Customer Reviews for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright features an easy cord rewind, 5 position carpet height adjustment, and the easy-to-clean Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool. There's no loss of suction* with Hoover® patented WindTunnel® technology that traps and channels dirt into the dirt cup** and minimizes scatter. It's everything you asked for and more! Features: Exclusive WindTunnel® 2 Technology WindTunnel® 2 Technology creates two channels of suction to lift and remove surface debris and deep down embedded dirt. Vacuums without WindTunnel® Technology rely on only one channel of suction. Easy-to-Clean Pet Attachments - rubber blades and rolling brushes Cord Rewind with 25' Cord - no more winding, gently tap the pedal to activate the 25' Cord Rewind and retract the cord to store neatly inside Intuitive Power Controls - conveniently positioned where they should be - right at your fingertips Fabulous Filtration - Carbon Filter absorbs musty pet odors; also features a rinsable filter and high-quality HEPA filter 25' Power Cord - vacuum a large room without re-plugging 8' Hose System Check Indicator - indicates when the filter needs to be cleaned or checked Easy Belt Change System & Brushroll Access - simply flip two levers to change the belt or access the brushroll 5 Position Carpet Height Adjustment - adjust as needed to clean all flooring types efficiently On/Off brush roll Dimensions: 13.5” W x 13” D x 44” H Weight: 16.5 lbs. Limited 2-year warranty Included Pet Tool Pack Accessories: Pet Turbo Tool - rubber blades collect hair and powerful suction carries it away, reducing need to clean blades Crevice Tool - extends reach of the hose Pet Upholstery Tool - rubber blades pull stubborn pet hair away from upholstery. 30 Count spot and stain wipes *Per IEC 60312 4th Edition, Clause 2.9. Test results within accepted variability tolerance of 5%. **On carpet, per ASTM F608 Model: UH70241
Average Customer Rating:
2.85 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
18
20 of 38(53%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:June 6, 2014

Nice upright for a good price

Pros: looks nice easy cord rewind and fairly quiet
Cons: extension hose and wand could be longer
"So far so good. Picks up a lot of dirt and is not too loud."
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

great vacuum

"first vacuum that removes pet hair from couch, from car, and everywhere pet hair exists. Great vacuum for the price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2014

Horrible product

"I have purchased two of these vacuums thinking that the first time I got one - it was a lemon... not so. They both broke with in 3 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 5, 2014

About time I bought one that works!

"Whoosh - up goes the dirt (which I didn't know existed until the first time this vacuum was used!). Under 10 minutes to put together and seriously powerful."
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:May 31, 2014

So far so good

Pros: excellent suction, lightweight, great value price
Cons: no wipes as advertised
"I only purchased the vacuum today and so far worked great at picking up pet hair and dirt, but like another reviewer stated mine did not come with the pet stain wipes either."
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sioux Falls
Date:June 11, 2014

Short product life

Pros: intially good performance
Cons: very short product life
"Initially good product however within a short period the suction really dropped. Cleaned every part and performance continued to drop. Ended up returning and getting different brand."
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014

Broke after a few months

Cons: short cord
"Stopped working for no apparent reason. No power at all. Returned to Costco and there were 2 others sitting in the return pile and the cashier was saying "we are taking SO MANY of these back"..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014

do. not. buy. this.

Pros: costco didn't give me a hassle to return it.
Cons: it breaks too easily.
"I wanted to like it because it is cute, but after using it for a couple of weeks the retractable cord got stuck and I also found it difficult to replace the canister after cleaning it out. It just wouldn't click into place."
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:West Dundee, Illinois
Date:October 11, 2013

Hoover WindTunnel

Pros: tight budget good return on investment
Model Number: ASTM F608 Model: UH70241
"If you are young have pets I think it would be a yes. I am in my eighties and it was to heavy and cord rewind a pain for bending to operate the cord return.
Wrong unit for us, but dollar for dollar anyone on tight budget should find this a very good buy."
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 9, 2013

Broke w/in a week

"Thought this would be good for the price. Its junk. Noticed the vacuum floor piece wasn't moving even though it was set to on. Opened the bottom up and the belt was intact but the plastic gear was broken and shattered. This was after 3-4 uses on brand new carpet."
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chelsea, MI
Date:October 30, 2013

Great value, great job!

Pros: really gets the dirt out, easy to operate, great features like retractable cord & bagless, works on many floor surfaces and upholstery, easy to clean
Model Number: UH70241
"Just bought this new vacuum to replace my old one and very happy with this purchase. First time using it was shocked as to how much it picked up after recently using my other vacuum. A great value for a great product! Easy to operate and love the bag less wind tunnel!"
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2014

Worst vacuum ever, Hoover has gone down hill!

