Customer Reviews for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omron® Fat Loss Monitor

Accurate and Consistent Readings in Seconds
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
32 of 39(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Review 1 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:December 12, 2011

Informed Purchase!

Model Number: HBF-306C
"This device is really easy to use (and simple to set up). I use it weekly to keep an eye on the effect of holiday cookies on my body. So far, so good!"
Review 2 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2011

Cool little gadget

"Pretty cool little gadget - works as described. If you want the best reading, make sure you do it without eating or drinking - even water - beforehand for several hours. I do it first thing in morning."
Review 3 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metuchen, NJ
Date:November 23, 2011

Very useful product

"Works like a charm! Very easy to use and useful statistics"
Review 4 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:November 15, 2011

Cool Fat Loss Monitor

Pros: inexpensive, easy to setup
Cons: doesn't track readings
Model Number: HBF306CN
"Product arrived fairly quickly. I really like using the monitor to track my wife's and my fat % loss. The only thing is I wish it kept track of our readings. Other than that it's great."
Review 5 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moon Twp, Pa
Date:October 19, 2011

Good purchase

Pros: easy to use, can keep clothes on
"I am very satisfied with this monitor. Setup was easy, and I had it operating within 10 minutes. It has an easily read display, and seems to be consistant."
Review 6 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:North Royalton, Ohio
Date:July 10, 2011

A good calculator

Pros: it's cool to see your estimated body fat, inexpensive take it anywhere
Cons: it's just a calculation., it is not actually detecting your body fat.
"This product uses the numbers and information that you enter (weight, height, age, etc.) to give you a calculation of your body fat %. For example, when I enter my weight at a lower number, my body fat % is "detected" at a much lower number. I'm sure you can find some type of body fat calculator online that does the same thing."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA.
Date:May 28, 2011

A good reference tool

Pros: accurate when you follow the directions
Model Number: HBF-306C
"I have been on a monitored weight loss program for two months. Every week I do a weigh-in, they measure fat%, muscle% and BMI. The numbers I get from this monitor are on par with the numbers my counselor gets. It helps to know that I am staying on track during the week.
Just follow the directions. Keep your arms straight. DO NOT BEND YOUR ELBOWS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NE Washington state
Date:May 24, 2011

Seems to work well

Pros: reproducible results
"If you follow the directions the the device seems to produce very reproducible results (plus or minus about on digit past the decimal). How that relates to your actual percent fat; there is really no way to know without some other test.
For those with true athletic builds the BMI is an absolutely worthless measurement.
The monitor comes with two measurement schemes, one normal the other athlete. The normal runs to age 80, the athlete only goes to age sixty, so if you are over that age, and qualify by their athlete them must assume you are not you are not going to change all that much as you get older???"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Valley, CA
Date:May 24, 2011

Excellent Purchase

Pros: multiple users, quick
"I had been looking around everywhere for the best price on one of these and everywhere I went they had the item more than I was willing to pay. I snatched up the chance to buy this item after I quickly compared the prices of other vendors and Costco had it cheaper!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:world citizen
Date:May 24, 2011

Fat Monitor not accurate

"I am REALLY disappointed in this product! The equation it (must) use to calculate body fat is heavily weighted to your age as opposed to accurately measuring the conductivity. It was disasterously inaccurate with my sons: it showed the heavier one with 4% and the rock solid one with 17%. It is NOT accurate. Don't waste your money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Date:April 13, 2011
"Easy to use! The instructions are very simple! Got it to work for me in a minute! It probably will take less time for anybody else :)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, CA
Date:April 5, 2011

Useless - Save your money.

Pros: looks cool, you can pretend you're driving
Cons: not accurate, cheating yourself into thinking it works
"The people who says this thing is accurate is reading what others wrote and drinking the kool-aid. This unit will give you a range and can vary from one reading and immediate another one. Get a dunk tank test before a major commitment to exercise then after 6 months, get another dunk tank test to determine your fat loss. The good thing is this is from Costco so returning is easy."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lodi, CA
Date:March 17, 2011

Good Value

Model Number: HBF-306C
"Economical way to keep constant check on your BMI. A little challenging to set up but works great."
Review 14 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 16, 2011

Easy to use

"I purchased this to track my progress of going to the gym and working with a trainer. Having used this several times at the gym with trainers in the past I always thought it would be difficult to work and operate, but that is so not true. This handheld device is so easy to work and operate. I love that it keeps your information saved in the built-in computer so you don't need to enter everything each time. It can save information for up to 9 people and also have a guest mode for you to change the information such as height, weight, etc."
Review 15 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Very Helpful

Pros: easy to program
"I was a member of a national exercise club, and this same model was used to determine my body fat content. I'm using it to reach my weight loss goal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Works well

Pros: easy and accurate
"Seems to work well. Readings are consistent and agree with other devices I have used. Easy to program and use and price is very reasonable for what you get"
Review 17 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:January 18, 2011

Great idea

Pros: easy to use
Cons: i wish it would remember the age/weight input
Model Number: HBF-306C
"I like this thing, it tells me to get off my butt and exercise even harder.
It is terribly honest! That's a good thing.
"
Review 18 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farmington, UT
Date:January 18, 2011

Good product

"Works as expected, much more accurate than my scale that has a body fat tester. Easy to setup and use."
Review 19 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:massapequa, ny
Date:January 18, 2011

Its good if you are not to fat, must people are

Model Number: HBF-306C
"Its a great product, I knew I was a little over weight. 10 lbs. I am now in the process of losing that weight. I work out at the gym 3 days a week but still over weight."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Omron® Fat Loss Monitor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pismo Beach, CA
Date:November 17, 2010

I was not able to use this product.

"I returned it within 2 weeks of receiving it! Maybe it's my lack of technical expertise, but I was not able to get the device to respond with the same results after trying more than 3 or 4 times!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>