Customer Reviews for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil

Gloria Vanderbilt’s Sadie pant has a more contemporary fit with its lower rise and slimming silhouette. The cotton and spandex blend creates a super stretch fit that you will love and feel good in all day.   Features: Straight leg Lower rise Contemporary fit Stretch fabric holds your shape Faux Front Pocket Functional coin pocket and back pocket YKK zipper fly Made in Egypt Content: 98% Cotton 2% Spandex Standard Sizes: 4 - 18 9.75” rise 14.5” leg opening Tall 33” inseam Average 31” inseam Short 29” inseam Plus Sizes: 16W - 24W 9.75” rise 14.5” leg opening Average 30.5” inseam Short 28.5” inseam Care Instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors or separately Only non-chlorine bleach when needed Tumble dry low Warm iron if necessary
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
40 of 49(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Review 1 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Fuchsia.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:August 23, 2014

No Pockets

Pros: fits great in the waist and hips.
Cons: no pockets
"These jeans are great the only problem is no pockets in front. If I could figure out how to carry my keys etc. I would buy another pair."
Review 2 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2014

very stretchy

"These pants are very stretchy and comfy. I'm 5'8 and ordered a tall and it was the perfect length for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014

Nice Jeans

Pros: beautiful - muted design, look expensive
"These are very nice. The stretch is good, you can size one down. I got the 14 tall and at 5-8 they don't drag on the floor. Only wish they had the 12 tall as I'm losing and know these would fit as well."
Review 4 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:May 9, 2014

Very Stretchy

"I like the pattern on these pants, and ordered my size according to the chart, but the waist is way bigger than I expected."
Review 5 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:April 23, 2014

Good purchase

"Purchased these slacks around Christmas - accidentally ripped the side leg on a nail - which was a bummer because I really like the pants. They fit well - skinny fit - and are long enough... I am 5' 10" and never get a chance to buy long pants....... It is nice to be able to re-purchase......."
Review 6 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Date:May 22, 2014

glad i made the purchase

Pros: all
Cons: none
"was hesitant to purhcase these but i'm glad i did! great buy and they're cotton. they are a flattering fit. i'm 5'4 and i ordered one in short and one in average. the short fit perfectly...average i'll have to wear some heels but they're great and you can't beat the price."
Review 7 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2014

Most comfortable pant I have ever owned

Pros: comfortable
Cons: would love white and gray pairs
"I bought all the colors and then went online to see if other colors were available.
I did have to chuck the first pair as I bought my size and they stretched out too big. But, buy a size smaller or snug when first trying on and within minutes they fit to perfection. I am never quite comfortable in the Amanda but these are sooo comfortable.
"
Review 8 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Galt, CA
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: the do not wrinkle
Model Number: Gloria Vanderbilt long pants
"They ran close enough to size..... Length was good. I have washed them with good results. Would buy again.....The only thing I was a little bit "iffy" about was a pattern than runs through the black pants....seems a little ethnic to me, but my hubby liked them so I kept them. I wish this had been more visible when I had ordered them...."
Review 9 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WASHINGTON, DC
Date:May 12, 2014

Great Fit-Comes in Talls!

Pros: generous stretch perfect length in talls
"Having the option to purchase pants in a Tall size was an option that I don't frequently encounter, as I am 5'10" and need the extra length. I purchased two pairs in a size smaller than usual, as my size was not offered. Since some reviews mentioned that the pants were generously cut, I took a chance; prepared to return them to the store if they didn't fit well. Surprisingly, these pants were ample, generous in stretch/cut and comfortable as well, with no binding at the waist. I immediately ordered additional pairs!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Date:May 12, 2014

Love these pants!

"The fit is just perfect for me (true to size). The material is sturdy, colorful and so attractive."
Review 11 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 25, 2014

One Great Buy

Pros: home delivery quality price
Cons: none to my knowledge
"The pants arrived promptly. Fit is great, and the pattern makes the pants look more expensive. Have not yet laundered this pair however did launder the original pair I purchased in the red and all was well after the laundering. Now have a pair in each color."
Review 12 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Allen, TX
Date:May 7, 2014

Best Gloria sadie jean, but wrong length.

Pros: nice slim fit
Cons: wrong length
"I ordered online for my jean-short in length but Costco send a long one. I didn't return for exchange in the store because Costco don't have my size. I like my jean because it fit me very nice so my mom helped to cut it and hem it up. For something else I probably would return for a refund but I'm ok with it now because my mom is the best...in everything she does.."
Review 13 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:March 21, 2014

very stretchy

Pros: great color, good length, lightweight
Cons: too much stretch
"Very stretchy. After wearing a few hours, become loose. If I order these again it will be the size smaller."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton Twp. MI
Date:March 17, 2014

Great dressy jeans in talls!!!

Pros: tall length
"Sadie style is not your mom's jean but not your daughter's either. Nice mid rise. Tone on tone material is great for dressy casual evening. Grateful for tall length which is almost impossible to get in the store. Will be checking online more often"
Review 15 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nv
Date:April 19, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: beautiful colors, comfortable
Cons: fade if you are not careful, stretch as you wear them, too long
"G.V. is the only brand that fits me, so I was excited to see colorful pants at such a good price. Another reviewer said that these stretch as you wear them, and she is right. I tried to shrink them in hot water and hot dryer, but that didn't help. I ordered a smaller size, and they seem OK. In comparing the first pair to the second, I see that the first pair faded. I guess they really do mean cold water. I ordered average length, but should have gotten short. I am not short, but these are LONG."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Fuchsia.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Leave it.

Pros: comfy
Cons: ugly, exaggerates every body flaw., color doesn't go with almost nothing.
"No front pockets. Shows every ugly bulge. Makes you look like the Michelin Man if you're trying to to hide a pound or two, and thinking stretch jeans are the answer. Yeah, they stretch alright, and show off every flaw. I'd rather have pockets bulging, but alas there are none in front, but they are comfy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Purple.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Leave it.

Pros: comfy
Cons: ugly., exaggerates every body flaw., color doesn't go with anything.
"No front pockets. Shows every ugly bulge. Makes you look like the Michelin Man if you're trying to to hide a pound or two, and thinking stretch jeans are the answer. Yeah, they stretch alright, and show off every flaw. I'd rather have pockets bulging, but alas there are none in front, but they are comfy."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Purple.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014

They come in short, reg and tall

"I bought three colors, love them. If you like skinny jeans these are for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
This review is fromGloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Blue.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014

Fits great!

"It fits me pretty well. I ordered size 10 tall...not too tight nor too loose. Love the color."
Review 20 for Gloria Vanderbilt Ladies' Sadie Super Stretch Pant - Black Lux Lace Foil
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 5, 2014

Great purchase, be careful with sizing

Pros: great coverage/high rise, beautiful fabric
Cons: maybe too much stretch
"I'm thrilled with these pants, and as an urban 30-something I'm definitely not in the typical demographic for Gloria Vanderbilt pants. I've been wearing skinny pants for a long time, and I realized after receiving the order that I should have ordered a size down. If you are used to more modern (e.g. high-end) brand skinny pants, consider buying a size down, or maybe two, from what you would normally order"
1 2 3 next>>