Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean

Operating System:   Android™ 4.1.2 (Version Jelly Bean) Processor:      1.2GHz Dual-Core Processor 1GB RAM Storage Capacity:    8GB Solid State Drive   Display:    7.0" Multi-touch TFT WSVGA (1024 x 600) Display Connectivity:    802.11 b/g/n WLAN, WiFi Direct   Bluetooth® V3.0   3MP rear-facing, 1.3MP front-facing camera Audio:    Integrated Stereo Speakers Ports: microSD Card Slot   3.5 mm Line-in Mic IF Connector: 11Pin (Micro USB) WatchON IR Blaster Productivity and Software: Preloaded - Smart Remote (Peel), Music Hub, Music Player, Video Player, Navigation, Play Store, Polaris Office, Memo, S Planner,S Voice, Samsung Apps,  World Clock and YouTube™. Google Play™   Word Files: .doc .docx .txt .hwp .rtf Image Files: GIF, AGIF, JPEG, PNG, BMP, WBMP, WEBP Video Files: Video: 1080p Playback @ 30fps, Mpeg4, H.264, H.263, VC-1, Divx, VP8, WMV7/8, Sorenson Spark, Format: 3gp(mp4), wmv(asf), avi(divx), mkv, flv, webm Audio Files: Audio Codec: MP3, AAC/AAC+/eAAC+, WMA, E-AC-3, FLAC, Vorbis, AMR-NB/WB, Format: MP3, AAC, WMA, FLAC, M4A, 3GA, OGG, AMR, WAV, MID, XMF, iMelody, SP-MIDI, RTTTL/ RTX, OTA Excel Files: .xls .xlsx .csv PowerPoint: .ppt .pptx .pps PDF: .pdf Miscellaneous: GPS with GLONASS Battery:     Capacity: 4,000 mAh   Additional Information: Color: White    Dimensions: 4.37" W x 0.39" D x 7.4" H   Approximate Weight: 0.67 lbs. Model: SM-T210RZWYXAR
Average Customer Rating:
3.724 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
(out of 87 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
13
55 of 80(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chino, CA
Date:January 26, 2014

Not recommended

"I want to really like this product but have flaws: on/off sticks and will reset, time/date does not update automatically if resets, touch screen not responsive. I don't recommend this at all. I returned and bought the 8" so far much better. IPAD hands down is better."
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Date:November 20, 2013

Nice but WiFi Challenged

Pros: ease of use
Cons: weak wifi capabilities
Model Number: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
"Liked everything about his product except it's ability to connect to the wireless router in my home. Tried everything recommended by Samsung's rep but as soon as I walked approximately 20ft in a direct line of site from the router, it began dropping signal. By the time I made it to the bedroom door, there was zero service. So, I returned it and tried another thinking it was this particular Tab,but to no avail, the other one did the same. All other wireless devices in our home, laptops, eReaders, cell phones, maintain an extremely strong signal. I will return it and select another brand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san jose
Date:October 23, 2013

slow!!!...

Pros: easy to handle
Cons: very slow internet browsing...
"i upgraded my modem and router to the latest and greatest thinking that was the issue of a slow connection.... NOT!!!... Samsung tab 3 7.0... i would not recommend at all. i think dial-up was faster than this. You get what you pay for. I would rather add another hundred to get the 8.0. which is way faster."
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:October 8, 2013

Poor Wifi Performance

Pros: small, light weight, price
Cons: poor wifi performance, slow, no back lit buttons, camera quality
Model Number: Galaxy Tab 3 7.0"
"I wanted to like this tablet. It's small, lightweight, great price, readable screen, apps work great, but the WIFI performance is poor and the camera picture quality is low. Our iPhones,
Androids, and laptops work on WiFi everywhere in our home, but not this baby. It works about 15 feet away from the router and nowhere else. It worked great for a trip to Europe, but we always had to sit next to the router. This made it next to useless for anything that required network access. If you'll rely on network access, find another product.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2013

Poor Value

Cons: poor value
"Sero 7 pro or Asus Memo Pad HD 7 both have better hardware for less money."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Margate, FL
Date:September 7, 2013

Very Happy

Pros: expandable tablet case very reasonable prices
Cons: auto bright display seems dim to me-turned off, havent found a good parental control app yet
Model Number: Galaxy Tab 3.7
"I purchased this for my 9 year old so that she would have her own tablet since we all fight over the I-Pad. We are going on a log distance vacation and needed something to entertain her on the long trip. I debated getting an I pad mini, Kindle HD fire. Passed on Ipad because of price, Hindle was not expandable. But tablet is. I set it up and it was easy. Very happy with product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rsbg, OR
Date:August 26, 2013

not good

Model Number: GT-P3113TSYXAR
"i have the galaxy tab 2 and seeing the previous comments, i had the same problem with mine which is the battery. it just quit receiving charge after 9 or 10 months of use. it simply means, Samsung didn't actually fix their problem. they thought bringing out a unit with different color and calling it Galaxy Tab "3" would entice customers to forego bad reviews the Galaxy Tab "2" have been receiving."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 15, 2013

Would not turn on after just three days

Pros: screen looks nice and all android apps work, dropbox extra data included with the purchase, nice size, good price under $200
Cons: won't power on after 3 days. buttons not friendly, ipad much better and easier to navigate, no way to "reset" unit when it wont power up, cheap plastic protective cover is really cheap!
Model Number: SM-T210RZWSXAR
"This seems to be a problem with Samsung Tabs. After just three days it appeared to be a dead battery. Charged over night, then tried every combination of ways to power it back on with no luck. Called Costco support and after they gathered all my information and tried the obvious was to turn it on, transferred me to Samsung. They were no help other than to want to set up an order for replacement. Since I bought it at the Costco locally, I will return it there."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Newington, VA
Date:August 7, 2013

Reliably unreliable tablet

Pros: costco tech support is wonderful, spend more and get the new 8 inch it's very reliab
Cons: insist that costco tech support stay on the phone
Model Number: GT P3113ZW
"Purch tablet - Nov 2013
Repeatedly experienced lost files and unable to open files.
Costco tech support - wonderful
After mailing the tablet back on 2 separate occassions called tech support again -
Samsung tech support was good but when Costco rep hung up Samsung rep became very rude - interrupting my sentences and talking over me, condescending answers to my questions, insisting that I take a photo of the receipt even tho she had digital version of receipt from Costco. She then insisted that I submit a second photo 'without a shadow' even tho the first was legible.
I was on the phone over 90 minutes.
Now I'm in wait mode while they send a request to refund my purchase price.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Wi-Fi Tablet | Dual Core | Jelly Bean
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:August 7, 2013

Analysis of Samsung Galaxy Tab 3

Pros: decent specs right size.
Cons: cannot save apps to an external sd card
Model Number: T210RZWSXAR
"Love Costco, for giving me an opportunity to have ample time to analyze a product over ninty days. Kudos to you.
I had a Google Nexus second gen 7.02 ". It had better specs than the Samsung but did not feel right in my hands. It was too big for .
BE AWARE, YOU CANNOT SAVE APPS SUCH AS GAMES FROM THE GOOGLE PLAY STORE TO AN EXTERNAL SD CARD.
You can save pix, music, etc but not apps. That really sucks.
"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.