Customer Reviews for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker

Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Brewing Coffee at Home Preparing great tasting drip coffee at home is simple but requires many factors in order to consistently achieve the perfect cup. Fresh whole coffee beans should be ground to a medium sized grind immediately before brewing for optimal full-bodied flavor. Using fresh, filtered water is essential as brewed coffee is 98% water and non-filtered water could leave the coffee tasting flat. All Capresso coffee makers feature high quality heating elements that heat the water to the ideal brewing temperature and brew the coffee in less than one minute per cup for the perfect extraction that is never bitter. Preferably you should enjoy the brewed coffee soon after brewing has finished as this is when the coffee is freshest and has the most flavor. Maximum Flavor in under 10 minutes Rapid brewing 10-cup programmable coffee maker produces a full-flavored pot of coffee in less than 9 minutes ensuring the proper extraction time for perfectly brewed coffee. The stainless steel thermal vacuum carafe keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours Features: Stainless steel thermal vacuum carafe with drip-free pouring spout keeps coffee hot for up to 4 hours Removable water tank for easy filling and cleaning Brews 10 cups of coffee in under 9 minutes for maximum flavor and aroma Space saving slim design (7 ½” x 10”) Permanent GoldTone filter Charcoal water filtration removes up to 82% of chlorine and other impurities 24-hour programmable LCD clock Special setting provides maximum temperature and aroma when brewing 3-5 cups Drip stop allows you to pour a cup while brewing Concealed cord storage Push-button swing out filter Electronics retain all programming during short power outages up to 10 seconds Specifications: Capacity: 10 Cups Dimensions: 10" L x 7 1/2" W x 13 3/4" H Weight: 7 lbs. Model: CM300
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
23 of 35(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Review 1 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 19, 2015

Good Coffee Maker

" Good coffee maker. The detachable water container is my favorite option. Burner stays warm. Like most, when poring, can drip. "
Review 2 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:February 15, 2015

Great Product!

Model Number: CM300, Model #475
" Does everything we hoped it would and is priced right. Just remember to correctly align the dot on the lid atop the thermal carafe when pouring and brewing. Even though the directions discourage it, we also use a paper filter inside the screened cone filter. However, we grind our own beans and maybe that's the difference in that we have never had hot water come up over the top of the cone filter. Also keep in mind that a "cup" as noted on the reservoir is not a standard 8 ounce measurement. The thermal carafe cannot comfortably hold more than 50 fluid ounces of cold water. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Date:February 12, 2015

Does the job

Pros: thermal carafe., heats water to high temperature
Cons: some rather flimsy plastic parts
Model Number: CM300
" I bought this Capresso from the warehouse on Maui and liked it enough to pay more to order another online for our mainland home. (Not available from Midwest warehouses.) I want a thermal carafe. I want HOT water in order to make good coffee. This has both features. I would prefer more sturdy plastic parts though. I use filtered water, so the unit's filter is redundant. It would be expensive and tiresome to keep replacing the filters. I wonder how long the heating element will last. "
Review 4 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:February 5, 2015

Good coffee maker for a great price

Pros: great price.
Cons: carafe lid is sort of difficult to take off/on.
" Rivals my Capresso model 400 from 10 years ago for $250.
Just right brew temperature for best flavor.
Carafe keeps coffee hot for a long time.
Better design makes it easier to not get coffee grounds in water container.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mount Prospect, IL
Date:January 25, 2015

Disappointed

Pros: price
Cons: cheaply made, carafe leaks
Model Number: Capresso CM300
" I prefer a stainless thermal carafe, so when I saw this at Costco at $59.99, thought I'd try it. I needed to replace my Cuisinart coffee maker that I had for several years. I've used the Capresso for a month and I'm not pleased. The carafe leaks around the top where the stainless and the plastic meet. To pour, you have to line up an indented line with the spout. It's a pain because the lid does not screw on smoothly anyway. It's a very "clunky" coffee maker made of cheap materials. I would rather pay more for a better quality coffee maker. I will be returning this to Costco. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:January 19, 2015

Returning asap!

" Carafe leaks everywhere and coffee is not hot. So disappointing. Will be returning as soon as I can. "
Review 7 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 16, 2015

Disappointing

" Had this coffee maker for a year, and really liked it. However, after 12 months the reservoir would not fully empty. So it was necessary to "start" the maker again, so that it would fully drain. Very inconvenient. I took it back to Costco hoping to find a replacement. Unfortunately there was nothing comparable .... so now I am in search of a coffee maker. :( "
Review 8 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ahwahnee, Ca
Date:December 12, 2014

Good but not Great

Pros: easy clean up
Cons: lack of a push button pour spout
" Coffee comes out hot and stays hot a reasonable time. It has a detachable water reservoir that's convenient to refill, but I choose to fill it using a large glass. The large opening to fill it prevents spills. The used coffee filter is very easy to dispose of. The measurements of water are the same as my last coffee maker, so I don't see any problems like mention in other reviews. You do have to rotate the top lid to pour the coffee, so that's one small inconvenience. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2014

So far so good!

