Customer Reviews for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction

Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction

Dura introduces its new and exciting steel garage storage system! The 6-piece set comes with five full metal cabinet modules as well as a heavy duty work table to make any project easy and convenient. Made with premium grade materials, all five modules (1 tall storage cabinet, 2 wall-hanging cabinets, 2 base cabinets) are made with 23-gauge steel for the top and bottom panels as well as any shelves and drawers. The doors, side panels and back panel are made with 24-gauge steel. The tall storage cabinet has plenty of storage space and features 4 adjustable shelves and 6” adjustable legs. It also offers peg-hook panels that cover half the inside doors of the panels for convenient hanging of notes and small tools/items. The wall-hanging cabinets are a clever versatile solution and can be positioned freely on the wall space of your garage. It comes with one adjustable shelf each and also has peg holes affixed to the inside of the doors. The base cabinets in the set are all-steel; each equipped with two doors and a pull-out metal drawer. The drawer sits on two high quality full-extension ball bearing slides that has smooth action and can accommodate over 50 pounds of weight. This module likewise features the peg hole panels on the inner doors and the 6” adjustable legs. All five steel cabinets have a lock for convenient security of contents. Finally, this sturdy and durable metal storage set comes with a 64-inch long, 20-inch wide and nearly 36 inch tall steel table fabricated with full-weld heavy duty legs and 1-inch MDF work surface. Contour styling aligns the work surface with the metal frame giving it an attractive look and feel. A second set can be purchased to create a larger garage storage solution – completely modularized and expandable to meet any garage storage need! All steel cabinets are finished in easy-to-match dark platinum gray powder coated paint with lighter sky gray painted doors. Features: NEW Contemporary design Modular construction for easy and flexible positioning in your garage All steel cabinets with 23-gauge top/bottom panels and shelfs/drawers All steel cabinets with 24-gauge side/back panels and doors Innovative peg hole panels on inside door surfaces Large spacious tall storage cabinets with 4 adjustable shelves Two wall hanging cabinet with single adjustable shelf each Two base cabinets with 2 doors concealing a large storage area and single pull-out top  drawer High capacity smooth action full-extension ball bearing slides base cabinet drawer Attractive two-tone metal paint finish Durable high-quality construction Door locks for all cabinets 6” adjustable legs for tall cabinet and base cabinet Full length work table with heavy duty steel frame Worksurface is made of 1-inch MDF Product Dimensions: Base 1 (x2): (L)26.8” x (W)18” x (H)33.86” / 51 lbs. Tall storage cabinet: (L)36” x (W)18” x (H)74” / 107.5 lbs. Wall cabinet (x2): (L)26.8” x (W)11.8” x (H)26.8” / 36 lbs. Work table: (L)64” x (W)20” x (H)35.8” / 60 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 of 24(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Review 1 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:April 28, 2015

Duracabinet Modular Garage Storage

Pros: great overall quality., very sturdy
Cons: no cons.
" I am very satisfied and very impressed with the overall experience. The components were packed unbelievably well. The units assembled very easily. They are sturdy and very well built. The shipment arrived about five days after placing the order. "
Review 2 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 11, 2015
" Product was defected. Called company and was cooperatative and sent replacements. Product sent was also defected. This happened a third time. Waiting for fourth item. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida condo
Date:January 21, 2015

Needed

Pros: well built steel.
Model Number: 23/24G
" Storage was a problem. Open shelving wasn't hiding stuff. I wanted to store brooms, mops, rags, cleaning supplies. So these units were ideal for putting these kinds of items behind closed doors. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:January 20, 2015

Great on-line purchase

Pros: sturdy, cabinets were easy to hang, very nice looking set, lots of storage room, adjustable shelves
Cons: a little hard to put together for one person
" Very happy with my on-line purchase of this grouping. Wasn't sure what to expect as this was my first time buying from Costco.com. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking to purchase a garage storage unit. Great value for the price. We did shop around and compared prices with other stores and on-line sites. "
Review 5 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 14, 2015

