Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

Item may be available in your local warehouse
Average Customer Rating:
3.054 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
(out of 37 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
13
20 of 37(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westminster, CO
Date:August 22, 2015

Major Disappointment

Pros: none
Cons: bad printer
Model Number: Officejet 4635
" Everything worked fine for months. Photos were perfect. Then one day, the photos came out shady, darks printed white, reds did not exist. They appeared as almost a shadow. I called HP and got the run around I will be returning this printer and purchasing a brother. "
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville
Date:July 30, 2015

A very capable printer

Pros: remote printing, wifi connectivity, smartphone apps
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: Officejet 4635
" We bought this printer to replace an older multi-function Canon printer. It came quicker than expected, so kudos to Costco for fast shipping!
What sold me on this printer was the ability to print remotely. I've found myself using that quite a bit, which is quite useful, especially when coming across online documents and emails. HP sets up an email address for you where you can forward things to print, and if you have wifi, you can connect your printer to it and it'll sit there as a remote printer, which is accessible via web services. Also, when you print, you can go online and see a print history, including a preview of what you printed.
As for connectivity, it's been solid. I'd read on other sites the printer disconnects from wifi, but I haven't had that problem.
As a scanner, this works well. I've only used it a couple of times, but the included scanning software was easier to use than my Canon.
The only niggle I have is the smartphone apps. There's really only one app worth using on your smartphone, which is the AIO Remote app. The rest aren't really necessary. They have one for downloading and printing "Printables" from Disney, etc., but you can download those on your PC and print them too. They also have an ink ordering app, which isn't necessary in my opinion.
I'm considering subscribing to the ink replacement service, but I haven't really gauged how many pages I print a month yet. I can see the value in it, but for $2.99/mo for 50 pages, I don't know if it's worth it yet for me.
All in all, a great printer. "
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:July 30, 2015

Excellent Printer

Pros: great clean text and clear sharp pictures
Cons: can be a little noisy when printing
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
" Great printer with great features. I haven't used all of the features yet but so far so good. Nice size for home office; doesn't take up too much space. "
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 29, 2015

The reviews were right

Pros: all-in-one scanning capability
Cons: would not complete entire printing project
" I read several reviews on this printer before I bought it, but I bought it anyway. (I was enticed by the price.) There were reviews that stated the printer would stop printing mid-project. And, unfortunately, that was exactly my experience. I could not print more than four pages at a time. It is nice that this is an all-in-one printer, but I could not continue with the problems I was having. I returned the printer after two months; I would have done so sooner, I was just to busy to do so. Also, this printer was very slow and it was already telling me I needed new ink after less than two months of pretty sparse use. "
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:July 14, 2015

Best Little Printer

Pros: easy to use., great at scanning straight from the printer, saves a lot of ink if you print in the right mode
Cons: the only con is scanning legal sized papers, you have to search for the paper size to change it
Model Number: 4635
" This printer has worked far better than any printer I have ever owned. There are a few very minor issues, which does NOT take away the quality and performance of the printer. When scanning, the printer says no connection with computer. Easy 1 minute fix, on the computer, go to "printers" and start a scan from there, then immediately cancel it. The printer now knows there is a computer. Simple issue fixed. Printing, on a new cartridge, always print in "draft" mode. When the ink gets lower, print in the standard mode, and again it gets low go to the "best" print mode. Saves Ink which saves money. I have used all features except Wi-Fi, and have had no issues, that would make me return it. "
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 28, 2014

Worst HP Printer By Far

Pros: installs easy
Cons: unreliable performance and connectivity
" I am on my third one. It just gets worse with each one. It is slow, loses connectivity and will stop in the middle of a print job for no reason. I am trying another HP printer that is supposed to be much better. If that doesn't work, I am done with HP. "
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:April 14, 2014

Can get it to work with Windows 8.1 64-bit

Pros: small
Cons: doesn't work with windows 8.1 64-bit
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
" I downloaded the latest software for this printer from HP site (just 3 days old) and installed it. Was able to scan images and make copies but never to print anything. Tried wired (USB) and wireless installation with no luck. Upon HP's advise uninstalled and re-installed software several times with the same result.
Returning
"
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hicksville ,ny
Date:April 2, 2014

Hp4635 all in one printer

Pros: inexpensive good for faxing and copying
Cons: paper tray
Model Number: HP4635
" Great price printer does what it's supposed to do clear print great wireless connectivity "
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:June 27, 2015

Better than reviews!

