Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:October 24, 2013

Very Good Printer

Pros: e-print by sending an email, network enabled with wifi and hard connection
Cons: none
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635 e
"Very nice printer, easy to use; I do recommend this printer."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California desert
Date:November 1, 2013

High pitched frequency

Pros: compact, easy to install
Cons: emits high pitched noise
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
"I would recommend this easy-to-set-up, compact little unit, however, it sits right next to my laptop while I'm working and constantly emits a high pitch noise. If someone is a little hard of hearing or doesn't hear high frequencies, I would strongly recommend this all-in-one unit. However, if you can hear well and the unit will be near you while you work, you may not want to take a chance with it. I opted for the Brother MFC J450DW instead. It's a very similar product, same price-range and it emits no sound other than when it's fulfilling a function."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:January 23, 2014

Excellent for limited space

Pros: an excellent product for the price.
Cons: i had to print the instruction book all 170 pages
Model Number: 4635
"Just follow the pictures and the CD for a smooth setup. This unit is virtually identical to the 4630 that has received very good reviews. So far I've just used the copy and print features. This model is much faster than my old HP 4500 has some really neat desirable features. Buy it - it's a winner!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester, PA
Date:February 12, 2014

Great Value and Easy to use

Model Number: 4635
"I was able to set this up easily and this made me very happy. The CD makes it easy. I bought this one because it only has two cartridges. When I read other reviews they kept talking about running out of specific colors etc..Ink cartirdges are a necessary evil and I want it simple. Like the black and tri color only. Wireless is great. Ordered it Sunday and it was here Tuesday."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington Michigan
Date:February 15, 2014

No Problems

Pros: simplistic design, easy wireless set up, looks professional in my home office
Cons: none so far
Model Number: #4635
"Easy set up, quick print outs. And like one other reviewer stated, only two ink cartridges to replace. Very good compact design, which sits nicely on table next to me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona,ca
Date:February 16, 2014

So happy I chose this printer

Pros: compact and easy to use.
Cons: doesn't work with my samsung galaxy smartphone
Model Number: 4635e
"I bought it at the store because I wanted to see it in person. It is compact and I mainly wanted e print so I could print from my iPad. It was very simple to set up. And it is very quiet. Maybe the other person got a defective printer. My only complaint is that I can't print from my Samsung smartphone. I hope I can figure it out...but if not possible I'm still excited about this printer and the ink cartridges are very simple to install. Also, it fax''s where some of these wireless printers only have e fax."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WEST BLOOMFIELD, MICHIGAN
Date:February 16, 2014

HP OFFICEJET 4630. HOWEVER BOX SHOWS 4635

Pros: works like a charm. no problems.
Cons: none whatsoever.
Model Number: B4L04A
"PICKED UP AT COSTCO ON FEB, 13 2014.
HAD COSTCO CONCIERGE WALK ME THROUGH SET UP. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL. THAT IS ONE OF THE REASONS WE PURCHASE ALL OF OUR PRODUCTS FROM COSTCO. ADD THE NO HASSLE RETURN POLICY AND COSTCO CANNOT BE BEAT.
VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT. WE ARE USING IT WIRELESSLY FROM TWO COMPUTERS. LOVE IT.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:March 1, 2014

Taking back due to noise

Pros: easy set up, right price, tri-color cartridge
Cons: high-pitched noise
Model Number: 4635
"Like another reviewer, I found this printer easy to set up and connect to my wireless network... however the high pitched noise emitted by the printer when it is not sleeping is intensely annoying. The noise is faint, however it is a high-pitched noise that changes pitch.
A reviewer on the manufacturer web site for the HP 4630 model has the same issue, and was able to narrow down the sound to the power supply unit. In an office or bustling home environment one might not notice the sound, however I have a quiet home office and it is quite noticeable while I am working."
Review 9 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 13, 2014

Easy setup. Quiet.

Pros: easy setup
Cons: none yet
"Just wanted to note, in response to a couple other reviews - my unit does not emit any sound when it's not printing. When printing, it's the normal sounds of a printer at work. And it was easy to set up on my home wifi network so that every connected device can print to it. And yes, I can print from my Samsung Galaxy, after installing the app as directed."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:naples fl
Date:March 26, 2014

not bad

Pros: prints well, good price
Cons: a little noisy.
Model Number: photosmart 6525
"A little noisy but prints well so far so good easy set up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Airmont NY
Date:March 27, 2014

Good cheap printer

Pros: crisp black and white printing, easy to use
Cons: high pitched whine when turned on.
Model Number: 4635
"Easy to set up, easy to use. This is a great lite duty printer for basic pages. Uses two cartridges, black and color, which is easier for Moms to handle."
Review 12 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:March 28, 2014

quiet, lots of capability

Pros: said it all above
Cons: ink may be an issue too early to tell.
Model Number: HP 4635 all in one
"I am printing wirelessly from a desktop, a laptop and an Ipad and get great quality prints from this printer. The fax modem is in the printer. Document feed works well for multi page copies in black or color. 2 sided works well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, Virginia
Date:March 30, 2014

Great Unit for the price.

