Customer Reviews for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade

NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Turn ordinary food into superfood with the NutriBullet® . It has a powerful 600 watt motor and extractor blade that can open seeds, crack through stems, shred skins, and access hidden nutrients in food. It breaks down food to its most digestable state so you can drastically improve your health and energy levels. The unique combination of the all-new NutriBullet® Extractor Blade and our exclusive Cyclonic Action generate the power to break down, pulverize and emulsify foods so you can access the hidden nutrition inside. 14-piece Set Includes: High-torque Power Base 1 Extractor Blade 1 Milling Blade 1 Oversized Cup 1 Tall Cup 2 Short Cups 1 Handled Lip Ring 1 Regular Lip Ring 1 Flip-top To-go Lid 2 Stay-fresh Resealable Lids User Manual & Cookbook Pocket Nutritionist Added value: Natural Healing Foods Book Features: Busts open seeds Cracks through stems Shreds tough skins Breaks down even the toughest ingredients to unlock the vital nutrition inside UL Listed 1-yr limited warranty Made in China Specifications: Wattage Output: 600 Watts Number of Speeds: 1 Capacity (volume): 3 Cups Appliance Capabilities: Shredder, Blends, Grinds, Chops Material: Plastic (BPA-Free) Care and Cleaning: Dishwasher Safe Parts Dimensions: 7.4" W x 14.25" H x 17.8" D Weight: 8.3 lbs Model: NBR-1401
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
31 of 38(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Review 1 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014

The best ever!

Pros: easy cleaning, great quality and taste of drinks, whole bunch of healthy benefits, convenience for people on-the-go, amazingly quick job in making smoothies or shakes, perfect size for small kitchens with limited space
Cons: none
"I've purchased it from local Costco store about one month ago and use it on everyday base, sometime even twice a day. Do not have any problem with it, only benefits such as loosing weight and feeling way better. Now I cannot imagine my morning without either healthy smoothie or skim milk milkshake with different good berries in it. This small appliance is quite powerful and has no problems with any kind of anything I decide to use. I even add home grown sprouted organic wheat grains, almonds, sunflower seeds and they become a powder in a few seconds.
The NutriBullet will deal with all tough job IF you use the right blade, the bigger one. The small one I think is meant for easier tasks. I found that NutriBullet is a perfect addition to my juicer because it saves all the pulp and fiber in my drinks which makes me feel full and not hungry for at least half of the day. I found that adding water melon pieces can easily substitute water. Or if my berries/fruits combination comes out too thick I add some cold sparkling water and it comes out as gorgeous refreshing drink! Cleaning is a dream, just rinse the blades and put it on drying rack. Cannot come close to juicer cleaning pain :-)
"
Review 2 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 29, 2014

LOVE IT!!!!

Pros: small & fits on counter easily, very fast!, makes smoothies very smooth, super easy to clean!
"I was a little skeptical about spending this much on a glorified blender when I have a perfectly good food processor and immersion blender at home. Well, I have been converted! I made my first veggie smoothie in seconds. If you want to be sure that everything is broken down, just let it run a little longer. It really is quite an amazing little machine!
I've done all kinds of fruits and vegetables in it and found everything to come out smooth and palatable. There have been times when I've noticed that the mixture was too thick, so I've added additional liquid. Also, I put the leaves closer to the blade and heavier stuff on top because I find that gravity helps and it blends better that way.
This is a handy, quick way to incorporate more vegetables (and fruits) into your diet in a quick, easy manner. And, for those of you with busy mornings, you can actually prepare a smoothie in a very quick time-frame (I'd recommend cutting stuff up the night before if you're rushing in the AM.) Rinse the container with water immediately and clean up is a breeze with the Nutri-Bullet!
I sound like a commercial for the product, but I really DO recommend and love it!"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:January 17, 2014

Does not do skins or rinds well

Pros: easy to clean, small and easy to store
Cons: doesn't puree rinds or skins on fruits, motor not that strong (similar to magic bullet), unable to duplicate the smooth consistency on tv
"I have a juicer but after seeing information on this at the store and the commercial, I thought it would be a great addition so that I wouldn't have to throw away pulp. Tried several of the recipes in the book and they all taste good BUT several of them require the rinds of limes, lemons, etc. This machine is not strong enough to puree rinds and they come out chunky (regardless of how long you leave it on) so that you have to "chew" your drink. It also has troubles with blueberry skins and other fruit or veggie skins. I want the pulp but I want the result to be smooth and consistent. This machine does not do it. It does work well with leafy veggies (spinach, kale, etc.) but if you want a consistent consistency with fruits, use only items without the skin. Am disappointed as this is not how the commercial represented it. Unfortunately already tossed my box otherwise I'd take it back."
25 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:October 12, 2014

