Customer Reviews for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker

Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Brewing Coffee at Home Preparing great tasting drip coffee at home is simple but requires many factors in order to consistently achieve the perfect cup. Fresh whole coffee beans should be ground to a medium sized grind immediately before brewing for optimal full-bodied flavor. Using fresh, filtered water is essential as brewed coffee is 98% water and non-filtered water could leave the coffee tasting flat. All Capresso coffee makers feature high quality heating elements that heat the water to the ideal brewing temperature and brew the coffee in less than one minute per cup for the perfect extraction that is never bitter. Preferably you should enjoy the brewed coffee soon after brewing has finished as this is when the coffee is freshest and has the most flavor. Maximum Flavor in under 10 minutes Rapid brewing 10-cup programmable coffee maker produces a full-flavored pot of coffee in less than 9 minutes ensuring the proper extraction time for perfectly brewed coffee. The stainless steel thermal vacuum carafe keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours Features: Stainless steel thermal vacuum carafe with drip-free pouring spout keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours Removable water tank for easy filling and cleaning Brews 10 cups of coffee in under 9 minutes for maximum flavor and aroma Space saving slim design (7 ½” x 10”) Permanent GoldTone filter Charcoal water filtration removes up to 82% of chlorine and other impurities 24-hour programmable LCD clock Special setting provides maximum temperature and aroma when brewing 3-5 cups Drip stop allows you to pour a cup while brewing Concealed cord storage Push-button swing out filter Electronics retain all programming during short power outages up to 10 seconds Specifications: Capacity: 10 Cups Dimensions: 10" L x 7 1/2" W x 13 3/4" H Weight: 7 lbs. Model: CM300
Average Customer Rating:
3.521 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
8
30 of 48(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:August 29, 2015

BEWARE!

Pros: makes good coffee
Cons: small annoying problems until final failure
Model Number: CM300
" Problems:
1. Impossible to pour coffee without drips
2. Tank leaks between filling & placing it back on the machine; it gets worse over time.
3. It just stopped heating the water; it's history after 16 months
"
Review 2 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Date:August 17, 2015

Could be better

Pros: unbreakable thermal carafe, removable water reservoir
Cons: leaks when pouring coffee
" I like the thermal carafe. Keeps coffee warm for hours without burning it. The removable water reservoir is also a nice feature.
To get hot coffee, you have to preheat the carafe. I put a cup of water in the microwave and heat it to boiling while I get the coffee ready. Then pour it in the carafe and shake it around and pour out the water.
One thing I really don't like is the carafe leaks when pouring coffee. If they fixed that design flaw, it would be a really nice coffee pot. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:July 28, 2015

Makes great coffee; easy to use

" We bought this machine about 8 months ago to replace one that was impossible to clean well.
Making coffee in the morning is fast and easy with the Capresso, and the machine is simple to clean.
Best of all, the coffee tastes fresh and delicious, stays hot for a long time, and the carafe is metal not glass so it's not as delicate. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 17, 2015

Cheaply made

Pros: thermal pot looks nice
Cons: flimsy and cheaply made
" This is one of the most cheaply made coffee makers I have ever used. The plastic parts are so flimsy they feel like they will break when moved. Sometimes the button don't work and need to be pushed several times. I don't like my coffee too hot, but if you use the program function, you had better get your coffee right away if you don't want it merely warm. I have used $30 coffee makers that were better made. I ordered online because my store was out. If I had touched it first I would never have bought it "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015

