Customer Reviews for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade

NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Turn ordinary food into superfood with the NutriBullet® . It has a powerful 600 watt motor and extractor blade that can open seeds, crack through stems, shred skins, and access hidden nutrients in food. It breaks down food to its most digestable state so you can drastically improve your health and energy levels. The unique combination of the all-new NutriBullet® Extractor Blade and our exclusive Cyclonic Action generate the power to break down, pulverize and emulsify foods so you can access the hidden nutrition inside. 14-piece Set Includes: High-torque Power Base 1 Extractor Blade 1 Milling Blade 1 Oversized Cup 1 Tall Cup 2 Short Cups 1 Handled Lip Ring 1 Regular Lip Ring 1 Flip-top To-go Lid 2 Stay-fresh Resealable Lids User Manual & Cookbook Pocket Nutritionist Added value: Natural Healing Foods Book Features: Busts open seeds Cracks through stems Shreds tough skins Breaks down even the toughest ingredients to unlock the vital nutrition inside UL Listed 1-yr limited warranty Made in China Specifications: Wattage Output: 600 Watts Number of Speeds: 1 Capacity (volume): 3 Cups Appliance Capabilities: Shredder, Blends, Grinds, Chops Material: Plastic (BPA-Free) Care and Cleaning: Dishwasher Safe Parts Dimensions: 7.4" W x 14.25" H x 17.8" D Weight: 8.3 lbs Model: NBR-1401
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
(out of 73 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
58 of 73(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Review 1 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia WA
Date:May 9, 2015

Almost as good as a Vitamix

Pros: little countertop space required, portable, easy to clean, does what's advertised, easy to use, excellent informational books and guides
Cons: nothing of significance
Model Number: 14-piece deluxe version
" I already have a Vitamix but wanted the NutriBullet to use at work because of its portability and the purported ease of cleaning. I've made about five blasts so far today and find it very satisfactory. I had a little trouble with frozen fruit in it when using the large 24 or 32 oz container--the food clumped up into a big frozen ball and the motor couldn't handle it so I shut it off (the Vitamix does a better job with frozen food, which is the way I like to drink it—much like a slushy). But I allowed the frozen glob to sit and thaw a little for about 10 minutes, then the Bullet broke up the food just fine. Using the frozen berries in the smaller 16 oz container presented no problems—it blended up fine. I don't think it breaks berry seeds as well as the Vitamix, but does other things like sunflower seeds fine. It's easier to clean than the Vitamix, which will be really nice at work—just rinse, dry, and put away! If you’re new at drinking your fruits and vegetables, heed the caution to start slow—a small cup (16 oz) max a day until your body adjusts, or you’ll likely get bloated and gassy. Once your GI gets cleaned out with all the new fiber you’ll be consuming, you’ll probably be fine drinking two or three per day. (Of course, as the included literature cautions, check with your medical provider if you have any medical issues or are on medication since the interaction could present problems.) In addition to the health benefits, banana or avocado will give the drink a thickened texture; another alternative is using flax (I have on hand ground flax), so throwing that in when I don’t have the other two, helps to thicken up the drink and is extremely healthful, too! The Bullet is definitely better than an ordinary blender, but to me does not seem quite as good as a Vitamix. But if you want to get healthy by drinking the fruits and vegetables using a machine that costs about 25% of the price of a Vitamix, this is the way to go! I’m very pleased with the NutriBullet--I’ll be keeping it unless there are mechanical failures. "
Review 2 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Black Forest, Colorado
Date:January 15, 2015