Not worth the spend

Cons: will fail over time
"Bought a NutriBullet 9/2013 and 1 month later an accessories package which included a separate blade and additional cups. A little over 1 year later, one of the blades has an issue with a ball-bearing so emits a horrible high pitched noise. It is difficult to clean, i.e. you cannot just rinse and leave to dry. You need to remove the seal and scrub inside the blade as it does not 'rinse clean'. You also need to be careful not to get the underside of the blade that fits into the motor wet as it will rust over time. Limited uses, i.e. can use for smoothies but must be careful on the 'thickness' of the end product as it puts too much stress on the motor."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 1, 2014

Excellent Nutrition Tool

Pros: strong little work horse motor!, easy to clean!, so easy to use, one of my favoite kitchen tools...ever!
Cons: you could possibly overheat the motor, be aware of running the motor too long at a time, wait an hour to use again if run for full minute
Model Number: Model: NBR-1401
"I bought the Nutribullet for my husband who is diabetic. The recipes in the book that comes with the unit are excellent because they give actual recipes and ingredients that address overall heath and certain health issues that require special dietary assistance. Today, I mixed fresh Spinach, walnuts, blueberries, strawberries, Saigon Cinnamon and a great chocolate whey protein and the taste is very, very good without sugar, and doing these smoothies helps regulate my husband's blood sugar with the right balance of good carbs and protein. I truly love this product!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, Very South Florida
Date:June 16, 2014

LIFECHANGING!!

Pros: accompanying literature is actually interesting.
Cons: none so far
"My husband and I have been using our Nutribullet for about 6 weeks now. This machine is an "enabler" in that there are no more excuses not to be healthy. It is easy to use, easy to clean and the results are amazing!! Everything they say about the Nutribullet is true-- the amount of energy produced from this type of nutrition extraction is awesome!!!
We feel younger, we've lost weight, we're much, much more energetic and we feel much happier. I've recommended this product to just about everyone I know as well as strangers I meet. THUMBS UP, UP, UP!!
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:May 24, 2014

Great product!!

Pros: price, compact, reliable
"This is the 2nd 1 I have bought---to keep at my inlaws place--Does a great job making my drinks. 1 can find reciepes all over the internet, so easy to find something you will enjoy.
Really a simple machine--it blends, and does it very well. Just ensure you do not go above the max line and it will not leak! I quite often still do,lol and have not had any leak issues, but many state they do when they go above the line.
I had 1 issue with my original nutri bullet--I called customer service and they promptly sent me a replacement part free of charge."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Modesto, CA.
Date:February 17, 2014

Great Start to a Healthy Diet/Lifestyle

Pros: makes healthy living easy.
Cons: a little noisy. that's all i can think of.
Model Number: NutriBullet
"We bought this shortly after buying a juicing machine. Within a week we returned the juicer since the NB fit our needs better. We also had a chance to view the Infomercial on the product. It does what it says it can. Within the first two weeks I had lost 8 pounds without even trying. I would either begin my day with a shake or have one at lunch and that was that. We have really enjoyed the purchase of the NB. I would definitely buy it again. We have now been using it daily for one month and are now using the many recipes enclosed with the machine."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 19, 2014

Just the ticket!

Pros: quick, easy, convenient
Cons: none
"I had started looking at juicers but it seemed such a waste not to take in all that nutritious fiber. This is exactly what I needed. I am increasing my fruit and and vegetable intake and decreasing my poor snacking choices. Some have commented that it's not powerful enough to grind skins and rinds. I don't know about rinds (that sounds too gross to try) but I don't have any issue with skins. I do find a little pulp intact when I use citrus, but that's about it. Maybe others aren't using enough liquid. I have no regrets about this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western suburbs of Chicago, IL
Date:March 26, 2014

Excellent value from Costco

Pros: works well as advertised., i only need to blend for 30 seconds, the blade section cleans quickly with water, i like the screw cap to store in frig.
Cons: fill line is very thin line; hard to see when full, don't overfill the liquid or you have a mess
Model Number: Costco 600 Watts - Th original unit
"The original 600 watts of power unit is perfect for us. No need to spend $100 more for the newer 900 watts of power.
I have used it for 6 mornings mixing greens, fruits, canned beets, nuts and chia seeds. My wife loves it:)
You must be careful not to to exceed
the liquid line. It is difficult to find it when full of ingredients. My solution: Use a thick black marker to extend the line around 1/3 of the plastic so I can easily see it.
Instead of tap water, I am using a blend of concord grape juice, coconut milk, coconut water.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 11, 2014

Ease of use makes this a great product!

