Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

Item may be available in your local warehouse
Average Customer Rating:
2.939 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
(out of 33 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
13
17 of 33(52%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:June 27, 2015

Better than reviews!

Pros: compact size for home use, hp support was good! used chat!
Cons: a little slow, not all that easy to setup. don't bother with cd., paper handling not great, scanning software not great!
" I read the other reviews here and elsewhere. I bought this printer anyway.
I had problems setting it up wirelessly and asked for HP's chat help. We got it setup correctly and it works fine on both my Mac's. I reasonably knowledgable about computers but the help I received from HP was good and resolved the connection issues.
If you have any problems setting up printer wirelessly try chat. However you may resolve issue by restarting your router.
Apple products connect effortlessly! Other products not so much!
"
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 28, 2014

Worst HP Printer By Far

Pros: installs easy
Cons: unreliable performance and connectivity
" I am on my third one. It just gets worse with each one. It is slow, loses connectivity and will stop in the middle of a print job for no reason. I am trying another HP printer that is supposed to be much better. If that doesn't work, I am done with HP. "
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:April 14, 2014

Can get it to work with Windows 8.1 64-bit

Pros: small
Cons: doesn't work with windows 8.1 64-bit
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
" I downloaded the latest software for this printer from HP site (just 3 days old) and installed it. Was able to scan images and make copies but never to print anything. Tried wired (USB) and wireless installation with no luck. Upon HP's advise uninstalled and re-installed software several times with the same result.
Returning
"
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hicksville ,ny
Date:April 2, 2014

Hp4635 all in one printer

Pros: inexpensive good for faxing and copying
Cons: paper tray
Model Number: HP4635
" Great price printer does what it's supposed to do clear print great wireless connectivity "
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:March 1, 2014

Taking back due to noise

Pros: easy set up, right price, tri-color cartridge
Cons: high-pitched noise
Model Number: 4635
" Like another reviewer, I found this printer easy to set up and connect to my wireless network... however the high pitched noise emitted by the printer when it is not sleeping is intensely annoying. The noise is faint, however it is a high-pitched noise that changes pitch.
A reviewer on the manufacturer web site for the HP 4630 model has the same issue, and was able to narrow down the sound to the power supply unit. In an office or bustling home environment one might not notice the sound, however I have a quiet home office and it is quite noticeable while I am working. "
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:April 8, 2015

TOTALLY UNRELIABLE

Pros: looks pretty on my desk.
Cons: totally unreliable.
Model Number: HP4635
" Sooo disappointed in this printer. Will work well for a few days and then just when you need it most, it will say it is not connected, low on ink (when it is not), or buttons freeze. I have had many HP's in the past and this is the only dud I have purchased--what a waste of money! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:naples fl
Date:March 26, 2014

not bad

Pros: prints well, good price
Cons: a little noisy.
Model Number: photosmart 6525
" A little noisy but prints well so far so good easy set up. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:temecula, ca
Date:March 24, 2014

wanted to like it but...

Pros: nice design and not a large footprint on your desk
Model Number: 4635e
" I too have the issue with the high pitched noise coming from this machine. Yes, it is very annoying in a home setting when you are sitting right next to it! Also it takes an extremely long time to print out your documents. Couple of minutes from the time you press print, not good if you are printing out alot! I would have to leave the room and come back because it was torture sitting there and waiting for your docs to print out. I deleted and re-installed the printer three times thinking I did something wrong in setup. But still the same. Unfortunately it is going back "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014

Returned

Pros: printer and copier worked ok
Cons: read my review
Model Number: HP Officejet 4630
" This "all in one" unit was a disappointment as I have purchased mainly HP products for all my computer and printer needs for at least the last 15 years. The printer and copy part worked slowly but ok. The scanner didn't work at all after several hours and different attempts at uninstalling the original software that came with the unit and then downloading the recommended online software and drivers etc. with the same results of not being able to use the scanner. The HP "Print and scan Doctor" must be covered by obamacare because it just tells you the same thing after each fix attempt....there is a driver problem. HP actually sends you to their community forum to look for other fixes that may work such as changing your .dll files etc. With todays technology these basic peripherals should be plug and play and taking hours to try and figure out an obvious issue they are having with this unit. I returned it and bought another HP basic "all in one" similar to my home unit I had for the last 2 years that worked flawlessly and hope it performs the same. "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

DO NOT PURCHASE

Model Number: HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One
" This printer is extra, extra cheap. (1) The control panel was not attached to the printer. (2) The plastic flap that holds the black ink, also was not attached. (3) The instructions are worthless. (4) I called HP and they were no help. (5) DO NOT PURCHASE. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:December 11, 2014

Don't buy this printer

Pros: it does print okay.
Cons: fax scan copy don't work., hp's troubleshooter app of no value.
" The HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One wireless printer should be called the 4635 Fails-In-All-But-Printing. I can't copy, scan or fax, despite 10 hours of working on it over 3 days. It simply is a cheap printer and acts like one. I'll purchase another printer soon and this time I'll consult Consumer's Report first and spend the extra money. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:staten island, ny
Date:August 14, 2014

WORKS FINE AS EXPECTED!