Love it! Easy! Quick to blend, quick to clean up

Pros: easy to use, easy to clean, fast, small footprint on countertop
" Just received mine yesterday and tried it out this morning - the 600 watt version. I also have a Vita-Mix, which is superb, but BIG, a countertop hog, and not so easy to clean. I also began to find the sheer size of it intimidating, as if I had to fill that whole jar with green stuff every morning and drink it all. So I got the NutriBullet. This morning I took a look at the quick-start sheet and right away made a drink of spinach, a stalk of celery, frozen blueberries (lots of 'em), and a bit of sunflower seeds and flax seed. This afternoon I tried to duplicate the flavor of the oh-so-expensive (even at Costco) Suja Essentials Cucumber Chill, and that turned out great. Made enough for 2 bottles of juice by the time I added additional water to make it more of the consistency of the Suja drink. The NutriBullet takes ice cubes just fine, so the drink stays chilled, and you don't cook the nutrients out as you blend. One of my favorite additions is NuNaturals brand Clear NuStevia drops for sweetening if you need it. It's the least licorice tasting stevia I've found. LoHan is also a great tasting all natural (Mung Beans) no-calorie sweetener, but it's still expensive, and my stash was all gone, so stevia drops did the job to counteract the lemon in my "cucumber chill" today. CLEANUP! So easy compared to my Vita-Mix. A quick rinse of the blending cap and the mixing jar, and it's done. I make mayonnaise in my Vita-Mix -- super simple and fast to make -- but it's a pain to get the stuff out and then clean the jar afterward because the blending blade is an integral part of the jar. I am hoping there's a way to get the bullet to do mayonnaise. Bottom line, if there is just one of two of you juicing, I think the NutriBullet will fill your need. No regrets at buying this. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014

The best ever!

Pros: easy cleaning, great quality and taste of drinks, whole bunch of healthy benefits, convenience for people on-the-go, amazingly quick job in making smoothies or shakes, perfect size for small kitchens with limited space
Cons: none
" I've purchased it from local Costco store about one month ago and use it on everyday base, sometime even twice a day. Do not have any problem with it, only benefits such as loosing weight and feeling way better. Now I cannot imagine my morning without either healthy smoothie or skim milk milkshake with different good berries in it. This small appliance is quite powerful and has no problems with any kind of anything I decide to use. I even add home grown sprouted organic wheat grains, almonds, sunflower seeds and they become a powder in a few seconds.
The NutriBullet will deal with all tough job IF you use the right blade, the bigger one. The small one I think is meant for easier tasks. I found that NutriBullet is a perfect addition to my juicer because it saves all the pulp and fiber in my drinks which makes me feel full and not hungry for at least half of the day. I found that adding water melon pieces can easily substitute water. Or if my berries/fruits combination comes out too thick I add some cold sparkling water and it comes out as gorgeous refreshing drink! Cleaning is a dream, just rinse the blades and put it on drying rack. Cannot come close to juicer cleaning pain :-)
"
Review 4 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 29, 2014

LOVE IT!!!!

Pros: small & fits on counter easily, very fast!, makes smoothies very smooth, super easy to clean!
" I was a little skeptical about spending this much on a glorified blender when I have a perfectly good food processor and immersion blender at home. Well, I have been converted! I made my first veggie smoothie in seconds. If you want to be sure that everything is broken down, just let it run a little longer. It really is quite an amazing little machine!
I've done all kinds of fruits and vegetables in it and found everything to come out smooth and palatable. There have been times when I've noticed that the mixture was too thick, so I've added additional liquid. Also, I put the leaves closer to the blade and heavier stuff on top because I find that gravity helps and it blends better that way.
This is a handy, quick way to incorporate more vegetables (and fruits) into your diet in a quick, easy manner. And, for those of you with busy mornings, you can actually prepare a smoothie in a very quick time-frame (I'd recommend cutting stuff up the night before if you're rushing in the AM.) Rinse the container with water immediately and clean up is a breeze with the Nutri-Bullet!
I sound like a commercial for the product, but I really DO recommend and love it! "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:January 17, 2014

Does not do skins or rinds well

Pros: easy to clean, small and easy to store
Cons: doesn't puree rinds or skins on fruits, motor not that strong (similar to magic bullet), unable to duplicate the smooth consistency on tv
" I have a juicer but after seeing information on this at the store and the commercial, I thought it would be a great addition so that I wouldn't have to throw away pulp. Tried several of the recipes in the book and they all taste good BUT several of them require the rinds of limes, lemons, etc. This machine is not strong enough to puree rinds and they come out chunky (regardless of how long you leave it on) so that you have to "chew" your drink. It also has troubles with blueberry skins and other fruit or veggie skins. I want the pulp but I want the result to be smooth and consistent. This machine does not do it. It does work well with leafy veggies (spinach, kale, etc.) but if you want a consistent consistency with fruits, use only items without the skin. Am disappointed as this is not how the commercial represented it. Unfortunately already tossed my box otherwise I'd take it back. "
25 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:October 12, 2014

Not worth the spend

Cons: will fail over time
" Bought a NutriBullet 9/2013 and 1 month later an accessories package which included a separate blade and additional cups. A little over 1 year later, one of the blades has an issue with a ball-bearing so emits a horrible high pitched noise. It is difficult to clean, i.e. you cannot just rinse and leave to dry. You need to remove the seal and scrub inside the blade as it does not 'rinse clean'. You also need to be careful not to get the underside of the blade that fits into the motor wet as it will rust over time. Limited uses, i.e. can use for smoothies but must be careful on the 'thickness' of the end product as it puts too much stress on the motor. "
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:March 22, 2015

You get what you pay for!