Marginal Coffee Maker

" This coffee maker is average. The feature that allows you to remove the water basin and fill it at the sink is nice. It is also nice that you can put your hand in the coffee pot to clean it. The pouring feature is average. We found the trick though that you have to twist the top to open it just perfectly and then it pours well. Our previous coffee pot poured without opening the lid but this one will leak like crazy if it is not opened correctly. It is marginal. It does it's job. I am still undecided on if we are keeping it or not. "
Review 6 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:June 24, 2015

pretty darn good

Pros: relatively quick;moistens the grounds uniformly
Cons: none. i think it's a great value
Model Number: as pictured
" I have had this item for more than 4 yrs. I had a different Capresso 10 c that came with glass pot. What I didn't like about that one was the heating plate scorched the coffee, because let's face it, if the coffee pot is on after 20 mins, we pour. I live in sunny SoCal. I often like my coffee iced, and if I drip into my glass pot, the coffee cools more quicky when I lift the top to let out steam; and the one quirk to which I've accommodated is that though I pour in water to 10c line, I receive 8. When I want cold coffee, I simply add ice to 10c line.If I want 10c hot, I add more water to tank. I'd rather heat my coffee than keep it on on a hot plate. I do use a gold plated filter, not paper. I don't really use the timer function so can't comment on it. I must admit I've never really used water filter! But I do clean the machine with vinegar and water regularly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:So. Cal
Date:June 21, 2015

Coffee IS important

Pros: consistent hot coffee great sized stainless caraf
Cons: removable water reservoir not helpful 4 me
Model Number: CM300
" This brews some great hot coffee, and I love the stainless carafe. Brews hot and fast, and nice and strong the way I like it.
The reservoir design is wonky, even though designed to be able to remove it, it is too awkward to hold, flipping open the lid, the handle is then worthless. I fill a large measuring cup from my fridge filtered water, since the reservoir wouldn't fit easily underneath the fridge water supply. The filter basket with the handle is easy to lift, but emptying the grounds, the handle gets the wet grounds stuck on it: small annoyance design flaw.
"
Review 8 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Date:June 16, 2015

Great coffee and Best price for a Capresso!

Pros: stainless steel carafe removable water reservoir, gold-tone filter fast brewing speed, easy-pour lid and keeps in heat
Cons: none!
Model Number: CM300 #475
" We used the same Capresso/Burr Grinder coffee pot for over 5 years, moved out of state and passed it down to my brother (he's still using it daily!) and realized we wanted it back! So we tried the cheaper version without the fancy grinder (it wasn't worth an additional $150 to get the built in grinder...guess I have to do the grinding legwork now!). We are THRILLED to be Capresso customers again! The stainless steel carafe design has improved drastically. The pouring spout is bigger and the cap turns only 180 degrees to pour the coffee while keeping the kid on and sealing in the heat (On our last Capresso coffee carafe, we had to twist the entire lid off to prevent spills). Sleek design, carafe seems to hold in heat (makes piping hot coffee and I didn't have to pre-warm it with hot water first). The built in gold-tone filter is easy to clean and no paper filter waste, and the charcoal filters make great tasting water for great tasting coffee (order extra charcoal filters sooner than later...they are good for 60 pots of coffee, so every month or two need to be replaced...you can find a cheaper generic brand filters online...look for Charcoal Water Filters #4440.90 to fit this model Capresso). I also like the option of the removable water reservoir. We are happy Capresso coffee brewers once again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Date:May 25, 2015

lacking the most important quality

" The bottom line is that this coffee maker does not make very hot coffee. We have to heat it up in the microwave. If you like warm coffee, this coffee maker will suffice. If you like hot coffee, don't buy! "
Review 10 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lake Worth, Florida
Date:May 1, 2015

Disapointing

Pros: easy to make coffee.
Cons: rated for 8 cups but only makes 4., messy pouring., expensive filters, stainless steel pot glass would be better., glass shows how many cups left.
" I expected more from a company like Capresso that makes high quality products. Water resevoir is easy to remove and permanent filter is a plus. But all the cons I list, I couldn't recommend this product, bringing mine back today. "
Review 11 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles - Monterey Hills
Date:April 17, 2015

Fantastic

Pros: very easy to clean :water base filter and thermo
Cons: have to open the thermo to see how much coffee is, left
" I love my capresso thermal carafe coffee Maker because the water reservoir is detachable a crystal clear easy to clean and see how many cups you have. Also the thermal carafe keeps the coffee warm - no need to microwave it; as any thermo you have to make sure the cap is completely close "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Great coffee maker

