens would be nice to have magnify glass
Model Number: Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashligh
"I own many flashlights LED and xenon bulb type. Most range from 30 to 200 dollars. This feit light is like a wide laser beam. Great for lighting up trees at night and making daylight in the dark. I purchased 2 at my local store for 24.99 on coupon went back for more and they were sold out haven't seen it at the store since last year. I only gave it a 4 star because the nose piece seems very fragile. The plastic lens fell out on one of mine I just glued it back in no big deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton,Va
Date:September 25, 2013

good flaslight

Pros: good light for the money
Cons: non
Model Number: Feit 500 lumens
"Flashlight is brightest i have had and has many features such as Different brightness levels"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Feit Electric 500 Lumen Flashlight 3-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA.
Date:July 20, 2013

Outstanding

Cons: none so far
"I have quite a few rechargeable lights - Streamlight and Pelican...for under $20 ea. these lights have great output. It's the kind you can throw in your trunk or camping gear, or use around the house frequently. The beam is great in "flood" position and the focused beam is nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>