Customer Reviews for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black

Add style to your stride with the Fila Hypersplit.  This athletic shoe enhances the comfort and ease of all your activities with EVA- injected construction, COOLMAX everyday fabric lining and an engineered air mesh base. Features: Lightweight Breathable Mesh Upper Soft Lining Made in China Content: Exterior: Leather, Synthetic and Textile Lining: Mesh Sole: EVA and TPR Sizing: 6 – 11 Care Instructions: Wipe with a damp cloth
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
(out of 82 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
73 of 82(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Review 1 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Date:May 2, 2014

Very Comfortable Shoe

Pros: comfortable for a person with slight bunions
Cons: colour a little "vivid"
"I ordered these online as my size was already gone from the store. I wear a size 8 and usually have trouble finding a comfortable shoe - I have bunions (not super bad but enough to rub) and they can make fitting a problem in shoes that are not sized as "wide". No issue with this shoe as they are very soft, even "stretchy", and wide enough through the front. I can have a problem with my heel lifting out of "wide" shoes, and I do not have that problem here. As an "older" person, I wish the colours were a little less vibrant (hot pink laces and band around the shoe - but hey, they are comfortable and they make me feel young lol. Anyway, good fit for me and even for someone who doesn't have foot problems they would work because you could lace them tighter. Another plus is they are very lightweight - can hardly tell you have shoes on and still offer good support. Get a pair - you can't go wrong at this price."
Review 2 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 14, 2014

Awesome but big and mislabeled/categorized

Pros: cute, light weight, stylish, very inexpensive athletic shoe
Cons: long/oversized, not really considered a running shoe
"I usually wear a 10, but wow, they were huge. I tried on the 9.5, and the 9; still a little too long (but not overly wide). Then picked up the 8.5; it was just about perfect. Within a few wears, they stretched out just how I wanted, but that's nearly 1.5 sizes too big.
This Fila shoe is categorized for running, but the total amount of cushioning might make me think otherwise... Don't get me wrong, they're comfy, but not 'running' comfy.
That said though, they're very cute and I'm always receiving compliments each time I'm out. I would totally recommend them for 'bouts around town, maybe lifting weights at the gym, but running, probably not.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island NY
Date:April 23, 2014

Good buy but...

Pros: inexpensive..lightweight..comfortable toe box
Cons: absolutely no foot/arch support
"These sneakers are not..for people who need arch support or want to prevent getting heel/arch pain unless you add an orthotic arch support. They are lightweight, and comfy but I removed the flat non supporting thin layer of foam and added a good foam/gel insert to protect my feet. After getting plantar facetious years ago from cheap shoes I learned my lesson . I also would not use these for jogging as they really are not supportive for the foot..enjoy for everyday chores with an added arch/foot insert and you've got a bargain...but by itself ...might work if your really flat footed"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 23, 2014

Buying another pair !

Pros: cool temp cool looking great fitgood arch suppo
Cons: heel flairs out at the back of the sole
"These are true to size, a bit brighter than pictured but so what if people see my feet coming toward them first. They probably glow in the dark ! But they are a perfect fit, have good arch support which the Keds Pro did not, and I'm ordering another pair for back up. These are my "go to" shoes most days ! My only con is that I wish the back heel was flush with the end of the sole and did not flair out. Makes for tripping on the stairs a big possibility for a senior such as myself !"
Review 5 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 23, 2014

Smart Buy

Pros: lightweight, colorful, comfortable, for everyday use
Cons: do not use on dirt like road or surface
"Fila always offers comfort at an affordable price. Trending styles and colorful for all. I am very satisfied with my Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Gray. They are comfortable and super lightweight. I love them so much that I use them for my everyday use. I cannot seem to just use them for running. I love them and am considering purchasing a second pair in a different color. I have received many compliments. The hubby also purchased his own pair."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:May 2, 2014

Lightweight, streamlined shoe for running around

Pros: comfortable lightweight
"The Fila running shoes are perfect for running errands, and just being out-and-about. I'm not a runner, so I can't comment on how they perform for those who do. I bought them because I loved the look of them at costco.com, and they're at an incredible price! The black and blue pairs are serving me quite well this spring:) I love how lightweight and fashionable they are. I'm so over the clunky, heavy athletic shoes. For me, they're five stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Date:April 20, 2014

Fila Gray Shoe

Pros: very roomy & comfortable
"Couldn't find my size in the store but they had it online very happy. First time wearing them (no blisters) finally a pair that didn't hurt my feet. Very comfortable feels like you are walking on air. Love them. I feel they may run a little big but not that you are falling out of them just enough extra room that your toes can move ... you kinda feel like you are walking barefoot. So glad I bought them. NO more excuses for not walking my dogs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:JAX and On Line
Date:May 7, 2014

Good Shoes for Price

Pros: look good and priced well
Cons: a bit roomy in the shoe box
"This is the second pair I bought from Costco. The first I purchased at the Jacksonville FL warehouse, I liked them so much I bought a second pair on line in a different color. I like them because the are light weight, look cool and priced well. I work with a personal trainer four days a week so I have lots of gym ware and need shoes to match. The only negative is they are roomy so I do better when I pare them with thicker socks"
Review 9 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 21, 2014

Great Shoe for a great price!