Pros: price
Cons: leaves chunks, apparently leaks after six months
" I got this product in September of 2014 as a birthday gift mainly because I was looking for a cheaper alternative to the Vitamix. My mother has had a vitamix for 12 years and recommended I get one for my wife but money was the big issue for me. Picked this up and the product has worked fairly. Expect to get light chucks of almonds, peanuts, flax seed, etc. in every drink you take. Now a little over six months in the thing leaks when making drinks. So, I finally listened to my mother and spent the big bucks and I recommend you do too...Especially if you are reading this with the same thought of saving money as I was back in September. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendora, California
Date:May 4, 2015

I love this but be prepared to return it

Pros: makes terrific smoothies
Cons: doesn't last more than a few months
" I gave this 5 stars because we really love the Nutribullet. It makes great smoothies and I can grind up flax seeds with the extra blade they include in the Costco package. We also love the cup selection, lids, etc. But don't buy this any where but Costco because you will be returning it at some point. I am on my 4th one since December 2013. The main problem we've had is that at some point you can't twist the cup into the blender base. We tried the Ultra Ninja but it just doesn't work as well at the Nutribullet. So, I guess we will just keep buying it at Costco so we can return it when it stops working and get another one. "
Review 9 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 1, 2014

Excellent Nutrition Tool

Pros: strong little work horse motor!, easy to clean!, so easy to use, one of my favoite kitchen tools...ever!
Cons: you could possibly overheat the motor, be aware of running the motor too long at a time, wait an hour to use again if run for full minute
Model Number: Model: NBR-1401
" I bought the Nutribullet for my husband who is diabetic. The recipes in the book that comes with the unit are excellent because they give actual recipes and ingredients that address overall heath and certain health issues that require special dietary assistance. Today, I mixed fresh Spinach, walnuts, blueberries, strawberries, Saigon Cinnamon and a great chocolate whey protein and the taste is very, very good without sugar, and doing these smoothies helps regulate my husband's blood sugar with the right balance of good carbs and protein. I truly love this product! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:May 13, 2015

Good while it lasts

Pros: works well while it lasts
Cons: malfunctions in many ways before long
" I've had this for just under a year and it worked really well at first. It does what it says it'll do - grind up whatever you put in it into a smooth drink. But after a while, it'll start leaking, overheating, and occasionally just shutting off. And it's not because you filled it with too much stuff - even when it's barely full it'll make horrible screeching noises and leak through the screws around the blade. As others have mentioned, if you must have this thing, I would NOT recommend buying it anywhere other than Costco because you WILL be returning it!!! "
Review 11 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, Very South Florida
Date:June 16, 2014

LIFECHANGING!!

Pros: accompanying literature is actually interesting.
Cons: none so far
" My husband and I have been using our Nutribullet for about 6 weeks now. This machine is an "enabler" in that there are no more excuses not to be healthy. It is easy to use, easy to clean and the results are amazing!! Everything they say about the Nutribullet is true-- the amount of energy produced from this type of nutrition extraction is awesome!!!
We feel younger, we've lost weight, we're much, much more energetic and we feel much happier. I've recommended this product to just about everyone I know as well as strangers I meet. THUMBS UP, UP, UP!!
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 24, 2014

Great product!!

Pros: price, compact, reliable
" This is the 2nd 1 I have bought---to keep at my inlaws place--Does a great job making my drinks. 1 can find reciepes all over the internet, so easy to find something you will enjoy.
Really a simple machine--it blends, and does it very well. Just ensure you do not go above the max line and it will not leak! I quite often still do,lol and have not had any leak issues, but many state they do when they go above the line.
I had 1 issue with my original nutri bullet--I called customer service and they promptly sent me a replacement part free of charge. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA.
Date:February 17, 2014

Great Start to a Healthy Diet/Lifestyle

Pros: makes healthy living easy.
Cons: a little noisy. that's all i can think of.
Model Number: NutriBullet
" We bought this shortly after buying a juicing machine. Within a week we returned the juicer since the NB fit our needs better. We also had a chance to view the Infomercial on the product. It does what it says it can. Within the first two weeks I had lost 8 pounds without even trying. I would either begin my day with a shake or have one at lunch and that was that. We have really enjoyed the purchase of the NB. I would definitely buy it again. We have now been using it daily for one month and are now using the many recipes enclosed with the machine. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 19, 2014

Just the ticket!