Pros: compact size for home use, hp support was good! used chat!
Cons: a little slow, not all that easy to setup. don't bother with cd., paper handling not great, scanning software not great!
" I read the other reviews here and elsewhere. I bought this printer anyway.
I had problems setting it up wirelessly and asked for HP's chat help. We got it setup correctly and it works fine on both my Mac's. I reasonably knowledgable about computers but the help I received from HP was good and resolved the connection issues.
If you have any problems setting up printer wirelessly try chat. However you may resolve issue by restarting your router.
Apple products connect effortlessly! Other products not so much!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:naples fl
Date:March 26, 2014

not bad

Pros: prints well, good price
Cons: a little noisy.
Model Number: photosmart 6525
" A little noisy but prints well so far so good easy set up. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:April 8, 2015

TOTALLY UNRELIABLE

Pros: looks pretty on my desk.
Cons: totally unreliable.
Model Number: HP4635
" Sooo disappointed in this printer. Will work well for a few days and then just when you need it most, it will say it is not connected, low on ink (when it is not), or buttons freeze. I have had many HP's in the past and this is the only dud I have purchased--what a waste of money! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:temecula, ca
Date:March 24, 2014

wanted to like it but...

Pros: nice design and not a large footprint on your desk
Model Number: 4635e
" I too have the issue with the high pitched noise coming from this machine. Yes, it is very annoying in a home setting when you are sitting right next to it! Also it takes an extremely long time to print out your documents. Couple of minutes from the time you press print, not good if you are printing out alot! I would have to leave the room and come back because it was torture sitting there and waiting for your docs to print out. I deleted and re-installed the printer three times thinking I did something wrong in setup. But still the same. Unfortunately it is going back "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:December 11, 2014

Don't buy this printer

Pros: it does print okay.
Cons: fax scan copy don't work., hp's troubleshooter app of no value.
" The HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One wireless printer should be called the 4635 Fails-In-All-But-Printing. I can't copy, scan or fax, despite 10 hours of working on it over 3 days. It simply is a cheap printer and acts like one. I'll purchase another printer soon and this time I'll consult Consumer's Report first and spend the extra money. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014

Returned

Pros: printer and copier worked ok
Cons: read my review
Model Number: HP Officejet 4630
" This "all in one" unit was a disappointment as I have purchased mainly HP products for all my computer and printer needs for at least the last 15 years. The printer and copy part worked slowly but ok. The scanner didn't work at all after several hours and different attempts at uninstalling the original software that came with the unit and then downloading the recommended online software and drivers etc. with the same results of not being able to use the scanner. The HP "Print and scan Doctor" must be covered by obamacare because it just tells you the same thing after each fix attempt....there is a driver problem. HP actually sends you to their community forum to look for other fixes that may work such as changing your .dll files etc. With todays technology these basic peripherals should be plug and play and taking hours to try and figure out an obvious issue they are having with this unit. I returned it and bought another HP basic "all in one" similar to my home unit I had for the last 2 years that worked flawlessly and hope it performs the same. "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

DO NOT PURCHASE

Model Number: HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One
" This printer is extra, extra cheap. (1) The control panel was not attached to the printer. (2) The plastic flap that holds the black ink, also was not attached. (3) The instructions are worthless. (4) I called HP and they were no help. (5) DO NOT PURCHASE. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:staten island, ny
Date:August 14, 2014

WORKS FINE AS EXPECTED!

Pros: simple to install and set-up
Model Number: HP ALL-IN-ONE 4635
" I downloaded the installment files from the HP website to assure I got the latest version. The only thing I then had to do was enter my router password. Easy and fast from start to finish. I have had no noise issues or communication problems. This is my 4th HP all-in-one and all have worked superbly. Those people with noise and sound issues must be suffering from hyperacusis, which can be caused by a retracted eardrum. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Graham, Wa
Date:May 26, 2014

Not reliable

Model Number: HP4360
" I bought without reading reviews so shame on me. Installed super easy and for a month was a pleasure to use. eprint, scan just so easy. THEN when I most needed the scanner, computer said the printer did not exist. But it would print from the computer just fine, the scanner didn't acknowledge the computer. Uninstalled, ran back and forward countless times, headache, frustrated ? I am hoping that I may return this without any problems to the store I purchased it....then upgrade after I've read the reviews. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kern County CA
Date:May 7, 2014

HP Hijacked my option to refill ink cartridge

Model Number: HP 4635
" HP software prevents you from going to costco and refilling your ink cartridge. it causes the printer to NOT print if the ink level is not reading from a HP product.
refilling ink cartridge causes it to cancel any printing ability!!!
Environmentally UNFRIENDLY
"
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, Virginia
Date:March 30, 2014

Great Unit for the price.

Pros: easy set up. did not need costco's 800 support.
Cons: none to speak of.
Model Number: HP 4635e
" I needed an Ink Jet printer for copies and scans. It would have minimal use since I have a laser printer that I use frequently. My unit was just purchased the end of March and is very quiet. I have three laptops and one I Pad. Installation and set up was fairly easy to do. I went on line to do the set up rather than use the disks for wireless connection. All four of my systems print wirelessly from home and I set the up my systems to print while we are away from home. The Ink cartridges are easy to get new and/or refilled. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Airmont NY
Date:March 27, 2014

Good cheap printer

Pros: crisp black and white printing, easy to use
Cons: high pitched whine when turned on.
Model Number: 4635
" Easy to set up, easy to use. This is a great lite duty printer for basic pages. Uses two cartridges, black and color, which is easier for Moms to handle. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>