Customer Reviews for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil

Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil

Gloria Vanderbilt’s Sadie pant has a more contemporary fit with its lower rise and slimming silhouette. The cotton and spandex blend creates a super stretch fit that you will love and feel good in all day.   Features: Straight leg Lower rise Contemporary fit Stretch fabric holds your shape Faux Front Pocket Functional coin pocket and back pocket YKK zipper fly Made in Egypt Content: 98% Cotton 2% Spandex Standard Sizes: 4 - 18 9.75” rise 14.5” leg opening Tall 33” inseam Average 31” inseam Short 29” inseam Plus Sizes: 16W - 24W 9.75” rise 14.5” leg opening Average 30.5” inseam Short 28.5” inseam Care Instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors or separately Only non-chlorine bleach when needed Tumble dry low Warm iron if necessary
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Review 1 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014

Most comfortable pant I have ever owned

Pros: comfortable
Cons: would love white and gray pairs
"I bought all the colors and then went online to see if other colors were available.
I did have to chuck the first pair as I bought my size and they stretched out too big. But, buy a size smaller or snug when first trying on and within minutes they fit to perfection. I am never quite comfortable in the Amanda but these are sooo comfortable.
"
Review 2 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 25, 2014

One Great Buy

Pros: home delivery quality price
Cons: none to my knowledge
"The pants arrived promptly. Fit is great, and the pattern makes the pants look more expensive. Have not yet laundered this pair however did launder the original pair I purchased in the red and all was well after the laundering. Now have a pair in each color."
Review 3 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 21, 2014

very stretchy

Pros: great color, good length, lightweight
Cons: too much stretch
"Very stretchy. After wearing a few hours, become loose. If I order these again it will be the size smaller."
Review 4 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton Twp. MI
Date:March 17, 2014

Great dressy jeans in talls!!!

Pros: tall length
"Sadie style is not your mom's jean but not your daughter's either. Nice mid rise. Tone on tone material is great for dressy casual evening. Grateful for tall length which is almost impossible to get in the store. Will be checking online more often"
Review 5 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 5, 2014

Great purchase, be careful with sizing

Pros: great coverage/high rise, beautiful fabric
Cons: maybe too much stretch
"I'm thrilled with these pants, and as an urban 30-something I'm definitely not in the typical demographic for Gloria Vanderbilt pants. I've been wearing skinny pants for a long time, and I realized after receiving the order that I should have ordered a size down. If you are used to more modern (e.g. high-end) brand skinny pants, consider buying a size down, or maybe two, from what you would normally order"
Review 6 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014
Cons: lack of colors
"Love my pants. I have a vey high rise and they fit perfectly."
Review 7 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MI
Date:January 27, 2014

Love These

Pros: fit
"These pants are amazing and fit a 50 something woman's body perfectly (no falling off the hips and showing too much rear end). I bought them in 4 colors and love them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:January 21, 2014

Very stretchy

Pros: long enough
Cons: does not hold their shape
Model Number: 779365
"A good price for a decorative stretch pants. I wear a 12 or 14 and got this in a 12. Nice fit zipping up and going on, but they stretch out and I have to keep pulling them up. Can use a belt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:British Columbia Canada
Date:January 10, 2014

Does not fit as described

Pros: nice colour and nice patterns
Cons: poorly fitting pair of pants
"Not a very flattering fit. Described as slim fitting jean. Fis a bit bulky.woould not buy this pants if I had tried it on in a store"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena MD
Date:January 5, 2014

Almost too good to be true

Pros: love everything about them
Cons: wish they came in other colors as well
"These are the best fitting skinny jeans I have ever tried on. I'm 5'11 and 155 lbs and a size 12 long fit me perfectly. If I can continue to depend on GV jeans to fit this well, I will never again experience the heartbreak of actually having to try jeans on in a store. Now, if only they could do this with swimwear."
Review 11 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:East bay California
Date:December 27, 2013

Bad fit

Pros: easy returns!
Cons: each pair fit differently
Model Number: Gloria Vanderbilt Sadie
"I ordered this pant in a tall because average wasn't available. Those pants fit perfectly but were way too long. I saw they became available so I reordered them and gave the tall pair to a friend. The new pair came and was way too big, even though it was the same size. So I reordered the same size again and one size smaller. The new pairs arrived and my size fit well, but the zipper is about 1.5 inches shorter than the other pair. I looked at the smaller size and the zipper was only 3 inches long, so I couldn't even try them on. Someone was just using up zippers they already had. I will keep the pair that fits though as the zipper is only a little too short."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Nevada
Date:December 7, 2013

Difficult to size

Pros: easy returns!, great comfey fabric, both back pockets are functional
Cons: did not notice "faux front pocket" until trying on, difficult sizing. usually no prob with g. vanderbi
Model Number: Sadie
"I love these pants, the look and the fit are perfect. However, like others I found it difficult to get the correct size. First ordered size 18 short...way too big, returned to store (easy). Then ordered size 16 short in black and red. Black ones fit perfectly the red ones are 2-1/2" shorter (inseam) than the black. Red ones are 2" shorter than described on site! Returning them, going to try for the right length in purple. Like others, I was wishing for different colors to be available."
Review 13 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orford, OR
Date:November 26, 2013

Great pants, but not for my shape

Pros: nice muted lace undertone well constructed.
Cons: for apple shaped people not pear shaped people.
Model Number: Item # 779342
"I really liked the fabric and medium rise. However, these are 'slims', I am a curvy. Also, G.V. cut must be for 'apple' shaped people because the waist was 4" too big and the legs fit great. I am definitely pear shaped. So although they did not fit me, they just might fit you to a 'T'."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 26, 2013

Super Comfortable

Pros: stretchy and comfy
Cons: not enough colors available
"Love these pants. Great fit, true to size and very comfortable. Haven't washed mine yet but quality doesn't seem too bad. I wish they had them in a solid black or blue I would get both colors. Mine were stamped black. I've worn them once and got many compliments."
Review 15 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA.
Date:November 26, 2013

Goria Vanderbilt Ladies 'Sadie Super Stretch Pant'

Pros: great fit
Cons: have not found one yet
"These were so good my friend saw them and I ordered a pair for her too. Shame they do not come in other colours with the Lace Foil. Have had nice compliments about them."
Review 16 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2013

Black Lace Pants

Pros: excellent price & design
Cons: material a little too fin....
"Matgerial was too fin othewise I really loved the design and the way it fit me and also the price was right!!"