Customer Reviews for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer

OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer

Model: MC362w
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3 of 10(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Review 1 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roll Tide "Alabama"
Date:August 17, 2013

Great Color that is picture perfect.

Pros: brilliant colors
Cons: difficult to set up with multiple files, slow starting up on first print., start up instr. are pictures and really suck!
Model Number: MC362W
"Just received the OKI MC362 and have set it up with network printing with a IMAC and HP windows 64bit Vista operating system. The set up was somewhat difficult as the the driver download from the furnished disk did not work. Double sided printing for brochures worked super after setup with brilliant colors on heavy brochure paper. Have not tried fax, however expect it to perform well. This printer weighs 74 lbs. so help should be available to carry it especially upstairs."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 26, 2013

Love this printer

Pros: speed for color, quiet, ipad and iphone printing, two-sided
Cons: need to call friendly tech support to set-up
Model Number: MC362
"As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a bit complicated to set up, which is why it didn't get 5 stars. But their tech support (live person) helps you through it! This printer is quiet, very fast (compared to my other printer especially), prints 2-sided, and I can print wirelessly from my iPad and iPhone. I haven't had a chance to use the fax, but have scanned, copied and printed. As a teacher, I love that I can do all of this from home to prep for my classes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach, CA
Date:October 5, 2013

Beautiful Photo output

Pros: better looking photo output that i expected, fast printing of multiple pages
Cons: a tad slow to get the first page printed, manual is very poorly written
Model Number: MC362W
"This printer replaces my previous Samsung color printer. It arrived very quickly.
This printer has faster printing, and is easier to set up, than most of the reviews I read had me expecting.
This device has so many capabilities, that it takes a while to set up ALL the features. But I was able to print to the printer, from my iPhone a few minutes after getting the printer connected to the network. Then after installing the PS driver on my computer, I was able to print from it. Still working on many of the other functions and options.
The manual is repetitive. Showing the network setup up over and over again, for each feature that uses the network.
Once the initial network setup is complete, log into the web server for the printer from your browser. Then click on the "Administrator Login" button. Much of the setup can be done through the "Administrator Login" pages. Which means you can use your computer keyboard instead of the arrow keys and the visual keyboard displayed on the devices LCD display."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakhurst CA
Date:September 24, 2013

Best Price Bad Product

Pros: initial price
Cons: poor machine and high operation cost, constant paper jams
Model Number: MC361
"I got fooled by the low price of this product and thought i give it a try. Before this i have always been a Brother faithful and I will be going back there soon. The operations are very complicated and not user friendly. I use the machine to print checks and this machine keeps getting confused and tells me the paper size is wrong. I have to shut it down everytime and turn it on. I never make color copies but the machine keeps eating away color ink and resulting in me having to buy expensive color ink to keep the machine running. If you do not need color copies DO NOT BUY this machine ever. I am about to trash this one and buy Brother. I always buy stuff from Costco only and if they do not take this machine back from me I will be very disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Date:September 18, 2013

Color printing is pathetic, and B/w is below quali

Pros: none
Cons: printing is very bad., instruction manuals are poor
Model Number: MFC362W
"I bought this printer in Sept'13. Shipping was on time from Costco online. Setup instructions for wired and wireless methods are difficult and instruction manuals are below par. Only calling OKI help desk will resolve these, and people on west coast, its hard to get helpdesk in evening hours.
Anyway, coming to my pet peeve, the color printing is horrendous. I tried printing maps from website, and it did not come out even basic colors. It left black hairs like stuff on the paper, and patches of white/black on color pages. It resembled like a worn out coating on sheet rock walls. I printed 10+ copies of the page just to flush out the new cartridges/ printer, but no change.
If anyone from OKI corporation are reviewing these comments, please feel free to call me thru Costco. I will have the print samples thru Nov.
Needless to say, am returning within 1 week of purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 25, 2013

Awful and heavy!

Pros: color print is nice once it finally starts
Cons: everything - too much to write
Model Number: OKI MC362W
"Just awful and extremely heavy...can't wait to return to Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:las cruces, nm
Date:October 12, 2013

Printer NEVER CONNECTS

Pros: none
Cons: never connects
Model Number: mc362w
"This printer's quality is nice. HOWEVER, I am tech savvy and it took me approximately 3 hrs to get it going. I had a very hard time installing the drivers because the printer was not being detected. I had to contact Okis's customer support and they were very nice at helping me. However after I hung up the printer would show offline and wouldn't print. or it would show ready but still would not print. WORST PRINTER EVER. I had the OKI MC361 before this one and it worked GREAT. the only thing I did not like about that one was that it was not wireless."
Review 8 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:October 12, 2013

Disappointing

Pros: good quality printing
Cons: very difficult to configure
Model Number: MC362w
"Impossible to configure! I need to utilize all functions regularly eg. Scan, copy, print & fax. Could not configure installation to do all. If your primary use (99.9%) is printing then this will work well for you. Returning to get a HP - more expensive, but I know it will meet my needs."
Review 9 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA
Date:October 10, 2013

Horrible Setup

Pros: print job looked nice.
Cons: horbal setup and tech support
Model Number: MC362W
"It setup just fine to print (via printer cable), on day 2 of trying to get everything else to work. On the phone with OKI, now they have me trying to install it on another "older" machine. I was also told that yes you can have the faxes go to your computer and they would send me the info to set that up. Unfortunately you have to program all the numbers you want to go to your computer first... MY HP just sent them over :( After this I hope to get the wireless setup."
Review 10 for OKI MC362W Wireless Digital LED HD Color Multifunction Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:September 17, 2013

Poor OKI customer service

Pros: good price
Cons: lousy customer service and difficult to set up
Model Number: MC362w
"This multifunction printer is extremely difficult to set up. Neither the friendly Costco concierge nor I could get the machine to function on a wireless network. Moreover, I called OKI customer service several times, and was put on hold for hours each time without a pickup. I may return the printer out of frustration"