Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets

Vitamin C enhances the immune system and protects the body's cells from potential oxidative damage. Vitamin C also helps build healthy teeth, gums, and bones. Bioflavonoids assist in the body's absorption of Vitamin C.† Rose Hips are a natural source of Vitamin C.   Yeast Free   Sodium Free   Gluten Free   Soy Free   No Artificial Preservatives   No Artificial Colors of Flavors †These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.   Suggested Use: Take one tablet daily, preferably with a meal.   Supplement Facts: Serving Size: 1 Tablet Each Tablet Contains: Vitamin C 1000 mg - % Daily Value: 1667%, Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex (Hesperidin/Rutin 10%[10mg]) 100mg*.   *Daily Value not established.   Ingredients: Ascorbic Acid, Cellulose Gel, Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Stearic Acid, Croscarmellose Sodium, Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Polyethylene Glycol, Rose Hips, Acerola.   Warnings: Keep out of the reach of children. Tamper evident seal under cap. Do not use if printed seal is broken or missing.   USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process. USP sets official standards for dietary supplements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Mirada, CA
Date:July 3, 2014

The Vitamin C1000 mg tablet dissolves in 28 mins

Pros: i haven't had a cold since i started taking it.
Cons: the tablet is a bit large...
Model Number: 51160
"bluesman13 commented that the Vitamin C 1000 mg tablet does not dissolve! It is so NOT true. I tested it in a half glass of lukewarm water, and the tablet was dissolved in 28 mins. Next I tried it in slightly cold water, and it also got dissolved in approx. half an hour!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverview,MI
Date:April 21, 2014

Helpful to my seasonal asthma problems

Pros: help to increase your immune power., you stay fit if regularly used ., you will start observing the result after 7 month
Cons: tablet size is big to swallow.hope it can be short
"I started taking this pill over a year now and observed big difference in not getting sick with seasonal cold,soar throat,seasonal asthma as I earlier have these sickness almost every quarter . This pill are perfect for my health conditions and will recommend to everyone. These pill increased my immune power to fight against cold and seasonal asthma sickness.
I will recommend not judge this product if used less than 6 months ..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great Product &Value

Pros: value and price tough to beat
"Been a long time user and very happy with all Kirkland brands. This price for the product is the best I Have seen."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Not good anymore

Pros: none
Cons: ineffective product probably made from gm corn.
"The vitamin c tablets used to be a hit with me but the newer formaulation leaves much to be desired. It does not dissolve in water as easily as the previous ones used to. Thats when i found out that the vit c content has been reduced since it does not taste as tangy/sharp any more. That would mean that its not really 1000mg but much lesser. The tablet size is the same so I would suspect it has lot of filler material probably not good for the body. The labelling is also vague as to where the vit-c/ascorbic acid has been sourced from. I doubt its organic at this price. In short you get what you pay for. I will shop elsewhere for Vit-C in future. Poor show Costco."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2013

Good Product

Pros: good product at a good price
Cons: none
"I have taken these for years. You can swallow them whole or use them like a lozenge. They are very tart but I think that means they are mostly natural. I use extra when I am sick."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Incline Village, NV
Date:September 29, 2011

Best Buy Vitamin C

Pros: price and size
"Higher daily doses of vitamin C prolong life, improve mood and reduce infectious diseases. The large size and great price make taking higher doses of vitamin C affordable and easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2011

Awesome Purchase

"This product is affordable and at the right dosage which is why I keep purchasing this. So far so good, I haven't been sick for over a year."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans. LA
Date:June 6, 2011

Essential to have on hand..

Pros: works..
Cons: none
"I have used Vit. C to avert or diminish colds and flu for over 40 years. It works with me to load up over several hours until symptoms diminish, then continue taking Vit, C for a week or so. I usually get a cold once in a while...5 years between colds not unheard of."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2011

GREAT Vitamin C

Pros: effective, good value
Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Vitamin C 1000mg
"This vitamin C is incredibly effective...much more effective than any other Vitamin C I have taken. And I've tried lots of brands. My mother and I each take one tablet per day (1000mg). My mother has a long history of recurrent urinary tract infections, and this vitamin C has virtually eradicated that issue. She has not had even one UTI since she began using this vitamin C. For me, it has boosted my immune system (haven't had even a hint of a cold) and makes the skin on my face firm and radiant. I don't know why this vitamin C is so much more effective than others, but it is. It simply works. I can highly recommend this product."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ohio
Date:August 30, 2010

good bargain

"my husband and i both take it,and buying at
costco is the best buy...and costco vitamins are what they say they are
"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 22, 2010

Recommend without reservation!

Pros: safety size price
Cons: none
Model Number: 98268
"To make a very long story short, Vitamin C cured my severe sciatica that I had for three months last year. I chose Costco because I think they are one of the best retailers in the country; they treat their employees well which means that treat their customers and investors well. They only add 13% over wholesale for all their products which are high end. Their Vitamin C is USP Verified. Very important. Lastly, because I now take 10 grams a day for maintenance and maximum good health, the large size meets my needs physically and financially. Thank you, Costco, for consistently doing a superb job!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Vitamin C 1000 mg, 500 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Taichung, Taiwan
Date:May 19, 2009

Cold and Flu Prevention

"I've been taking 4 ~ 6 grams/day of Costco's 1000mg vitamin C for almost 4 years. After the first 6 months of this dosage it was apparent that the frequency my normal twice/year cold or flu attacks had greatly reduced. After about two years on this regimen, even the slightest hints of an oncoming cold or flu dropped to almost zero. In the last two years I have had no symptoms at all of either. This stuff is simply amazing."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.