True to Reviews

Pros: looks nice
Cons: very lightweight
" Put this together by myself in about 7 hours. It looks nice. I wish it were a lot more heavy duty-hopefully it holds up. If you are hard on your stuff, these will not look good for long. Excellent instructions. Don't use their screws for securing the cabinet to the wall. Besides looking rusted, they strip out really easily. I think they are weak, and you end up with only 2 screws supporting each wall cabinet. Also, if it will bother you to have the wall cabinets crooked, double check for level on the hangers. The hangers have a built in level bubble that didn't look level to the eye and did not correspond with my nice level on either hanger. A nice thought if it worked. Also, you'll probably want some drawer organizers- they don't come with anything. "
Review 6 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
Cons: customer service, very poor
" I think they are a good value.
But I have problem with missing parts.
1st it was very hard to reach the people that built them. After I finally reach them and gave them the information they requested they mailed them to street address mail is not delivered to my street address I told them that over a week ago and to this point I have not received or heard anything, this is very poor customer service.
"
Review 7 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ivins, UT
Date:January 11, 2015

Good Item for Garage Organization

Pros: well built for the need., great customer service.
Cons: a little confusing to assemble the first one., some shelf orientation lables were reversed.
Model Number: Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage
" I purchased the cabinets to help organize a garage work area. The cabinets arrived and were packed exceptionally well. The only problem I encountered was a small dent in the right side door of one wall cabinet. I called the manufacturer and they immediately sent out a replacement door (very helpful customer service agent). Given how well everything was packaged, the dent may have occurred prior to packaging.
The assembly instructions were a little confusing at first, but fine after that.
Some shelf tags indicated the wrong orientation.
I have seen other cabinets that were higher gauge steel and would be able to take more abuse, but also at 2X or more the cost. This cabinet set met the need I had. "
Review 8 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Date:January 10, 2015

Great Purchase

Pros: smooth operating doors and drawers
Cons: would like more drawers in the base cabinets
Model Number: EN-SP WGB1026
" Excellent delivery service. Cabinets are high quality. Easy instructions. A door to one of the base cabinets was damaged in transit. One e-mail and a new door is being delivered this week. Very happy so far, the cabinets look terrific. "
Review 9 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:December 29, 2014

good quality, but ...

Pros: good quality easy assembly
Cons: obnoxious labels
Model Number: Item #792354
" These cabinets are good quality, especially for the price. They are also pretty easy to assemble. I would rate them 4-5 stars except that they put obnoxious yellow labels on the painted drawer surface of the 2 short cabinets. You cannot just peel them off - it leaves a glue/paper mess. So I tried a goo remover product, which removed the glue, plus the paint, which I will never be able to match. I also have no idea what the labels said ... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2014

Not a fan

Pros: full system, assembles pretty quickly
Cons: workbench is too narrow
" Got the system promptly and assembled it. A few missing pieces was a bit irritating, since I wanted to complete my storage project. The pieces went together pretty easily, after you figure out the tricks to get everything aligned before snapping it together. My biggest issue is how narrow the workbench is. There's not much surface to work on. Be sure to check the width to see if you'll be happy with it before ordering. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus OH
Date:December 20, 2014

Excellent garage storage option. Love it!arrived

Pros: easy and fun to assemble and install., strong steel construction., attractive finish with lockable doors.
Cons: insructions confusing re: screw tightening.
Model Number: Durocabinet Pro II
" Delivered by freight to my garage door 1 week from my online order. Packed solidly in heavy cardboard easy to access boxes. Being somewhat a handyman klutz, I had anticipated needing assistance from my adept buddies. However, due to the excellent illustrated instructions, I managed the to complete the entire project with the exception of needing help to hang the two wall cabinets! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Barnegat, NJ
Date:July 30, 2014

Happy Customer

Pros: very clear instructions not one dent scratch or, missing part!
Cons: peg hook panels on back of doors a complete waste, of time.
Model Number: DuraCabinet Pro II garage storage
" I must lead a charmed life, because none of the problems encountered in previous
reviews plagued me. Driver took all cartons off truck and stacked them in my garage. They are not built like a tank, but, I will not be overly aggressive with them. Styrofoam and boxes placed at curb and removed by recycling/trash collection.
I have a new garage, and with these cabinets, it looks great.
"
Review 13 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:July 18, 2014

