Customer Reviews for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater

Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater

This item maybe available at your local Costco warehouse for a immediate purchase for a cash and carry price. This beautiful media mantel features a veneer top with inlaid Walnut border and canted corners for decorative styling. An open center shelf is perfect for storing your electronic media components. Two full extension drawers open to reveal added storage for remote controls. The side cabinet doors open as one piece, allowing for extra storage space. Each cabinet features interior lighting and two adjustable shelves, making storage and organization easy and convenient. This media mantel features a 32" Infrared insert, which can warm a room up to 1,000 sq. ft. The insert can be used with or without heat for all season enjoyment. Features: Infrared quartz technology provides safe heat without reducing oxygen or humidity 2 working drawers with full extension Curved infrared insert Flame and fan mode operate with or without heat for year round enjoyment Requires no venting or gas lines Plugs into any standard 120V 3-prong outlet 5 Spectrafire (blue flame) brightness settings and 1 traditional (non-blue) flame effect option Energy saving LED flame effect technology Works from remote or manual controls Digital thermostat with numerical readout Dimensions: 64”w x 20”d x 40”h Carton Dimensions: 67.5”w x 23.5”d x 18”h Net Weight: 171.6 lbs. Gross Weight: 195.8 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Review 1 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 14, 2013

Beautiful Piece.

Pros: elegant piece. ease of assembly. well made.
Cons: high for a media center piece.
"Elegant looking piece. Very easy to put together. Everything was first rate packed.
No written instruction, everything is pictures but it does the job. Assembly was simple. The top and bottom are one piece. Your assembling the middle. Everything is clearly labeled and at least with mine everything lined up.
All you need is a Phillips screw driver.
The package is heavy, but you can manage by bringing in piece at a time.
The L.E.D. fire is large and very realistic.
All in all you probably won't find better for the price.
But and this is the reason I gave it four stars and not five and with each individual purchase case it may not matter which then makes it five.
It is intended to be a media piece. But it is 40 inches high. Considering that most people will put a large flat screen on it or wall mount above, It will dramatically change your viewing level if you have had your tv at sitting position eye level and in most cast you will lose the viewing sweet spot.
If they could have made this item just a around a foot lower it would have been perfect, in my case, at least.
So something to consider.
"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:January 17, 2014

Love it!!

Pros: well made and solid, dark wood, fan function without heat, easy setup, remote control that has a timer, lights in cabinets
Cons: none
"I received this fireplace as a birthday gift. My 17y/o son was able to put it together with no problems. It fits perfectly in the sitting area of my master bedroom. It is a substantial, beautiful piece of furniture! The dark wood looks very expensive and the light in the cabinets add to the beauty. Another reviewer stated there was no on/off switch for the lights, but that is incorrect. The "switch" for the lights in the cabinets is actually a button that you touch--1,2,3 times depending on the desired brightness.
The heat that this fireplace puts out is incredible! My bedroom/bathroom is now the warmest room in the house, when it used to be the coldest. My 32 inch flatscreen looks very nice sitting on top (I don't think that it sits too high as other viewers have stated) and I like that it doesn't take up the entire space on top. I'm still able to put an 8x10 framed photo on each side of the TV very easily.
I cannot say enough good things about this product. If you want a beautiful piece of furniture that is functional as well, then this is the one!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:October 20, 2013

Quality Fireplace But Fickle Remote

Pros: well made, solid wood lovely traditional look, multiple functions fireplace heater lights
Cons: remote is very limited, heating unit is buggy and overated
"This is a great looking fireplace with awesome features. It has 3 settings making the fireplace dim, bright or brighter. It also has a built in heating system that can heat a room up to 1000 square feet. The unit also sports two dimming lights to illuminate the two side doors and whatever collectables you keep will look great.
The fireplace was fairly easy to set up with 2 people it took under 1 hour. The only downside is the remote, it is very fickle and doesn't always respond to the heating unit and it doesn't have a control button for the lights in the two side cabinets. It works fine for turning on the fireplace but not much else.
Overall it is an elegant piece of furniture that adds warmth and beauty to any room and is well made.
I recommend the product.
Cheers and Vidimo Se!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:December 31, 2013

Love Love Love It

Pros: expensive looking
Cons: lighting in cabinets
"This is a beautiful piece of furniture, easiest piece of furniture to put together. Took about an hour. I have cathedral ceilings so it really doesn't heat a large open room. The fire looks so real and makes the room feel so cozy. This fireplace looks so expensive. The only negative is that the lights inside the storage cabinet do not have a switch to turn off and on. You would have to leave them plugged in. I will just not use them. I bought a sound bar and it fits perfectly in the open space so it doesn't have to sit on the top. I love it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:November 5, 2013

One of the best purchases we've ever made

Pros: saved some money by purchasing at the warehouse.
Cons: none
Model Number: 3211200GRA
"This fireplace is perfect for our home and our 55 inch TV, also from Costco. We keep the furnace temperature down in the living room and turn on the flame and the heater. It's about as close to a real fireplace as one can get, but we can turn it off instantly. We have no problem at all with the remote. We turn the heater off first with two clicks, then turn the flame off when we're leaving the room."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 19, 2013

Easy Assembly!

