Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad

Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad

Indulge in a restful, warm night’s sleep with a Sunbeam® Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad. Personalized warmth and quilted comfort combine to deliver a relaxing sleep experience. Wireless controller with backlight display lets you and your partner customize the heat just where you need it most. Three warming zones per person give you precise control of the warmth's location and temperature. Features: Color: White Sizes: Cal King, King, Queen, Full or Twin Material: 100% cotton top, 100% polyester fill Fabric Weight: 7oz/yd² of fill 200 thread count ThermoFine® technology senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth while you sleep Includes 6 heating zones Wireless controller with 10 heat settings 10 hour auto-off feature Pre-heat feature Fits up to a 24" mattress Three year limited warranty Care Instructions: Machine washable and dryer safe Made in China Dimensions: Twin: 39” X 75” Full: 54” X 75” Queen: 60” X 80” King: 76” X 80” Cal King: 72” X 84”
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
22 of 27(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Review 1 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kissimmee, Fl
Date:November 26, 2013

Only 1 remote fo king size

Pros: worked good
Cons: only one controller
"Worked good. Only one controller for a king size bed? Sent it back."
Review 2 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013

Cooks

"The lowest heat settings are VERY warm. Our only complaint is that the lowest settings should be lower."
Review 3 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, co
Date:October 28, 2013

Works well

Pros: wireless remote is great.
Model Number: Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad - Cal King - Item# 784976
"This is the second unit. The first malfunctioned out of the box, so we had to return it. The second has been in use for about a week, and so far, performs well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:November 12, 2013

Love my warm feet

"I love the zones. However, even at the lowest setting, this is really, really warm. I'd love a little more control over the low end, but all-in-all this is a nice product."
Review 5 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gresham,Oregon
Date:November 26, 2013

2 warming sides

Pros: like two sided warming
Cons: none
Model Number: Queen
"Like the fact that my husband can have his side hot as he likes and I can have my side cooler. Love the fact that my head section does not have to be warmed but my feet can."
Review 6 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:November 27, 2013
"This heating pad is an excellent product. The only thing I would change on it is for it to have a control for each side. We usually preheat the bed then turn it off for the night."
Review 7 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wi
Date:November 26, 2013

love it!

Pros: every feature is nice
Cons: none
"We preheat with the remote from our living room up to our bedroom and love crawling in to a nice warm bed. It heats our top blanket too. Preheat lasts about 30 min and then we usually turn it off and stay warm all night."
Review 8 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:November 11, 2013

Great solution

Pros: preheat feature warms the bed.
"Bought one of these for a diabetic household member who did not want to continue using a heavy electric blanket. It works very well, so well that I bought one for myself. Love the zones with which I can keep my feet toasty without sweating."
Review 9 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 18, 2013

Good product

Pros: great to have 10 heat setting in three zones., great to have cal king option.
Cons: requires use of a wireless remote.
Model Number: N/A
"I searched all over for a Cal King Heated Mattress Pad. Most suppliers only stock the Eastern King. It fits well!
Quality is good, function is excellent! Great to have 10 heat setting in three zones for each side, we only needed to use settings 1 & 2.
"
Review 10 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 28, 2013

Pretty slick...

Pros: simple
Cons: none
"Having worn out several heating blankets I was on the lookout for a replacement blanket. Using a mattress pad seemed like a good idea so I tried this one. Good quality, great remote and temperature control, and a pad seems way more convenient then a blanket."
Review 11 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:November 26, 2013

Excellent value

Pros: 3 heat zones on each side, wireless controller, individual heat setting for each side & each zone
Cons: sometimes i hear a tiny hum sound when heating up
"Was on sale online with $30 discount for Cal King size. Have been using for couple of weeks now and I really like it. Great thing about this heated mattress pad is that it has 3 zones on each side with separate heat controls. Just adjust on each zone according to individual needs. Perfect so far."
Review 12 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque NM
Date:November 14, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: wireless controller, therapeutic use
Cons: set up and wiring
"We bought this king mattress pad because it has the personalized warmth space and it has proven to be great. My husband has knee trouble and the heat in that area helps. I don't need that much heat in Area 2, so it is great that I can set it up for me and for him separately. Everything they say about this product is true."
Review 13 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nirvana
Date:October 13, 2013

Top Quality, EXTREME COMFORT, Total Control

Pros: total 3 section control on each side., ten temp settings per section, wireless controller, no wires = no strangulating wires
Cons: you never want to get up
Model Number: King Size, dual side
"Every year we purchase a new Heated Mattress Pad in the hopes that we will find one that provides the comfort AND control we both desire. This year, we have found everything we have searched for! Keeps my side toasty at the feet and cool at the head while hers is warn all the way around....just as she likes it. You MUST experience this for yourself."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:November 18, 2013

Love this heating pad!