Pros: simple to install and set-up
Model Number: HP ALL-IN-ONE 4635
" I downloaded the installment files from the HP website to assure I got the latest version. The only thing I then had to do was enter my router password. Easy and fast from start to finish. I have had no noise issues or communication problems. This is my 4th HP all-in-one and all have worked superbly. Those people with noise and sound issues must be suffering from hyperacusis, which can be caused by a retracted eardrum. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Graham, Wa
Date:May 26, 2014

Not reliable

Model Number: HP4360
" I bought without reading reviews so shame on me. Installed super easy and for a month was a pleasure to use. eprint, scan just so easy. THEN when I most needed the scanner, computer said the printer did not exist. But it would print from the computer just fine, the scanner didn't acknowledge the computer. Uninstalled, ran back and forward countless times, headache, frustrated ? I am hoping that I may return this without any problems to the store I purchased it....then upgrade after I've read the reviews. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kern County CA
Date:May 7, 2014

HP Hijacked my option to refill ink cartridge

Model Number: HP 4635
" HP software prevents you from going to costco and refilling your ink cartridge. it causes the printer to NOT print if the ink level is not reading from a HP product.
refilling ink cartridge causes it to cancel any printing ability!!!
Environmentally UNFRIENDLY
"
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:May 29, 2015

Useless and unreliable. Don't buy this printer.

Pros: none.
Cons: did not print. printheads clogged just sitting., wasted my time trying to clean printheads etc., wasted ink cartridges trying to get it to print., you think you have a printer but really you don't., it makes costco look bad.
Model Number: Hp 4635
" Installed this in my home office for occasional printing , copying, scanning, etc. Printheads repeatedly gunked up and would not print reliably. When I needed to print it was important, so this printer was really a pain. It worked well in all other respects except it could not print. Finally I just threw it out. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, Virginia
Date:March 30, 2014

Great Unit for the price.

Pros: easy set up. did not need costco's 800 support.
Cons: none to speak of.
Model Number: HP 4635e
" I needed an Ink Jet printer for copies and scans. It would have minimal use since I have a laser printer that I use frequently. My unit was just purchased the end of March and is very quiet. I have three laptops and one I Pad. Installation and set up was fairly easy to do. I went on line to do the set up rather than use the disks for wireless connection. All four of my systems print wirelessly from home and I set the up my systems to print while we are away from home. The Ink cartridges are easy to get new and/or refilled. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Airmont NY
Date:March 27, 2014

Good cheap printer

Pros: crisp black and white printing, easy to use
Cons: high pitched whine when turned on.
Model Number: 4635
" Easy to set up, easy to use. This is a great lite duty printer for basic pages. Uses two cartridges, black and color, which is easier for Moms to handle. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington Michigan
Date:February 15, 2014

No Problems

Pros: simplistic design, easy wireless set up, looks professional in my home office
Cons: none so far
Model Number: #4635
" Easy set up, quick print outs. And like one other reviewer stated, only two ink cartridges to replace. Very good compact design, which sits nicely on table next to me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 16, 2015

Sorry--this printer is a dud

Cons: this product has terrible documentation, repeatedly jams, displays irrelevant error messages
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635 e
" The sale price is great but this printer just doesn't do the job. It's prone to paper jams and throws up error messages that have no relationship to the problem at hand. When I called Costco Concierge for help, I was told to shut it off, unplug it, plug it in again, turn it on and continue printing. Not exactly an efficient process during a hectic business day, especially when it happens repeatedly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:March 28, 2014

quiet, lots of capability

Pros: said it all above
Cons: ink may be an issue too early to tell.
Model Number: HP 4635 all in one
" I am printing wirelessly from a desktop, a laptop and an Ipad and get great quality prints from this printer. The fax modem is in the printer. Document feed works well for multi page copies in black or color. 2 sided works well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>