Pros: easy set up. did not need costco's 800 support.
Cons: none to speak of.
Model Number: HP 4635e
"I needed an Ink Jet printer for copies and scans. It would have minimal use since I have a laser printer that I use frequently. My unit was just purchased the end of March and is very quiet. I have three laptops and one I Pad. Installation and set up was fairly easy to do. I went on line to do the set up rather than use the disks for wireless connection. All four of my systems print wirelessly from home and I set the up my systems to print while we are away from home. The Ink cartridges are easy to get new and/or refilled."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hicksville ,ny
Date:April 2, 2014

Hp4635 all in one printer

Pros: inexpensive good for faxing and copying
Cons: paper tray
Model Number: HP4635
"Great price printer does what it's supposed to do clear print great wireless connectivity"
Review 15 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Union City, CA
Date:April 14, 2014

Can get it to work with Windows 8.1 64-bit

Pros: small
Cons: doesn't work with windows 8.1 64-bit
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
"I downloaded the latest software for this printer from HP site (just 3 days old) and installed it. Was able to scan images and make copies but never to print anything. Tried wired (USB) and wireless installation with no luck. Upon HP's advise uninstalled and re-installed software several times with the same result.
Returning
"
Review 16 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kern County CA
Date:May 7, 2014

HP Hijacked my option to refill ink cartridge

Model Number: HP 4635
"HP software prevents you from going to costco and refilling your ink cartridge. it causes the printer to NOT print if the ink level is not reading from a HP product.
refilling ink cartridge causes it to cancel any printing ability!!!
Environmentally UNFRIENDLY
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2014

Returned

Pros: printer and copier worked ok
Cons: read my review
Model Number: HP Officejet 4630
"This "all in one" unit was a disappointment as I have purchased mainly HP products for all my computer and printer needs for at least the last 15 years. The printer and copy part worked slowly but ok. The scanner didn't work at all after several hours and different attempts at uninstalling the original software that came with the unit and then downloading the recommended online software and drivers etc. with the same results of not being able to use the scanner. The HP "Print and scan Doctor" must be covered by obamacare because it just tells you the same thing after each fix attempt....there is a driver problem. HP actually sends you to their community forum to look for other fixes that may work such as changing your .dll files etc. With todays technology these basic peripherals should be plug and play and taking hours to try and figure out an obvious issue they are having with this unit. I returned it and bought another HP basic "all in one" similar to my home unit I had for the last 2 years that worked flawlessly and hope it performs the same."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 21, 2014

Disappointed, waste of time and money

Pros: looks nice
Cons: slower than slow jams often, runs out of ink too quickly
Model Number: HP Officejet 4635
"I've had HP printers for decades. My last one was great. It printed super fast and the ink lasted a lot longer than this one. This printer is super slow. SUPER SLOW. The paper got jammed frequently and it sometimes wasn't available via wi-fi when the connection was just fine. Sometimes it would pause my printing projects for no reason. I had to unpause and resume printing too often. Not worth the money and time spent having to fix problems."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Graham, Wa
Date:May 26, 2014

Not reliable

Model Number: HP4360
"I bought without reading reviews so shame on me. Installed super easy and for a month was a pleasure to use. eprint, scan just so easy. THEN when I most needed the scanner, computer said the printer did not exist. But it would print from the computer just fine, the scanner didn't acknowledge the computer. Uninstalled, ran back and forward countless times, headache, frustrated ? I am hoping that I may return this without any problems to the store I purchased it....then upgrade after I've read the reviews."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 4635 e-All-in-One Wireless Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:staten island, ny
Date:August 14, 2014

WORKS FINE AS EXPECTED!

Pros: simple to install and set-up
Model Number: HP ALL-IN-ONE 4635
"I downloaded the installment files from the HP website to assure I got the latest version. The only thing I then had to do was enter my router password. Easy and fast from start to finish. I have had no noise issues or communication problems. This is my 4th HP all-in-one and all have worked superbly. Those people with noise and sound issues must be suffering from hyperacusis, which can be caused by a retracted eardrum."