Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown

Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown

This item may also be available at your local warehouse for immediate purchase. Features: Soft merino wool provides comfort for all seasons Cushioned throughout and reinforced from heel to toe for maximum comfort and durability Fibers in foot bottom wick moisture and maintain cushion Vented panels in foot bottom for breathability Arch support for better fit Smooth toe seam for added comfort Made in USA with imported Merino Wool Content: 70% Merino Wool 29% Nylon 1% Spandex Sizing: Medium fits men’s shoe size 6-9 Large fits men’s shoe size 8-12 Care Instructions: Turn inside out Machine wash warm Use non-chlorine bleach Tumble dry low
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 3, 2014

Excellent wool socks

Pros: comfort and price
"These are high quality and very comfortable Marino wool hiking socks. Not too tight, and not hot at all. The Large size fits my size 10 feet very well. If they were thicker I'd need to get bigger boots or remove the liners. I read the previous reviews then trial washed my first pair to see how they held up. No problems. I just ordered another set for myself and some for my wife."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014

great socks.

Pros: supportive., supportive
Cons: could be tight
"great socks. not to warm, supportive; could be a bit tight for some people."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Big Bear City, CA
Date:November 22, 2013

Great sock

"These trail socks are great for my winter construction work. They keep me warm and comfortable all day. The way the sock fits my foot is very nice. The quality seems to be high."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, CA
Date:October 28, 2013

Well made and good value

Pros: value, comfort
Cons: none
"These are very comfortable, plush feeling socks. I use them for everyday wear outside the office and for hikes on weekends. They are well made and an excellent value."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Date:October 13, 2013

Can't be beat!

Pros: made in the usa, comfortable and long-lasting, inexpensive
Cons: no cute women's styles yet
"Our whole family loves these - Comfortable, long-lasting, made in the USA and they are inexpensive! Costco is the greatest!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT.
Date:October 7, 2013

Best deal for sock EVER

"Wow, what can you say? Costco vets the products they carry and I've almost never been disappointed. These socks are no exception. This is a great all season sock. Not a hunting sock for extreme cold but a solid 4 season wool sock."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Oregon
Date:October 1, 2013

My husband's new socks - - very satisfied

Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-pack - Black/Brown
"I ordered these socks for my husband and he was very surprised that they fit SO well and that they felt SO good. They stretch well, make your feet feel great, they feel as though you have a cushion effect when you walk, they stay up on your leg where they are supposed to be and don't seem to slide down. They also wash nicely and being Merino wool, they DO NOT ITCH. He says they feel great."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs Ca
Date:October 1, 2013

Great Value

Pros: merino wool, high quality
"I am an avid hiker and I know the importance of socks. These are high quality socks that fit and wear well. Merino wool is the hikers choice and these meet all the standards."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2013

amazing value

"Shopping around, I find socks of this quality materials and workmanship about the same cost for one pair as the four pair pack from Costco."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Date:November 10, 2014

These are good

Pros: inexpensive durable so far
Cons: thinner than previous iterations
"I have been buying these for years. THis year they are NOT the same, but that is not a bad thing. True they are a bit thinner but are more comfortable in moderate weather. I wear these year round for the comfort. Seem just as durable and comfortable as the thicker ones, and are half the price or less of the big sporting goods store. A very good value for the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bristol, NH
Date:October 1, 2014

Much too tight

Pros: good quality
Cons: much too small
"Quality is good, but much too tight. My husband is a thin man, and they are so tight on his legs they leave a mark. He can hardly take them off. Costco should offer them in XL, seeing that they run really small. Can't imagine what they will look like after I wash them! He is a 10 1/2, we bought a L."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maine
Date:October 28, 2013

Good, but USED to be GREAT

Pros: great price
Cons: last year's version was better made
"I agree with another member's rating here. These are very good socks for the money, and are fine for everyday use. However, I bought these last year and they were FANTASTIC, and this year's version is simply not the same quality. It is somewhat thinner and flimsier and fit does not conform as well to the shape of one's foot. For everyday use, as I said, this is fine, but if you are an avid hiker, the difference compared to last year's version (which looks visually identical, btw) is simply too great. Bring back the older, better version, Costco!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014

Huge decline in quality for winter 2014

Pros: lowest priced merino wool socks, odor resistant, machine washable
Cons: insufficient sizing options, cheap construction, insufficient padding on sole, significant changes made without notifying consume
"These socks used to be excellent, w/ last years model being roughly equivalent to "Smartwool medium weight hiking sock" at a fraction of the price. This year the (winter 2014) the socks have cheapened significantly. I am assuming that due to increased material costs the supplier has taken steps to reduce the amount of merino wool used in the product in order to keep from raising the price. This is evident in the discontinuation of the XL size as well as the lack of additional padding on the sole (Last years product had a high quality variable thickness construction) These socks are still a good deal for everyday use but not for people with large feet or who are expecting quality similar to more expensive brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hayward, CA
Date:November 5, 2014

keep getting cheaper

Pros: less expensive
Cons: thinner than years past
"I am surprised by Costco's track on this item. I've been buying these socks for years and over the last two they have gotten thinner and less durable. So much is the difference that I've chosen to bite the bullet and pay more for a different sock at another retailer. Very dissapointing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:October 25, 2014
Cons: not as thick a the same socks sold last year
"These socks are thinner and have less cushion that that same socks I purchased last year from Costco. I was surprised and extremely disappointed to find out after ordering them with on-line for myself and another family member that the thickness of the socks had changed. It felt like bait-and-switch because we were expecting the same thick quality that makes this a nice winter sock."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 18, 2014

Bring Back XL

Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: too tight, too small, need the xl to be comfortable for a tall man
Model Number: 658231
"Please please please, bring back the XL size. These socks are just too small to be considered Large. They are snug without washing, after washing more like a tourniquet than a sock."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Men's Trail Sock 4-Pack-Black/Brown
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Royal Oak, MI
Date:September 17, 2013

NOT WHAT THEY WERE LAST YEAR

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality
"I purchased these socks last year from Costco and loved them. I saw them for sale again this year so I bought them. I am terribly disappointed with the poor quality, they are very thin compared to the ones I purchased last year. I will be returning these."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.