Customer Reviews for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm

Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm

Meets or exceeds the California Department of Justice acceptable gun safe standards. White Glove delivery is available for an additional fee, select white glove at checkout. White Glove not available in Alaska, Hawaii or Puerto Rico
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
15 of 21(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Review 1 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:September 13, 2013

Bad Quality

" Very Disappointed. Poor Quality and overall appearance. "
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

Good purchase

Pros: large interior
Cons: none i can think of
" I was very satisfied with my purchase. It was all I had expected. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013

sufficent for what i needed

Pros: good value and gets the job done
Cons: none really
" product is sufficent if you need safty from kids getting at a weapon . it certainly does the job "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:November 21, 2013

Very Satisfied

Pros: exactly as expected no surprizes
Cons: shelves dislodged during shipping.
Model Number: 6033 Executive Vault
" The safe was exactly what I expected. The delivery did not take as long as was predicted and was delivered in good condition. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013

not thrilled

Pros: free delivery but only to the curb
Cons: poorly made unit for the price
" Not what I expected for the money. It is not as sturdy as I expected and the internal parts are cheap. The keypad and locking mechanism seem poorly made as well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas,TX
Date:August 7, 2014

Excellent Buy

Pros: plenty of room for both long guns and pistols, includes electric outlet add a dehumidifier
Cons: wish it had an interior light
" I've had this safe for over a year. Its an excellent buy. Plenty of room for your long guns. The pistol storage on the inside door is is made of high quality material. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 25, 2015

Not bad for the money

Pros: door pocket for accessories
Cons: not a tight seal around the door
" Overall the safe is a good product. The door doesn't have the seal I'm used to in safes when it's locked. The door seems to have a little play in it, but is still secure. "
Review 8 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:January 6, 2015

Awesome Value

Pros: cost effective well built quality
Cons: electronic lock
" Just got this safe delivered from Costco. Overall a great value, superb craftsmanship. II really like the compartments inside. Costco customer service was flawless as usual. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:california
Date:November 6, 2013

extreme disapointment

Model Number: 6033
" This safe arrived with the lock number key pad not functioning. I tried new batteries and still did not work. Very cheaply made and not worth the price....not even worth sale price. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lemoore, CA
Date:May 28, 2015

Good purchase

" I would recommend everyone to buy anything from Costco, I received my safe exactly two weeks from when I purchased it. I would recommend this to everyone, I am very satisfied with my purchase. "
Review 11 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Willows California
Date:August 30, 2013

Great valuer

Model Number: 6033
" This gun safe is well built and laid out inside well with the adjustable shelves and door pockets. It was easy to program the electronic lock also. I will probably purchase another one as my gun collection grows. The delivery was quick and easy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:September 16, 2013

Great Value

Model Number: SA6033
" We bought this safe online and fearing we would have shipping problems because we live in Alaska. The safe showed up in perfect condition (4 weeks). The safe has a lot of features that we did not see on other safes in the same price range. The door organizer is great and the internal power is nice too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 13, 2013

As Advertised

Pros: size, key pad, skeleton key
Cons: heavy but expected
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033 Executive vault
" Not impressed w/ deliver guy but I wasn't paying for 5 star deliver. I was paying for 5 star Safe and that exactly what I got. Tons of room for my long guns and a few good slots on the door for hand guns. I really like the ac/usb outlet. I have NOTHING bad to say, completely happy. Would buy again in a heartbeat! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern calif
Date:September 13, 2013

cheap keypad

Cons: keypad cheap holders in door
Model Number: sports afield
" So cheap, they can't even put a lighted keypad so you can see in the dark to open the safe in emergency. If you need to get out a gun in the dark are you going to turn the lights on in the room. When I called customer service the girl who answered the phone sounded like she was asleep and had no idea what I was talking about. There are 2 different companies and phone numbers on the instruction sheets. Who is who is your guess. took 4 weeks to get "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 8, 2013