Pros: good quality
Cons: heavy!
"My mom and I bought this for her home. I am 30 and she is 50. We had a heck of a time loading it as it comes in two large boxes. Thank goodness the staff at Costco helped us load it into the car. When we got home we had to be creative about sliding it from the garage to the living room. It took us an hour and a half to assemble. We were pretty proud of ourselves as we struggle building basic furniture. The directions made sense and they were very easy to follow. On a side note we paid a lower amount in store for this unit. I imagine its marked up online to allow room for shipping and handling."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Columbus Ohio
Date:February 13, 2014

Lack of Customer Service

Pros: looks nice
Cons: fan noisey lights don't work - no response from ma
"Purchased product and set up. Looks great but the lights inside the doors worked for a while but can't turn on now. Requested info from manufacturer and have received 4 e-mails saying they updated my file but now it says they have finalised the problem. NO ONE has ever called. Subsequent calls, there is either no answer or a message to call back later. Also the fan motor is now getting more pronounced. Loud."
Review 8 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westlake, LA
Date:December 29, 2013

Happy

Pros: easy to assemble, sturdy piece, elegant but not fussy, pretty much as advertised
Cons: very dark, inlay not visible, so dark that the wood grain disappears, may as well have been painted brown
Model Number: 32II200GRA is fireplace model number
"Photo is accurate, it is quite dark. Although it boasts inlays, the finish is so dark that the inlays are not noticeable. Well constructed, easily assembled. Not sold as primary heat. Bought this to heat family room/kitchen with old windows and doors, about 1000 sq ft. Primary heat is older heat pump, inefficient when outside temps near 40 degrees. This heater manages to keep ambient temperature warmer, but could never replace primary heat. Vendor site quotes 8 cents an hour to operate, let's hope. Ours arrived with a 6 inch long crack in the upper mantel piece, currently working with Costco and vendor to replace top only. Can't go wrong with Costco satisfaction guarantee, but the game is over if they sell out."
Review 9 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin County, CA
Date:January 9, 2014

I love this!!!

Pros: heats very well., easy to assemble., instructions are very clear and simple., beautiful addition to any room.
Cons: arrives in two very heavy boxes., delivery men can not bring into home for you.
"At first I was a little unsure about spending the money, but have not regretted the purchase once. It is absolutely beautiful piece and blends in to our existing furnishings wonderfully. Heats the entire house quickly, and adds charm and warmth to our darker, older home. Please note: Have a spot cleared that can not be rained on in yard as delivery men can not bring inside your home (liability reasons), until you can assemble. Need two people, preferably strong! I was glad my son was still at home before he left for work to carry in. My 14 year old daughter and I put to together with relative ease after that."
Review 10 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 20, 2014

Nice looking but not perfect

Pros: beautiful piece of furniture, warms the room quickly
Cons: quality control lacking in some areas
"We have been looking for a media cabinet/fireplace for several years for our loft area. We saw this one at our local store and picked it up for about $130 cheaper than online.
As other reviewers have stated, this is VERY HEAVY. Two adults carried this up to the 4th floor of our house piece by piece because of the weight.
The assembly of this product was not too difficult. It took two adults under an 1 1/2 hrs to put together. The only problem had was with attaching the glass doors. The hinges are supposed to be held on by 4 screws, 2 on one side and 2 on the other. Our fireplace only had holes drilled for the screws on one side, not on both. It wasn't a huge problem- we just put two screws in each hinge instead of 4, but when we have more time we'll problem get the drill out to put the other ones in. The doors still work and are stable, but they could be more stable with the additional screws. Disappointing that someone in quality control missed that.
The other issue is the light inside the doors. It's a cool feature, but I have a hard time turning the light on and off. It has a little metal touch pad that you tap, but for some reason when I tap it sometimes nothing happens. Sometimes I have to tap it several times to get it to do anything. I don't think I'll use that feature much anyway.
One thing I really like are the magnetic panels on the back of the media area for wires, etc. No fishing wires though a little hole! I got all the wires hooked up and then put the backs on. So easy!
The firebox itself is great! It warms the room really fast and I love the different settings so it can run just with a fan or just with the look of a burning fire. Perfect for all year!
Overall, this is a great piece of furniture."
Review 11 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:November 9, 2013

Great Buy

Pros: solid wood, quality look, value buy
Cons: no fire crackle, heating element (not a fan)
"Bought instore for a better price and was amazed how much better it looked in quality and appearance once it was together in my home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Date:November 24, 2013

Love it

"This is a great looking fireplace. Very easy to put together. Have put together a lot of furniture like this in the past, and this by far is the easiest and best put together furniture I have worked on. The fire is very realistic looking and the heater works great. The first time watching the tv on this did take getting used to because it does sit up a lot higher then what we were use to, however, after the first time, it is no big deal at all. Where the components sit, from the back, there are magnetic backboards with large openings for the wires, making it super easy to get the cords to where you want them. Would highly recommend."
Review 13 for Twin Star Media Mantel Fireplace with Infrared Quartz Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 17, 2013

Beautiful

Pros: realistic, elegant
Cons: remote doesn't control side lights, heavy, expensive
"After purchasing (and returning) a similar product, we decided to spend a little more and get this one after seeing it at the warehouse. It's beautiful! The flame is realistic and pretty. It would be nice if the remote worked the side cabinet lights, but not a deal breaker. Overall, very pleased."