Customer Reviews for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm

Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm

Meets or exceeds the California Department of Justice acceptable gun safe standards. White Glove delivery is available for an additional fee, select white glove at checkout. White Glove not available in Alaska, Hawaii or Puerto Rico
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
18 of 27(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Review 1 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:September 13, 2013

Bad Quality

" Very Disappointed. Poor Quality and overall appearance. "
3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

Good purchase

Pros: large interior
Cons: none i can think of
" I was very satisfied with my purchase. It was all I had expected. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013

sufficent for what i needed

Pros: good value and gets the job done
Cons: none really
" product is sufficent if you need safty from kids getting at a weapon . it certainly does the job "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:November 21, 2013

Very Satisfied

Pros: exactly as expected no surprizes
Cons: shelves dislodged during shipping.
Model Number: 6033 Executive Vault
" The safe was exactly what I expected. The delivery did not take as long as was predicted and was delivered in good condition. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Framingham, MA
Date:December 17, 2013

Is not 60"

Cons: it looks cheap inside and out., no usb out, the connection out is in the side not in the back, wrong size, the door compartment arer cheap
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033 Executive
" The Vault is not 60" is actually a bit less than 59". Very disapointing. After waiting over a month, just realized the specs are off. Unreal. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013

not thrilled

Pros: free delivery but only to the curb
Cons: poorly made unit for the price
" Not what I expected for the money. It is not as sturdy as I expected and the internal parts are cheap. The keypad and locking mechanism seem poorly made as well. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas,TX
Date:August 7, 2014

Excellent Buy

Pros: plenty of room for both long guns and pistols, includes electric outlet add a dehumidifier
Cons: wish it had an interior light
" I've had this safe for over a year. Its an excellent buy. Plenty of room for your long guns. The pistol storage on the inside door is is made of high quality material. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 25, 2015

Not bad for the money

Pros: door pocket for accessories
Cons: not a tight seal around the door
" Overall the safe is a good product. The door doesn't have the seal I'm used to in safes when it's locked. The door seems to have a little play in it, but is still secure. "
Review 9 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:January 6, 2015

Awesome Value

Pros: cost effective well built quality
Cons: electronic lock
" Just got this safe delivered from Costco. Overall a great value, superb craftsmanship. II really like the compartments inside. Costco customer service was flawless as usual. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:california
Date:November 6, 2013

extreme disapointment

Model Number: 6033
" This safe arrived with the lock number key pad not functioning. I tried new batteries and still did not work. Very cheaply made and not worth the price....not even worth sale price. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lemoore, CA
Date:May 28, 2015

Good purchase

" I would recommend everyone to buy anything from Costco, I received my safe exactly two weeks from when I purchased it. I would recommend this to everyone, I am very satisfied with my purchase. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Port St Lucie, Fl
Date:October 2, 2013

misleading feature

Pros: decent size
Cons: no outside usb connector
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033
" The two USB ports are only for charging electronic devices, there is no connectivity to the outside world. They are useless if you want to place an external backup drive in the safe and connect it to your computer. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

Sports Afield Executive Vault

Pros: large safe for the money
Cons: thinner than expected metal
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033 Executive Vault
" Overall happy with this safe. I got it on special for $850 so it was well worth it. The metal is a bit thinner than expected but still does the job. This safe WOULD survive a "crowbar attack" as its got 10 bolts that go well beyond the metal. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Willows California
Date:August 30, 2013

Great valuer

Model Number: 6033
" This gun safe is well built and laid out inside well with the adjustable shelves and door pockets. It was easy to program the electronic lock also. I will probably purchase another one as my gun collection grows. The delivery was quick and easy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:September 16, 2013

Great Value

Model Number: SA6033
" We bought this safe online and fearing we would have shipping problems because we live in Alaska. The safe showed up in perfect condition (4 weeks). The safe has a lot of features that we did not see on other safes in the same price range. The door organizer is great and the internal power is nice too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:November 13, 2013

As Advertised

Pros: size, key pad, skeleton key
Cons: heavy but expected
Model Number: Sports Afield 6033 Executive vault
" Not impressed w/ deliver guy but I wasn't paying for 5 star deliver. I was paying for 5 star Safe and that exactly what I got. Tons of room for my long guns and a few good slots on the door for hand guns. I really like the ac/usb outlet. I have NOTHING bad to say, completely happy. Would buy again in a heartbeat! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:northern calif
Date:September 13, 2013

cheap keypad

Cons: keypad cheap holders in door
Model Number: sports afield
" So cheap, they can't even put a lighted keypad so you can see in the dark to open the safe in emergency. If you need to get out a gun in the dark are you going to turn the lights on in the room. When I called customer service the girl who answered the phone sounded like she was asleep and had no idea what I was talking about. There are 2 different companies and phone numbers on the instruction sheets. Who is who is your guess. took 4 weeks to get "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 8, 2013

Great Price for a Good Safe

Pros: functional and looks good
Cons: smells like glue
Model Number: 6033 Executive Vault
" Bought this safe from Costco.com as the special price could not be beat anywhere for the same size, and all of the accessories. The fact that the inside door has many storage places for weapons, and it has a plug in with USB's had us sold. I added internal lights so when I open the door I can see everything with no issues what so ever.
The safe does smell a bit like glue but not too strong. All in all it is still the best price with all the options with the Costco sale. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:September 15, 2013

Good value for the money

Pros: good value and quality
Cons: would be nice if it had a built in light
Model Number: 6033
" I bought this safe to store mostly long guns. The adjustable shelves make it perfect for storing various size guns. For the price I would say this is a very good safe. It does not hold the number of guns listed in the specs but I have never found a safe to properly store what the specs said it could. This safe fit my needs perfectly. I like the pouches that are on the inside of the door for extra storage of pistols and clips, etc. The delivery person was great and wheeled the safe inside my garage for me. Would definately buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sports Afield Safe | 22.5 CuFt | 40 min Fire Protection | 59"H x 33"W x 20"D | Electronic Lock with Theft Alert Alarm
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2013

Very Happy with purchase

" We knew we were not buying the 2000.00 safe and it was exactly as stated. Shipping was about 3 weeks as expected. What was not expected was how nice the driver was and helped my husband put it in the area where we wanted the safe to go. Curbside for us was walking with this thing over about an acre of land, the driver pulled right up to our door and helped my husband, I was shocked and he was such a nice man. The safe is exactly what we wanted, only took about 30 minutes to set up, putting a new code in was easy and worked the first time. No smells. Kudo's for Costco using the delivery company that brought us safe. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>