Pros: 6 temperature zones
Cons: only one controller
Model Number: King
"I have gone through many heated blankets and mattress pads. I have always had the issue of wanting my feet much warmer than the rest of me. This heated pad is exactly what I needed. Now my husband can have the temperature he likes and I can get my side warm enough for my cold feet. Heats up very quickly and has a nice preheat function. King size stays put on mattress and fits well."
Review 15 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:October 15, 2013

Couldn't make it through the winter without it

Pros: warms up the bed before you get in, each person has 3 heat zones
Cons: only one controller for 2 people, might be weakening in heat strength over time
"We've used this mattress pad at 4 winters. I love the different temperature zone settings. Being able to set the foot temperature higher than the upper body temperature is great. And I love the "warm up" feature.
After using it this long I do wonder if it heats up as much as it did when it was new. A setting of 9 used to be almost unbearably warm, but last winter I regularly set the foot temperature at 9."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Allen, Tx (suburb of North Dallas)
Date:December 4, 2013

best invested purchase

Pros: warms and cools down almost instantly, has a large variety of temperture settings, fits well on any size appropriate mattress, instructions easy to follow and operate
Cons: led display monitor cannot be read unless turned, and tilted different ways w or w/o light
Model Number: L8KQR
"I have been waiting for a product like this for many years. I always use a heated mattress cover during the winter months, but I would get too hot because it would heat the whole or one side of the bed. If I could get my lower body warm, my whole body would be warm. This mattress cover resolved that problem perfectly. With being able to control 6 different sections of the bed and all 6 at different temperatures, I feel like I have died and gone to Heaven. Thank you Sunbeam"
Review 17 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Californa foothills
Date:October 14, 2013

No skirt and it doesn't work at all

Cons: no heat, no skirt, no support
Model Number: 150670
"I am cold and I indulged in this mattress pad looking forward to a toasty warm bed. It appears to be dead on arrival. I have performed all the troubleshooting steps and this does not put out any heat.
It also did not come with a skirt as stated in the description.
If you choose to purchase this perform the heat test by folding it up and turning it on and checking for heat BEFORE putting it on your bed. Troubleshooting can be a pain otherwise.
Alas, this has to go back to Costco.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Date:November 18, 2013

Only one controller

Pros: works quickly and feels great.
Cons: only one controller
Model Number: L85KQR
"This mattress pad actually works very well and both my husband and I like the way it works, but with only one controller, it kind of ruins the positives for me. If I fall asleep with it on, I usually want to turn it off during the night, but I put it on my husbands side (he usually goes to bed after me) for him to set. If I want to turn mine off during the night I have to reach over him or get out of bed and look for it on his nightstand. For this reason alone I am returning it and looking for another one."
Review 19 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:December 7, 2013

Tricky Advertising for Full Size Mattress Pad

Pros: purchased from coscto
Cons: not dual-controlled, did not function
"We were very excited to purchase this FULL-Sized heated mattress pad with dual-control settings only to be disappointed on two counts. First, the control was NOT "dual" like stated on the website (ONLY available on queen/king - VERY SMALL PRINT), and secondly, it did not function. There was a nagging beep when plugged into the electrical outlet. We unplugged it and followed the instructions to correct any discrepancies. No luck. Called Sunbeam and they did not offer anything new in-terms of correcting the problem. In fact, they recommended returning the product :("
Review 20 for Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress Pad
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Date:November 19, 2013

GREAT PAD, SO SO REMOTE

Pros: gread heating pad
Cons: not well thought out remote
"I WOULD GIVE THE WARMING PAD 5 STARS ALONE, BUT THE REMOTE IS ANOTHER THING. IT IS ONE REMOTE FOR TWO PEOPLE. ONLY THE NUMBERS LIGHT AT NIGHT, NOT ANY INDICATION OF WHICH SIDE IF THE BED YOU ARE WORKING WITH. VERY EAZY TO GET THINGS WRONG OR INADVERTENLY HIT WRONG BUTTONS . I HAVE DONE THAT SEVERAL TIME, SINCE i AM THE REMOTE KEEPER AND MY WIFE WAKES ME AT NIGHT ASKING ME TO CHANGE SETTING. THE WHOLE DISPLAY SHOULD LIGHT UP AT NIGHT SO YOU CAN SEE IF YOU HAVE THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE BED AND WHAT YOU ARE TRY TO ADJUST.
REALLY NEEDS A SEPERATE REMOTE, ONE FOR EACH SIDE OF THE BED.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>