" Previously had a zorirushi with stainless steel carafe for five years. Decided to buy this instead of another zorirushi due to removable water basin.. Main criteria was a stainless steel carafe. I am very happy with this. Read the instructions before using. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:sacramento, CA
Date:March 31, 2015

good 8+ cup coffee maker

Pros: compact size, fast, great tasting coffee
Cons: not a 10 cup coffee maker
Model Number: CM300
" I like this coffee maker. It's compact, reasonably fast and makes great tasting coffee. The main complaint I have is if you fill water to the recommended max (10 cup) level it only makes 42 oz of coffee in the carafe. That's just over 8 cups, so to advertise it as a 10 cup maker is misleading (and disappointing when you run out of coffee in the morning). I measured the maximum capacity in the carafe at 47 oz, which is up to the bottom of the plastic rim. So now we add 50 oz of water to the water tank, which is well above the max line. Losing about 3 oz of water absorbed by the coffee grounds and paper filter, we end up with a full 47 oz pot. Still not quite the advertised 50 oz, but at least it's one more cup in the morning. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 19, 2015

Good Coffee Maker

" Good coffee maker. The detachable water container is my favorite option. Burner stays warm. Like most, when poring, can drip. "
Review 15 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:February 15, 2015

Great Product!

Model Number: CM300, Model #475
" Does everything we hoped it would and is priced right. Just remember to correctly align the dot on the lid atop the thermal carafe when pouring and brewing. Even though the directions discourage it, we also use a paper filter inside the screened cone filter. However, we grind our own beans and maybe that's the difference in that we have never had hot water come up over the top of the cone filter. Also keep in mind that a "cup" as noted on the reservoir is not a standard 8 ounce measurement. The thermal carafe cannot comfortably hold more than 50 fluid ounces of cold water. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Date:February 12, 2015

Does the job

Pros: thermal carafe., heats water to high temperature
Cons: some rather flimsy plastic parts
Model Number: CM300
" I bought this Capresso from the warehouse on Maui and liked it enough to pay more to order another online for our mainland home. (Not available from Midwest warehouses.) I want a thermal carafe. I want HOT water in order to make good coffee. This has both features. I would prefer more sturdy plastic parts though. I use filtered water, so the unit's filter is redundant. It would be expensive and tiresome to keep replacing the filters. I wonder how long the heating element will last. "
Review 17 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:February 5, 2015

Good coffee maker for a great price

Pros: great price.
Cons: carafe lid is sort of difficult to take off/on.
" Rivals my Capresso model 400 from 10 years ago for $250.
Just right brew temperature for best flavor.
Carafe keeps coffee hot for a long time.
Better design makes it easier to not get coffee grounds in water container.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Date:January 25, 2015

Disappointed

Pros: price
Cons: cheaply made, carafe leaks
Model Number: Capresso CM300
" I prefer a stainless thermal carafe, so when I saw this at Costco at $59.99, thought I'd try it. I needed to replace my Cuisinart coffee maker that I had for several years. I've used the Capresso for a month and I'm not pleased. The carafe leaks around the top where the stainless and the plastic meet. To pour, you have to line up an indented line with the spout. It's a pain because the lid does not screw on smoothly anyway. It's a very "clunky" coffee maker made of cheap materials. I would rather pay more for a better quality coffee maker. I will be returning this to Costco. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 19, 2015

Returning asap!

" Carafe leaks everywhere and coffee is not hot. So disappointing. Will be returning as soon as I can. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 16, 2015

Disappointing

" Had this coffee maker for a year, and really liked it. However, after 12 months the reservoir would not fully empty. So it was necessary to "start" the maker again, so that it would fully drain. Very inconvenient. I took it back to Costco hoping to find a replacement. Unfortunately there was nothing comparable .... so now I am in search of a coffee maker. :( "
1 2 3 next>>