Pros: quick, easy, convenient
Cons: none
" I had started looking at juicers but it seemed such a waste not to take in all that nutritious fiber. This is exactly what I needed. I am increasing my fruit and and vegetable intake and decreasing my poor snacking choices. Some have commented that it's not powerful enough to grind skins and rinds. I don't know about rinds (that sounds too gross to try) but I don't have any issue with skins. I do find a little pulp intact when I use citrus, but that's about it. Maybe others aren't using enough liquid. I have no regrets about this purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western suburbs of Chicago, IL
Date:March 26, 2014

Excellent value from Costco

Pros: works well as advertised., i only need to blend for 30 seconds, the blade section cleans quickly with water, i like the screw cap to store in frig.
Cons: fill line is very thin line; hard to see when full, don't overfill the liquid or you have a mess
Model Number: Costco 600 Watts - Th original unit
" The original 600 watts of power unit is perfect for us. No need to spend $100 more for the newer 900 watts of power.
I have used it for 6 mornings mixing greens, fruits, canned beets, nuts and chia seeds. My wife loves it:)
You must be careful not to to exceed
the liquid line. It is difficult to find it when full of ingredients. My solution: Use a thick black marker to extend the line around 1/3 of the plastic so I can easily see it.
Instead of tap water, I am using a blend of concord grape juice, coconut milk, coconut water.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 11, 2014

Ease of use makes this a great product!

Pros: ease of use and clean up
Cons: for me none.
Model Number: NBR-1401
" I'm not one for kitchen gadgets but I definitely like the benefits of juicing but got tired of the prep work and especially the clean up. I didn't have the time. I saw a infomercial on this and felt if it came close to working as advertised it would be a winner. I little pulp and seeds from strawberries don't scare me. I made a drink for breakfast with spinach, blue berries, raspberries, black berries, strawberries, a banana, and some almonds and it was great. It's fun to use and took about 5 minutes to make it. Done! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vermont
Date:April 2, 2014

focus on health

Pros: easy to follow instructions and clean up
Cons: none
" This has opened up a whole new world of foods and ways of eating that I have not experienced before! I am having so many healthy new foods (avacado, mango, flax seeds) and I like it. I make my nutribullet shake for breakfast, and find that I am having better choices of meals the rest of the day, too. It is easy and just rinse out the two parts. It is a nice set of cups and recipe books and instructions. If you are thinking of trying something new and starting a healthier way of eating, this is a good way to do it! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 26, 2015

Great product

Pros: easy to use & clean
Cons: none
Model Number: NBR-1401
" I love my Nutri Bullet. I used it 2-3 a day and have it had it about a year and its worked great. Sometimes I like smoothies smoothe, other times I like a few chunks in my drink. I like it better then the Ninja because you just put it on and don't have to bother holding the container like the Ninja. I only make smoothies so not sure if you can do other things in it like the newer models. You do have to be careful when using big pieces of frozen fruit as you should pulse a little before continuous running. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centreville, VA
Date:August 29, 2014

Big part of my 140# weight loss

Pros: easy!, fast!
Cons: none
" I LOVE this machine. It has changed my eating habits. I have one smoothie a day. Usually dinner but if I have dinner plans then I have a smoothie for lunch. I honestly feel it when I miss a day. I dont know about the breaking issues because mine had been great. I also way over fill mine and have no problems. And this Costco one is the only one where you can get the large 32oz cup which is awesome! All I can say is that ive lost 140 pounds and this was a large part of the reason why. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:November 22, 2014

Enjoying this product

Pros: love the natural healing foods book, the 32 oz cup, easy clean up
Cons: none yet
Model Number: NBR-1401
" I bought the 14 piece set Magic Bullet, Nutribullet Deluxe with the 600 watt motor. I've been through a lot of these types of blenders for smoothies, but love this one because of the extra large blending carafe. The base does not take up too much room on the counter top. The books offer great nutritional information about each fruit and vegetable and what their usage would be helpful for. There is also a 6 week healthy eating plan that I'm going to try. It seems super doable. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>