"The first time, the suction randomly died. Okay, you can get a "lemon" every now and then, second vacuum wheels got stuck up and the vacuum will not lower to the floor. Suction seems to be less as well, and all after six months of use! This vacuum is going back for good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mililani
Date:July 6, 2014

I can't Believe this is a Hoover

Model Number: UH70241
"this has got to be the worst product that hoover vacuums has ever made. This also does nothing for pet hair. Everyone knows that pet hair gets imbedded way down to the carpet fiber and the suction on this machine doesn't even bring it to the top to get collected. Piece of Junk!"
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:May 5, 2014

Not for dogs!

Pros: quiet, picks up a lot, recoiling cord
Cons: impossible to empty the bin., hepa filter is useless due to the bin design.
"This vacuum is awesome, unless you have a dog. Sort of ironic since it is marketed for pets.
It does a great job picking up dirt and dog hair but there is NO way to empty the bin. The design makes it impossible to empty if there is hair in it. They obviously didn't test with dog hair. I don't get it..."
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014

Can't empty the freakin' canister

Pros: cheap, bagless, decent suction
Cons: can't empty the freakin' canister, cord release is tight so cord pulls out of outlet
"Bought it yesterday, tried using it today, returning it tomorrow. Reason--the canister that collects the dirt is almost impossible to empty. Dirt collects in a one inch wide rim but it doesn't come out on it's own. And my hand can't fit in there. And sticking long narrow tools up there doesn't work. Just absurd. Major design flaw."
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Newport News, VA
Date:May 16, 2014

Pretty good

Pros: gets all the cat hair, lightweight and easy to move.
Cons: the cat hair does not always fall out of the bin, brush area could be wider, tool storage could be a little better.
Model Number: UH70241
"We have 2 ragdoll cats. One sheds more than the other. I had another hoover and it picked up the hair, but hair would get caught up in the brush roller. I would need to clean that out, often. I am not having that problem with this vacuum. The unit does a great job on carpets. The brush head could have been larger. But, it does a good job. Overall I am very pleased."
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:houston, TX
Date:March 27, 2014

Nice features, Inadequate Vacuum

Pros: good looks, cord rewind feature
Cons: inadequate suction after filters become dirty, cannot clean filters enough to restore suction
"Bought this vacuum and kept it for 6 months. In that time, this vacuum has gone downhill very fast. Here are the high points:
1. Innovative Cord Rewind feature
2. Vacuum loses suction fairly quickly when dust clogs the filters
3. cleaning the filters out does nothing to restore suction power
4. replacement of the HEPA filter is impossible, therefore not replaceable.
Summary: vacuum looks good and has nice features but doesn't work as a strong vacuum."
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weed (Mt. Shasta) California
Date:September 30, 2013

Easy one screw assembly and great vacuum

Pros: auto cord rewind, easy to empty and clean, easy to take out and put away for quick cleanups
Cons: plastic rewind and adjustment controls seems cheap, time will tell.
Model Number: UH70241
"Didn't go shopping for a vacuum. I have a Rainbow that works great but is heavy and not easy to bring out. So I've gotten used to bringing out only twice a month even though I have dogs. This lets dirt and grime grind into my carpet wearing it out. Now the vac will come out every three days and keep dust and dirt at a minimum allowing more carpet life and less dusting. I love the easy cord rewind. That's and the power are the best feature. Easy to clean."
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014

don't waste your time

Model Number: UH70241
"This vacuum is horrible. The way the dirt canister/filter is designed trapped the dog hair, blocking the filter before the cup was full & making it impossible to empty without sticking your hand in it. The bottom-release cup is a poor design. Awkward to empty & gets dust all over. Clip that holds the dust cup and the clip that holds the filter are flimsy and it fell apart numerous times while I was vacuuming because it wasn't clipped all the way. Returning to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014

Don't waste your time or money

"This machine is a piece of junk. I bought this vacuum in hopes it was a great deal for a great vacuum turns out it is worth about $20.00 it has the worst suction known to mankind and is extremely noisy. After I used it the first time I knew I didn't like it but decided to give the machine the benefit of the doubt and try it again I plug it in start vacuuming and it just turns off, I check my outlet and switch outlets yup you guessed it the machine died on the second use. Can't wait to get a new product. Hoover won't be getting my money again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>