Customer Reviews for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT

JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Review 1 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:June 2, 2014

Nice TV - bad construction

"I love Costco and was excited about this TV, but, unfortunately, I have to return all three of the TV's - one arrived with a crease in the screen and the other two have a top piece that is not connected properly and white light shows through"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Petaluma, CA
Date:May 31, 2014

JVC HDTV's have the best color processor

Pros: vivid color, crisp sharp picture, great price!
Cons: should have bought two
Model Number: JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
"This will be our second JVC HDTV...
A 37" JVC for the bedroom, plus our 5 year old 42" JVC is still going strong in our livening room
Our friends ask us what brand they are because they just love the sharp picture and vivid colors
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Myers, FL
Date:May 24, 2014

Very nice TV at a Great Price

Pros: great picture, great sound, nice remote, easy to set up, light weight, solid stand
Cons: none
Model Number: em39ft
"Picture and sound all a good as you would expect from JVC. And as always, Costco service leaves nothing to be desired."
Review 4 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Left Coast
Date:May 23, 2014

good value

Pros: easy set up
Cons: needs external antena
"The picture is crisp and clear but I found the sound from the unit speakers a bit muddy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:May 20, 2014

A Fantastic Deal For A Great TV

Pros: good sound for a flat screen, goes all the way to 1080p, excellent price, easy assembly, relatively light in weight, deep blacks, simple and useful remote, there's no motionflow!, no annoying lights (just 1 on/off led), intuitive power/input all-in-one side button
Cons: could have more than 2 hdmi ports, no simple rgb component, does just ok with glare
Model Number: JVC EM39FT
"If you're looking for a TV that works well and is priced well, look no further. A few of my college roommates and I chipped in to buy this, and it is such a great deal for what you're getting. True, there's no apps or Smart TV interface, but you're likely going to be using this TV with a game console or streaming box that has those features anyway. The picture quality is top notch, and setup was literally one screw for the stand (which feels pretty sturdy, as well). It also has good HDMI integration, where I can turn on and control most of my PS3's features using the included remote. Perhaps the best thing about this TV is the sound quality. Flat screen TV's usually have pretty horrible speakers, but the ones in this TV are actually quite good. It's decent for moderate-volumes of music, and the fact that you can turn off the screen backlight while keeping on the sound is an indicator that JVC meant for this TV to be used for some music listening. Overall, though, the price of this TV is just jaw-dropping, and was the main reason for my purchase. Coming from a buyer who doesn't have that much money in his pocket but still has an eye (and ears) for quality, I highly recommend this TV. Plus, the fact that it's already sold out once is testament to the product's quality."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Daly City
Date:May 20, 2014

The best price for inexpensise TV

Pros: price
Cons: none so far
Model Number: EM39FT
"So far it has worked fine with outstanding HD pictures"
Review 7 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:May 19, 2014

TV speakers make clicking sounds when using a DVR

Pros: price, hdmi ports for a tv under 40 inches, light weight, good picture
Cons: speakers make loud clicking sounds with dvr
Model Number: JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
"TV speakers make a loud clicking sound when hooked up/using DVR. Took back the TV thinking it was just a bad one, but the new one did the same thing."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jensen Beach, FL
Date:May 15, 2014

Great Value

Pros: great picture - easy to set up
Cons: none
"What a great TV at a great price. It is slim and lightweight. The picture is great."
Review 9 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 28, 2014

Great TV

Pros: clear picture & great sound
Cons: none
Model Number: JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
"Great TV for price.
Super clear picture & great sound.
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:April 28, 2014

Great TV

Pros: price picture and sound quality
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
"This is the 2nd JVC TV I purchased. I bought the 42" Smart TV for myself and the 39" TV for my mother who didn't need the enhanced model.
Great TV. Sets up quickly, works very well with both Dish Satellite and Verizon FIOS systems. Sound quality is excellent, much better than my other flat-screens. Picture quality is outstanding. I like it better than my plasma TV.
One item. Ensure that you use the primary HDMI connection for input. If you use the HDMI/MHI, it creates a problem with the picture.
Great value, fast ship and the two warranty is the deal maker."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:No. Va
Date:March 27, 2014

Great Value

Pros: great picture, great price, easy set up
Cons: none
Model Number: EM39FT
"I hesitated purchasing this TV due to the price because our local Costco did not have it on display. However since it was not our main TV I gave it a shot. Set up was easy and picture looks better than our 240 Hz Sony we purchased two years ago. For the price you cannot beat the performance. I was pleased that this TV had the digital and analog audio outputs at this price point. This model is not a smart TV but we did not need that as we already own several smart devices. We love the power saving feature that allows us to turn off the screen while we are streaming music. Another very nice touch at this price point. Overall a great TV and great value. We will be purchasing another TV (bigger screen) for the bedroom."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JVC 39" Class 1080p LED HDTV EM39FT
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bruno, CA
Date:March 6, 2014

$299, what do you want?

Pros: main brand easy to setup, price is the main reason.
Cons: no 3d not smart tv refresh rate 60hz no......., it's only $299 what do you want?
Model Number: JVC EM39FT
"For this price, this is a very good HDTV. Good size, nice picture."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.