Great Price for a Good Safe

Pros: functional and looks good
Cons: smells like glue
Model Number: 6033 Executive Vault
" Bought this safe from Costco.com as the special price could not be beat anywhere for the same size, and all of the accessories. The fact that the inside door has many storage places for weapons, and it has a plug in with USB's had us sold. I added internal lights so when I open the door I can see everything with no issues what so ever.
The safe does smell a bit like glue but not too strong. All in all it is still the best price with all the options with the Costco sale. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:September 15, 2013

Good value for the money

Pros: good value and quality
Cons: would be nice if it had a built in light
Model Number: 6033
" I bought this safe to store mostly long guns. The adjustable shelves make it perfect for storing various size guns. For the price I would say this is a very good safe. It does not hold the number of guns listed in the specs but I have never found a safe to properly store what the specs said it could. This safe fit my needs perfectly. I like the pouches that are on the inside of the door for extra storage of pistols and clips, etc. The delivery person was great and wheeled the safe inside my garage for me. Would definately buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013

Very Happy with purchase

" We knew we were not buying the 2000.00 safe and it was exactly as stated. Shipping was about 3 weeks as expected. What was not expected was how nice the driver was and helped my husband put it in the area where we wanted the safe to go. Curbside for us was walking with this thing over about an acre of land, the driver pulled right up to our door and helped my husband, I was shocked and he was such a nice man. The safe is exactly what we wanted, only took about 30 minutes to set up, putting a new code in was easy and worked the first time. No smells. Kudo's for Costco using the delivery company that brought us safe. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:August 22, 2013

Great Little Safe!

Pros: great price, quality materials, easy to operate
Cons: none
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033 Executive Vault - Item# 779797
" I picked this safe up to store my rifles in when it became available through Costco. It was shipped fast and arrived in a week having to come from the west coast to the east coast. The delivery driver helped me take it into the house although he didn't have to. Luckily it went on the first floor.
All parts were inside the safe. The electronic lock was simple to activate with the included 9V battery. I had it programmed with my new combination in a matter of seconds. The interior did not smell funny as it had multiple dissecant packs in it. The shelving and interior was in top notch shape with not pieces hanging off. The size is perfect size for my needs and I'm very pleased. "
39 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:May 19, 2015

Just OK...

Pros: size, room and features inside
Cons: poor quality key pad, door slack moving handle when locked (1/2 inch)
Model Number: 6033
" I purchased this safe a year and a half ago. I wanted to wait a bit before giving a review. I guess overall it's alright. I like the size and features inside. The door is not real secure feeling. When locked, you can turn the handle and it moves the door out 1/2 inch; however, it does not open. Air can pass in and fire could be a problem. The key pad is very low quality. I had many issues with it not keeping the combination and being forced to use the override key often. It finally quit working all together. Getting a replacement took four months. Each time I called, (six times) I was assured it would be handled... NOT! I had to call Costco's customer service to intervene. The Costco customer service is second to none and got the issue resolved, Thank you! Overall I would give the safe a 6 out of 10 for quality and 1 out of 10 for Sports Afield's customer service. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SW Florida
Date:September 12, 2013

Excellent value, well made, nice features

Pros: power strip w/usb charging ports
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033
" Delivery was made in about 2 weeks and the driver offered to wheel the safe into the garage for me rather than just leave it a the curb which I appreciated.
Upon inspection of the safe's interior I found that the fabric covered drywall back had broken and was hanging down. I pushed it back into place and it is perfect. I reported the damage and was offered a new safe but it's fine now.
The safe itself is well made and all interior surfaces are covered in fabric. We use the safe for a watch collection, jewelry and documents so I replaced all the interior cutouts with shelves I had cut to size from a home center.
The safe has an exterior hinge which allows the door to open fully. Another nice feature is the built in power strip and 2 USB charging ports.
I added lights under the shelves and wrapped the shelves with matching material from a fabric store.
A 1 year subscription to Sports Afield is included if that's of interest.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>