Pros: ease of use and clean up
Cons: for me none.
Model Number: NBR-1401
"I'm not one for kitchen gadgets but I definitely like the benefits of juicing but got tired of the prep work and especially the clean up. I didn't have the time. I saw a infomercial on this and felt if it came close to working as advertised it would be a winner. I little pulp and seeds from strawberries don't scare me. I made a drink for breakfast with spinach, blue berries, raspberries, black berries, strawberries, a banana, and some almonds and it was great. It's fun to use and took about 5 minutes to make it. Done!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:vermont
Date:April 2, 2014

focus on health

Pros: easy to follow instructions and clean up
Cons: none
"This has opened up a whole new world of foods and ways of eating that I have not experienced before! I am having so many healthy new foods (avacado, mango, flax seeds) and I like it. I make my nutribullet shake for breakfast, and find that I am having better choices of meals the rest of the day, too. It is easy and just rinse out the two parts. It is a nice set of cups and recipe books and instructions. If you are thinking of trying something new and starting a healthier way of eating, this is a good way to do it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centreville, VA
Date:August 29, 2014

Big part of my 140# weight loss

Pros: easy!, fast!
Cons: none
"I LOVE this machine. It has changed my eating habits. I have one smoothie a day. Usually dinner but if I have dinner plans then I have a smoothie for lunch. I honestly feel it when I miss a day. I dont know about the breaking issues because mine had been great. I also way over fill mine and have no problems. And this Costco one is the only one where you can get the large 32oz cup which is awesome! All I can say is that ive lost 140 pounds and this was a large part of the reason why."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sparta, NJ
Date:April 28, 2014

Nutri Bullet

Pros: we have been looking for a long time and are, very pleased with this product.
Model Number: NBR-1201
"We have used several types of "vegie and fruit liquefiers" similar to the Nutri Bullet; however, the Nutri Bullet is by far the best. It produces the finest and most liquid results of any other that we have tried. Any problems reported are more than likely caused by the operator error of over filling the container which causes the pressure created to force liquid to leak into the motor below. Following the directions will prevent this and it should last forever."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Downey, CA
Date:August 19, 2014

Broken

Pros: blends everything completely
Cons: leaks, broken, not big enough
Model Number: NBR-1401
"Today is August 19, 2014 at 5:30AM, My brand new Nutribullet I purchased yesterday, August 18, 2014 stopped working. The very first smoothie I made yesterday, leaked all over the counter, this morning, I made 1 to drink, and 2 more to store in the fridge for when I get home from work. On the last one, it stopped on it's own, than I smelled something burning. I'm hoping it was just a defective machine, as if it lasts, I would love it."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davie, Florida
Date:April 1, 2014

Exceeds Expectations!

Pros: easy clean up., great recipe books., easy to use.
Cons: none that i can find.
Model Number: NBR-1401
"I had read may positive reviews about this product and as usual Costco had the best price anywhere. I liked the first one I bought so much that I bought another one to take to my parents house to keep there so I can use it when I visit them. I make amazing smoothies and homemade peanut butter with this Nutribullet. It is very easy to use and very simple to keep clean. I love all the various container and handle sizes in this set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:westbury,ny
Date:September 19, 2014

Ehh

"I bought this Nutribullet 2-3 weeks ago. I have been using it extensively every other day for 1-2 weeks straight and it just started leaking from underneath the blade recently. I did not pack the cup and only filled it halfway and it was still leaking. I returned it back to Costco and informed them that it leaks. Hopefully it wasn't the one I had bought, but I'll just keep using my Magic Bullet until it dies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:September 12, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: great product for its value
Cons: so far none.
"We recently purchased this product and we love it. We went through so many blenders, but none compares to this one on power, blending and extraction of nutrients. I suffer from GERD and within days of following a recipe that came with the product, I no longer need to take harmful anti-acids. My wife has her daily cleansing juice and we make smoothies."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Glendale, Arizona
Date:November 18, 2013

Not Enough Power

Pros: small profile
Cons: not powerful enough
Model Number: NutriBullet® Deluxe 15-piece Blender Set
"I bought because I wanted something low profile for morning fresh smoothies instead of my VitaMix. I attempted to duplicate the infomercial's, and did not get the same results. The unit is as loud as my VitaMix. While I know this is not comparable the higher end blenders/extractors I was hoping to get something small to keep on the counter."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NutriBullet® Deluxe 14-piece Blender Set with Extractor Blade
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:california
Date:August 28, 2014

Awesome Product

Pros: everything variety of sizes on the cups.
Cons: none
"I bough the bullet a month ago, after carefully looking for a healthy option between juicers, blenders, extractors and comparing prices I decided to try these one. well I can complain!! love it, my husband already loose 30 pounds in less than a month thanks to it and the delicious smotties that get with it. it even blends the chia seeds!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>