Pros: well priced
Cons: open "dot" on carafe lid hard to see.
" I was looking for a new brewer with thermal carafe to replace Cuisinart. Never loved my Cusinart particularly as it was cumbersome to fill the water reservoir. Finally the on/off switch became finicky and I decided it was time for replacement. It has been my experience that none of these machines have a long life so I was not eager to spend $$$$ on a replacement. I was surprised to find the Capresso so well priced on Costco.com so I took leap of faith and ordered it. Unlike some other reviewers, I find the coffee to be HOT and stay that way for quite some time. Also, the carafe has wider neck than Cuisinart which allows for better cleaning. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for well priced brewer. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014

marginal

Pros: only had for few days
Cons: temp of coffee need to be hotter
" coffee was not hot enough. have had a cuisnart for years, it made much hotter coffee. Took back to costco "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:West Springfield, MA
Date:October 27, 2014

Had to return it

Pros: coffee seemed hot
Cons: couldn't program; defective
" It seemed to make good coffee, but I had to return it as it wouldn't set the clock or program. In the meantime, I got the Cuisinart as I wasn't wild about the thermal carafe and like glass. "
Review 12 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, Ca
Date:October 1, 2014

Beautiful, good quality, keeps coffee hot

Pros: keeps coffee hot hot
Cons: need to get used to opening and closing carafe lid
Model Number: CM 300
" It is easy to use, keeps the coffee very hot. I had piping hot coffee after 5 hours in the pot and this without pre warming the carafe and not using electricity to keep it warm like most coffee makers. Must be careful to snap filter in place and open and close carafe lid. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chesapeake, Va
Date:June 28, 2014

Great Coffee maker

Pros: separate fill chamber
Cons: filling chamber without emptying pot
Model Number: CM300
" Had this coffee machine for 3 month. Had Krups for 5yrs before that and others before that. The main reason I like it is because of the separate fill chamber. Others I've used you use the pot to fill it so you don't over fill. But that generally creates water in places that are not supposed to have water. Then rust, then a corroded nasty machine. Temp after brewing 174 F degrees. The only negative I can think of is the same thing. Scared I'll fill the chamber without emptying the pot. Hopefully not. Great coffee. Thanks "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NV
Date:May 20, 2014

Great Value

Pros: removable water tank gold filter charcoal, filter.
Cons: no indicator for when coffee is done brewing
" I have been using my new Capresso now for 2 weeks. I am very happy with it. I read lots of reviews on different makes & models on several websites, before deciding this looked like a decent pot for a good price. Once you understand how all the parts fit together, it is easy to operate & clean. I pre-heat the carafe before brewing, to ensure the coffee starts out nice & hot. The removable water tank is a nice feature, as is the charcoal filter. It is a nice sleek design & looks good on the counter. The only complaint is there is no beep or indication when the coffee is finished brewing. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 19, 2014

Not so great

Cons: cheap materials, all clear plastic water tank
Model Number: Capresso 10 cup thermal coffee maker
" I was disappointed in the quality. Too much black plastic. The deal breaker was the all clear plastic water tank.
I have very hard water, so the tank would look awful in just a couple months.
I returned it. "
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Venice, FL
Date:May 18, 2014

Very Pleased With Purchase

Pros: pours without a drip. just line up the arrows
Cons: haven't found one
Model Number: CM300
" Have enjoyed all aspects of this coffeemaker since it's purchase five weeks ago. When following directions for pouring, filling etc., I find no shortcomings. The brewed coffee is hot, tasty and holds it's temperature for a good two hours. The easy remove and fill water tank is also a pleasant surprise; never having experienced this feature before. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2014

Box says 10 cups but it's really only 8

Model Number: M300 475.05
" It looked like we were getting less (and stronger) coffee than than we got from our Kitchen Aid coffee maker so my wife measured the amount of water going into each unit. Sure enough, when we had poured 8 measured cups into the canister, the markings showed 10 cups. A similar amount poured into the Kitchen Aid showed only 8 cups according to the marking on that unit. Next, we poured measured water into the Capresso carafe. It was full to the run over point at 9 cups. Despite the description on the box, this is clearly not a 10 cup coffee maker. Tomorrow it is going back to Costco. I really appreciate their merchandise return policy. "
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:May 11, 2014

Not Good. Drips

Pros: price
Cons: drips not bpa free and coffee not hot.
Model Number: CM300
" I am returning this coffee maker.
The carafe drips coffee all over the place because the pouring design is flawed. What is worse is that it does NOT make hot coffee.
Tepid at best! Plus it is NOT BPA free.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nampa ID
Date:May 9, 2014

Another Fantastic Capresso Product...It ROCKS!

Pros: hot hot coffee, no plastic taste breakin period!, perfect coffee flavor / aroma right from the box!
Cons: no complaints at all! love it!
Model Number: CM300
" I have owned many coffee makers and my last one was a Cuisinart 10 cup brew and although it lasted us for a long time it had inconsistent brews including temp and flavor. I also had to go through the plastic taste phase when it was new to burnt metallic taste after it aged. Didn't break, just tired of crummy tasting coffee.
Frankly I was surprised at the excellence of this Capresso coffee maker for the price since I usually pay over $100 for others. I have had zero problems with brews. Very consistent, HOT, HOT coffee, great flavor and much easier to use than my last one. I love the removable water tank for filling since this has eliminated spillage. And the way the filter is on a swing arm for easy cleaning or filling with coffee grounds has eliminated the mess. I should have known that this would provide me with great coffee since I also have had their conical burr grinder for over 12 years without any problems and it still is going strong. I fully expect the same from my coffee maker by same name.
I avoided most of the pitfalls that others describe by reading my instructions thoroughly and making sure everything lines up as it is supposed to and it all works to perfection. Very HAPPY with my purchase. Costco again delivers the best! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Capresso 10-cup Thermal Carafe Coffee Maker
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:April 22, 2014

Good value

Pros: cost fast brewing
" Second Capresso coffee maker I have owned. This one is a solid value especially with the current costco special. Very happy with the purchase "
1 2 next>>