Better options at other retailers

Pros: home delivery, costco returns policy
Cons: flimsy materials, poor craftmanship, time consuming assembly, too much trash
Model Number: 792354
" First a quick summary. These are terribly flimsy cabinets. If you are storing dainty items, they may work, but they are not a great garage storage solution.
The metal is all too thin, they are put together with just a few screws. The large cabinet is so flimsy that a slight push will make the doors be offset and hard to open/close.
The other reviews here that say they are quality cabinets must never have seen a Craftsman cabinet or the like. They just have no substance. You can find similarly priced cabinets from Craftsman, Gladiator, or even Husky that are more sturdy. You may spend a tad more but you will be well advised.
Also, just a note on the packaging materials. It's enough trash from the packaging to start a new landfill. And honestly, other than the table, the shipping size of the boxes unassembled isn't much smaller than the assembled cabinets.
Good luck. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Summerville, SC
Date:May 12, 2014

As Promised

Pros: ease of assembly and professional looks.......
Cons: nothing negative...exactly as represented!
Model Number: Pro II 6 piece storage system
" Quick delivery and easy to assemble.(.some steps were easier with the wife's help) makes the whole garage look neat and impressive! "
Review 15 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Park City, UT
Date:May 9, 2014

Worst product that I ever got from Costco

Pros: what i was able to assmeble looks solid
Cons: screw holes do not line up, missing panel for large cabinet, auto lock assembley broken, no working contact information
Model Number: Dura Cabinet Pro II 6 Piece all-steel Garage Storage System
" Assembly was a bear as the screw holes did not line up. I took over 1 hour each for 4 screws - I had to re-drill holes. On the large cabinet the did not ship all of the right panels (two of the left side and none of the right side.
automation door latch on the small cabinets fell apart
Plus the contact information they gave was an email address only that they did not respond to. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:St. Louis area
Date:April 30, 2014

Quality product. Super packaging...

Pros: really packaged well from the manufacturer.
Cons: the paint issue may be suspect?
Model Number: dura pro 2
" Quality materials. Not yet totally set up yet but all looks ok. Used "goof off" to remove adhesive labels on drawers......Surprised to see paint appear to smudge smear. I'v used Goof Off " for years..Never had a problem. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:April 25, 2014

great storage

" It took me about 7 hours to build and I'm pleased with the final products. All parts were well labeled and good instructions (hint: remove the stickers as you build) Previous reviewers mentioned the styrofoam (2 large suv loads to the recycling center) but neglected to mention the oversized wooden pallet, due to the size it could not be recycled and I needed to pay $35 for the landfill. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Date:April 21, 2014

Very Good Cabinets

Pros: excellent value. nice appearance.
Cons: locking mechanism is a pain. cabinets perfectly, aligned but i have to jiggle the doors to get the, rods to line up to the holes.
" Clear instructions. Each piece clearly labeled. It took me 5 hours total to assemble by myself and to hang the cabinets. There is a lot of styrofoam so I would recommend putting it large garbage bags as you remove it from the boxes. I filled five 55 gallon bags. As far as being solid, I would give it a 7 on a scale of 1 - 10. As I slid the tall cabinet into position, one of the legs bent. I had to kick it to straighten it out. "
Review 19 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yardley, Pa.
Date:October 23, 2013

Exceeded my expectations

Pros: high quality, easy to assemble, great storage
" High quality product. Very well constructed and packed (a ton of styrofoam to protect the product).
Easy to understand instructions which helped to assemble the cabinets without a lot of hassle. Oveall a great buy and high value product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Duracabinet Pro II | 6-piece Garage Storage | Modular | 23/24G All-Steel Construction
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:October 22, 2013

great product

Pros: excellent quality.
Cons: tons of packaging material to dispose
" Great quality product. Very sturdy, looks great. Easily put together (good instructions) within few hours (2 people preferred). Wood prefer few more shelves in the toll cabinet, but even with current configuration it is fine. "
1 2 next>>