Pros: good quality., very comfortable., light weight.
Cons: runs large. get a half size smaller.
"When I got my shoes I was very excited. They are very well made. I use them for my Jazzercise class. The only issue is they run a little big. I am normally a 6 and 1/2 in tenny shoes. I am glad I checked other reviews before I bought these. I ordered a size 6 and they still felt a little big, but I have narrow feet. I told my coworker about these shoes and she bought a pair as well and loves them! She teaches Zumba classes too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:April 29, 2014

Love These Lightweight Shoes!

Pros: great traction, very lightweight., great price.
Cons: my insert is a bit high in the shoe but it's ok.
"I normally wear New Balance but couldn't find any in my size so bought Sarcony. This was a mistake for me. The sole kept catching on things and was very uneven. When I saw the Fila shoe, I thought I'd take a chance. Am happy I did. The soles do not stick and the shoe makes complete contact with the ground. No ridges to make my footing unsteady. I thought I would like it so bought the pink and the blue. Love them both so far."
Review 11 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014

Good for $$$

Pros: lightweight.
Cons: runs big., i don't love the bright pink laces.
"For the low price, they are just fine. They do run big, I'm nearly a perfect 7, but this shoe in a 7 was quite big. I reordered a 6.5 and even that was plenty big, even with a sock. I wore for a walk without socks and inside label came off and stuck to the sole of my foot. They are comfortable and lightweight. I was just looking for an everyday walking shoe and this is more than adequate."
Review 12 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 19, 2014

More of a cross-training shoe than running shoe

Pros: fit, colors, perfecr for cross-training, price
Cons: no reflective decals/fabric, not durable for distance running
"I absolutely love the way these fit, but they don't work for me as a distance running shoe - I wear them for weight lifting and short (<10k) runs. These black/pink/white ones don't have reflective stripes like the other pairs I bought previously, so that was a bummer. They don't have good arch support, either, but for the price they are a great little gym shoe! Super comfy!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 9, 2014

Great Value Shoes

Pros: lightweight, great colors, price
"I've not worn them outside yet - only at home for like a day. I'm sure they'll get a lot of use during warmer months. Very lightweight and comfortable. To me, they run a little big in sizing. I usually wear 8.5 in sport shoes and boots, and 8 in sandals. With this shoes, 8.5 was quite loose, so I ended up buying an 8 - a little tight, but came loose after one-day wear."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 4, 2014

Great running shoe for a fantastic price!!!!!!

Pros: lightweight shoes!, wonderful price!, nice colors!
Cons: sizing is inaccurate
"I don't think I've ever spent less than $60 on a pair of sneakers, at $20, these were a bargain & as usual Costco delivered! I acknowleged the previous reviews about the sizing running 1-1.5 sizes larger, & concur, I had to order a size smaller than my usual fit....other than that, they are a great pair for a phenomenal price, with a choice of two bright colorations."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Shenandoah Valley, VA
Date:April 18, 2014

Relief For Feet

"I was happy with these shoes mainly because the toe width is wide. I have trouble finding shoes that fit me as I only weigh 120 lbs. but have very wide toes. These shoes feel great. I think they will be cool in the summer also. The heel is not too high either which I like as I get knee pain with heels over 1 inch. They don't slip on the heel either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:March 1, 2014

Great shoe, great fit!

Pros: quality construction lightweight comfy good $$
"I had major foot surgery 8 mos. ago, making it difficult to find an athletic shoe that doesn't hurt my foot. I bought these shoes without even trying them on. They are sooo comfy! I went back and bought the other color immediately, and bought my husband the men's version. I think I will stock up on back-up pairs before they are no longer available!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chantilly, VA
Date:April 11, 2014

Light and comfy

Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: runs a little big
"The shoe is light and comfortable. The toe box is a little big. I typically wear either 6 1/2 or 7 shoes and usually wear 7 in running shoes. I tried these on at my local Costco after seeing the reviews mentioning that the shoes run a little large. I ended up buying a 6 1/2. My guess is that the shoes run a half size larger than my Nikes."
Review 18 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014

Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe

Pros: none
Cons: manufacturing defect can't wear them
Model Number: Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe
"1st pair arrived & pinched on right foot, manufacturing defect. You could stick your hand in & feel difference in right shoe from left shoe. Ordered 2nd pair 1/2 size larger to see if it would be better. 2nd pair was same defect. Could not wear either pair even though they fit. The defect was so painful I could not stand or walk in them."
Review 19 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:May 11, 2014

Fell apart after one day

Pros: great price
Cons: poor quality
"I purchased these for my 10 year old who has recently crossed into women's sizes. She wore them to school and the very first day the treads on the bottom of both shoes fell off. They seem very cheaply made. It seems like with these you get what you pay for. Of course Costco took them back so it was not a problem."
Review 20 for Fila Ladies' Hypersplit Lightweight Running Shoe - Black
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:March 12, 2014

You get what you pay for

Pros: good price for what you get
Cons: not a high-quality running shoe
"They are good for a $20.00 tennis shoe. I was looking for a nice running shoe and thought I'd try these out. Just wearing them around they hurt my arch a bit and are wide. I don't love them and and am debating about returning them. They do look cute for just wearing around but not for exercising in."
1 2 3 4 5 next>>